ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze 1 star

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,637 reviews

ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

  • Rooms up to 4 persons max.

  • Non smoking rooms

  • Easy access to Aachen and Maastricht

  • Next to Aachener Wald

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Information message

Hotel location

ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

Aire de repos de Lichtenbusch
Autoroute E40 n°4
4731
raeren
belgium

Tel: +3287851100

Fax: (+32)87851199

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN KOLN At 88km / 54 miles

  • By train

    AACHEN HBF At 12km / 7 miles

GPS :50.717442, 6.117824

Our accommodations

All our modern and fuctional rooms at ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze can host up to 3 people in one room - thanks to the extra single bunk bed. Our rooms have comfortable beds, a flat-screen TV, a shower and free WiFi.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenze

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,637 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

271 reviews

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sandra Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place to stay, clean, welcome.

Very basic and unimpressive

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen G. Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bunk bed was not made and my daughter had to make it at midnight. It wasn’t clean. The shower door was leaking water into the room and there was not a towel for the floor. It was cold and the breakfast for which you had to pay extra was appalling. Even the receptionist agreed with me! I knew it was going to be basic but this was just a touch better than a caravan!

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and regret any issues with your room and facilities. Rest assured that we have noted your feedback. We ask that guests inform us of any concerns immediately so we may take the appropriate action. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Kind regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R.m. Friends - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent service

Night stop

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John H. Friends - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal night stop for the ferry ports. Rooms clean and tidy. Have stayed here many times and always received good attention. Will continue to use this hotel

Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anita Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable and extremely welcoming.

Great comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anna Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very simple hotel wth comfortable beds, en-suite bathroom and great nice staff. A bit hard to find it, as we booked via Booking.com and they reffered the address to the city of Raeren,might be useful to stress it's not in the city but on the highway.

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Our dedicated team always aims to give the best experience to our guest, and it is rewarding to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your comment regarding directions to the hotel and we will ensure these are passed on to assist future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay and wish you a very Happy New Year. Kind regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Extremely satisfied. Kim always very helpful.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anita Business - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable & nice and clean.

Ms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C K. Families - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay is perfect for purpose. Staff very friendly and helpful

Great fro a one night overnight stop on the way through Europe - ideal location - 3 hours from Calais

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy P. Friends - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and acceptable for an overnight stay.

Ms K.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C K. Solo - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good experience, especially with staff

A comfortable staying

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly personnel, I needed an iron and it was available

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark D. Solo - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff clean comfortable rooms and very convenient for the M way An excellent place to stay

Very disappointing. Not up to expectations at all.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Radders Couples - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked as en route hotel traveling from southern Germany to Dunkirk. Described as Ibis budget and it was very budget. Bedroom was basic and clean and no on that complaints. Shower was a cubical type but the toilet however was situated in a separate cupboard. Really odd. Directions need to be more precise and state that you must enter the autoroute services which allows access to hotel and parking. My main complaint is the quote and availability of restaurant on site. This was situated in the service area next door and can only be described as a truckers cafe. Very low standard and quality. Breakfast was prepaid and was available in a selected area within the hotel. This too was very basic and I do not think was fair value for money. Overall, very disappointing and I have my reservations on using the chain in the future.

Dear Radders, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that your room met expectations. We do not have a restaurant in our hotel and regret that you were not satisfied of the restaurant "TOTAL" next door. In this regard, we will certainly take note of your comments and transfer your comment to the responsable. We hope despite this that we have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

the best

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mihail Solo - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

you are the best one!

Convenient, value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shahriar T. Couples - 27/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was as previous times good , however this time there was a very strong smell of cigarettes in the room. I don’t know if room 129 was previously a smokers room or if there was another reason.

Dear Shahriar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do our best to keep our prices competitive, and we're glad to know you were satisfied in this respect. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort due to an odor in your room. We still have several smoking rooms to avoid guests smoking in the non-smoking rooms but room 129 was always a non-smoking room. Probably a previous guest didn't respect it. We sincerly apologize for that. Please don't hesitate to come to the reception to ask for an other rooom. We look forward to hosting you soon again. All the best, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Always clean and very comfortable! Great staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve B. Business - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always welcomed by friendly people!

Noisy and Cold

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matt Families - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Terrible... Was given room 133 then changed to room 1 no reason given... I have a daughter and we had a room that was right next to lifts,toilets and reception from 10pm till 1am we had nothing but noise... The room itself the shower room drain gargled and kept us awake the toilet in the hallway the same and the people gathering around the lift was annoying... All in all apart from the price a terrible experience

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always endeavour to provide an excellent standard for our guests and can only extend our sincere apologies for this less than satisfactory stay. Despite investigating I was unable to find the reason for the change of room and can only regret you didn't make us aware of any concerns at the time, so that we may have taken the appropriate action. We do hope that you will decide to stay with us again for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

Good sleep

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful Receptionists

Comfortable, very convenient, a good breakfast and all round value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter D. Business - 07/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed a convenient pull-over rest and refresh stop for the night and the Ibis Budget near Aachen met all our needs. We’ll be staying again on our next trip.

Dear Peter, We are very appreciative of this positive review about your recent stay. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and it is rewarding to receive a message of satisfaction from our guests, we are pleased our location was ideal for you. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Silvia De Giorgi, General Manager

No problems very easy as always

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jon C. Couples - 06/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

From booking to checking in online clean cosy room and a nice walk for our dog nearby and a tasty breakfast to see us on our way

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in raeren