Information message

Novotel London Greenwich Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,704 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel London Greenwich
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Excellent transport links connecting you to central London

  • Advantage 2

  • Six fully-furnished meeting rooms for up to 92 people

  • Complimentary iMac stations with high-speed internet access

  • Easy access to Canary Wharf and the O2 Arena

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • 4 Electric Car Recharge terminalsPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel London Greenwich

173-185 Greenwich High Road
SE108JA london
united kingdom

Tel: +442076600682

Fax: (+44)20/83126810

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GREENWICH HIGH ROAD/SOUTH STREET :  177 180 199

  • GREENWICH :  DLR GREENWICH

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 10.3km / 6.4 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 72.09km / 44.8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 37.17km / 23.1 miles

  • By train

    CHARING CROSS At 11.1km / 6.9 miles

  • By train

    EUSTON At 12.87km / 8 miles

  • By train

    GREENWICH STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    KING'S CROSS At 12.23km / 7.6 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STREET At 9.01km / 5.6 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BRIDGE At 6.92km / 4.3 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 7.1km / 4.41 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON At 14.97km / 9.3 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS At 12.55km / 7.8 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 10.94km / 6.8 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 9.49km / 5.9 miles

GPS :51.477798, -0.013504

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 Queen bed + convertible sofa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Room with 1 Queen size bed and 1 convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Accessible Superior Room with 1 Qeen BedNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR & RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

In line with local government recommendations, we have closed the restaurant and bars in our hotel, and only serving on room service basis. Breakfast is served as take away boxes or room service during the lockdown.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

11:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

In line with local government recommendations, we have closed the restaurant and bars in our hotel. Where possible, we are providing room service or grab and go options for guests.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 92 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Greenwich

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,704 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,314 reviews

GOOD LOCATION

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr O. O. Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

CONSIDERING THE CURRENT PANDEMIC, I DO BELIEVE THAT THE SERVICES RENDER IS APPROPRIATE AND I ENJOYED MY BRIEF STAY AT THE HOTEL. THANK YOU

Good evening, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding the stain in the carpet, I will share your comments with the Maintenance and Housekeeping Manager to prevent any future occurence. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Camille Espagnet Front Office Assistant Manager Novotel London Greenwich

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Newness625 Business - 12/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Ideal hotel for visiting Greenwich or central London with the DLR and overground train station virtually next door and only 10 minutes to London Bridge. Hotel staff are great and always really helpful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Oliver Solo - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear Mr N., We are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope we can welcome you back very soon and your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul J. Business - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, polite, helpful staff, very clean room. Fantastic cooked breakfast served in my room

Dear Mr J., Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will welcome you back soon and your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Sincerely, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Good Stay, Excellent Staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean Hotel and staff were very professional and accomodating given the current restrictions.

Dear Mr S., Thank you so much for your kind words! It means everything to us to receive positive feedback like yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again and we hope we will welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Llewellyn G. Families - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, clean comfortable and excellent customer service.

Dear Mr G., Thank you for your kind words! It is always a pleasure for us to see our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff! Thank you once again for sharing your experience. We hope we will welcome you back very soon and your stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

It was the best it could be under the Covid restrictions and was managed well, I felt safe.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kevin C. Business - 19/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A business trip to a site over the road for a survey so the hotel location was handy as well as close to Greenwich centre and attractions for after work walks. The room was good and the swinging desk useful. Tidy room, good bathroom facilities. locating the wc away is a good idea but the door handle and light switch may be contaminated with microbes before hand washing in the bathroom. Parking was useful. The card security was good. The delivery of food to the room was well managed with good food of good quality and reasonable sized portions. The staff were excellent and helpful.

Dear Mr C., Thank you for your kind words! It is always a pleasure for us to see our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff! Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Well located, convenient stay.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ruth Couples - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fine and staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Due to covid you only provided paper cups for tea and coffee in the room. It would have been nice to have a proper mug, and glass in the bathroom. The lay out of the room was compact, especially with the small toilet near the door, yet access to the bathroom and hand basin next to one of the beds.

Dear Mrs A., Thank you for your kind comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you in out hotel! We do understand that covid precautions we are taking may not always be comfortable however the safety of our guests and team is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

M P. Business - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Given the Covid restrictions, the service was better than COULD Have been expected

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Novotel London Greenwich hope that you and your loved ones will be safe and healthy during this challenging time. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Camille Espagnet Front Office Assistant Manager Novotel London Greenwich

Not great

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Ac Business - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very disappointed with the room and the car parking. I was here for one night on business and after a long day booked this hotel due to staying at Novotel in the past. however, this hotel did not meet the standard I expected. I understand during covid it is difficult to adapt to new rules, but to not even have mugs in the room or any tea/coffee making facilities is poor. I paid extra for a executive room and wasn't impressed. The bed was clean but there was dirt marks on the floor and the a coffee machine but nothing to put in it. Then the car parking situation further upset me due to ringing the hotel 5 minutes before to make sure there was parking and availability, to which I was told there was space, then when I arrived moments later the gates were locked and I was told to park at another hotel half a mile away and still pay £15. Not acceptable and not ideal after driving for 2 hours.

Dear Mrs C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The tea/coffee are available upon request at the reception as we had to remove them from the rooms due to pandemic. Regarding the carpark, as mentionned at your arrival we are sorry for that. We had spaces when you called but two cars arrived after your call, we cannot block the spaces in advance. We offered you the option of the Ibis hotel to have a secure carpark with CCTV. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Camille Espagnet Front Office Assistant Manager Novotel London Greenwich

Very helpful and supportive dtaff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Business - 07/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great I could gave meals in my room and also feel supportive by friendly helpful staff

Dear David C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kind regards Fabio Rodrigues Sales Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 07/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely

Dear Mr S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Sales Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff, facilities and food were very good and in general I enjoyed my stay. However, parking underneath the hotel, which had been pre-paid, was a major issue. Parking was over subscribed and I had difficulty either finding space or exiting the carpark. On one particular morning a car was parked opposite where I had parked - I had to make several attempts to get out of my space - taking in excess of 10mins to leave the carpark. This was totally unacceptable.

Dear Larry M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. Apologies for the lack of space in our car park, unfortunately during your stay we had an unusual quantity of guests using the car park. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Fabio Rodrigues Sales Assistant Manager

Great location, lovely staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Np Families - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Admittedly the hotel’s seen better days and little things could be better /cleaner but the staff are fantastic and the location is ideal.

Dear Mrs P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. We are happy to see you liked our team. I will make sure Stefano will read your kind words. Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences in the room. I will make sure this will be checked. Please accept my sincere apologies for that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Reception Team

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

A G. Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed the suite all be it a little tired, room search excellent and the food brilliant.

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! Please accept our sincere apologies for inconveniences caused with the Bose station. I will make sure this will be followed up. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

good location and nice staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tristan Couples - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff was nice and helpful, good location and room size is good and clean.

Dear Tristan Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Sales Assistant Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 31/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect for a business stay over

Dear Asad S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kind regards Fabio Rodrigues Sales Assistant Manager

Spacious room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jay Families - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a family room with a sofa bed, cot and highchair in the room, there was plenty of space for our family of 3. Food and room service was great. Food tasted delicious!

Dear Mrs B., Thank you so much for this nice comment! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to see you have enjoyed the room and breakfast. I will make sure our team will see your comment as they really do their best to provide best service even during this difficult time. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope we will welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Well Located , Room was a let down

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Natasha Business - 13/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The beds are small doubles and the room was very small with a tiny toilet that is separate from the bathroom . You have to walk to the bathroom to wash your hands after using the toilet . Tea pot is right outside the toilet and the only devision we had with the next room was a white board .

Dear Mrs Mushomnga , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Reception Team

Relaxing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

J-EmmDee 14/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Enjoyed a lovely stay even with all the restrictions. Very friendly and clean environment, at no point did we feel uncomfortable or worried about being away from home. Restaurant had great options for breakfast and during the day, with lots of takeaway options around too.

Thank you so much for this kind words and nice review! We are delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay in Novotel London Greenwich. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon! Kasia Lodziewska,Welcome Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london