Novotel London Greenwich Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,264 reviews
Novotel London Greenwich
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Excellent transport links connecting you to central London

  • Advantage 2

  • Six fully-furnished meeting rooms for up to 92 people

  • Complimentary iMac stations with high-speed internet access

  • Easy access to Canary Wharf and the O2 Arena

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • 4 Electric Car Recharge terminalsPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Please be informed that the hotel will be undergoing a façade enhancement till 30th September 2019.

Hotel location

Novotel London Greenwich

173-185 Greenwich High Road
SE108JA
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442076600682

Fax: (+44)20/83126810

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GREENWICH HIGH ROAD/SOUTH STREET :   177 180 199

  • GREENWICH :   DLR GREENWICH

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 10.3km / 6.4 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 72.09km / 44.8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 37.17km / 23.1 miles

  • By train

    CHARING CROSS At 11.1km / 6.9 miles

  • By train

    EUSTON At 12.87km / 8 miles

  • By train

    GREENWICH STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    KING'S CROSS At 12.23km / 7.6 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STREET At 9.01km / 5.6 miles

  • By train

    LONDON BRIDGE At 6.92km / 4.3 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 7.1km / 4.41 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON At 14.97km / 9.3 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS At 12.55km / 7.8 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 10.94km / 6.8 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 9.49km / 5.9 miles

GPS :51.477798, -0.013504

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 Queen bed + convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Room with 1 Queen size bed and 1 convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Suite with king size bed and convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 49
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR & RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting.Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Lunch

11:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 92 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London Greenwich

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,299 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,264 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Weekend Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed before.Good hotel, excellent staff.

Dear Stephen D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed staying with us, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us, we wish you a wonderful week. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Reservation Team

Pleasant stay good breakfast choice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Derek U. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming. Staff ready to help and sort out our problem with the booking. Room basic meeting our needs for a short stay Did not go much on the room layout with the entry to bathroom adjacent to the bed.

Dear Derek U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Reservation Team

Poor attitude and treatment by staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Miss A. K. Solo - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

There are no issues with the quality of the room. Please be more inclusive of all guests and serve hot drinks on your bar. Don't tell guests to sit in their rooms and use there coffee machine. Be clearer with breakfast times, don't refuse a guest coffee, then serve others coffee after 11am. Don't refuse breakfast to one guest then casually serve breakfast to other guests sitting in the bar area. It's rude and diminished my overall experience!!

Dear Amy K., We very much appreciate letting us know regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. We would ask if it is possible to contact our Food and Beverage Manager in this email h3… Fabio Rodrigues Reservation Team

Brilliant - A hotel that does exactly what it should be doing.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Md Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient check in and storing of baggage. Excellent buffet breafast. Superior rooms are tidy and clean.

Dear Mark D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, and also in behalf of our team thank you for letting us know your experience at our hotel, we will review your comments on which we can improve our service to our guests. Once again thank you for your time and have a wonderful week. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Reservation Team

A great welcome and excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jb Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the welcome at the front desk to the checking out everything was fabulous. Staff exceptional!!

Dear Jeff B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us, I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Reservation Team

Dirty room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mandy R. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awful. The phone had all of the button pulled off so I cant call reception or room service, the sofa in the room had a massive dirty stain and there was mould in the fridge. Disgusting.

Dear Mrs R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. Please accept my sincere apologies for inconveniences caused during your stay in our hotel. We have recently changed the management and we are working hard on refreshing the look of our hotel. I have mentioned all points to our maintenance and housekeeping team. Please rest assured appropriate measures were taken to prevent future occurrence. Once again please accept my sincere apologies.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Comfortable hotel, well located with friendly, helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Linda Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We chose this hotel because we have stayed at others in the same group and it didn't disappoint. The staff were happy to help with any questions we had. Buffet breakfast was excellent in both choice and quality. Just a pity we weren't able to stay longer.

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Novotel London Greenwich. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay as usually in our group and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that you are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnificent journey with us. Sincerely, Camille Espagnet | Front Office Assistant Manager | Novotel London Greenwich | SE10 8JA +4… 6800 | H3… I www.novotel.com

Good but needs some improvement

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tim C. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient location. Clean and welcoming hotel and staff. Good breakfast. Let down by some irritating housekeeping / maintenance issues.

Dear Mr C., Thank you for staying in Novotel London Greenwich. We are happy to hear you appreciate our lovely team and the location of our hotel! As for the rooms, I will make sure I will investigate this matter with our housekeeping and maintenance team. Please accept my sincere apologies for these inconveniences. Once again thank you for your feedback. I hope we will welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Donald F.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location. Breakfast disappointing. Staff polite and professional Cost of room high. Even with discount. Room clean

Dear Donald F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. I would like to apologise for the breakfast situation you described: your comments on this have been reviewed with the Food & Beverage team to ensure that such lapses are addressed. Also, I am sorry that you found the cost of your stay at the hotel to be expensive. I’m afraid that pricing in hotels (whether ours or other brands) follow the laws of supply and demand, and we work on a similar basis to low cost airlines. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis in the future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager | Ibis and Novotel London Greenwich

Adequate but not customer focussed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Okay, although it was very warm in the room and the aircon didn't respond to making it cooler. Due to my requirement of having a power socket next to my bed (for my CPAP machine) I had to rearrange the furniture as the only power socket was beside the tv across the room and I had to trail a power cable across the bed.

Dear Kevin H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If ever we fail to provide our guests with the service they deserve we are disappointed. I recognize that we work in an intensely competitive marketplace and that we can only succeed by consistently providing superior service. As for the power sockets is by default in some of our bedrooms are located a bit far from the bed, we have passed this information to our maintenance team so this situation doesn't happen again. I was disappointed that you felt that the standard of English among staff, especially those on Reception was unacceptable. Whilst we are a multi-national company that employs staff from a diverse range of backgrounds, it is a requirement that all front desk staff have a certain level of fluency in English. The General Manager has reviewed the hotel recruitment policies to ensure this requirement is more closely met. Thank you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Reservation Team

Clean, well presented & Great customer service from start to end

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Libuse A. Families - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our bonus break. We have selected this hotel due to location and the reassurance of the brand quality. I really appreciate the quality of the sofa beds for our children, as the state of them is in 8 out 10 cases always an issue in the hotels. The room was clean, warm and the welcome card & biscuits were a lovely gesture that did not go unnoticed.

Dear Mr A., Thank you for staying in Novotel London Greenwich. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a pleasure for us to welcome our colleagues. Thank you for your kind words and we hope we will welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything I expected

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience! We hope we will see you soon back in our hotel! Kind regards, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Overall good apart from too hot.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was nice and in a good location. The room was very hot and we didn't sleep well for the 4 nights we stayed. We asked at reception if someone could show us how the air conditioning worked but this wasn't forthcoming. We were offered a fan for the room which was not delivered and we had to ask a second time.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are using air cooling system in our hotel which in winter time is set up for heating. I understand room might have been too hot for you and I am sorry the reception team could not help on this occasion. I sincerely apologize as well for not delivering the fan on first request. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for finding me a room at short notice from IbIs

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. Our team was more than happy to welcome you in our hotel on short notice. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address mentioned inconveniences and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Thank goodness it’s getting a makeover !

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James B. Friends - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well we were disappointed in the general state of the hotel. It’s an old style Novotel - at least our room was - and it was meant to be an executive or privilege room. Reception and bar fine . Restaurant for breakfast adequate but a tad basic and understaffed and by people for whom English is not the 1sr language and it shows in the brusqueness of their answers. It’ll be fine when it’s all refurbished I guess but it reminded us why we now tend to book Mercure rather than Novotel.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am happy to inform you that our management has changed recently and we have plans to refresh Novotel Greenwich look in the future. I will make sure the additional training will be provided to our breakfast team. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

Like warm water, bad air conditioning and stains on carpet

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Victoria Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not very pleasant. I won’t be staying here again. The shower was only like warm, the air conditioning wasn’t great. The carpets felt like they probably hadn’t had a good clean since they were laid down and I had continuing problems with accessing my room. I will not be staying here again.

Dear Mrs B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have addressed all points raised by you and we are working hard to prevent future occurrence. Our maintenance team has been informed about the water in the shower. We have air cooling system in our hotel, which works differently than air conditioning. However I will make sure our maintenance will check it as well in the room. As for the carpets, we do have schedules replacement in part of the rooms and I will make sure the room you stayed in will be on the list. Once again, please kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and to turn your experience Sincerely, Kasia Lodziewska Welcome Manager

OK but isn’t really as good as previously

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andy R. Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Repeat customer having stayed each year for the past 5 years as we go to the Tennis at the O2. Disappointed that there was no recognition that we were repeat customers. Also the Executive Room was very tired looking and we were stunned that there were no coffee capsules (on order apparently). Staff where cheerful and breakfast was fine. Some confusion on not being able to charge bar drinks to room even though I had checked in online and had my credit card pre authorised.

Dear Andrew R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. To learn that there has been a shortfall in our service is disappointing for us. We are going to do some internal renovations in the near future so when you stay with us next time you will see some changes to our hotel. Thank you for your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabio Rodrigues Reservation Team

Wonderful!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Frederick Families - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great stay at the Novotel London Greenwich! The staff were very helpful and courteous, and the room was also clean. Thanks for this great experience!!!

Dear Fred A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast could have been better with more choice but service was great

Dear Mark P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Greenwich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast. We will pass it to the Food and Beverage Team in order to avoid similar situations in the future and improve our guests experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Louis Solo - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel, friendly staff for the hotel, breakfast was good. Bar was good but bar staff was more interested in each other than in the guests. Room was dated, carpet was tired and stained, could only close door of toilet when I was already sitting down

Dear Louis S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Greenwich. Your feedback on the condition of the room has been passed to the housekeeping and maintenance team. I am sure that had you addressed these issues with the staff on duty at the time they would have made every effort to rectify the situation, however this does not in any way excuse the disappointment you were subject to and you should not take this as indicative of the level and service that Novotel strives to provide. Furthermore, I am sorry that you did not feel the staff had the appropriate attitude and you can be assured that I have relayed your feedback to the team and line managers. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vincenzo Squeo Multi-Site Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london