Mercure Tours Centre Gare Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 889 reviews
Mercure Tours Centre Gare Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A 5-minute walk from the train station and Congress Center

  • A 10-minute walk from the city center

  • Car park and private underground garage

  • Excellent soundproofing

  • Family and connecting rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Tours Centre Gare Hotel

29 Rue Edouard Vaillant
37000
tours
france

Tel: +33247604060

Fax: (+33)2/47647481

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • FIL BLEU :   6/4/3 GARE

  • TRAMWAY :   GARE DE TOURS

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 219.99km / 136.7 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 280.03km / 174 miles

  • By plane

    TOURS ST SYMPHORIEN At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    SORTIE 21 TOURS CENTRE At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    SAINT PIERRE ES CORPS At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    TOURS CENTRE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :47.386896, 0.697998

Our accommodations

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room

Privilege Room with 1 king-size bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room

Classic Room - twin beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room

Classic Room - 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room

Connecting Family Rooms for 4 to 6 people

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 37
  • Wireless internet in your room

Our restaurants and bars

LE CLOS LUCE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our Clos Lucé bar welcomes you at the Mercure Tours Centre Gare et Congrès. It is perfectly suited for your business meetings, relaxation, or for sampling regional wines and products. You will appreciate the cozy club room ambiance in our lounges.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 27

  • Maximum capacity: 10 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Tours Centre Gare Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,597 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

889 reviews

Ok Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Holger S Business - 26/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

friendly staff, big Rooms, very nice breakfast.. Overall facility is a bit aged, next to the railwaystation in the centre of the City, water in the shower, wasn't too hot, rather medium warm... No wellcome drink offered as Platinummember… :-(

Location, location, location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

greg t Couples - 31/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

A perfectly acceptable chain hotel with the standard amenities but little charm. The location near the train station would be good for train travellers and , in fact, was fine for us in a car as it was an easy in and out of tours. On the downside was the distance to the restaurant scene, an Uber ride or a half hour walk.

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment after your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in Touraine, Sincerely, The Direction

Clean and good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gregory D. Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is nothing special but is clean and well located close to city centre

Outdated rooms and slow internet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Seb Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was spacious and comfortable. However, it was also outdated and wifi was very slow.

For two nights it was just about ok

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dafydd Couples - 02/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed no restaurant, bedroom lights very poor especially when reading in bed. The double only had light on one side. Bathroom brilliantly lit! Had previously stayed at the Alliance; now in same group,ate there and was well treated on their limited menu

Good hotel with big room (soundproof) next to the train station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martin Couples - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice, big and soundproof room with a view over the city, possibility to park the car in the garage and also in front of the hotel. Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, fridge with a free bottle of water. A lot of information brochures with tourist attractions. Parking in garage is a bit complicated with a lot of different codes and closed gates. You need to come early for a breakfast, otherwise it is not too fresh and with less options.

Good location for visiting Tours

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Margaret F. Families - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay but found the hotel decor somewhat bland and without warmth. Staff were excellent and our room was comfortable.

Great location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed as this hotel several times and have always found the rooms comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is in a good location, and within easy walking distance of shops restaurants and cafés.

Good family stopover

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kjp Families - 21/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a family privilege room sleeping 4. Always a bit of a squeeze with the second bed out and made up but was clean and well equipped ( except for no teaspoons/stirrers to use with tea and coffee making facilities) good welcome at reception, breakfast good and something to suit us all. We requested a space in secure underground car park ( for an extra charge), but was low height restriction so couldn’t get in with our roof box. However some surface parking right outside reception which seemed pretty safe.

Hotel staff great, room ok

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nick Families - 11/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fine, facilities were ok, but no better than the more budget options in your portfolio

Short stay in Tours

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

John S Couples - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel, close to town centre. Easy to access to and from auto routes About seven minute walk on level ground to restaurants and sights. Underground parking below hotel. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Good air conditioning.

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment after your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in Touraine, Sincerely, The Direction

One Night Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P Friends - 04/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, convenient for the old town.

Holiday 2019

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ivan S. Couples - 23/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

An enjoyable stay, breaking our journey down to Proven experience. Spent an interesting day in the City.

Great rooms for our family. Second stay here

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 18/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall enjoyable. Great location for a one night stop ovet

Good

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

greg-dunon Business - 09/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

but too hot in the room during the heatwave... the AC was not powerful enough on the top floors where I had been upgraded into an executive room. I asked for downgrade into 2nd floor, the AC was not working better but the temperature was more bearable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment after your stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed it, we take your comments into account in order to improve afterwards. We look forward to seeing you again in Touraine, Sincerely, The Direction

A below average hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Barbara Friends - 04/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we checked in and as we were hungry and needed a meal quickly we asked about a restaurant and was told they did not have one but room service was available. We ordered a veal stew with a fruit crumble for dessert and decided to eat it in the lounge. We could not believe how it was presented to us -- It was a very small meal and was heated up in a microwave in a glass dish and that is how they delivered it to the table -- We did NOT have oven gloves to put it on the plates and my fingers were burnt in the process! All the dish contained was a few very small pieces of veal and a large helping of peas -- That was it! Nothing else for 17 Euros -- The dessert was presented COLD again in a glass dish but as we were not given anything to put it on we had to eat it on the same plate as the dinner -- An absolute waste of money along with extremly bad presentation. There did not appear to be anyone else on duty apart from the reception staff who did the room service for us. Mercure is apparently a high quality brand within the Accor family but seemed to be run in the same way as the budget Ibis chain. I doubt if we will be staying again. Incredibly the TV would not receive any English language programmes apart from the Chinese channel which I will not watch.

AC really not strong enough during heat wave

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gregory D. Business - 30/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I got upgraded into an executive room which was on 6th floor but AC was not functioning properly and it was really too hot in the room. So I asked for a downgrade in 2nd floor and it was better because on a lower floor, AC in this hotel is definitely not designed for a heat wave like last week and the 37 deg outside... Staff was helpful and accommodating though,

Good size rooms. Air Conditioning not so good.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Scenic42134387211 Family - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good size rooms. Air Conditioning not so good. Great breakfast. Great location. Parking a car is a pain in the butt. Have to enter codes twice to open gates. Nice and clean. Right next to train station.

Good location and comfortable romm

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John B. Solo - 23/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and easy to reach by train and car Room was quiet and comfortable especially the bed

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in tours