Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 2,321 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • City center close to Palace of Culture and Science and Zlote Tarasy.

  • Direct vicinity of the main transport hubs: Train Station, Merto and others.

  • Winestone - wines from all over the world and Polish and international dishes.

  • 13 meeting rooms with the possibility of flexible arrangement.

  • Hotel parking for guests.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Warszawa Centrum

ul. Zlota 48/54
00-120 WARSAW
Poland

  • CITY BUS:  175 DWORZEC CENTR

  • BY SUBWAY:  METRO CENTRUM

  • BY TRAM:  16/17/33/24/10 DWORZEC CENTR

  • By plane

    F CHOPIN INTL AIRP At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

GPS:52.23095, 21.00123

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

WINESTONE

Great choice of a la carte dishes, of local and international cuisine. Menu varied seasonally, everyday business lunch.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Warszawa Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  2,321 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  2,705 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

D

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Krzysztof Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

OK

Szanowny Panie Krzysztofie, Serdecznie dziękujemy za wypełnienie ankiety. Cieszy nas, że Pan dostrzega i docenia nasze wysiłki. Raz jeszcze dziękujemy za wypełnienie ankiety i mamy nadzieję na Pana kolejny udany pobyt w Mercure Warszawa Centrum. Z wyrazami szacunku, Diana Yahnych, Guest Experience Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Annamarie O. C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located beside main train station in Warsaw.

Dear Anna, We very much appreciate your opinion regarding your stay at the Mercure Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Diana Yahnych, Guest Experience Team

What a great days!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Piotr Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect check in. Supportive and professional front desk staff. Good breakfast with selections of vegetables, tofu, hummus, cheese. For meat-eaters: fish and sausages. Room ( Platinum card ) on solid 4* level. Exception are the pillows: definitely not a 4* quality. Parking on place.

Szanowny Panie Piotrze, Jesteśmy bardzo wdzięczni za Pana ocenę pobytu w Mercure Warszawa Centrum. Otrzymanie pozytywnej opinii jest dla nas zawsze wielką przyjemnością. Zapewniam Pana, że podzielę się otrzymanymi uwagami z całym zespołem. Jestem również przekonana, że Pana opinie będą stanowiły zachętę dla wszystkich członków naszego personelu do podejmowania dalszych wysiłków w celu nieustannego doskonalenia jakości naszych usług. Jeszcze raz dziękujemy za podzielenie się z nami Pana opinią i mamy nadzieję, że kolejny pobyt w naszym hotelu będzie równie przyjemny i udany jak poprzedni. Z wyrazami szacunku, Diana Yahnych Guest Experience Team

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arthur Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room, good breakfast, good location

Nice stay, but...

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marta Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, great breakfast, quiet rooms. The very big minus is for the room itself. Very worn down furniture - coffee/tea table - unacceptable (room 649). Room not cleaned well. Bathroom with hair on floor and in shower, dirty walls and door. Desk and coffee table not wiped down (had to wipe it myself).

Great location, good room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. W. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good breakfast, the best location, good room

Perfect location for a stay in Warsaw

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bhakti Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time to stay here because of best location, good comfort and service.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrey G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel but difficult to find parking and very narrow parking places

as always, a very good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

clean room, very convenient location, super-friendly staff, excellent breakfasts

ok

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marta Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

+ location, +elevator, +breakfast - price, -rooms standard, -locker to the room, -old bathroom, -only cheapest products on the breakfast, it wasn't really tasty

Well located, grim rooms

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great lobby and sone bar, depressing rooms, mediocre breakfast.

Dear Mrs. Maria Jose, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your stay did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would be grateful, if you may precise the reason of such a low note for room and breakfast. Thanks to your detailed remarks we would have a chance to take the appropriate actions in order to meet our guests’ expectations We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Diana Yahnych, Guest Experience Team

Great location, nice restaurant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adam Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was brief stay to split the trip and have just one night in Warsaw. Usually in PL the restaruants at hotel are not the best one you would like to try. This hotel has Winestone - go and try. Both food and wine are great. As far as hotel is concerned - spacious room, reasonable price and just accros the shopping mall to get to the main railway station. Definitely perfect for short stay, if you're in rush or have early train.

Happy stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Katarzyna Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I've had an amazing experience with Hotel Mercure this week. I found the staff to be incredibly polite and helpful. Exceptionally clean room, equipped with everything you need. Incredibly large, well-kept lobby with a remote work area if needed. The bathroom has both a shower and a bathtub where I could take a hot bath after my trip. Very quiet despite the location in the center of Warsaw. Highly recommend.

Lovely family getaway

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We have really no complaints at all. It was a lovely 3 night getaway for a family with small kids. We loved it. Kids even got welcome gifts.

It's very well located, but it has not the same service anymore

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Roger B. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I am not sure, if the management changed before Covid times. The rooms, etc. are still the same, but the staff was rather unpleasant, everywhere. Especially in the break-fast area no smiley or friendly employees at all. Very sad that it changed this way.

Dear Mr. Roger B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Vynnyk Guest Experience Manager

6.5 Good stay but a little cold

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Antioco L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very nice, accessible, the staff is professional and the room clean. The only thing I didn't like is that the temperature was set to 24 degrees and I couldn't set it higher, so I was cold outside the bed cover and hot if I was covered, I didn't want to bring anyone in the room in the middle of the night to fix it but it led to me not really sleeping well, but apart from that I have no complaints whatsoever, the bed was comfortable and as I said the room was clean. Also I'm not sure why Accor requested a deposit of 270zl in order for me to check in online. I'm glad I checked in the hotel instead because they just told me that the room was fully paid and provided me with a key to my room. I really don't understand what you were up to Accor.

Dear Antioco L. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diana Yahnych Guest Experience Team

Well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I decided to stay for the day to work and mostly rest before a long trip on a bank holiday in Poland. I picked the „enjoy a room just for the day” offer. I mentioned to the receptionist when I will check out - by 6 pm, as mentioned in the offer. Nevertheless, someone from reception called me after 2 pm to confirm when I am checking out because it’s 2 pm and I still didn’t check out (I checked in 2 hours earlier, why would I leave already?) and if I would stay one more day. I really needed to rest and someone woke me up just to confirm something already discussed in advance. I am a peron on autism spectrum and have a difficulty with changing my routines and plans. I don’t see a reason why someone would ask me something already confirmed. During the check out I asked why the reception called me, if there was any problem with my reservation. Apparently there was none, that was a call just to confirm my stay which I already done when checking in. The reception didn’t bother that I was quite annoyed with that. Probably I won’t be staying in this hotel again.

Dear Alicja T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diana Yahnych Guest Experience Manager

Awful

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

mpp20212021 Business - TripAdvisor review

I arrived on Monday 22.11.2021 for four nights and paid the accommodation on arrival. On Thursday I got contacted that my reservation was canceled on Wednesday afternoon to end then and was asked why am I still in the room. I did not cancel it. The hotel had also made a transaction on my credit card to reimburse two nights without any consent from my side. I was made the guilty one until they found out that it was their own mistake and a wrong room was canceled. I travel for work. This hotel has been my location in Warsaw for years. Since September this year this was my fifth week in the hotel and I had a reservation for the next trip too. Now after having repaid the two nights and not having received the reimbursement yet I can assure that this night will be my last one in this hotel. I already canceled the next reservation. I will also make sure that all my colleagues will hear of the humiliation at the reception and advise them to stay somewhere else. There is no reason to accept this kind of unacceptable treatment and unnecessary hassle. This really was not the service that I’m used to accept. Thank you and good bye !! Ps. Even your feedback system isn’t working 😂

Dear Sir, Thank you for your mail and stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding and I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced. We have sent you a direct replay to your e-mail Nevertheless I do hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you back to Mercure Warszawa Centrum and have the opportunity to show you the service our hotel is known for. Kind regards Iwona Surała Front Office Manager

An excellent place to stay in Warsaw

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Fearless311473 Business - TripAdvisor review

I've been staying in this hotel multiple times and will do this in the future. The hotel is perfectly located, easy to reach from the airport, just next door from the railway station, yet calm. It is very well kept, clean an nice interior. The staff is more than friendly. Excellent breakfasts, lunches and dinners. A very good price to value. My top one while staying in Warsaw.

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wienczas TripAdvisor review

The hotel has a great location for business and leisure travellers - right next to the Złote Tarasy shopping centre and the Warszawa Centralna train station, as well as the Palace of Culture and Science - the major Warsaw landmark. The rooms are now somewhat dated and in need of refurbishment, though they are clean and adequate for what you need. The service is a little off - I had requested something in advance of arrival which was not there when I arrived (pretty standard toiletry request), and the cleaning service did not make the bed throughout my stay of 2 nights / 3 days (only changed towels). It was my 4th stay and I would probably stay here again. I did not have breakfast at the hotel as on previous occasions I was not impressed and it offered poor value for money - there are plenty of amazing breakfast places in Warsaw to try instead!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in WARSAW