Information message

Novotel Lille Centre Gares Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,393 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Six-seat meeting room for hire on a half-day basis

  • Just 2 minutes from Lille Flandres and 5 minutes from Lille Europe

  • Self-service bike rental point 109 yds (100 m)away

  • Gare Lille Flandres car park very near the hotel.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Lille Centre Gares

49 rue de Tournai
59000 lille
france

Tel: +33328386700

Fax: (+33)3/28386710

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TRANSPOLE :  LILLE FLANDRES

  • TRANSPOLE :  M1 M2 LILLE FLANDRES

  • TRANSPOLE :  T1 T2 LILLE FLANDRES

  • By plane

    LESQUIN At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    LILLE FLANDRES At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :50.634167, 3.07411

Hotel services

GOURMET BAR

Enjoy a new culinary experience at the Gourmet Bar. Burgers, regional specialties and friendliness are on the menu at this new living space. Discover it today!

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 96 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 15 family rooms
    • 12 connecting rooms
    • 81 non-smoking rooms
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
    • Spanish
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Childrens library
    • Video game area
    • Play area
    • Indoor playground for children

Our accommodation(s)

With their contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are true living areas and can be adapted to suit all requirements. Choose the Executive Room and enjoy the additional comfort of bathrobe, slippers, Nespresso coffee and complimentary minibar.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 15

  • Maximum capacity: 6 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Lille Centre Gares

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,393 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

936 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

well located, well maintained and kind friendly helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Js Friends - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, very well located in the city centre, great decor and spotless.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jbed Business - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience. will come back again

Dear Jean-Baptiste E., Thank you for taking the time to share this comment with us after your stay. It is with great pleasure that we learn from these few words that you enjoyed our establishment, the service as well as the facilities at your disposal. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, Very cordially, Farid

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Oliver Business - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A hotel with unexpected character and very helpful staff. Enjoyable food and a nice sized room. Would definitely consider staying again.

Dear Oliver M., On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you for choosing the Novotel Lille Center Gares hotel We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon Regards Farid

Welcoming, accessible and relaxing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mvernon Families - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed visiting Lille. The hotel was very welcoming, child friendly and well-run. The room was big enough for the three of us. The breakfast was great and offered a wide choice. The hotel was well located and accessible to the centre and the old part of Lille. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Dear V., The whole team warmly thanks you for taking the time to share your recent experience. And we are therefore delighted that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast buffet as well as the quality of our welcome. We wish you an excellent day and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon on the occasion of your next stay in Lille. Sincerely, Farid

well located easily to access

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wacham T. Couples - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

form reception to room service and discharge in was so nice

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 08/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff Decent room size, comfortable bed only downside in room 116 is the noise coming from the air conditioning system on the opposite "roof" that supplies the opposite buildings the double glazed windows are not enough to assure a good nite sleep unfortunately

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Laurent Business - 17/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Nice staff. Very comprehensive!

Dear Laurent B., We want to thank you for this kind message. It's a plaisure for the Novotel Lille Centre Gares staff to read it. We hope recive you again soon in Lille. Kind regard, Anne-Sophie

Great Location , poor value for money breakfast

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Christian H. Business - 28/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is great , staff very helpful and polite . Breakfast limited choices were not worth the 16€

Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback after your departure from Novotel Lille Centre Gares. Firstly, allow us to apologize for the issue you encountered during breakfast time. We were surprised by a sudden increase of the activities and bookings on this week end. Kindly accept our apologies. As you mentioned, Novotel Lille Centre gares is well located close to the main center and monuments. We are happy to learn that you were pleased by the treatment given by our staff. Again, we thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and hope to see you once again during a next stay in order to make up for the issues you encountered. Best regards Max

perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bruno Business - 16/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great team, good room, nice bed, staff flexible and available. thank you :)

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Félix

Below standard

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Frans Business - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old and tired hotel, it feels you enter last century. worn out rooms, bed covering partially with holes. Breakfast looks like school canteen food offering, for € 15,00 per person... Outrageous!

Dear Sir V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Felix
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ivonne Business - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff, clean rooms and good breakfast!

Dear Ivonne G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Félix

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ronald Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly personal and clean rooms! Also very well located hotel. Strongly recommend!

Always fine to stay in Novotel. Hotel in Downtown and bear to shoppingcenter

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Salem Business - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly, helpful and kind staf. Reception always kind and stand by.

I was not in fact about to undertake my visit !!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

S E. Solo - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I live in New Zealand and had to cancel my trip. I have tried emailing to find about a credit for the 3 nights accommodation I was unable to use but have paid for.

We didn't get there Mr Wagner, our emails appear to have been ignored

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jack F. Couples - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We sent two emails requesting a refund or credit as we cannot leave our country and we did not get a reply Other Accor hotels have provided responses, so we gave up on you. We are very disappointed that we couldn't visit your country this year as planned. Hopefully we can do it sooner rather than later.

Nice staff, good location by Flandres station and a few minutes from city center

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DeniZinho Business - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is nicely located, next to Flandres train station. Only a few minutes away from city center by walk. Very friendly staff, warm welcome, Good bar with nice choice of beers and spirits. Simple but nice restaurant.

Special Anniversary Weekend

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kate272015 Couples - 17/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location is perfect, but that is it. Service is very poor. They forgot to give us a welcome drink. Room was terrible, super dirty. Window was broken, safe was broken, ventilation in the bathroom broken, no cups, no spoons, no pens/notebooks, peephole broken, curtains super dirty...Breakfast very poor, no choice, no vegetables at all. No idea why they present themselves as a 4-stars hotel, worse than Ibis Budget from the same chain! Shame! Don’t waste your money!

Convenient and modern facility for overnight stay during long distance train journeys

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

AlexH-0314 Couples - 09/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

About ten minutes gentle walk after getting off train at Lille Europe station and about three minutes the following morning to Lille Flandres for onward travel. Close enough to old town to be able to explore on foot. Clean, modern room with comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities and minibar. Clean and practical bathroom. Had pleasant, reasonably priced evening meal with drinks, served by friendly and attentive staff. Good selection of food available for breakfast.

Dear AlexH-0314, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Warm welcome for this Hotel located close to Lille Flandres station

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DeniZinho Business - 14/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel, friendly staff, nice bar and restaurant. Good food, with a wide choice of beers and alcohols and right recommendations from barman! Handy location for train travelers. Only 10 minutes walk from beautiful city center.

Dear DeniZinho We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Poor, third rate and no management

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Andrew G Business - 08/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

Middle of summer and the hotel decide to refurbish their air conditioning system. Not only is there no air conditioning but instead of telling you when you are checking in the hotel seem to think that if they don't tell you then maybe you will just not notice! After I had unpacked and did notice then when I called down to reception the lady said - well I can move you to another hotel. It was too late so I had a hot sweaty night in a noisy room. No point complaining to Accor as they do not care as i have learnt from past experience. Must remember to try to go to the smaller hotels where there is a chance of them caring a little.

Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. Our staff is sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected and expresses its sincerest apologies for both the air conditioner being refurbished during your stay but also for the way the situation was handled. Auxiliary fans, as well as other items, can be borrowed from the reception upon request. If you encounter any issues during a next stay, please don't hesitate to let us know so we can fix it and provide you with a better quality service. At Novotel, your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lille