Novotel Lille Centre Gares Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,974 reviews
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Contemporary restaurant with terrace

  • Six-seat meeting room for hire on a half-day basis

  • Just 2 minutes from Lille Flandres and 5 minutes from Lille Europe

  • Self-service bike rental point 109 yds (100 m) away

  • Fitness room and indoor play area for children

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

For your comfort, we are improving our air conditioning. It will be operational again on July 7, 2018.

Hotel location

Novotel Lille Centre Gares

49 rue de Tournai
59000
lille
france

Tel: +33328386700

Fax: (+33)3/28386710

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TRANSPOLE :  LILLE FLANDRES

  • TRANSPOLE :  M1 M2 LILLE FLANDRES

  • TRANSPOLE :  T1 T2 LILLE FLANDRES

  • By plane

    LESQUIN At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    LILLE FLANDRES At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :50.634167, 3.07411

Our accommodations

With their contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are true living areas and can be adapted to suit all requirements. Choose the Executive Room and enjoy the additional comfort of bathrobe, slippers, Nespresso coffee and complimentary minibar.

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Enjoy a new culinary experience at the Gourmet Bar. Burgers, regional specialties and friendliness are on the menu at this new living space. Discover it today!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

An open space perfect for relaxation, with a warm ambience typical of the North. For a business meeting or a drink with friends at the bar or on the terrace, we have everything you need to enjoy a pleasant moment.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 15

  • Maximum capacity: 6 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Lille Centre Gares

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,974 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

925 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Legor Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean roon and good breakfast

Down to attitude of staff, excellent.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Elizabeth Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Once again staff going above expectations.

great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great stay

Dear Mrs F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Félix

Great location for trains and zenith centre

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ken M. Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Looked after well nice room

Dear Mr m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that our staff will enjoy this feedback and will that will encourage as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Félix

Very good stay, quiet hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Saskia Couples - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 1 night in the hotel. Although we had a room on the street side of the hotel, it was very quiet. Excellent breakfast, lot of choice. Personnel was very friendly.

Well located clean comfortable great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bob Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. For the next time, do not hesitate to ask our staff to heat your food at the breakfast to enjoy it how you prefer it. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Félix

Well located.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Xavier Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was ok. The room vents were dirty, paint was chipping in the room. There were exposed screws on wall due to a painting that was removed from the wall. Beds were clean--that was good. It wasn't what I expected. I stayed at a Sofitel in London--I know it's a different product--the experience was different.

Very good service - refresh of the rooms needed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly welcome and personel in general, the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The room is a bit outdated for a Novotel standard / price.

Nice people

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M B. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location very good, however parking could be improved !!!! Paid €48 for parking !!

Bar Problems

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan C. Couples - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is great, well located, rooms tidy & well positioned, Bar service I can only describe as awful. Bar tender not in evidence, clients had to wait for service whilst he was found' at least 3 walked out, two had to wait to pay,. We had to wait a considerable time & then told we could not charge to our room, until we insisted

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tim D. Families - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay. Big, comfortable rooms, good food, excellent reception area for the kids. Helpful staff and well located.

Good fit for business trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maryse Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Receptionist was helpful and smiling. The room was clean and practical. I really enjoyed the cheeses at the breakfast buffet.

A great weekend stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mac Families - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is well situated and perfect for family stays. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was copious and varied, staff were friendly and helpful and the lobby/bar caters well for kids and parents alike.

meeting room renting

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Golden P. Business - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

meetingroom ok ... connection WiFi only in afternoon café et drinks OK Good food...

Fabulous stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amy Families - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely friendly staff and so patient with the children. Very family friendly. Thank you!

Although I payed 125 euros, I realized I had to pay for the breakfast 33 euros. I had 2 croissants and a white coffee. I think it is not acceptable.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jacques S. Business - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above Although I payed 125 euros, I realized I had to pay for the breakfast 33 euros. I had 2 croissants and a white coffee. I think it is not acceptable.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. In fact, knowing that you booked a room without breakfast included, if you decide to have it after all, you will be asked to pay 16.50€ per person for the extra cost of the buffet. During a next stay, don't hesitate to let us know that you would like to have a smaller breakfast option, served at the bar. In this case, you wouldn't have access to the buffet but the cost would be of 8.50€ per person instead. I hope this has helped you get a better understanding of the extra cost and hope to see you once again during a next stay. Best regards, Paula

Enjoyable but a little disappointed on some aspects!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John H. Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were all excellent. However, amount of coffee and milk left in room was disappointing as was soap left in bathroom!

Particularly unpleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Madeleine A. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very surprised and dismayed that the invoice for my 2 night stay at the Novotel Lille did not reflect the terms of the reservation I made, with the first night being charged at 161 euros and the second night at 300 euros. On the second night I was forced to leave my room for 2 hours while a group of people doing an exercise class outside my window played music too loud for me to think let alone work or sleep. Very disappointing stay, little value for money.

Dear Mrs A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the rate for your stay, we invite you to check the booking policies on the reservation. Our rates change according to the occupancy of the hotel, or the different events in Lille, which explains the two rates for both days. Also, I am sorry you were bothered by the exterior nuisance. That being said, we are not responsible for any disturbances caused by the group of enthusiastic sportsperson working out outside. During a next stay, don’t hesitate to ask for a quiet room, facing the terrace. We hope this won’t stop you from visiting us again during a next trip to Lille. Sincerely, Felix

Very good overall

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful & friendly staff. Efficient check-in and out. Room ok. Would benefit from having full room service menu in the room instead of menu saying can also have things off restaurant menu but need to ask for it...

horrible restaurant experience and room hygiene

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dbn Business - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

dinner was awful. i complained there was an inedible substance in my veal stew, and was told it was simply garlic wrapper. no apologies or effort to make it more comfortable. we were 4 people and our meals were mediocre, service was extremely slow despite being only 4 tables. the room hygiene was bad, hair was left in shower, the floor was dirty

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed, the wrapper you found in your meal was the garlic's skin, which in the case of the meal you ordered, can be found inside. During your next stay, don't hesitate to let us know immediately if you would like to have another meal instead. As for the service, that is due our restaurant staff also responsible for the bar service. The bar being full, service can take longer than a slow day. That being said, please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem. Lastly, I am sorry to hear that the room's cleanliness, I have informed our floor staff in order to prevent all future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paula
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lille