Novotel Lille Centre Gares Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 905 reviews
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Contemporary restaurant with terrace

  • Six-seat meeting room for hire on a half-day basis

  • Just 2 minutes from Lille Flandres and 5 minutes from Lille Europe

  • Self-service bike rental point 109 yds (100 m) away

  • Fitness room and indoor play area for children

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Lille Centre Gares

49 rue de Tournai
59000
lille
france

Tel: +33328386700

Fax: (+33)3/28386710

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TRANSPOLE :   LILLE FLANDRES

  • TRANSPOLE :   M1 M2 LILLE FLANDRES

  • TRANSPOLE :   T1 T2 LILLE FLANDRES

  • By plane

    LESQUIN At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    LILLE FLANDRES At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :50.634167, 3.07411

Our accommodations

With their contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are true living areas and can be adapted to suit all requirements. Choose the Executive Room and enjoy the additional comfort of bathrobe, slippers, Nespresso coffee and complimentary minibar.

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Enjoy a new culinary experience at the Gourmet Bar. Burgers, regional specialties and friendliness are on the menu at this new living space. Discover it today!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

An open space perfect for relaxation, with a warm ambience typical of the North. For a business meeting or a drink with friends at the bar or on the terrace, we have everything you need to enjoy a pleasant moment.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 15

  • Maximum capacity: 6 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Lille Centre Gares

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,789 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

905 reviews

Enjoyable but a little disappointed on some aspects!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John H. Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were all excellent. However, amount of coffee and milk left in room was disappointing as was soap left in bathroom!

Particularly unpleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Madeleine A. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very surprised and dismayed that the invoice for my 2 night stay at the Novotel Lille did not reflect the terms of the reservation I made, with the first night being charged at 161 euros and the second night at 300 euros. On the second night I was forced to leave my room for 2 hours while a group of people doing an exercise class outside my window played music too loud for me to think let alone work or sleep. Very disappointing stay, little value for money.

Dear Mrs A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the rate for your stay, we invite you to check the booking policies on the reservation. Our rates change according to the occupancy of the hotel, or the different events in Lille, which explains the two rates for both days. Also, I am sorry you were bothered by the exterior nuisance. That being said, we are not responsible for any disturbances caused by the group of enthusiastic sportsperson working out outside. During a next stay, don’t hesitate to ask for a quiet room, facing the terrace. We hope this won’t stop you from visiting us again during a next trip to Lille. Sincerely, Felix

Very good overall

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful & friendly staff. Efficient check-in and out. Room ok. Would benefit from having full room service menu in the room instead of menu saying can also have things off restaurant menu but need to ask for it...

horrible restaurant experience and room hygiene

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dbn Business - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

dinner was awful. i complained there was an inedible substance in my veal stew, and was told it was simply garlic wrapper. no apologies or effort to make it more comfortable. we were 4 people and our meals were mediocre, service was extremely slow despite being only 4 tables. the room hygiene was bad, hair was left in shower, the floor was dirty

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed, the wrapper you found in your meal was the garlic's skin, which in the case of the meal you ordered, can be found inside. During your next stay, don't hesitate to let us know immediately if you would like to have another meal instead. As for the service, that is due our restaurant staff also responsible for the bar service. The bar being full, service can take longer than a slow day. That being said, please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem. Lastly, I am sorry to hear that the room's cleanliness, I have informed our floor staff in order to prevent all future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paula

Good but can be better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Adefola A. Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionists at the desk Slim girl with tattoo and a slim man were the best. They were so nice, lovely and very helpful. They attended to us more than our expectations. Helped us with town maps and advises on how to get to where we are going. A very big thank you to the lady. The room and hotel were quietly good. However, it was opposite on the second day at the breakfast area, when I asked for take away paper cup for coffee. The attendant brought me a very small one (espresso cup) All I asked for was it was small and no lid cover in English. She (the bigger attendant from the two ladies) started speaking long French language and walked off rudely. It was not safe to carry cup of coffee without a lip to my room.

Nice staff, good location by Flandres station and a few minutes from city center

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DeniZinho Business - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is nicely located, next to Flandres train station. Only a few minutes away from city center by walk. Very friendly staff, warm welcome, Good bar with nice choice of beers and spirits. Simple but nice restaurant.

Lille is a lovely city, and this Novotel only made it better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jo O. Solo - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was over for a wedding. I decided to stay a couple of extra days to enjoy the city. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff are lovely. I very much appreciated that they had a screen showing the Rugby World Cup (even after France had been eliminated). They had events around Halloween also. It made it feel cosy. The rooms are what I expect from Novotel - very comfortable bed! Breakfast was nice - it could get busy, but that's what you get when you get up late at the weekend. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. And the staff are happy to help. They even put up with my bad french. I would recommend, and I think I might come back to Lille in the near future.

Very clean & helpful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ross Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent stay, breakfast was a bit disappointing

Public areas ok, rooms and breakfast could be better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N.e. O. Business - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Public areas ok, rooms and breakfast could be better. In the room, the toilet is separate to the bathroom and has no toilet brush. The breakfast was too focused on sweet food and had no salmon and no vegetables.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location but disappointed that we stayed for 2 nights and housekeeping didn’t clean our rooms during this time.

Dear Mrs C., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. We are glad to learn that our location, situated near different touristic locations, as well as both train stations, was to your liking. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that you have liked to have your room made up everyday. In that, during your next stay, don't hesitate the remove the Do Not Disturb sign from your door. We hope to see you once again during a next stay in Lille. Best regards, Paula

Special Anniversary Weekend

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kate272015 Couples - 17/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location is perfect, but that is it. Service is very poor. They forgot to give us a welcome drink. Room was terrible, super dirty. Window was broken, safe was broken, ventilation in the bathroom broken, no cups, no spoons, no pens/notebooks, peephole broken, curtains super dirty...Breakfast very poor, no choice, no vegetables at all. No idea why they present themselves as a 4-stars hotel, worse than Ibis Budget from the same chain! Shame! Don’t waste your money!

No way it is 4 stars, it is worse than Ibis Budget!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked this Novotel with my boyfriend cause have very good experience with Novotel in general and because wanted to spend some nice quality time for our anniversary! The only one word to describe our stay is TERRIBLE! 4 stars?! How?! The guy at reception was in his winter jacket (20 degrees that day) and reception is very bizarre but ok, their style! No welcome drink, which we always receive at Novotel! The worse was our room: the window was broken, safe broken, ventilation in the bathroom broken, peephole broken, room in general super dirty, no shower sets like Novotel always have (nice shampoo, shower hats etc). We were 2 and only 1 piece of soap! No coffee machine, no cups, no spoons....No pens neither small notebooks like they always provide! It was just a disaster! Stayed once at Ibis Budget and that was better! Next step was breakfast...It was not Novotel breakfast!!! No way!!! No yogurts, no variety of breads, no vegetables at all (!), coffee machine was not working, cheese was not fresh etc.... All would be good, but we have booked 4 stars Novotel and received less than Ibis Budget!!! Very disappointed!!!

Dear Mrs V., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about the Novotel Lille Centre Gares following your departure. We are sorry to learn that your stay didn't go according to your expectations, allow us to present our most sincerest apologies. Firstly, a welcome drink should, in fact, have been given upon check in and we have informed our staff so that it doesn't happen again. It is true that our uniforms can vary from one Novotel to another. Also, it is true that our receptionists have a winter attire they can wear if the need appears. This also applies to the Novotel's reception, which has been recently renovated and can differ from other Novotels around the world. As for the room you were given, our standard rooms aren't equipped with a coffee machine or shower sets. That being said, this does not excuse the other problems you have encountered. During a next stay, don't hesitate to let us know immediately so that we can work on fixing the issues or change rooms. Finally, we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience when it comes to our breakfast buffet, which should have had yogurt and different bread options. Rest assured that these issues have been passed forward to our restaurant team so as to avoid any future occurrences. Once more, please allow us to apologize. We hope you will give us the chance to make up for these during a next trip to Lille. Cordially, Paula

Great Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Janet H. Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was superb. Bedroom larger than average. Good location. Staff were very pleasant - nothing too much trouble for them. Would definately return.

Dear Janet H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Relaxed hotel, walking distance to main attractions, centre of town and restaurants

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bruce B. Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in service, staff very friendly and helpful Rooms clean and tidy, breakfast and bar service good We had a car and advice on where and how to park prior to arrival would be helpful We stayed here planning to catch the Eurostar, we did not realise there was also a Novotel closer to the Euro Station, it would be helpful to advise which Novotel location may suit which station better

We were very happy.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic experience thank you.

Dear Colleen B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marcos Business - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good satay, friendly staff.

Dear Marcos G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay and very friendly staff.

Dear Karrun S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

Lille

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul Couples - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stop over hotel. Rooms were excellent.

Dear paul f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine

My room was comfortable and well serviced. I enjoyed eating in the restaurant-bar.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Julian C. Solo - 27/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist immediately made me feel at home and was helpful in all the questions I asked. Information that I needed was readily forthcoming.

Dear Robert C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula

Genrally ok but cleanliness is poor

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Giovanna F. Business - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Genrally it was ok, staff always helpful and restuarant and bar is good but cleanliess is poor. Walking into the toilet and being hit by a stench of urine is not pleasant, similar in the bathroom, the vent above the shower was covered in mould.

Dear Mrs F., Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares. Firstly, allow me to apologize for the issue you encountered. During a next stay, don't hesitate to let us know, so we can found an immediate solution for the problem. On the other hand, I am happy to learn that you were pleased by the treatment given by our staff and hope this helped improve your stay. We hope to see you once again during a next stay in Lille. Best regards, Paula
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lille