Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 7,056 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • HOTEL FOR FAMILIES! Rooms for up to two adults and one child.

  • No charge for children aged 12 and under.

  • 10-minute drive to the São Paulo Congonhas Airport.

  • 5-minute walk to the Moema subway station.

  • 5 minute-drive to the Ibirapuera Park.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel

Avenida Macuco 579
Moema
04523001 são paulo
brazil

Fax: (+55)1150547794

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CONGONHAS At 4km / 2.49 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    CUMBICA - GUARULHOS At 32km / 19.88 miles

GPS:-23.604334, -46.665431

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

VILLA CONTE

The VILA CONTE restaurant, which belongs to the Don Pepe Di Napoli chain, specializes in Mediterranean cuisine, combining varied ideas and tastes in a cozy environment. On Saturdays it serves feijoada, providing a meeting point for guests and the public.

Our accommodation(s)

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, the apartments at the Mercure SP Privilege hotel offer every comfort and modern décor in the charming neighborhood of Moema. Discover our Privilege Rooms with additional items and special services

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 120

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

7,056 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

725 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great location, nice room and amenities, friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brazilian V. H. W. H. A. H. Couples - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There's a cheap padaria on the next block (good, cheap food), and you can walk to a lot of stuff (supermarkets, restaurants, bars, a mall, Parque Ibirapuera). The staff was really friendly, the room was pretty and comfortable, and the amenities were appreciated.

Hello Paschoal, Thank you for choosing Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege as your accommodation option in São Paulo. We also thank you for giving us your feedback about our hotel. We welcome your positive opinion of our location, accommodation and service. Rest assured that all our employees are proud of your feedback. About the Check-Out line, we are working to bring improvements in this regard. We hope we have some evolution soon. Feel welcome! We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Always a good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Diogo C. Business - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always happy to be at Mercure in SP. This unit has outstanding service and some people know me by name already. Always doing everything possible to make my stay as easy as it can get.

Dear Diogo Pinheiro C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marcelo Business - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Place, location, food and service were great.

Olá Marcelo, Obrigado por eleger o Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege a sua opção de hospedagem. Agradecemos também por colocar suas impressões sobre o nosso hotel. Nós trabalhamos diariamente buscando a excelência no atendimento e nos serviços e, recebermos um feedback como o seu, mostra que estamos no caminho certo. Seja sempre bem-vindo! Esperamos recebe-lo novamente em breve. Cordialmente, Diego Alberto Coordenador de Recepção

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Davi Business - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were amazing, friendly and respectful. In the bathroom, my shower cabin was leaking a lot, making half of the bathroom floor flooded. Tv controller with dead batteries too, but asked to reception and they quickly

Dear Davi L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The maintenance team, is already solving the bathroom leak issues, thank you for sharing this information with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ilkka K. Solo - 27/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I wish you kept the hotel as clean after the pandemic too.

Dear Ilkka K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camila Nadal Rossitto

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mayela Solo - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was a good times at Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel.

Dear Mayela F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About cleaning, I will share your comments to Housekeeping department, to make necessary corrections. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Neither good nor bad

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Andres Business - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Terrible wifi connection. Little amenities. Building is old and poorly maintained. Breakfast is very good.

Mr. Andres, We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies. Be sure that your experience will help us to improve our services even more. We are currently renovating our lobby to modernize the building. We look forward to welcoming you in the next opportunity! Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only one lift working is a real problem

Hello Mr. Dumphreys, Thank you for choosing Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege your option in Sao Paulo. We appreciate your evaluation about our hotel. We had a technical problem with one elevator but it has already been resolved. Please, accept our apologies for the inconvenient. Best Regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mauro G. Business - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean rooms, good services team, great location, prices average, good restaurant down stairs, security place, valley services garage

Dear Mauro Zaccarias G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rodrigo Couples - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved our stayed on Mercure SP Privilege. The room and restaurant were perfects.

Hello Mr. Rodrigo, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. Be sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope see you soon. Feel welcome! Best Regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

You guys have the best staff! Very friendly and professional! We stayed for 2 nights . We were not aware that there was not cleaning (due to Covid).Perhaps I did not pay attention to any notice. But that is something I would like to know in advance. Also your towels are wore out! It’s time to new ones ! Despite all these I would stay again!

Hello mrs. Monica, Thank you for choosing the Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege your choice in Sao Paulo. We also appreciate you giving us your feedback about our hotel. We work hard to provide quality service to our customers. Therefore, receiving your assessment shows that we are on the right way. Regarding towels, we send the case to the responsible department so that they can take the necessary measures. Feel welcome! We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Karoline R. Business - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Got there with my parents at 11:45 PM. There were cars blocking in the main entrance, so Uber had to leave us at the sidewalk downstairs with our luggage. There was only one attendant at the front desk. He confirmed our reservation, but said our room wasn't ready for 3 people (which was stated in the reservation - made around 5:30 PM ). Since he was by himself, he couldn't go up in the room to get the 3rd "bed" ready for us. We had to wait until around 11:15 PM to get the sheets to prepare the extra bed. Terrible arrival experience after a long travel.

Hello Karoline, Thank you for giving us your feedback about our hotel. Have the assurance that we will use it to have improvements in our services. Regarding the problem with excessive cars at the main entrance, we are working to correct it with the company responsible for managing the parking lot. About the extra bed, please accept our apology for not being ready, with extra sheets and pillows. We will work hard so that this doesn't happen again with other guests. Your feedback about the comfort of the sofa bed is also important for us to analyze improvements in this aspect. Feel welcome! We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Great location abs service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vinicius M. Business - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very positive

Olá Vinicius, Agradecemos por ter colocado suas impressões sobre sua experiência conosco. Nós buscamos diariamente a excelência no atendimento e nos serviços. Quando recebemos um feedback tão sincero e positivo como o seu, percebemos que estamos no caminho certo. Seja sempre bem-vindo. Esperamos recebe-lo novamente em breve. Cordialmente, Diego Alberto Coordenador de Recepção

Vallet Service is terrible

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Paulo Couples - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Car vallet service was terrible. Took more than 30’ waiting until I went to the garage to drive it up myself, and the employee was quite rude not giving me the car keys. It not the 1st time this paid service is terrible.

Hello Paulo Miguel, Thank you for choosing Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege as your accommodation option. We would also like to thank you for giving your feedback about our hotel and our services. We deeply regret that your experience with vallet was unsatisfactory. Rest assured that we will use your case as an example to fix some internal problems. We hope that we will soon have improvements in this service. Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Terrible

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Felipe Business - 27/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is ok, but it is extremely noisy. The airplanes landing in Congonhas wake me up at 06:00 am and the sensation was that a plane was flying inside my room.

Hello Felipe, Thank you for choosing the Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege as your accommodation option. We also appreciate your feedback from our hotel. We deeply regret that your experience was not satisfactory due to the noise of the planes. Rest assured that we will use your experience to seek improvements in our sound insulation. Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Great location for business trips

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Alexander M 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Mercure Ibirapuera Privilege is a great option for business trips. The restaurant is a highlight with an amazing menu and very good lunch buffet. Only remark was that the pool was closed for maintenance but it was informed during the booking process, something that should be done.

Dear Alexander, Thanks for telling us about your experience. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. At Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege, we seek to provide a high level of service to each of our customers, so your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to deal with the problem and prevent future occurrences. We hope that your next experience with us will be amazing! Please kindly inform me about your next accommodation, I will personally take care of your reservation (my e-mail: h3124-dm@accor.com.br). Sincerely, Flavia Furlan Manager Assistant

Terrible stay!

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

FabianoM118 Business - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was 100% occupied and they gave me a room where the air conditioning did not work. An internal device, noisy like a truck, was installed, but it did not freeze the room. In the middle of the night, it also disconnected from the exhaust duct several times, causing me to wake up and jump to reconnect the device, which was filling the room with hot air. The hotel even forgot the in-room service menu. I called reception and for it, but they took almost an hour to bring me one. One of the worst experiences I've ever had in a hotel. Nobody warned me about the broken air conditioning, nor did anyone apologize for the trouble.

Hi Fabiano, Once again we are very sorry for the problem you had in your first accommodation with our air conditioning. That bad experience was important for us to take improvement measures about this problem. We hope that the second accommodation you had, was pleasant and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Diego Alberto Reception Coordinator

São Paulo by Mercure Ibirapuera

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MarlusKor Business - 25/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location, near to the airport and other important commecial centers. Organized and clean bedroom. Very good breakfast, assorted and tasty. Good balcony restaurant but under heavy rain, some holes in the cover allowed drops of water to fall on the table.

293/5000 Hi MarlusKor, Thank you for choosing our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to know that you liked our structure. We inform you that we recently changed the roof of the outside area of the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Diego Alberto FrontDesk Coordinator

Dirty floor and bathroom

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Daniel P Couples - 05/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

The room floor was dirty and the was grout remais on the bathroom tiles from a renovation that occurred months ago! This is the second time I complained about the same thing, the first one being in June.

A comfortable place away from home

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Luis V Friends getaway - 02/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

This is probably the 3rd time I have stayed at Mercure Privilege. The rooms have always been nice and clean, and the location very convenient and in a very charming neighborhood close to a shopping mall, supermarket, restaurants and public transportation. In short, ideal.

Dear Luis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Laiely Jdid Quality Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in são paulo