Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege

Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,298 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • HOTEL FOR FAMILIES! Rooms for up to two adults and one child.

  • No charge for children aged 12 and under.

  • 10-minute drive to the São Paulo Congonhas Airport.

  • 5-minute walk to the Moema subway station.

  • 5 minute-drive to the Ibirapuera Park.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege

Avenida Macuco 579, Moema
04523001 SÃO PAULO
Brazil

  • By plane

    CONGONHAS At 4km / 2 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    CUMBICA - GUARULHOS At 32km / 19 miles

  • By train

    METRO SANTA CRUZ At 3km / 2 miles

  • By train

    METRO VILA MARIANA At 4km / 2 miles

GPS:-23.604334, -46.665431

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

VILLA CONTE

The VILA CONTE restaurant, which belongs to the Don Pepe Di Napoli chain, specializes in Mediterranean cuisine, combining varied ideas and tastes in a cozy environment. On Saturdays it serves feijoada, providing a meeting point for guests and the public.

Our accommodation(s)

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, the apartments at the Mercure SP Privilege hotel offer every comfort and modern décor in the charming neighborhood of Moema. Discover our Privilege Rooms with additional items and special services

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,298 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  731 reviews

Always a pleasure

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Daniel P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist, I believe her name is Jamyle has welcomed me on other stays at the hotel. She's always very kind and helpful. The hotel is very good and the restaurant has good food and good drinks.

Hi Daniel, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your impressions of your stay at Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege. We are glad to see that you were again satisfied with our hotel. This type of feedback encourages us to always provide the best service and care possible to our guests, we will even share your comments with our receptionist Jamylle. Rest assured that the whole team is happy with your evaluation. We remain at your disposal and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Great facility

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eric M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All clean. Friendly staff.

Hello Mr. Eric, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your impressions about your stay at Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with our hotel. This feedback encourages us to provide the best service and care to our guests, and we will share your compliments with our receptionist Fábio. Regarding the breakfast variety, we will direct your feedback to those responsible for the Restaurant so that they can evaluate ways of improvement. Feel welcome. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Diego Alberto Reception Coordinator

Well located, comfortable, good restaurant yet poor bar (basic). Overall a great stay, yet the bar could be improved...

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aline C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good for a short business trip.

Hi Aline, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to receive your feedback. Regarding the improvement of the bar, we will direct your opinion to those responsible so that they can analyze what can be optimized. Regarding the hair conditioner, we apologize for the inconvenience. We will fix our internal process so it doesn't happen again. Feel welcome! We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Diego Alberto FrontDesk Coordinator

Well located, great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bruno C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very welcomed after a tough day. The staff did all they could to help us have a good stay. We appreciate that a lot.

Hello Mr. Bruno, Thank you for choosing Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege as your accommodation option. Thank you for sharing your impressions about your experience with us. We try daily to have excellence in service and services. When we receive feedback as sincere and positive as yours, we realize that we are on the right track. Your compliments will be shared with the entire team as they are motivators for us to achieve quality. Once again, thank you very much for your review! Feel welcome. Best regards, Diego Alberto Reception Coordinator

Good room, but staff could be better

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Johnny Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is lovely, love the bed and the shower was good also. The breakfast is acceptable, but not much options. On request they make an omelette which is fresh and good. The cakes were a little dry. The A/C sounded more like an airplane going up (but usually I love the sound of a ventilator or A/C), even with earplugs it was too loud. (ROOM 2302). Sadly there were a lot of things with the staff that could have been handled better. The hotel itself is not bad, but the staff could make the stay excellent instead of average now.

Dear Johnny C., We wish you and your family members safe! We would like to apologize for any problems you encountered during your stay. Rest assured that we will work hard to correct problems like the ones you had and we are deeply sorry for your bad experience with us. About the online Check-In, we are sorry for the long wait, however, even with all the procedures previously done, we have a Brazilian law that we must have the signed form and a copy of the foreigners' passport. Unfortunately this makes the procedure a little longer than expected. About the bad surprise you found in the apartment, there was a mistake in releasing the room that caused you to find an apartment that lacked some technical details (such as removing the used mask and the used bag). Unfortunately, no justification that we give you will erase the bad experience you had, mainly due to the lack of resolution in the following days. Once again, I would like to make an official apology on behalf of the company. As a way to compensate for this inconvenience, I would like to offer ONE NIGHT IN A COMPLIMENTARY ROOM WITH BREAKFAST INCLUDED FOR TWO PEOPLE. We know that it will not be enough to erase the bad experience, however, we ask that you give us your trust to have your satisfaction. To take advantage of this offer, we ask that you send an e-mail to h3… and h3… At the opportunity, I make myself available for further clarification. Best regards, Diego Alberto FrontDesk Coordinator

comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leo G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Confortble room, excellent restaurant but issue with invoice cannot be accepted.

Hello Mr g., Thank you for choosing Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege as your accommodation option. We also thank you for giving your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the delay in sending your tax invoice. We had a problem with the invoice system where we couldn't generate new files for a few days. Unfortunately this problem was directed to the city hall to solve and we had to wait for the solution. However, this week the entire system was regularized and we forwarded all invoices. Please confirm that you have received it. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your loyalty to Accor and your preference for us. Best regards, Diego Alberto FrontDesk Coordinator

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jair Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located and attend all the basic needs for a stay with some comfort. Good breakfast, nice rooms. Points to improve: check in (was quite slow) and the shower (water temperature was good but I missed water pressure).

Hi Jair, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your impressions of your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with our hotel. This feedback encourages us to always provide the best possible service and care to our guests. Rest assured that the whole team is happy with your evaluation. Regarding the delay in Check-In, I will talk to the person responsible for your service in order to optimize the time. About the water pressure, our Maintenance department will make the necessary corrections. We remain at your disposal and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Pleasant

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Martin Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was fine but housekeeping was slack. Left dirty floor and dishes.

Hello Mr. Martyn Spencer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Rest assured that your feedback is very important in our process of constant improvement. We are sorry that you encountered issues with Housekeeping. We will pass it on to those responsible so that they can take improvement actions. Welcome! We hope to receive you again soon. Best regards. Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Just fine.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn't understand why I had to do all the check-in process again in the hotel lobby if I did the online check-in and filled the pre-authorization credit card. It didn't make any sense to me.

Hello Mr. Gino, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations and rest assured that we'll use your feedback in the search for improvements. Unfortunately, the online Check-In process is not fully efficient as, due to Brazilian law, all guests must show identification at Check-In and sign the registration form. We're sorry you waited too long for this process. We will work to streamline the processes. Feel welcome. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Diego ALberto Front Desk Coordinator

Basic things were missed

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

No electric cattle, iron, body cream, shampoo, not even hangers in the closet! No courtesy tea or water. When I asked for an adaptor for plug in my laptop or connect my cell phone charger they told me I should buy one. The rooms should have at least an usb connector on the desk.

Hi Tatiana, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and for that, we apologize. Rest assured that corrective measures will be taken so that important items such as the ones you mentioned are not forgotten. The person responsible for holding the conference has already been instructed on how to proceed. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Good location, big room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The bedroom has a good desk to work, the restaurant was good and offer breakfast, lunch and dinner

Dear Patricia B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Dentro da expectativa

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gerson Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dentro da expectativa

Prezado hóspede, Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente muito em breve em nosso hotel! Atenciosamente,

Great location for business trips

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Alexander M TripAdvisor review

The Mercure Ibirapuera Privilege is a great option for business trips. The restaurant is a highlight with an amazing menu and very good lunch buffet. Only remark was that the pool was closed for maintenance but it was informed during the booking process, something that should be done.

Dear Alexander, Thanks for telling us about your experience. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. At Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege, we seek to provide a high level of service to each of our customers, so your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to deal with the problem and prevent future occurrences. We hope that your next experience with us will be amazing! Please kindly inform me about your next accommodation, I will personally take care of your reservation (my e-mail: h3124-dm@accor.com.br). Sincerely, Flavia Furlan Manager Assistant

Terrible stay!

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

FabianoM118 Business - TripAdvisor review

The hotel was 100% occupied and they gave me a room where the air conditioning did not work. An internal device, noisy like a truck, was installed, but it did not freeze the room. In the middle of the night, it also disconnected from the exhaust duct several times, causing me to wake up and jump to reconnect the device, which was filling the room with hot air. The hotel even forgot the in-room service menu. I called reception and for it, but they took almost an hour to bring me one. One of the worst experiences I've ever had in a hotel. Nobody warned me about the broken air conditioning, nor did anyone apologize for the trouble.

Hi Fabiano, Once again we are very sorry for the problem you had in your first accommodation with our air conditioning. That bad experience was important for us to take improvement measures about this problem. We hope that the second accommodation you had, was pleasant and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Diego Alberto Reception Coordinator

São Paulo by Mercure Ibirapuera

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MarlusKor Business - TripAdvisor review

Good location, near to the airport and other important commecial centers. Organized and clean bedroom. Very good breakfast, assorted and tasty. Good balcony restaurant but under heavy rain, some holes in the cover allowed drops of water to fall on the table.

293/5000 Hi MarlusKor, Thank you for choosing our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to know that you liked our structure. We inform you that we recently changed the roof of the outside area of the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Diego Alberto FrontDesk Coordinator

Dirty floor and bathroom

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Daniel P Couples - TripAdvisor review

The room floor was dirty and the was grout remais on the bathroom tiles from a renovation that occurred months ago! This is the second time I complained about the same thing, the first one being in June.

A comfortable place away from home

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Luis V Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

This is probably the 3rd time I have stayed at Mercure Privilege. The rooms have always been nice and clean, and the location very convenient and in a very charming neighborhood close to a shopping mall, supermarket, restaurants and public transportation. In short, ideal.

Dear Luis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Laiely Jdid Quality Supervisor

How improve, what is very good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gomeskle Couples - TripAdvisor review

The acomodation was very good. The people thats Works on front desk nas at park are very polite and ready to help when necessary. The clearness was good nas the design of the room was very clean and perfect... Very good

A good solid property

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

H B Business - TripAdvisor review

This is a nice property - a few blocks off the main hotel street (Ibirapuera) and as such, is smaller, calm and professional. It is close to some nice food markets and each room has a refrigerator. The on site restaurant is quite good and the food well executed and presented. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. Check in is fast and easy, compared to the very long lines I saw at the larger hotels nearby. The rooms are good for Brazil standards - slightly below Western standards but were comfortable and clean. Overall, I would book this hotel again as a first choice if my business travels find me in the area again.

Best location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

andreo124 Business - TripAdvisor review

The location is great, you ate at walking distance of several restaurants and shops. The parking is a mess a long time need to fix issue, they claim that is a third party...but charge in your bill. Very nice breakfast and standard rooms

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SÃO PAULO