Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 6,373 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Children up to 12 years of age stay free of charge

  • Restaurant available 24 hours, with feijoada on Saturdays

  • Two halls perfect for weddings and graduations

  • 10-minute drive to São Paulo - Congonhas Airport

  • 5-minute walk to Moema subway

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CONGONHAS
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel

Avenida Macuco 579
Moema
04523001 são paulo
brazil

Tel: +551150547800

Fax: (+55)1150547794

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CONGONHAS At 4km / 2.49 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    CUMBICA - GUARULHOS At 32km / 19.88 miles

GPS :-23.604334, -46.665431

Our accommodation(s)

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, the apartments at the Mercure SP Privilege hotel offer every comfort and modern décor in the charming neighborhood of Moema. Discover our Privilege Rooms with additional items and special services

Room Office - Apartment without bed adapted as an office

  • Max. number of persons: 2
Room

Our restaurants and bars

VILA CONTE 24H

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

The VILA CONTE restaurant, which belongs to the Don Pepe Di Napoli chain, specializes in Mediterranean cuisine, combining varied ideas and tastes in a cozy environment. On Saturdays it serves feijoada, providing a meeting point for guests and the public.

Lunch

00:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

00:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

VILA CONTE

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 120

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

6,373 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

708 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rômulo M. Business - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay.

Olá Romulo, Obrigado por eleger o Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege como opção de hospedagem. Agradecemos também por colocar as suas impressões sobre o nosso hotel. Recebemos com muito alegria a sua avaliação. Buscamos a excelência no atendimento e nos serviços. Quando temos um feedback positivo como o seu, percebemos que estamos no caminho certo. Seja sempre bem vindo! Esperamos recebe-lo novamente em breve. Cordialmente, Diego Alberto Coordenador de Recepção

Very Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

O., D. B. Couples - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Simply the best

Hello Denis, Thank you for choosing us as your option in Sao Paulo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Wasn’t good as the last one

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Vinícius G. M. Friends - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, the experience was ok. The breakfast is pretty complete and the internet connection is good.

Hello Vinicius Gabriel. Thank you for choosing Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege as your accommodation option. We are also grateful for giving us your opinion about our hotel. Thank you for praising our breakfast and the internet. It is very good for us to have your feedback. About your reward points in your ALL account, you made your reservation through the Hotel Urbano website, and the points are credited only for reservations made directly through the ALL website or directly by the hotel. We are going to ask our Maintenance department to check the TV in the apartment you were in as we have more than 200 channels available. We apologize for the delay in your Check-In. The receptionist who attended you is in the testing phase and we will guide him so that this does not happen again. We appreciate the compliment to Jamylle - for your information, this is the correct spelling. :) We will show her your observation about her care. You can be sure that this is the biggest motivator that she can have to make the best of her ever. Feel welcome! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Very good, although overpriced

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gabriel P. Couples - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well, it is for sure an excellent place to stay, I have really enjoyed the experience, although there are two points that got me really not happy. 1. Check in. I had stayed there (ironic in the same week) and yet had to go through all of the registration again, and it took us FOREVER. That kinda sucked. 2. TV was not smart and didn't even had good services to use. Come on, it was not even cheaper than the other rooms, you guys have to fix that.

Hello Mr. Gabriel, Thank you for choosing Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege as your accommodation in Sao Paulo. We also thank you for sharing your experience with us. Make sure that your feedback will bring practical actions in our process of constant improvement. We are very happy to know that you like our hotel, considering it an excellent place to stay. On the two points that you transmitted to us, I would like to inform you that the delayed Check-In that you reported will be corrected. The employee who attended you when you arrived is in training and we will talk to him about how to proceed next time. About the smart TV, we inform you that we have in our hotel the Privilege room, which has a TV like this as well as other amenities such as a bathrobe, slippers and a coffee machine that can be used by guests. Your opinion of the manager of the restaurant to be rude to the waitress will be transferred to the person in charge to take the necessary steps so that this does not happen again. Once again, we thank you for your sincere evaluation. Feel welcome! We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

A happy short stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David S. Couples - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I think everything was good. We were granted an early check in; the front end personnel was very attentive, professional and all. Hotel personnel were all good to me; I have no complaints whatsoever. Hopefully I can make it back within 2 years. We'll see then. Thank you.

Hi David, Thank you for choosing Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege as your option in São Paulo. We are also grateful for sharing with us your evaluation of our hotel. We received your opinion about our service with great joy. We work hard daily to achieve excellence in services. When we receive an opinion like yours, we realize that we are on the right path. Feel welcome! We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Well located, but no internet access (I could not work!)

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Leandro V. Business - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, but no internet access (I could not work!) Ps.: despite the fact I have told the front desk for several times, nothing was done! I had to checkout at 06:00, anticipated my departure from hotel because it was impossible to work from the hotel.

Hello Mr. Leandro, Thank you for giving us your impressions about our hotel. We are sorry that we have not met your expectations. Our Maintenance department detected a problem with our internet system, which caused slowdowns. We're in the process of fixing it. We hope to receive you soon. Feel welcome! Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Great location, helpful and friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fatima L. Families - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great stay! The hotel is well located, the rooms are nice and big and the staff was super helpful and friendly.

Hello Maria de Fatima, Thank you for choosing Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege as your accommodation option. We also thank you for leaving your impressions about our hotel. We are happy to receive such a positive evaluation of our services. We strive daily for excellence in services and service and when we receive feedback like yours, we realize that we are on the right path. Feel welcome! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Diego Alberto FrontDesk Coordinator

It’s Finr

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rlc Business - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have bern staying here for years but the bathrooms need to be upgraded fast...

Hello Mr. Romeo, Thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us your opinion on your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege. Your opinion is very important to us! Regarding our bathrooms, we are going through a process of gradual improvements that will certainly soon reflect on everyone. In the period of your hosting, we had problems with the distribution of the internet on the floors that we already managed to solve. Be always welcome! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Diego Alberto Front Desk Coordinator

Always good!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel P. Couples - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I always have a good time at this hotel.

Hi Daniel, Thank you for choosing Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege as your option to stay in São Paulo. We also thank you for rating our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you and your wife had a good experience with us. Be sure that we seek excellence in service and receive feedback as yours shows that we are on the right way. We apologize for the misunderstanding in the restaurant. We hope that the good experience they had with us has not changed. We thank you for the compliment for Jamylle. Be sure that it is a motivator that we have to achieve excellence. Feel welcome. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Diego Alberto FrontDesk Coordinator

Very well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Servio T. D. S. Couples - 01/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good relation between cost and return

Hello Servio, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your option in São Paulo. We are also grateful for your feedback about our hotel. Feel Welcome! We hope see you soon! Best Regards, Diego Alberto FrontDesk Coordinator

very well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alessandro R. R. Business - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staffs are very nice, specially Mr. Flavio from reception, very nice staff. The restaurant is very nice and there is a wonderful lunch buffet. During saturday there is Feijoada, typical brazilian food.

Dear Alessandro, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Igor de Sousa

Poor - Room service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Virgílio B. Couples - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dirty room I have to call several times Every day to have a room service To get a towel was a drama

Dear Virgilio, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Igor de Sousa

Terrible room service

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Rafael Business - 23/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've always staid at Mercure's because of the quality of the services. Since last booking, I've noticed that the room service is terrible. After working over 18 hours I had the terrible experience of getting into my room and finding it a mess. Airbnb would be a better option if you want to clean your room and stuff.

Dear Rafael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Igor de Sousa

Good location and very professional staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jorge R. Business - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very safety environment , staff high level of education. I will recommend to my team.

Dear Jorge Ferreira R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Igor de Sousa
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marcelo D. Business - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good one But the soap and the towel could be better

Sr. Marcelo D., Obrigado por escolher o Mercure SP Ibirapuera Privilege como opção de hospedagem. Agradecemos também por colocar suas impressões sobre o nosso hotel. Ficamos contentes que, sua impressão geral de nossa estrutura e serviços tenha sido positiva. Sobre a qualidade das toalhas, repassaremos ao departamento responsável para que verifiquem e solicitem as reposições necessárias. Sobre o sabonete, gostaria de compartilhar conosco sua percepção do que devemos melhorar? A qualidade, o tamanho, a fragrância? Se possível, pedimos que envie um e-mail para h3… com sua opinião. Na oportunidade agradecemos mais uma vez pela preferência ao nosso hotel. Esperamos recebe-lo novamente em breve. Seja sempre bem vindo! Cordialmente, Diego Alberto Coordenador de Recepção

Great location for business trips

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Alexander M 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Mercure Ibirapuera Privilege is a great option for business trips. The restaurant is a highlight with an amazing menu and very good lunch buffet. Only remark was that the pool was closed for maintenance but it was informed during the booking process, something that should be done.

Dear Alexander, Thanks for telling us about your experience. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. At Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege, we seek to provide a high level of service to each of our customers, so your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to deal with the problem and prevent future occurrences. We hope that your next experience with us will be amazing! Please kindly inform me about your next accommodation, I will personally take care of your reservation (my e-mail: h3124-dm@accor.com.br). Sincerely, Flavia Furlan Manager Assistant

Terrible stay!

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

FabianoM118 Business - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was 100% occupied and they gave me a room where the air conditioning did not work. An internal device, noisy like a truck, was installed, but it did not freeze the room. In the middle of the night, it also disconnected from the exhaust duct several times, causing me to wake up and jump to reconnect the device, which was filling the room with hot air. The hotel even forgot the in-room service menu. I called reception and for it, but they took almost an hour to bring me one. One of the worst experiences I've ever had in a hotel. Nobody warned me about the broken air conditioning, nor did anyone apologize for the trouble.

Hi Fabiano, Once again we are very sorry for the problem you had in your first accommodation with our air conditioning. That bad experience was important for us to take improvement measures about this problem. We hope that the second accommodation you had, was pleasant and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Diego Alberto Reception Coordinator

São Paulo by Mercure Ibirapuera

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MarlusKor Business - 25/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location, near to the airport and other important commecial centers. Organized and clean bedroom. Very good breakfast, assorted and tasty. Good balcony restaurant but under heavy rain, some holes in the cover allowed drops of water to fall on the table.

293/5000 Hi MarlusKor, Thank you for choosing our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to know that you liked our structure. We inform you that we recently changed the roof of the outside area of the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Diego Alberto FrontDesk Coordinator

Dirty floor and bathroom

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Daniel P Couples - 05/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

The room floor was dirty and the was grout remais on the bathroom tiles from a renovation that occurred months ago! This is the second time I complained about the same thing, the first one being in June.

A comfortable place away from home

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Luis V Friends getaway - 02/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

This is probably the 3rd time I have stayed at Mercure Privilege. The rooms have always been nice and clean, and the location very convenient and in a very charming neighborhood close to a shopping mall, supermarket, restaurants and public transportation. In short, ideal.

Dear Luis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Laiely Jdid Quality Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in são paulo