Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 6,576 reviews
Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located alongside Ibirapuera Park, with easy access to Avenida Paulista and São Paulo Expo

  • Features the only helipad in Ibirapuera

  • 13 events rooms with facilities for corporate meetings and social events

  • Free WIFI in the apartments and events areas

  • Pet-friendly hotel (accepts small pets)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool undergoing refurbishment
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Outdoor tennis court
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera

Rua Sena Madureira 1355 Bloco 1
IBIRAPUERA
SAO PAULO - SP
04021051
são paulo
brazil

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AACD :   Lilás AACD

  • By plane

    CONGONHAS At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

  • By plane

    SAO PAULO GUARULHOS At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By helicopter

    ON LOCATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    RODOVIA BANDEIRANTES At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    RODOVIA DOS IMIGRANTES At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By car

    RODOVIA DUTRA At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    BARRA FUNDA At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :-23.592651, -46.64938

Our accommodations

Elegant rooms offering cutting-edge technology to make your stay even more enjoyable. Stay connected with our broadband/Wi-Fi solutions and intelligent voicemail and fax software.

Upper-level Room King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

Upper Room, Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Upper-level Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Executive Room King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

Superior King Room -adapted for reduced mobility with 1 king size bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room - Double bed with balcony facing Ibirapuera Park

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Junior Suite with Ibirapuera Park View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room - 2 single beds with balcony facing Ibirapuera Park

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

AQUARELLE

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

P. VERGER

Type of cuisine: International

Closed for dinner on Sundays.

Dinner

19:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BOULANGERIE GRAND MERCURE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The Mercure Boulangerie offers French specialties, such as croissants, brioches, quiches and cakes that can be enjoyed in the hotel's lobby or alfresco on the terrace.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ABOO WINE LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 286

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

6,576 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,515 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Need renovation and better employees

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guillermo V. Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not a hotel customer oriented

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dmm278 Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All services and staff were excellent

Dear David Martyn M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front desk Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leonardo L. Solo - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Many thanks for the room upgrade (Ibirapuera view).

Dear Leonardo L., We are very thankful and proud to receive your great comments regarding your experiences at Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is very good to know that you appreciated the upgraded for our suite with the park view. I will share your comments with our team and Giuliana and Luis . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Manager

Incredible

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mario N. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was an amazing experience staying at grand mercure. The courtesy of the staff, the services available in the hotel. The room is great, have a great size, just the bath that could be a little bit bigger.

Dear Mario Leitao n., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Excellent for couples

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lucas Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is amazing, clean, lots of space. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I did the online check in and although the site had mentioned that I would not need to take a line to get the key, I still did. A short one though, but the hotel was not very packed, so I guess if it was a busy day that would be a problem for me. Check out was fast. Room service could be faster. It took half an hour for a bucket of ice. Apart from the coments above, overall experience was amazing.

Dear Lucas Machado R., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Excellent choice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L.s. Business - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious room, clean, silent, comfortable. Good amenities. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Dear Laura S., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Ok for SP

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leandro R. Business - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in a litrle slow, but overall ok. Rooms need an up grade. Many maintensnce issues

Dear Leandro R. S., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback and suggestions will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Juliana C. Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is adorable, but the breakfast should have more options for the people in diet, like more options of eggs or salt things. The rest of the hotel I could not see, because I was with short time. but the receptionist and the carry boy they are gentle and adorable too, this kind of service makes the difference.

Dear Juliana di Natale C., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is very important to know that our staff made the difference in your stayed. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Always welcome

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pedro Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usually stay at Accor hotels and this Grand Mercure is probably one of the best in town. Thank you

Dear Pedro Santiago M., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Chefe de Recepção

good location, nice reception, outdated rooms, disrepair

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joerg Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location, nice reception, outdated rooms, disrepair

Dear Jorg H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the observations about the rooms and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Great stay (as usual)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, safe, clean and well maintained. Felt very welcome with the welcome attention and printed note of a KLM aircraft on the room

Dear Frank J., We are very thankful and proud to receive your great comments regarding your experiences at Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to received you at our hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Manageable—old hotel, excellent food

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. Solo - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is getting old and my room was rather small (the one without the balcony). The staff speaks English. Room service was good. Breakfast also was pretty good.

Wonderful Hotel in Central Sao Paulo

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay at the Grand Mercure SP Ibirapuera was truly a pleasant experience. I loved the overall atmosphere of the hotel and its style. Staff was very kind and caring, with good overall English language skills. Food at breakfast and the other restaurant on L2 floor were exceptionally good.

Dear Roberto O., We are very thankful and proud to receive your great comments regarding your experiences at Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

feeling swindled

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yusuf E. Z. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your group hotel charged me twice. They didn't pay my deposit (which includes total amount per rooms + 400 BRL) back. I've contacted with them many times but couldn't solve the issue. They even didn't reply my last 3-4 emails. It is supposed to be simple task to solve the problem. They just need to check their account records if they pay my deposit back or not. I am really disappointed with this. I'm not going to never use Accor Hotel Group.

Dear Yusuf Emin z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. One day after your check out the pre authorization off R$1210,81 was cancelled with the credit card operator, as informed before on the November 8 on your inquired at the website that you chose to make your reservation. We already check with our financial department and the amount is not in the hotel account. We remain at your disposal at the e-mail: h0… if you have any more question about the pre authorization. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Still Great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dave B. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been staying here once a year since 2003 and i have never been disappointed, great hotel.

Dear David Andrew B., We are very thankful and proud to receive your great comments regarding your experiences at Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive review. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

A good hotel let down by its location and the restaurant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Malcolm Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were helpful and friendly, especially at reception, the bar and breakfast. Room was comfortable. The electronic keys kept failing (sometimes several times in one day) and the restaurant wasn't good enough.

Dear Malcolm D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about the restaurante and the electronics key is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the observations and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front desk Chief

THE HOTEL IS GETTING OLD AND IT SHOWS IN FURNITURE AND BATHROOM EQUIPMENT

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

GOOD, YET THE HOTEL LOOKS OLD

Dear Alfonso O., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Raul Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good

Dear Raul Oroza Z., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief

Horrible

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Emanuela Couples - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

- We expected more quality of the room. - The air conditioner did not raise the temperature even though it was at maximum. - The box was not fully sealed below, water ran off and wet the entire bathroom. - For dinner at the hotel, we ordered two dishes by phone with the guidance to separate some side dishes. When they delivered to the room, the accompaniments did not come separately and one of them was still missing. - Ok, mistakes happen and we don't complain to the front desk. However, half an hour later, my husband began to suffer from severe stomach pain after eating the fish fillet with capers. That is, we spent the night without sleep, with him nauseated and in pain. - We had paid for accommodation with breakfast included (very well recommended on the hotel website). But due to my husband's condition we left the hotel at 4 am to seek treatment, so without enjoying our paid breakfast. - At checkout we made a notification to the receptionist that my husband was feeling very sick from his stomach due to the dinner served at the hotel and we wanted him to report this to the kitchen. He showed no interest and made no notes.

Better than expected

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Claudio Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Facilities and services better than expected in my first visit, except for the bathroom that seems like completely different category and smells real bad all the time.

Dear Claudio Gonzalo N., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure São Paulo Ibirapuera. We informed your observations about the smell for our maintenance department to verify the fact and we are taking the appropriate measures and prevent future occurrence. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jéssica Almeida Front Desk Chief
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in são paulo