ibis Baar Zug Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,741 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Baar Zug
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Directly opposite the train station in Baar

  • Direct train connection to Zurich Airport and Central Station

  • Planet 21

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Ski hire facilities (nearby)
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Baar Zug

Bahnhofstrasse 15
6340 baar
switzerland

Tel: +4141 766 76 00

Fax: (+41)(41) 766 76 76

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By train

    ZUERICH HB At 35km / 21.75 miles

GPS :47.194976, 8.523159

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed (63x79 inches [160x200 cm]), new sleep-easy concept

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 10 / 108 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed (63x79 inches) + 1 single bed (35x79 inches), new sleep-easy design

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bedNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Relax at the Bar: The Ibis Bar is a friendly meeting point at any time of the day or night and a perfect place to relax.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Baar Zug

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,741 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

377 reviews

Very well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tatiana Business - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel and will get back again.

Weekend

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BRUNO D 24/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

This was a weekend trip and the hotel was very nice and centrally located. Service was very friendly and breakfast had a good choice. Quiet location. Shops are within easy walking distance. Plenty of parking.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bruno Families - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very pleasant overall experience

Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Taniya R. Solo - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I came, the room was really cold. It was on 20°C but I had to put it on 30°C and after 4 to 5 hours I could be relaxed because it took too long to get warmer. But yes, you got your private place and nobody interrupted. It was good.

It was ok for one night

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Lilytr2020 28/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room was very cold and overall not very cozy. The reception personnel was a bit reserved, thus, the atmosphere on the whole was cold. Cleanliness was ok. The room was smaller than I had expected. TV had only a few channels. The curtain smelled and looked as if it hadn't been washed for quite a long time

Basic service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anna Solo - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not feel safe regarding Covid-19 precautions. I was not told what steps do you take to disinfect rooms between travelers stays. I was not sure if the bathroom was sufficiently disinfected.

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was small. Furniture arrangement not good. Room for baggages should be near the entrance. Bed too large for this room. Shower door too big, toilet has no space in front making it difficult to stand up. Soap place in the sink behind the light, difficult to access. TV did not start using the remote control. Pro: quiet, clean room. Excellent front desk service. Hotel very well located.

Well located and a great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Massimo R. Families - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very professional, great service, overall very happy and glad to return soon

Good place and very functional

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martial Families - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff. Front desk and breakfast.

Very good location, Rooms comfortable but very basic

Customer review rating 3.5/5

John Business - 17/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the stay was good

Worst breakfast ever

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel rooms are as expected. Breakfast ist the worst I ever had in an hotel.

Excellent, central location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personell was exceptionally friendly, the room was clean and the location is very central.

Mediocre

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The floors and rooms’ had the strong smell of dust , it was almost like there weren’t any air flow for weeks and nobody took care meanwhile.

Got Allergy

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Leonardo L. Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I got Allergy in room 115. I had to go to emergency hospital (coast me 152 CHF) because I got rash in my different parts of my body. I did reported the problem to reception and ask to them to change my bed sheet. that kind of thing shouldn't happen.

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Baar Zug. I am sorry that you reacted allergic to our bed sheets; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have double checked with our external laundry company to see if they have changed any products recently however they have informed us that there were no amendments to their procedures. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. In case you are visiting us again, we can offer to wash the sheets prior your arrival in our washing machine at the hotel clear without any products to make sure that this does not occur again. You would just need to let us know prior your arrival. Sincerely, Johanna Gascoin General Manager

good quality/price rate

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marjan Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The personal at the desk was very helpful as there seems to be a mistake with the reservation. A bottle of water in the room would be convenient.

General satisfied but some improvement opportunities

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ko Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general, very attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. However, the room was quite small and only had one outlet I could use in the entire room. Not very business friendly.

Dear Mr O., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have enough space in the Room. Therefore we have the opportunity to give you more space down here at the Hotel Restaurant, where you can take your Seat all the Time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Johanna Gascoin General Manager

Too expensive for 1 star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

walid2020 Business - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Too expensive for 1 star hotel and breakfast serves on daily basis is the same. However, the management was very professional to avoid clients conflicts and provide best decision. I only have to remember is the hotel manager to thank in my memories.

Hello Walid, Thanks for your review. I remember our conversation. Please let me point out that we are a 2** superior hotel. I am suprised that you are leaving a negative review. We have resolved the issue you had at the hotel which was checking out early even though you had booked the non refundable and not cancelable offer. Even though this is claimed in the terms and conditions we have found a way for you not to pay for the nights you have not used. The dissatisfaction with the breakfast buffet was not mentioned at any point. Please feel free to point out anything at the hotel, so that we have the chance to correct it. When you have left the hotel I had the feeling that you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Best regards, Johanna

Fully met our requirement

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

David194904 Couples - 08/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Clean quiet room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast, served from 6am. Ideally located across the square from the railway and bus stations. We were using a Swiss Travel Pass, so having arrived from Zurich, we used Baar as a base to visit the Rigi, Lake Lucerne, Stanserhorn, Schwyz and Zug, before continuing to Chur.

Hello David,Thanks a lot for the wonderful review

Location is good but could have provided facilities

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Pioneer23803598462 Family - 30/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location is good, next to train station and between Lucerne and Zurich. But there is no kettle for hot water or anything except bed. At least provided with kettle and mini fridge. Check in and check out is quick and easy.

Perfect location and excellent services

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ash D Family - 24/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Amazing property an hour away from Lucerne and 30 mins from Zurich. Breakfast was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is underground parking shared with the mall and it’s very convenient. Coop is right next door too.

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you staying with us.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in baar