ibis Baar Zug

Information message

ibis Baar Zug 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 393 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Baar Zug
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Directly opposite the train station in Baar

  • Direct train connection to Zurich Airport and Central Station

  • Direct access to underground parking.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Hotel location

ibis Baar Zug

Bahnhofstrasse 15
6340 BAAR
Switzerland

Fax: +41 41 766 76 00

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By train

    ZUERICH HB At 35km / 21.75 miles

GPS:47.194976, 8.523159

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR Non contractual photo

Relax at the Bar: The Ibis Bar is a friendly meeting point at any time of the day or night and a perfect place to relax.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Baar Zug

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  393 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  385 reviews

Reasonable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean, but very basic. The bed was not particularly comfortable. It was ok. I was surprised there was no bottled water in the room. Staff were polite and helpful Breakfast was pretty good.

DearMr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Köppel General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel is very well located, only a few steps from the train-station. Rooms are standard, as known from other IBIS-hotels (great when traveling for business). Staff is very friendly, breakfast ok.

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Köppel General Manager

Just good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pieter Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Just convenient

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Köppel General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bernard Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel , good value for money. breakfast could be better.

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Köppel General Manager

You feel welcome at the IBIS Hotel Baar!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely friendly, warm reception!

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Köppel General Manager

Very helpful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kevin Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful, felt at ease.

Dear KEVIN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Johanna Gascoin General Manager

First business trip for a while

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Short business trip to Zug. My first visit, so Hotel location next to Baar Station made t easy to find. Downside was the noise levels made sleeping a challenge.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Baar Zug. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stephan Köppel General Manager

Well located; comfortable bed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roxi Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel Is just in front of the station which gives easy access; rooms are small but clean and beds are comfortable; there is a strange smell in the room not pleasent

Conveniently located in front of Baar’s train station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Christophe D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check-in / check-out process. Comfy room with all the necessities for a business stay.

Great location / Good staff and clean functional room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent six nights in the hotel visiting friends in the area. It served as a great base. It was located well for all transportation links, shops and restaurants. The room was functional, there could have been more powerpoints, but this problem was solved with a lead supplied by the reception. I would recommend a room at the back of the hotel. They're very quiet.

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

one night, only shower and sleeping and facility is fine for it. Location is really convenient. Room clean.

Ok

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kris Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Standard as expected in an Ibis, rooms could do with an upgrade. In room temperature difficult to regulate, room was too hot to sleep.

Overall no complaints

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Matt Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine, but I would have loved to find a small fridge in the room and a bigger TV screen would be welcome improvement.

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the ibis Baar Zug. Unfortunately, a small fridge is not part of the ibis concept. However, we have central refrigeration facilities for our guests at our reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Köppel General Manager

Ibis Baar, Zig. Thankfully, only a One Night Stay!!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

richardackerman1 TripAdvisor review

So the hotel is a "Red Obis", we were not expecting the Ritz! Yes the room was basic! But to see Black Mould on the ceiling of the shower, was pretty grim! The hose connection to the shower head has some black gunk in it as well. It just did not feel clean or pleasant at all! The breakfast was OK, but pretty basic as well. Choice was fairly limited as well! Not the best representation of an Ibis, especially in Switzerland. I will not be returning! Especially as the cost was CHF180- for one night for 3 of us! Ouch!

Weekend

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BRUNO D TripAdvisor review

This was a weekend trip and the hotel was very nice and centrally located. Service was very friendly and breakfast had a good choice. Quiet location. Shops are within easy walking distance. Plenty of parking.

It was ok for one night

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Lilytr2020 TripAdvisor review

The room was very cold and overall not very cozy. The reception personnel was a bit reserved, thus, the atmosphere on the whole was cold. Cleanliness was ok. The room was smaller than I had expected. TV had only a few channels. The curtain smelled and looked as if it hadn't been washed for quite a long time

Too expensive for 1 star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

walid2020 Business - TripAdvisor review

Too expensive for 1 star hotel and breakfast serves on daily basis is the same. However, the management was very professional to avoid clients conflicts and provide best decision. I only have to remember is the hotel manager to thank in my memories.

Hello Walid, Thanks for your review. I remember our conversation. Please let me point out that we are a 2** superior hotel. I am suprised that you are leaving a negative review. We have resolved the issue you had at the hotel which was checking out early even though you had booked the non refundable and not cancelable offer. Even though this is claimed in the terms and conditions we have found a way for you not to pay for the nights you have not used. The dissatisfaction with the breakfast buffet was not mentioned at any point. Please feel free to point out anything at the hotel, so that we have the chance to correct it. When you have left the hotel I had the feeling that you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Best regards, Johanna

Fully met our requirement

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

David194904 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Clean quiet room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast, served from 6am. Ideally located across the square from the railway and bus stations. We were using a Swiss Travel Pass, so having arrived from Zurich, we used Baar as a base to visit the Rigi, Lake Lucerne, Stanserhorn, Schwyz and Zug, before continuing to Chur.

Hello David,Thanks a lot for the wonderful review

Location is good but could have provided facilities

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Pioneer23803598462 Families - TripAdvisor review

Location is good, next to train station and between Lucerne and Zurich. But there is no kettle for hot water or anything except bed. At least provided with kettle and mini fridge. Check in and check out is quick and easy.

Perfect location and excellent services

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ash D Families - TripAdvisor review

Amazing property an hour away from Lucerne and 30 mins from Zurich. Breakfast was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is underground parking shared with the mall and it’s very convenient. Coop is right next door too.

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you staying with us.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BAAR