ibis Baar Zug Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,675 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Baar Zug
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)

Hotel location

ibis Baar Zug

Bahnhofstrasse 15
6340
baar
switzerland

Tel: +4141 766 76 00

Fax: (+41)(41) 766 76 76

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By train

    ZUERICH HB At 35km / 21.75 miles

GPS :47.194976, 8.523159

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed (63x79 inches [160x200 cm]), new sleep-easy concept

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 10 / 108 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed (63x79 inches) + 1 single bed (35x79 inches), new sleep-easy design

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Relax at the Bar: The Ibis Bar is a friendly meeting point at any time of the day or night and a perfect place to relax.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Baar Zug

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,675 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

375 reviews

Excellent, central location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personell was exceptionally friendly, the room was clean and the location is very central.

Mediocre

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 16/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The floors and rooms’ had the strong smell of dust , it was almost like there weren’t any air flow for weeks and nobody took care meanwhile.

Got Allergy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leonardo L. Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I got Allergy in room 115. I had to go to emergency hospital (coast me 152 CHF) because I got rash in my different parts of my body. I did reported the problem to reception and ask to them to change my bed sheet. that kind of thing shouldn't happen.

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Baar Zug. I am sorry that you reacted allergic to our bed sheets; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have double checked with our external laundry company to see if they have changed any products recently however they have informed us that there were no amendments to their procedures. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. In case you are visiting us again, we can offer to wash the sheets prior your arrival in our washing machine at the hotel clear without any products to make sure that this does not occur again. You would just need to let us know prior your arrival. Sincerely, Johanna Gascoin General Manager

good quality/price rate

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marjan Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The personal at the desk was very helpful as there seems to be a mistake with the reservation. A bottle of water in the room would be convenient.

General satisfied but some improvement opportunities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ko Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general, very attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. However, the room was quite small and only had one outlet I could use in the entire room. Not very business friendly.

Dear Mr O., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baar Zug. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have enough space in the Room. Therefore we have the opportunity to give you more space down here at the Hotel Restaurant, where you can take your Seat all the Time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Johanna Gascoin General Manager

Great location!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daniel K. Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well, this is our first time here, and we like the Hotel and location. There is one thing that we not happy with it, the room have not enough heat for us. maybe, the temperature is low?. However, we are planning to be back for our Summer tours of the area... thanks! See very soon.

Was very happy to stay in a hotel that cares our environment and mother nature

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. S. R. Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would say this was my best experience in entire Accor groups of Hotel I have stayed in DUbai BAKU Saudi Oman Qatar and even in Switzerland. The room are small with hardly and space to move. But was very impressed with the way Ibis Baar takes care of the small and different ways they take care of nature. Starting from the way they maintain the rooms, rewarding guest to take that small step to re use towels and blankets, excellent HVAC and blinds control, cosy bed and perfect space management. Excellent staff who are very helpful and I should say very very supportive. Breakfast option was limited but whatever they had was the of best quality and just perfect.

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Albert H. Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We only stayed at the hotel for 1 evening. Service was very friendly and helpful. Rooms a bit small, but bed was very comfortable. shower was also good.

Project Lead

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would be nice to have soap, shampoo and conditioner separately.

Great stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Clinton E. W. I. Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally speaking, my stay was great. The cleaning staff did well keeping my room well kept; I was able to tip the cleaning staff for their great service. I was able to take advantage of the breakfast most mornings along with the canteen service. My door did not close automatically and I had to be intentional to make sure it was closed.

very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lucy Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent although it would be good to have a kettle in the room. Staff were very friendly and helpful, bed comfortable and room warm.

Good place for a night, close to railway and friends

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Manfred Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place to stay, nice and helpful staff

Miss

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anina Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a good experience. Food was great. Friendly staff. A kettle with coffee/tea etc in each room would be great.

Broken shower, crazy furniture mm

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Disappointed Business - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was terrible, shower was broken,

Too expensive for hospitality

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Walid A. H. Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is almost empty of all needed services such as tissue, complementary waters, coffee maker etc.. No services offer, if I need Iron, I had to collect it from the lobby. I think too much to pay for something is not worth it to stay in such hotel. Foods remains the same thing offer on breakfast despite the cost which can at least enhance to diverse the food to be served. I think needs to overlook and maintain higher quality for better services for the money paid for.

Too expensive for 1 star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

walid2020 Business - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Too expensive for 1 star hotel and breakfast serves on daily basis is the same. However, the management was very professional to avoid clients conflicts and provide best decision. I only have to remember is the hotel manager to thank in my memories.

Hello Walid, Thanks for your review. I remember our conversation. Please let me point out that we are a 2** superior hotel. I am suprised that you are leaving a negative review. We have resolved the issue you had at the hotel which was checking out early even though you had booked the non refundable and not cancelable offer. Even though this is claimed in the terms and conditions we have found a way for you not to pay for the nights you have not used. The dissatisfaction with the breakfast buffet was not mentioned at any point. Please feel free to point out anything at the hotel, so that we have the chance to correct it. When you have left the hotel I had the feeling that you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Best regards, Johanna

Friendly team

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karin Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly welcome Room clean Correct brfst

Great. The room was what I requested.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Opie S. Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed there before and the staff Johanna and Annike were both good and helpful. Kind enough to answer my questions. The only issue i have is that though I have an Accor account and IBIS account, my account balance is zero points though i have stayed a few times over last three years. But no issue with stay. All good.

Good but there's room for improvement

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jorge Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Standard IBIS hotel, nothing outstanding. Excellent location next to the train station. No electrical sockets near the bed, which is a big no no these days - something to look at.

OK for a one-night sleep-over.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ivan Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed and room - OK. Room dusty around the heating bodies. Bathroom - OK, but not splendid condition.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in baar