Information message

ibis Baar Zug Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,880 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Baar Zug
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Directly opposite the train station in Baar

  • Direct train connection to Zurich Airport and Central Station

  • Planet 21

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Baar Zug

Bahnhofstrasse 15
6340 baar
switzerland

Tel: +41417667600

Fax: (+41)417667600

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By train

    ZUERICH HB At 35km / 21.75 miles

GPS :47.194976, 8.523159

Hotel services

BAR Non contractual photo

Relax at the Bar: The Ibis Bar is a friendly meeting point at any time of the day or night and a perfect place to relax.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 66 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 66 non-smoking rooms
    • 4 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • English
    • Russian
    • Italian
    • German
    • Turkish
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Umbrellas
    • Plugs and converters available on desks
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Bus Parking
    • On site
    • One parking space
    • Public
  • Gotthard Additional charge
    • On site
    • Public
Boutiques/shopping
  • Hairdresser/barber
  • Drugstore/pharmacy
  • Shopping mall

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Baar Zug

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,880 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

380 reviews

Services are very good.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Massimo N. Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The girl/woman who have received us has been very kind and professional! Congratulations and see you soon (we will be back on first day of November). Max

Good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small rooms but comfortable, breakfast better than average,

Amazing Staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff in the evening for checkin & bar service but also in the morning for breakfast

Perfect stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tatiana C. Business - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m quite often staying in Ibis Baar. Always happy to be there! The Staff is extremely helpful and always make my stay extremely comfortable. The rooms are very clean. No noise in the night hours. The location is super, train station is just few steps away. I will be coming soon again. Thank you to the Ibis Team Best regards Tatiana C.

Great hotel and staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve D. Business - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location and tidy little hotel. Great base for visit to the area.

Ibis Baar, Zig. Thankfully, only a One Night Stay!!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

richardackerman1 23/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

So the hotel is a "Red Obis", we were not expecting the Ritz! Yes the room was basic! But to see Black Mould on the ceiling of the shower, was pretty grim! The hose connection to the shower head has some black gunk in it as well. It just did not feel clean or pleasant at all! The breakfast was OK, but pretty basic as well. Choice was fairly limited as well! Not the best representation of an Ibis, especially in Switzerland. I will not be returning! Especially as the cost was CHF180- for one night for 3 of us! Ouch!

Bathroom in very poor condition. Decor in poor condition, breakfast poor.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Richard A. Families - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For CHF180- for one night! Givens poor bathroom. Black mould on ceiling in shower, disgusting. Beds uncomfortable, breakfast had a low choice! I would not recommend staying here to anyone. Too expensive and in poor condition.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Helene B. Families - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello, Very Good reception/check in, performed quickly by employee on duty upon arrival on the 30th of July, evening. Room was fine. However did not appreciate other employee on duty's attitude following day, departure date 31st of July. Had been waiting at reception for some minutes and as no one came and as I had heard noise coming from the kitchen, I walked towards the kitchen to call for attention. Did not enter the kitchen, empoyee came out, shaking her head as if I was trespassing. No greeting. I said I would like to check out and pay for the parking. Did say and "a good morning to you" to which she replied and listened to her complaining that she was on her own to do all. Told her I understood it was not always easy at work. Customer service was not at the top of her mind. Thank you for your attention.

Great location, clean and quiet room, a couple small problems

Customer review rating 3.5/5

G. Solo - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a good stay - great location across the street from Baar station, clean and quiet room, comfortable bed. Unfortunately there were a few small problems - the TV was not working during my stay, and there are no power outlets near the bed, for example to charge a phone. Also, the WiFi is quite slow.

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sylvaine Couples - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Standard of service as expected. The room we booked was same price as the smaller one. Once inside we understood why: the shutter handle was broken (we couldn't change the opening) , the bathroom fan was quite loud. No big deal but a bit surprised.

Good Location in Baar, perfect underground parking for the car

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Frank Business - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After almost one and a half year it was my first trip and I really enjoyed staying in the IBIS Hotel. Very friendly people and good explanation regarding safety rules in the Hotel during this Pandemic. And I was always comfortable and feel safe during my stay. Great job from the Stuff there

Clean, well located, warm welcome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marco O. Couples - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was with my wife for a night in Zug. We was pleased by the warm welcome during the checkin. Everything was perfect. The room clean and silent.

Hello Mr. O. We are very happy to read such a positive Review knowing our guests were happy and satisfied. We are more than happy to know we did good job at the Reception! I hope we will see you again sometime and until we see us again we hope you stay safe and wish you all the best. Front Office Vanessa

Meh

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Massimiliano Business - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is expansive (160 CHF per night). The room is small and VERY basic, no courtesy set, no sat tv nothing. Really noisy due to street facing. The worst thing is that the personnel dont clean the room: be prepare to come back to your room and find wet towels and bed undone. Of course nobody had warned me of this new policy (which I guess is due to COVID). Parking is shared with a supermarket, you better avoid peak hours.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Baar Zug. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For your protection, rooms are cleaned only upon request. This is part of our Covid protection concept. We are very sorry that you did not notice the information on this and will optimize the signage. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Johanna Gascoin General Manager

Very well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tatiana Business - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel and will get back again.

Weekend

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BRUNO D 24/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

This was a weekend trip and the hotel was very nice and centrally located. Service was very friendly and breakfast had a good choice. Quiet location. Shops are within easy walking distance. Plenty of parking.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bruno Families - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very pleasant overall experience

Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Taniya R. Solo - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I came, the room was really cold. It was on 20°C but I had to put it on 30°C and after 4 to 5 hours I could be relaxed because it took too long to get warmer. But yes, you got your private place and nobody interrupted. It was good.

It was ok for one night

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Lilytr2020 28/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room was very cold and overall not very cozy. The reception personnel was a bit reserved, thus, the atmosphere on the whole was cold. Cleanliness was ok. The room was smaller than I had expected. TV had only a few channels. The curtain smelled and looked as if it hadn't been washed for quite a long time

Too expensive for 1 star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

walid2020 Business - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Too expensive for 1 star hotel and breakfast serves on daily basis is the same. However, the management was very professional to avoid clients conflicts and provide best decision. I only have to remember is the hotel manager to thank in my memories.

Hello Walid, Thanks for your review. I remember our conversation. Please let me point out that we are a 2** superior hotel. I am suprised that you are leaving a negative review. We have resolved the issue you had at the hotel which was checking out early even though you had booked the non refundable and not cancelable offer. Even though this is claimed in the terms and conditions we have found a way for you not to pay for the nights you have not used. The dissatisfaction with the breakfast buffet was not mentioned at any point. Please feel free to point out anything at the hotel, so that we have the chance to correct it. When you have left the hotel I had the feeling that you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Best regards, Johanna

Fully met our requirement

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

David194904 Couples - 08/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Clean quiet room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast, served from 6am. Ideally located across the square from the railway and bus stations. We were using a Swiss Travel Pass, so having arrived from Zurich, we used Baar as a base to visit the Rigi, Lake Lucerne, Stanserhorn, Schwyz and Zug, before continuing to Chur.

Hello David,Thanks a lot for the wonderful review

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in baar