Novotel Zurich City-West Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,503 reviews
Novotel Zurich City-West
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Easily accessible from the airport, train station and highway

  • Meeting rooms with natural light and high-speed internet access

  • Hearty buffet breakfast with hot and cold dishes

  • Restaurant with terrace and a balanced children's menu

  • Fun and excitement with our escape room. Book now at http://www.room67.net

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shopPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Zurich City-West

Schiffbaustrasse 13
Am Turbinenplatz
8005
zurich
switzerland

Tel: +41442762200

Fax: (+41)44/2762299

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bhf. Zürich Hardbrücke :   S3,5,6,7,8,9,11 Bhf. Hardbrücke

  • Tram 4 :   Tram 4 Technopark

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    ZURICH/ZUERICH At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.38923, 8.51656

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Executive room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior room with double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior room with two separate beds and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior room double bed and armchair

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Suite with double bed and sofa, two separate rooms

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

We take care of every need of yours around the clock! Classics of Swiss cuisine like creative burgers and healthy bowls are the specialties of the hotel. We also host private and corporate events.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The hotel bar offers classic as well as surprising self-creations, whether it be coffee, cocktail or long drink drinkers, wine lovers or explorers of fine beer, there is something for everyone!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 270

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 18 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Zurich City-West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,726 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,503 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good but could have been better

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vik G. Families - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the stay was satisfactory but minor things can be made better like providing ceramic instead of paper (non recyclable) cups in the rooms. Also, the sofa bed was not that comfy and is small esp when you have 2 kids.

mr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

C C. Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very comfortabl and people helpful

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Hotel was perfect for the price and location, not too far away from the Central train station.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Asim Z. Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The property appeared crisp and recently renovated. Room was the appropriate size and extra bed was much better than the Novotel in Gar de Lyon , Paris. House keeping was done well. The only trouble was lack of the microwave even in the hotel lobby. Had to go out next door to IBIS to warm up the food.....that was very inconvenient in the cold. Suggest a shuttle from hotel to the Train station/ downtown.

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Every day we strive to each guest a most comfortable stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for letting us know, were we may still improve. Sincerely Yours Christina Bonertz General Manager

Good location but renovation of the rooms on going

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Francesco D Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The location is nice and the tram helps to reach the Cory center in less then 10 minutes. renovation of the room on going, this is good but our room was pretty smelly of chemicals. Swimming pool and gym are ok.

great stay!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sandraamiguetvercher Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I stayed int his hotel 2 times while travelling to other places. It has a parking, playground for kids with toys, the rooms are spacious, the restaurant is great and the staff super friendly. The location was great, because the tram to the city center was super close by and in 10 min you were in centraal.

Do not feel the hospitality as 4 star hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Em Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- As silver member , no welcome drink complimentary (In this trip , all the hotel i stayed is under accor group , however this is the only hotel not providing the welcome drink for member. - Toothbrush is needed by request . -Gym room mentioned is opening at 6am , however when i go to the gym room at 610am , still unable to use it , the door is locked. -Breakfast variety is less, for the 3 days stay , same breakfast was provided.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry to hear that you have not been given a voucher. Of course this does not meet our standard, I apologize for this. Also the opening times of the fitness should also be respected. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

It was satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff were friendly. Room was decent size. But amenities provided were for 2 people and we were 3 in the room. The room service menu was very restricted . Overall a satisfactory experience

Dear AMOL H., Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Every day we strive to each guest a most comfortable stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for letting us know, were we may still improve. Sincerely Yours Christina Bonertz General Manager

3.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Francesco D. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed the structure for 8days. On average it is ok (that is why the 6), swimming pool is enough and gym too. But the breakfast area is too small and smelly because customer can warm pancakes inside. The renovation makes the rooms very smelly... not really comfortable.

Dear Mr. d., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Konstantina Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. The people working at the hotel are very helpful and polite 2. Very clean rooms. The cleaning lady made excellent her job. 3. The breakfast very rich, a lot things to choose 4. The swimming pool very comfortable and in good temperature Thank you, we enjoyed our stay.

Dear Mrs. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely and a happy new year Christina Bonerz General manager

Excellent service with very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Thanh N. Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very pleasant time at the hotel. The room meets our expectation. The staffs are very helpful and responsive. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is in a very convenient location with easy and short access to the tram.

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Ms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall was good except for day two the shower mixer tap not working, had to squat to take my bath under the traditional tap. It was a Sunday no maintenance staff around thus I was upgraded which came as a surprise. Thank you

Dear Mrs. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very sorry that there was a technical challenge on the second day. this should of course not happen, but it can happen. I hope you have been offered an alternative when informing my team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit will be be very soon. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Perfect stop over

Customer review rating 4.3/5

René P. Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect place for our annual stopover on the route to the italian Dolomites. Perfect for parking and short visit to the city.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alistair B. Business - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to work at technopark, so fine

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Avearge room preparartion

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dominique Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The coffee machine was missing and also in the bathroom , some items like body lotion , etc were missing.

Dear Mr Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. Thank you for your feedback on your stay. May I inform you that a coffee machine, more bathroom products and some other amenities are reserved for our executive rooms and suites. You can of course always ask for other bathroom products which will be given to you at the hotel reception. I ask for your understanding that our higher room categories offer more comfort. We wish you a happy new year. Sincerely Yours Christina Bonertz General Manager

Incomplete room, unsatisfying front desk

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Royv Families - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in with female front desk clerk was fast and friendly. The room was missing coffee cups, cream and sugar, only 1 water glass (usually at least 2) upon check in. When I contacted the front desk around 5pm the male front desk clerk told me that he was alone and busy and could not help with either coffee cups or cream / milk. He then told me not to worry as housekeeping would do a turn down service around 6:30-7pm and would refill all amenities. (A useless comment for a 1 night stay). Upon returning to the room later the same night there was no turn down service, no refilled amenities and the water glass with leftover coffee was still on the table. Apart from the check in this hotel was lacking any sort of service and friendliness all together.

Dear Mr. V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Average experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carlotta Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were a group of 18; on the fourth floor there was a constant noise coming from the bathrooms, like there was someone banging on the pipes. Also, the CEO of our company found a cockroach in his bathroom. As I said, overall it was average; we were expecting a bit more from Novotel.

Dear Mrs. Passuello, We were very shocked to hear your comments about your stay. Very hard words that make us very sad. I am very sorry to hear that you rate the hotel or your stay as average. We have undergone various renovations in recent months, such as all rooms, the pool and the fitness area. Unfortunately we were not informed about the noises, we would have liked to investigate directly and of course we would have offered to change rooms. Your descriptions also concern vermin in the bathroom. I can assure you that every hotel in our group must adhere to strict hygiene regulations and that unannounced inspections are carried out several times a year. Nevertheless, we of course reacted and commissioned an external company to check, all the results were negative. Something may have sneaked in through an open window. Please do not hesitate to let us know on the spot if something is not as you would like it to be. We are always trying to make our guests happy. Sincrely Yours Christina Bonertz General Manager

But for the building worlks

Customer review rating 4.3/5

William H. Solo - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel and staff but it is totally wrong that I came to a building site during the day and was not told about this in advance or offered compensation for suffering the experience.

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. Thank you for your positive words for our staff and are happy that you liked our hotel. We regret at the same time that you felt very disturbed by the renovation work we were doing at that time. In fact we had the hope that our guests would not be disturbed too much especially on the first floor. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope that we could at least give you a little pleasure with the free upgrade to the suite. We all hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we are well able to meet all your expectations. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager

Business and family meet-up

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Regula M Family - 13/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was very efficient with all our different rooms, arrival and departure dates. Breakfast on Sunday was chaotic and several dishes were not refilled. Staff had no chance to keep up with clearing and refilling. Pillows are horrible, very fat, stiff and not comfortable at all.

Family feeling

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm a long-time Accor Hotel returning customer and I've always found a consistently high-quality, warm, and friendly atmosphere. This hotel was no exception. The only difference I've found, slightly disappointing, is that in Zürich there's no public transport voucher offered by Accor. I've been told it's a corporate policy so no criticism here but it'd be nice if the same perk could be extended to this location. Thanks!

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for letting us know, were we may still improve. I would be happy to comment on the tickets for local public transport. We here in Zurich really regret also that there are different rules throughout Switzerland. In Basel for example the tickets are included, as they are part of the city tax deal. The city tax is slighlt higher but therefore the tickets are included thanks to a special deal with the transport company. Unfortunately, this regulation or agreement does not exist in Zurich. We hope to see you again soo. Sincerely Yours Christina Bonertz General Manager

work during the day causing noise, drilling and unpleasant hamer on the wall, when i was trying to take a rest

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Claudio Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This time my experience was bad , the hotel is in middle of works , it was no possible to take a rest , during the day, due to the drilling , hammer in the wall. This information is not noted in your site.

Dear Mr. M., We are very sorry that you felt disturbed due to the renovation work in the hotel. Of course, these are ultimately carried out for our guests, but we also understand that you were looking for peace and quiet. We tried our best to make sure that our guests didn't notice as much as possible. For this reason, we had completely blocked the floor and tried to set the times so that most guests were not affected. All rooms have been renovated in the meantime and we hope you enjoyed your room in a new look. I apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your open words. Of course we hope to see you again to apologize personally. Sincerely, Christina Bonertz General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zurich