ibis Zurich Adliswil Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,210 reviews

Information message

ibis Zurich Adliswil
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • 80 free car park spaces for all types of vehicles (subject to availability)

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Cozy restaurant with terrace

  • Only 5km to Zurich city center

  • Ideal accessibility

Hotel location

ibis Zurich Adliswil

Zurichstrasse 105
ZURICH-ADLISWIL
8134 zurich
switzerland

Fax: (+41)44/7118586

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S4:  Bahnhof Adliswil

  • Linie 7:  SUNNAU

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    ADLISWIL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    THALWIL At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    ZÜRICH-WOLLISHOFEN At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    ADLISWIL BAHNHOF S4 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    KILCHBERG S1 S2 S8 At 5km / 3.13 miles

GPS:47.32649, 8.52936

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

RESTAURANT BOOM

Boom restaurant opening. We're unveiling our newly redesigned restaurant. The new style features a fresh interior and delightful, innovative dishes. But don't worry - we're keeping our burgers. We look forward to welcoming you!

Our accommodation(s)

Our 117 light and spacious rooms create a relaxing atmosphere. All rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and direct dial telephone.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Zurich Adliswil

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,210 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

699 reviews

very good!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jrf Couples - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very very good!

Vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre schöne Bewertung! Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder zu begrüssen! Herzlich Nina Brendolise

Overall good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good thank you. I did already answer an inquiry about this stay. Please make sure the guests only receive one inquiry.

We will stay here again soon

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mihaela Couples - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, friendly, good connections with the centre and airport, rich breakfast. Very good value for money in general and Switzerland in particular.

Thank you very much, Mrs M. for this nice review! We are looking forward to have you here again! Kindest regards Nina Brendolise

Tidy, clean, welcoming

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Mihaela_54 23/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stay here everytime when visiting family who lives in Adliswil. We were never disappointed. The hotel has been always clean, spacious and the staff very friendly. We asked for a quiet room and we got a nice room with mountain views. The mattress was very comfortable. Very good value for money. Good public transport towards centre of Zurich and towards airport.Looking forward coming back.

Dear Mihaela! Thank you very much for this great feedback! We will be very happy to welcoming you againg soo

Great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my second stay, everything as expected. The staff is great. It was much hotter this time, the hotel could really benefit from better cooling systems.

Good cost and benefits ratio

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. N. Families - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel structure and rooms are clean and good looking. There is an easy access to the restaurant, which is also good. The parking area is not big, a difficult for some manouvers, but has space even when the hotel is full. The staff is very attentive and I was always promptly attended. The price was fair and the possibility to have discount to the second room, like a family pack, was great.

All good!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Didier Business - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

WYSIWYG!

OK place for a short stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 5 days transitioning to the UK from Switzerland. Rooms had no aircon and no proper control of temperature.

Dear Mr. H. Thank you for your feedback! To be honest, we are a little bit suprised. I talked to the receptionist who checked you in and also asked you during your stay whether everything was ok. She told me that you were totally fine. So this must have been a huge misunderstanding. And I am definitely sorry that I have not had the chance to ameliorate your experience. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise

Okay hotel for an okay price

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Hans Families - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very very basic rooms, fine for one night. Very good restaurant downstairs, it seems. We didn't eat there but noticed that everything that was served looked excellent.

Dear Hans Thank you for your feedback. I feel sorry, that you were not satisfied with our value for money. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise

Great Value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ditya Families - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a family room for my wife and I with our 3 children. The rooms were not adjacent, however, they were face to face in the corner with an unlockable door to the corner providing some privacy. The receptionist during the check in was very friendly and helpful. Really feel welcomed at the hotel.

Dear Ditya N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. Your detailed feedback helps us a lot to improve our guest service. I will check every point with my teammates However, it woul be a great pleasure welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Nina Brendolise

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stefano M. Business - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived late but everything was ready for me: parking, fast check in, room. I slept like a baby even with a strong thunderstorm outside. The staff was very professional and efficient, Thank you.

Dear Stefano M. Thank you very much for this great review. We are so happy that you had a good stay and look forward to having you again. Kindest regards, Nina Brendolise

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mgzz Families - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only good experience - extremely friendly staff, very good food, clean and nice hotel rooms

Good stay with baby

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maria Families - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night, everything was fine. Staff at reception friendly and helpful. We got a cot for free with all baby needed ( pillow, draps, duvet,etc). We could also borrow a charger at night from reception. Room was good size, clean, bed comfortable. We slept very well. Plenty or parking spaces outside and free of charge. We also had diner at restaurant and burger was very good. Only improvement points: menu only available in German and shower cable was dripping when tap not opened fully. All in all very good stay and we would go back if again in the Zurich area.

Dear Maria A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Indeed, the english menue is something what we did not update during the actual situation. I am sorry for that. Normally we have also an English Menue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Brendolise

Nice Stay; lovely staff; quiet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Liran Families - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is nice and quiet. The staff is very helpful and nice. The cost is a bit pricy relative to what you get.

Dear Liran We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. I am happy that you liked your stay and our hotel. Indeed our prices are a bit higher than in other cities, but on www.ibis.com you can find some offers in case you book a bit earlier. Also on weekends we have usually lower rates than during the week. It would be a great pleasure welcoming you again Sincerely, Nina Brendolise

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Christian Z. Solo - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect except for the BOOM restaurant not being open to hotel guests. This being said, I can also understand the negative economic impact this would have on the hotel.

Nice clean hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ilianski 06/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice clean hotel situated close to Zurich. Perfect for a short stay. Easy access to public transport if you want to visit the city. Very polite staff. As I was by car I the private (free) parking was a big advantage.

Highly recommended

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Mihaela_54 Couples - 05/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is a little gem in the expensive Zürich. It is good value for money, has a big parking, itis close to a bus station and the bus (184,185) can bring you in the centre of Zürich, has a good restaurant with a plentiful breakfast as well. Over the road is a petrol station with a big COOP with extended open hours. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The TV set was new, with lots of channels in many languages. All rooms have nice views but the rooms towards the street may be noisy if the windows are opened.

Dear Mihaela Thank you very much for taking the time for this beautiful review. We are very happy and motivated. We are happy to pass this on to the team. Best regards Julia Hau

diapointing

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

nilipu Business - 06/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

stayed 4 nights, I come to this hotel from time to time its a quite hotel a bit far from the city, breakfast cost 16 chf but its really poor selection. at the past - it was much better and rich buffet compare to today. this time I booked with breakfast but I didn't eat 2 times, on check out I asked them not to charge me 32 chf for but they refused - told me that I got a special price . but its not true cause they show the same price on a big sign outside. that's not a way to treat a good customer. I will not recommend this hotel and wont come again .

Dear nilipu I am sorry that you felt like this. Indeed you have stayed with us already several times and we always tried to give you the preferred rooms. It is correct that we do not return money on a booked rate with breakfast, as indeeed it is a special price. Our prices on the sign outside are always excluding breakfast. I am not aware that we have shortened the selection of our breakfast buffet. It was great if you could tell me what you are missing actually. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise

Back in Zurich

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SteveCathy P Couples - 05/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Unfortunately the first impression of this place was bad as the receptionist was far from friendly. I would suggest taking a leaf out of the French book & being friendly to clients. Otherwise the hotel was the usual value for money standard we know & love. This is the second time in a few months we have been in "Swiss" Ibis hotels & both times there was something not right.

Basic Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

beed909 Couples - 14/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

I often stayed in another ibis in Zürich, that one offers a lot more than this one for a similar price. The basics are OK but: Breakfast is less, no keycard, no free smartphone. (roaming can be very expensive in CH) The room I got upon arrival was not cleaned so we needed to change. I did not receive the free drink voucher as I was entitled to as a frequent Accor user.

Dear beed909 Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry that we had a mistake in our system and the firstly assigned room was not cleaned yet. Of course you should have received a drinks voucher automatically, but in case we forgot, it is not a problem to ask for it at the reception. We are improvingbreakfast at the moment. About the free smartphones in other ibis hotels I have not heard about yet, but I can check with my colleagues. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zurich