ibis Zurich Adliswil Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 686 reviews
ibis Zurich Adliswil
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the building!

  • 73 rooms in the new ibis sweet room design!

  • 80 free parking spaces (subject to availability)

  • Cozy restaurant with terrace and bar (24-hour snacks)!

  • Only 3.1 miles (5 km) from Zurich city center.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • ZURICHPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Self service business centre (Nearby)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Zurich Adliswil

Zurichstrasse 105
ZURICH-ADLISWIL
8134
zurich
switzerland

Tel: +41447118585

Fax: (+41)44/7118586

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S4 :   Bahnhof Adliswil

  • Linie 7 :   SUNNAU

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    ADLISWIL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    THALWIL At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    ZÜRICH-WOLLISHOFEN At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    ADLISWIL BAHNHOF S4 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    KILCHBERG S1 S2 S8 At 5km / 3.13 miles

GPS :47.32649, 8.52936

Our accommodations

Our 117 light and spacious rooms create a relaxing atmosphere. All rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and direct dial telephone.

Room for 1 or 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT BOOM

Type of cuisine: International

Boom restaurant opening. We're unveiling our newly redesigned restaurant. The new style features a fresh interior and delightful, innovative dishes. But don't worry - we're keeping our burgers. We look forward to welcoming you!

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Lobby Bar

Type of cuisine: International

You can also enjoy our food and beverages in the Lobby Bar

Our guest reviews for
ibis Zurich Adliswil

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,904 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

686 reviews

stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Seespital Business - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic hotel, friendly staff, restaurant has good food available.

Dear seespital We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Sincerely Julia

Clean, comfortable, good value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mihaela Families - 05/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 3 nights with breakfast. Room was VERY clean (the floor, bed linen, bathroom, all spotless) but the corridor (3rd floor) needs a good clean. The bed was comfortable but I found the pillow a bit soft. However this is a personal taste, not a criticism. Good size and good quality TV set with lots of options in all major languages. The breakfast buffet offered lots of options (we could even boil the eggs according to the personal taste, which I loved). Last but not least, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Dear Mihaela Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad that you have taken the time for it. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Julia Hau

Highly recommended

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Mihaela_54 Couples - 05/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is a little gem in the expensive Zürich. It is good value for money, has a big parking, itis close to a bus station and the bus (184,185) can bring you in the centre of Zürich, has a good restaurant with a plentiful breakfast as well. Over the road is a petrol station with a big COOP with extended open hours. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The TV set was new, with lots of channels in many languages. All rooms have nice views but the rooms towards the street may be noisy if the windows are opened.

Dear Mihaela Thank you very much for taking the time for this beautiful review. We are very happy and motivated. We are happy to pass this on to the team. Best regards Julia Hau

Purposefull

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed a clean economic room to sleep in for 1 night and a decent meal. That was provided

Good value for money.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to reach from downtown; nice staff.

Dear Anonymous, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Julia Hau

Very Good with space for improvements

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ioannis C. Families - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the fact that the room was big, with nice view, big bathroom but it wasn't cleaned very well! I did this the first day I stayed in the hotel.

Dear Ioannis C., Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. However, we regret your reference regarding the cleanliness and would like to apologize. Please contact the reception staff directly in such a case. So we could have reacted directly (for example: change room or inform the housekeeping team).We would be very happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Julia Hau

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sandra Families - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was easy to find. Room was clean and comfortable.

Simple but clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Patrick Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very clean and relaxing. The room was small and the shower was not great (it leaked and the shower head would not stay up. But it worked). The staff were very helpful and friendly. The lift was very slow. The bed was very comfortable. The location was ideal for us and was right by the bus stop.

Convenient, comfortable beds and clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Victoria Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoy staying at the Ibis as it is clean, great restaurant, comfy beds and it is very close to our family. One thing we could suggest is window screens on all windows, as the mosquitos are very annoying and during the summer months the rooms are hot with no air flow unless you open a window which then allows mosquitos in.

Very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Florina Couples - 24/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 2 nights , room enough spacious, clean, quiet, tv, WiFi. We didn’t have breakfast. Nothing to complain .

Dear Florina, thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you liked it. Until next time. Best regards, Julia Hau

As an Accor member my confirmed booking was not "on the list" at reception.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Davo Couples - 20/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room - clean but very tired Restaurant - friendly staff Reception - average

Dear Davo Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Zurich Adliswil. We are very sorry that your reservation has not been sent to our system. Luckily, we were able to accommodate you anyway. We receive very positive feedback for our employees. You are also welcome to tell us in a personal message why you did not feel valued. Kind regards Julia Hau

A pleasant stop on a long journey

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geoff Couples - 16/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have used the hotel many times on our journey from Italy to UK. It has always been welcoming, clean and very restful. The food is excellent.

Dear Geoff What a nice feedback, thank you very much! We hope to see you again many times in the future! Warm regards Nina Brendolise

diapointing

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nilipu Business - 06/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

stayed 4 nights, I come to this hotel from time to time its a quite hotel a bit far from the city, breakfast cost 16 chf but its really poor selection. at the past - it was much better and rich buffet compare to today. this time I booked with breakfast but I didn't eat 2 times, on check out I asked them not to charge me 32 chf for but they refused - told me that I got a special price . but its not true cause they show the same price on a big sign outside. that's not a way to treat a good customer. I will not recommend this hotel and wont come again .

Dear nilipu I am sorry that you felt like this. Indeed you have stayed with us already several times and we always tried to give you the preferred rooms. It is correct that we do not return money on a booked rate with breakfast, as indeeed it is a special price. Our prices on the sign outside are always excluding breakfast. I am not aware that we have shortened the selection of our breakfast buffet. It was great if you could tell me what you are missing actually. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise

staying at ibis

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Avshalom F. Business - 05/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

as a member of accor I always book direct. I was in this hotel many times. this time I stayed 4 nights booked with breakfast for 2 persons. but the last 2 days I was alone and I asked the front desk not to pay for 2 breakfast that I don't eat. which is 32 chf total. the lady said no because I already got a special price! this is not correct because the price I paid was showed in the hotel sign outside. since I paid cash and I didn't book thru booking, there was no problem not to charge me 32 chf for breakfast I didn't eat. overall I like this hotel but this time I was upset and I consider NOT to come again or recommend this hotel to others and I may write a post on trip advisor . it is not nice to treat a good client as you did ! avshalom f.

Dear avshalom f., Thank you very much for your feedback. I already replied to your post on trip advisor. I personally was the person checking your out. And as I wrote, your price was really a special price and not just the normal price with CHF 32.00 on top. But to be honest, I did not understand the fact, that you were alone on two days, it seemed to me as you just decided not to have the breakfast at one day. This made for me a big difference. Finally I only have the possibility to say sorry for the misunderstanding. And I hope still to have you again as our guest. Kindest regards Nina Brendolise General Manager

Appauling.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Susan A. T. Families - 01/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 nights of utter disbelief. Room too hot, asked on multiple occasions for help, recieved none till final night which i refused due to no point ( in my mind should have been offered prior). Private response email from manager speculating I never said anything during stay, yet on trip advisor she says other wise, even describing that she herself brought ice to room at 11:30pm yet never explained why ( 8yr old son skin came out in hives and severe nose bleed due to heat). Fan provided never cooled room although consequently on for 3 days, housekeeping can corroborate this. ( why did no one voice concerns over this?). A small refund was requested in email due to heat of room and was refused point blank. Never again.

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alejandro Families - 28/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, good restaurant, clean, friendly staff, near a bus stop and a Coop, which makes it very convenient.

Great service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roberto Solo - 25/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came for an Ironman event and I was surprised by how flexible the staff was to accommodate our needs.

top

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Ganz herzlichen Dank für dieses Kompliment. Bis zum nächsten Mal. Herzlich, Julia Hau

Clean and comfortable hotel. Rooms are functional and fine for overnight stay. Breakfast is well supplied buffet.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter Families - 22/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were surprised that we had to ask for towels for the bathroom, not spontaneously provided. Otherwise staff friendly and helpful.

Dear Peter Thank you for taking the time to review. The ibis standard is 2 towels per room, of course, guests can get more towels at the reception at anytime. Best regards, Julia Hau

Good hotel but unthinking guest spoilt it my second night

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony B. Solo - 20/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really like the hotel and its quiet rooms at the back....have stayed a few times...its location is great for me. Unfortunately a guest in the room above mine decided to exercise in her (I think) room and on the back stairs next to my room between 0630 and 0730. Not possible to sleep or get back to sleep....unbelievably selfish but clearly not the fault of the Ibis.

Dear Mr. B., we are very sorry that you could not enjoy the deserved night's sleep until the end. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your words of praise and we are glad that you are always happy to come to us. Best regards Julia Hau
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zurich