Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 392 reviews
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Surrounded by greenery and located right next to the park - includes a jogging track

  • The Nuremberg exhibition center and the stadium/arena are within walking distance

  • Stylish restaurant and bar with a large terrace area

  • Reach the heart of the city in just 15 minutes with the U-Bahn

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Pedal boat (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

Münchener Str. 283
90471
nuremberg
germany

Tel: +4991194650

Fax: (+49)911/9465777

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1 :   U1 BAUERNFEINDSTR

  • By plane

    NURNBERG AIRPORT At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    NUERNBERG/NUREMBERG At 2.99km / 1.86 miles

GPS :49.424007, 11.106656

Our accommodations

At the Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe, you can choose between Standard, Privilege and Superior Rooms and a Junior Suite. All 140 rooms in our hotel are air conditioned and have WIFI and a DSL connection. Two children aged up to 16 can stay overnight free of charge in your room. Your pet is welcome (for a charge of EUR 10/night). Our laundry service will take perfect care of your clothing and laundry for a fee.

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds, quiet location next to the park

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room with double bed and sofa, larger room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Courtyard side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Junior Suite with double bed and separate seating

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

TANGRAM

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Indulge in the international cuisine served in our contemporary restaurant, Tangram. Delight your palate with our exquisite dishes while enjoying the view from our terrace. We are open daily from 6.30am to 11pm.

Lunch

06:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BLACK BAR & LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The hotel's "Black Bar & Lounge" has enough room for up to 30 guests. Come and have a drink and if the weather is nice, why not find a cozy spot on the terrace. The bar is open from 5pm-2am. We look forward to your visit.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 195

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 110 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,874 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

392 reviews

Super service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Miriam Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quality of bed was excellent, film climate extremely good!

Dear Miriam S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Thanks for the upgrade

Customer review rating 4.3/5

J.g. Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

all good, clean room, all perfect. ...bathroom could be a little more modern in terms of design, and please dont turn off the heating, the room was freaking cold when i arrived

Dear Joerg G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Good value for the price

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rene Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel for a good price and always everything available that I require for a business trip

Dear Rene P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Bad room service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Issa Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I wasnt happy about my room. There was no Shampoo on both nights and only bathing soap. Furthermore i wanted one large bed and gottwo small ones. Furthermore one Elevator for such a hughe hotel is not enough.

Dear Issa A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Good stay however no Hot Water One Morning.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tom B. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

One Morning woke up to no hot water, Ice cold shower. Notified front desk, and they said they were aware of the problem, but did not seem to be anyone working on it.

Dear Thomas B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry to hear, you felt like nobody worked on the cold water, we will talk to our team about this matter and train them again. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Good Choice Hotel for a Business Trip

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David G. Business - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was the best choice for my last Business Trip. Really convenient location for the Nuremberg Exhibition.

Dear David G., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Good Stay spoilt by slow check out process

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris J. Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the hotel was clean and modern with good restaurant services and great food. The only negative was the slow process of check out. I was in a queue of 5 people waiting to check out with only one receptionist on the desk. Another hotel worker came to the desk saw the queue and then left her colleague to struggle on.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was not clean and aerated enough. Breakfast and the service was satisfactory.

Stay was good, relaxing and satisfying

Customer review rating 4.3/5

H. Business - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service is good and very patient, all the time somebody reachable. breakfast totally good with all you need and want, rooms clean, nice and big enough, safe is always appreciated.

Clean and nice environment

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P. Z. Business - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly reception staff. Nice Hotel.

Massive troubles with room bookings

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rene Business - 06/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

There were extreme troubles with the room bookings as the first room that I was checked into was already occupied and when I received my room there were two other people trying to enter my room during the evening/night as they were checked into the same room obviously. That is simply not acceptable!

Just Okay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Garla P. Couples - 05/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean and the rooms were fairly quiet, but the comfort of the bed was very poor. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs and had restless night's sleep. When we arrived in our room the window was open and we were next to a small room that was accessible from the ground which made us a feel a little unsafe until we secured the window and searched the room (Room 019).

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Smark Families - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Large clean rooms and good service

Dear Stylianos M., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Being a guest here is a pleasure

Customer review rating 4.3/5

W. Business - 30/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for your warm welcome and your Service all the time. Was exciting to stay at your hotel, even it was just one night. I will be back soon.

Lieber Herr Weidhauer, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Entschuldigen möchten wir uns, dass wir uns bezüglich unserer Mitglieder-Gastfreundschaft, wohl nicht von unserer besten Seite gezeigt haben. Sie musten Ihr Willkommenspräsent vermissen, dass bedauern wir sehr. Als kleine Geste möchten wir uns mit 100 Punkten erkenntlich zeigen. Diese werden wir Ihrem Konto zeitnah gutschreiben. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ljiljana Zürchauer Direktorin

No details of our booking, unhelpful staff, vomit on bedroom floor

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Amy B. Families - 23/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we arrived the hotel had no details of our reservation despite me having booked via the Accor website, I had a booking reference and emails confirming my stay and proof of payment from my credit card. My children were very upset and worried and it was an awful start to our stay. The staff were not very helpful or apologetic. They did not help us by getting us a drink/helping with our bags while the hotels error was looked into. When we were finally given a room there was vomit on the bedroom floor left by previous guests that had not been cleaned. I called reception to complain and someone from reception tried to clean it quickly (not a thorough clean) but we were not moved. I tried to complain on a number of occasions but did not receive any help or any solutions other than a drinks voucher but that was not sufficient compensation for our upset. I was told that the manager was not available and although I was in the hotel I was told I should just email my complaint. Terrible customer service, appalling hygiene in the room and an all round awful hotel stay. I currently would not return to an accor hotel.

Dear Amy B., thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay, that our staff obviously was not able to handle the situation to your satisfaction and that I was not available at the time. I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay in Nuremberg despite all the problems you had with your booking. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Made the expectations

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mklin766 Family - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel seems as his best times had, but made the expectations. Room was clean, with enough space. Breakfast with many possibilities, also was cook who made egg things, 10 minutes walk to underground was pleasure via the park. I thnik that a little refresh could up quality.

Great location to avoid the heat! Comfortable rooms, aircon, attentive staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Shane Business - 25/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fab location for access to our offices, helpful staff and good level of comfort in the rooms. I would definitely stay here again when travelling on business. Quiet location with good walks nearby.

Dear Shane R., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

No bicycles despite frequent requests

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 24/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No bicycles despite frequent requests: Hotel is best accessed via bicycle as surrounding parks are only open for bikes and traffic jams make all other options slower than a bike. However, there is neither a hotel-owned bike service provided, not even a partnership to bring a bicycle on demand, nor a public bike-sharing Nextbike station. Hotel claims to be sustainable, but not even hotel staff is trained on environmental responsibility like this and contribute only to continue environmental pollution by ordering taxis for every trip.

Dear Christian B., We very much appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the fact that we don't provide bicycles for our guests and will consider the possibilities to offer this service for the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

No air conditioning

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ken Friends - 23/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were told there was air conditioning in our room. There was not.

Dear Kenneth D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately the air conditioning stopped working exactly during the hottest days and a repair at short notice was not possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

great value for the price

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rene Business - 08/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

my stays are always quite solid and with a very good value for the rates

Dear Rene P., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nuremberg