Information message

Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 2,021 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Two children can stay in a family room free of charge

  • Bar and restaurant with international cuisine and terrace

  • 15 minutes to Nuremberg old town by U-Bahn

  • The hotel is easily accessible from the highway

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Tennis
  • Pedal boat (nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Drink vending machine
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum

Muenchener Strasse 340
90471 nuremberg
germany

Tel: +4991181260

Fax: (+49)911/8126137

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1 :  U1 MESSEZENTRUM

  • By plane

    NUE - FLUGHAFEN NUERNBERG At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By plane

    NUERNBERG At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By train

    NUERNBERG At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :49.411813, 11.112276

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Standard room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO² RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy fresh meals and light snacks, served daily in our Novo² restaurant.

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

NOVO² BAR

Open from 6am to 1am, the bar is perfect for whiling away the hours and enjoying animated conversation with other hotel guests. The bar accommodates up to 50 people, so why not come along and sample our tasty snacks?

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 308

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,021 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

770 reviews

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Charles S. Solo - 11/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Host, and very clean hotel!

Safe and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Appreciated all the efforts and procedures to maintain the hotel safe at these times

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nicolai C. Families - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, with all we needed.

Bad stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ines Families - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Half an hour for check inn Very small room, no towels , no zeep... ( youhave to ask in the reception) Kids garden outdated and dirty

Dear Ines S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We work hard with all team members to make CoVid 19 barrier gestures as short and transparent as possible. I apologize for the delay at the check in, still during these times I ask you for your understanding that it takes a little bit longer. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, stay safe and healthy, your Novotel Nuremberg Messe Team

Cosy hotel, and near the Exhibition.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Michael N. Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice hotel. Pitty there is a fee for parking

Dear Mr. N., thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think about your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! With best regards, The team of the Novotel Nürnberg Messe

War alles gut

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

War alles gut

Sehr geehrter Herr M., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum

Good hotel - Great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Luiz O. D. L. R. Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a very nice hotel with a great staff working on it.

Dear Mr. De Lima R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your Novotel Nuremberg am Messezentrum Team

Ok experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sebastian G. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good experience. The front desk receptionist was outstanding, trying to find rooms where the ventilation would not produce noise, which unfortunately was not possible.

Dear Sebastian G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the ventilation noise. We offer you our sincerest apologies. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Novotel Nuremberg am Messezentrum Team

Always nice and professional

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Guest Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful and kind staff. Nice atmosphere , clean rooms.

Dear Manos I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel Nuremberg am Messezentrum Team

Very helpful staff and great venue for seeing historical sights

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew B. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was great and staff were helpful concerning the best options about seeing the historical sights .... room was good and location was good ... both as a base for exploring Nuremberg and also easy access to motorway for road trip across Europe...

Dear Andrew B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Team at Novotel Nuernberg am Messezentrum

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Manal Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast excellent, wide choice and delicious. Room very clean

Dear Nusralla A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel Nuernberg am Messezentrum Team

1 Night family stopover.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rbiancardi Family - 16/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a great overnight stay. Staff, food, accommodation and location were all great. It was very easy to get into town on the metro. Wonderful breakfast. We would gladly stay again. Excellent value for money.

Hotel overwhelmed by noisy party

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

NickDavies Couples - 26/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Big, noisy party the night we stayed. This meant the staff gave their full attention to the party and everyone else was sidelined. The restaurant was noisy from the music next door as well as kids running around out of control. The bar and restaurant service was dreadful as the staff were to busy serving the party and couldn't look after normal guests. I understand that Accor makes much more money out of such events than from guests like us, but we should be treated properly once our booking had been taken.

Dear NickDawies, We thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg and deeply regretting that you could not enjoy your night's sleep and dinner. Unfortunately, we can never 100% prevent our guests from completing their usual rest periods. Of course, as soon as we hear about the noise, we will address these guests. It isn´t our standard to serving the party different as our restaurant guests. Every guest should get the same attention. We apologize for this. We hope to regain your confidence in one of your next nights, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards The team of the Novotel Nürnberg Messe

Overnight stop

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

bigmac102377 Solo travel - 23/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Booked this hotel due to it being close to the autobahn and had outdoor parking (required for van). Check in was quick and room was decent. Could have been a little cleaner but no major issues. Would stay here again.

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time of rating our hotel. It is a pity that we could not fulfill your expectations of your stay to your full satisfaction. We´re sorry, that the cleanliness hasn´t conform with our standards. We have talk with the housekeeping for this. It will be greateful to get the chance from you to show you that we can make it better. Sincerely The Team of the Novotel Nuernberg Messe

Nice Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mdada2015 Family - 06/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

Me,my wife and 2 children stayed 2 nights here and it was a satisfying stay. We got to the hotel earlier than expected and I was surprised to find our room ready. Thumbs up. The room was very clean, spacious with comfortable beds, a safe and a mini bar. There's also an outdoor pool which is very good for families with small children. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices ( Omelette, pancakes croissants, bacon, cheese, sausages etc) My only disappointment was with the parking. The last time I stayed here, about 5 years ago, parking was free within the hotel compound. Now it cost 9€ to park per day within the outside parking lot of the hotel. Paying to park underground in an hotel is understandable but not outside. Overall, a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Walking Distance to Messezentrum

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Todd C Business - 15/03/2018 TripAdvisor review

This is the 4th year that I have stayed at this location and every year I say i won't stay there next year. The location to MESSE is so close that it makes it hard for me not to stay here. The food is OK at best. Staff is awesome expeciall Stephan at the bar what a fine youngman. NO in room iron and the ironing room was closed most of the time during my stay. The fitness room is really a joke.. Three pieces of cardo equipment and the Sauna has not worked in 4 years. The room cleaning was just a joke as well. I honestly am not sure they changed my sheets in 4 days and I asked everyday for them to be changed

On the road to Paris with family

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

StefaDakiCaka Family - 12/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious for two adults and one child (13).The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city. Parking is not expensive 24/7 8 euros. It has a decent breakfast. It is located near the metro station leading to the city center.The city is beautiful at Christmas, a beautiful x-mas market,the river, the castle ...

Dear StefaDakiCaka, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sven Hesse Technican Manager

Okay for overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Rodney W Solo travel - 09/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Not a bad hotel but way out of city. The resturant was poor at both dinner and breakfast. The room needed some attention as it was very tired looking. The only reasonable thing about the hotel was that it had free parking

Dear Rodneywebb, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum and we deeply regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. Please let us know what you did not like in the restaurant in the evening and at breakfast, so that we can react on the basis of your information and show you that we have understood. As far as the situation of this House is concerned, unfortunately we cannot change that, but we will be happy to work on justified criticisms. The hotels of the Novotel brand make every effort to offer you an optimal service quality during each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence at one of your next overnight stays and look forward to seeing you again soon. With best regards Sven Hesse Technical Manager

Bad Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

T6743TWerikp Business - 11/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

poor service, old rooms, reservation went wrong, the whole day the dirty linnen was out in the hallway. only one elevator for the entire hotel, incompetent staff, and so on and so on. completly bad choice

Dear T6743TWerikp, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum and we deeply regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. Please let us know what exactly you didn't like, this is the only way we will be able to correct any mistakes we may have made. Unfortunately, we cannot change the fact that unfortunately only 1 elevator is available. On all other points of criticism they have raised, provided that they are justified and well-founded, but they do. The hotels of the Novotel brand make every effort to offer you the best possible service quality for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of great interest to us. In addition, we can assure you that the necessary measures will be taken to improve the quality of the named services in the long term. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence at one of your next overnight stays and look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards Sven Hesse

Short trip to Nuremberg

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rfbot71 Family - 23/11/2017 TripAdvisor review

Although the hotel is not near to the center, the access, especially if you are traveling by car, is very easy. The staff was very polite and helpful. The only inconvenience was that I checked in early on the internet, but when I arrived at the hotel, in addition to not seeing my check in, they still had difficulty finding my reservation. I really didn't like this early check in system, instead of facilitating, only served to delay my check in at the hotel

Dear rfbot71, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sven Hesse Technican Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nuremberg