Information message

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 14,324 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Top location: Gare de Lyon, Accor Arena, Bastille, Marais.

  • Parisian transport hub with direct access to your favorite spots: Louvre, Disneyland, etc.

  • Baggage check-up 24 hours a day (charge applies)

  • Zen and Cool co-working space

  • Coffee shop: hot drinks and take away treats

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

2 place Louis Armand
75012 paris
france

Tel: +33143448484

Fax: (+33)1/43474194

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE DE LYON :  20/24/29/57/61 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE DE LYON 2 :  63/65/87/91 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE ST LAZARE-BIBLIOT.MITTERAND :  14 GARE DE LYON

  • LA DEFENSE-CHATEAU VINCENNES :  1 GARE DE LYON

  • MELUN-ORRY LA VILLE :  D GARE DE LYON

  • ST GERMAIN-BOISSY ST LEGER :  A GARE DE LYON

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By helicopter

    ISSY LES MOULINEAUX At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    A1 LILLE BRUXELLES At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A4 METZ NANCY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A6 EVRY LYON At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE L'EST At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DU NORD At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS :48.844779, 2.372532

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 5 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 315 rooms
    • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 315 non-smoking rooms
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • English
    • Portuguese
    • French
    • Chinese Mandarin
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception

Our accommodation(s)

For more comfort, choose our Privilege Room, which provides exclusive upscale Mercure bedding with memory foam mattress toppers and pillows, bathrobe and slippers, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar and much more! You will also love our room service, which offers a range of quality hot and cold dishes. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our new fitness area.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 35

  • Maximum capacity: 16 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

14,324 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,779 reviews

Well located but AC is not working

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hesham E. Business - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to open the window - which is open for a small gap- as the weather was not that cold in sleeping and had to listen to street noise all the day and AC was working for all the hotel in assumption for cold weather. Should adapt this strategy better by keeping the option to the customer.

Great location at the Gare de Lyon, but no air conditioning

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James N. Families - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very convenient to the Gare de Lyon which makes getting around Paris very easy. The room was very comfortable and check in and out was quick. I would have given the Mecure a 10, but the air conditioning was turned off and I had to open the window for cooling. Unfortunately, with the window open, the street sounds below are annoying.

Dear Mr N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel ten days ago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback ! As you say, the location of the hotel is very convenient. No more excuse to miss the train ! Moreover, as we are at the heart of Paris and thanks to many metro lines you can easily discover our beautiful city from our hotel. About the heat in your room. I am sorry if it was too warm for you. Our heating system can only be on winter mode or summer mode and during the mid season as nowadays it is difficult to get the perfect temperature in rooms. In spite of it i really hope you could well slept. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Three Star Mercure

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Alan S. Friends - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We only stayed one night so it was not a problem but I was shocked (not too strong) by the size of the room. One reason why we use 4 star Accor hotels (Mercure and Novotel) is room size. The room we had is what we hate about the Ibis chain.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel last week. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am really sorry if you felt disappointed about the size of your room 321. The size of our rooms is in the average of 4 stars hotels but i can understand your comment. During the last renovation in 2018 we made our best to optimize the space in the room. About the size of the bed, it is queen size, 160cm. In France, king size bed (180) are unusual. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Good stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kevin Solo - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good quality in this type of category and price range.

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel two weeks ago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and notice that you thought your stay was "good". We make our maximum for our guests enjoy the value for money and i am glad you liked it. About the mattress protector, i take into account your comment and i will ask the head of housekeeping to check if she can get another product. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Well located near gare

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rozana Families - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff but very hot room A/c working as heater you have to close it

Dear Mrs Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel last week. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the great location close to the hotel. We cannot be closer and no more excuse to miss the train ! About the heater in the room i am sorry if it was too warm for you. We are between summer and winter and our heater system can only be on winter or summer mode. The temperature has been better since 6 days and we stopped the heater system because some guests like you told us the room was hot. In spite of it i really hope you well slept. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Michael Solo - 29/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Do not like waiting for my room key while the man serves drinks. I had checked in online BUT it took longer having to wait for my room so next time I will not bother And a large glass of wine 16€ is extortionate

Dear Mister M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel two weeks ago. I am glad you chose again our hotel for your stay with us ! I am glad you enjoyed the great location of the hotel that is very close to the railway station. I am sorry if you had to waiti too much to get your room key. As you arrived late, my colleague was alone and that is why he served a drink. From last monday our colleague from the restaurant has been staying with us until midnight and indeed that is much better. The rate for a standard glass of wine is 8€ and indeed for a double one my colleague charged 16€ as you said. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will choose again us for your next stay in Paris. I am sure you will not wait so much because we have more colleagues now. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Good experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lola Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

great service, nice room with great products. The Breakfast was amazing !

Excellent location with friendly staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marian Friends - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were clean. The breakfast buffet was fabulous! Your staff were very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay with you. I would stay with you again.

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel 10 days ago. We are very glad to notice you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room 134 and the courtesy of our team. Be sure i will share your feedback this afternoon to the whole team, thanks for them. I hope you will choose us again for your next Parisian stay ! Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Regular service

Customer review rating 2.5/5

D. Solo - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Distant service. Not impolite but almost made me feel like I (the client) was doing a favor to them (staff). That is a crappy situation that only Paris make me feel. In any other place odd the world the staff is professional enough to treat you decently.

Dear Vitorio D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel last week. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Our main strengh is the courtesy of the team and i am really sorry if you have felt our welcome. The service and courtesy is our main objective and of course i will talk about it with my colleague Florence who hosted you in the evening when you arrived. I hope you will not lose confidence in our hotel and i am sure that you will be enjoyed by your next stay in our hotel. Feel free to send me a mail if you want to book again. I will offer you a great rate and i will prepare your arrival. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Pleasant stay and very easy to locate

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raymond B. Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As we arrived quite late and having to leave early the next morning we did not have time to appreciate our stay

Dear Mr Bay Madsen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel two weeks ago. In spite of you have not stayed a long time in our hotel i am glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and specially the location, the cleanliness and the courtesy of my colleague at the reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Convenient location by the train station

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice efficient hotel right by the station. Was convenient for me as i arrived by train had lots of luggage and it was right by my destination in paris. Rooms are nice and efficient.. have everything you need and they were neat, modern and tidy. Breakfast was very good with excellent variety and good coffee.. the coffee shop at the entrance was also nice for a quick coffee/snack to go. Service / reception was good and efficient too..

Dear Hani K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel on last saturday. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about all services of the hotel ! Be sure i will share your comments to the reception team, the breakfast team ... they will be delighted because we all do our maximum daily to satisfy our guests. As you say, the location of the hotel is very convenient to discover Paris thanks to the 5 metro lines. Moreover, as we are at 10 meters from the railway station, no excuse to miss the train ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will choose us again for your next Parisian stay. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Room was extremely tired and outdated

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Sarah S. Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was extremely tired and outdated

Well located. Staff are efficient and friendly.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is perfectly located; room is clean, and staff are very welcoming, friendly and efficient.

Dear Mrs F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback, with great comments about all services of the hotel. Be sure i will share your comment to my colleagues of the reception and the room maids, they will glad, thanks for them. Everyday we do our maximum to satisfy our guests and that is a pleasure to read you. Moreover, i am glad you njoyed the location of our hotel. That is true that we are at 10 meters of the railway station and no excuse if you miss the train ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will choose again us for your next Parisian stay Sincerely, Antoine Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Well located but…

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Catherine N. Solo - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located but certainly not worth 4 stars. I arrived at 8.30pm. Room service stopped at 9.00pm.Food menu was poor, just sandwiches, cold meats or fish (smoked salmon). I ordered smoked salmon which came in a small plastic tub, with a piece of lemon and butter thrown into it. The baguette was stale and hard and could not be cut with the bamboo cutlery provided. The smoked salmon was also hardly edible and so was the lemon sorbet I had ordered. The room itself was dated but the bed comfortable. Although it was not a hot day, the room was hot, but the air conditioning to noisy to keep it on. I would not recommend this hotel at all, unless you need to be really close to the station.

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, specially about what you felt about the room service. Because of the COVID crisis the activity is limited and we adapted our services with the objective to keep a good quality. I read that you were really disappointed by this quality and i am sorry. By mid september, we will change our offer at the room service, as before the COVID crisis and i am sure the great quality will be back. If you give us the opportunity to satisfy you again during your next Parisian stay, please send me a mail before coming. I will upgrade you and your room service will be free ! In qpite of this service i am glad you enjoyed the comfort of your room 433 and the great location of the hotel at 10 meters from the railway station. I wish you a great day Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

A short business stay at Paris during Covid !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PowerChina Business - 28/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect !... sanitary condition s provided as announced to make your stay safe and without stress ! in addition the personal was very attentive and helpful with a smile : this was appreciated and that short stay at Paris has been very efficient. Thanks

Dear Power China We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercuer Paris gare de Lyon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senta KOCH Responsable commerciale

Hotel was closed but would not give me a refund

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bob H 17/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were hoping to stay here as we have before - the location is perfect. However, I tried to cancel and they said my booking was non refundable. Then they told me they were closed anyway! I thought that was a bit of a cheek - what if I had showed up and they were closed? Surely they have broken the contract?

Excellent location if travelling by train

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Christine064 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel primarily for its location right next to Gare de Lyons station where we were catching a train to Barcelona the next morning. It is literally next door. It was pouring with rain and we didn’t even get wet. The hotel was fine for a one night stop. Staff friendly and efficient Everything very clean. Excellent choice for breakfast including cooked. Rooms small but not unexpectedly so and beds huge. We were travelling with friends and they gave us adjacent rooms as we had requested. Only suggestion is to tell guests you need to use the key card when inside the lift as we made idiots of ourselves pressing the button then getting out when it didn’t work thinking it was out of order until another guest told us.

Dear Christine064? We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are sorry for the little problem you had in the lift. Indeed, you need to swipe your keycard to get the lift works, you have a sign to indicated it just below the lift buttons. Hope to see you soon. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Departure47185220551 Solo travel - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very helpful staff Friendly Good breakfast Ideal for TGV onward travel Metro and bus lines Plenty in the area for walking to Notre Dame etc Several restaurants close by All major cards accepted I will return

Dear Departure47185220551, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel thanks to our renovated rooms and our breakfast. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful capital! Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon.

A convenient place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Brian M Couples - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Accor and in particular the Mercure branding have an annoying habit of not being consistent in their offer and the facilities. Had reserved a twin-bedded room a while ago but not stayed here before and was surprised that even though a member of their loyalty programme we were not upgraded to a better room. The reason being, there are no 'upgraded' twin rooms. Front desk polite and understanding and offered a privilege double room but not suitable for personal reasons so we stayed put in a room with a damaged bathroom door. Staff were most friendly and knowledgeable and everyone we encountered were very professional. Just wish Accor Hotels wouldn't rely on their customers posting reviews on the likes of Tripadvisor and enter meaningful and constructive dialog in an attempt to find loyal customers remain loyal to both the group and their brands.

Dear Brian, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that our team has given you the welcome you deserve. We will not fail to share your comment. Indeed, we do not offer a TWIN privilege room. Our privilege rooms are only available in a double room and we are sorry that you could not accept this upgrade. During a future stay, under favorable conditions for you, we will not fail to offer you the upgrade which is due to you. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

secretangel Solo travel - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at this chain many times. This hotel and staff, were very disappointing. Paid extra to check in early. A first. But, I wanted a nap as up traveling all night. She said they ‘upgraded’ my room. They were replacing locks and or door handles and all I could hear was drilling. So I paid a lot of money for a so so upgraded room that was extremely noisy. No nap. I stayed the one night and moved to a different hotel. Person checking me in must have been new?? She struggled with my questions and sought help. I said I was using points towards my stay. That never happened. I doubt I would ever consider this hotel again.

Dear secretangel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed we are currently changing our locks and keys to improve the quality of your stay. We are sorry that our reception has assigned you to this floor. Moreover is it possible to contact us so that we ensure that your leclub points have been transferred to you? Conscious of your displeasure we also wish to offer you a compensation for the inconvenience. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris