Information message

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 13,988 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel
See on a map
+ 7 Services

Hotel extras

  • Top location: Gare de Lyon, Accor Arena, Bastille, Marais.

  • Parisian transport hub with direct access to your favorite spots: Louvre, Disneyland, etc.

  • Baggage check-up 24 hours a day (charge applies)

  • Zen and Cool co-working space

  • Coffee shop: hot drinks and take away treats

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (nearby) Paying
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

2 place Louis Armand
75012 paris
france

Tel: +33143448484

Fax: (+33)1/43474194

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE DE LYON :  20/24/29/57/61 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE DE LYON 2 :  63/65/87/91 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE ST LAZARE-BIBLIOT.MITTERAND :  14 GARE DE LYON

  • LA DEFENSE-CHATEAU VINCENNES :  1 GARE DE LYON

  • MELUN-ORRY LA VILLE :  D GARE DE LYON

  • ST GERMAIN-BOISSY ST LEGER :  A GARE DE LYON

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By helicopter

    ISSY LES MOULINEAUX At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    A1 LILLE BRUXELLES At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A4 METZ NANCY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A6 EVRY LYON At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE L'EST At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DU NORD At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS :48.844779, 2.372532

Our accommodation(s)

For more comfort, choose our Privilege Room, which provides exclusive upscale Mercure bedding with memory foam mattress toppers and pillows, bathrobe and slippers, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar and much more! You will also love our room service, which offers a range of quality hot and cold dishes. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our new fitness area.

Our restaurants and bars

CO-WORKING STATION

Work smart on the move at the Gare de Lyon CO-WORKING STATION. Our space adapts to your needs (1 to 8 people), schedule (7am-9pm), time (hourly rate, half day, day) and habits, with a pause option.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

STATION BAR

From September 2021, head to the Station Bar for a business meeting or a chance to unwind. Enjoy a drink or a meal in a lounge setting.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

CORNER STATION

Your new Parisian Coffee Shop! Discover its selection of drinks, sweet treats and homemade snacks from breakfast to dinner. Take your selection to go, enjoy it in your room or on the private terrace.

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 35

  • Maximum capacity: 16 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

13,988 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,762 reviews

Got dirty room, was transferred to another room, then was charged for two breakfasts

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Andrew B. Friends - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived at the hotel and was given a dirty room. Food remains were still lying on the table, all the towels in the bathroom were on the floor and the bed cloths were in a bundle on the bed. I was transferred to another room. A few days later I noticed the hotel had charged me for two breakfasts. I had one. Finally, when I called to complain, the phone person kept me on the line telling me that he wanted to "discuss" the matter with me. I don't know why he thought that I had called to discuss how many breakfeasts I eat and had expected the hotel staff to be more professional considering that the hotel had already given me a dirty room.

Dear ANDREAS B., We are well aware of your remarks and comments concerning your stay at the hotel. Please accept our excuses about the room allocation and the billing of your breakfast . There are a few observations and ratings that we didn't understood concerning your check out and program all... Cordially, The direction of the hotel H2…

Confortable and strategically well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vitto L. Solo - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A fancy night to decompress off the stress of a big city

Dear VITORIO D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The direction of the hotel H2…

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Proper hotel as expected, almost nothing to complain about. We've had a very pleasant stay

Dear Wojciech F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel last week. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, mainly about the location of the hotel and cleanliness of it. Because of the COVID crisis the cleanliness is our priority and such a feedback is really nice for us. Our objective is that all guests have a nice moment in our hotel and i am glad that yours what great. I hope you will choose again our hotel for your next stay in Paris and i wish you a great week. Best regards Antoine Directeur d'exploitation

Noisy

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is fine. Clean and rooms are ok. Actually nice for Paris standard. But I had a room facing the area in front of the station. And it was constant noise from cars and motorcycles, cars honking police car and ambulance sirens. So you might want to ask for a room not facing that area.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tejashree B. Business - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was surprised that the check in check out process is so quick. But no one guided even which way to go etc for the lift. But I guess it's fine. Room was super small but functional.

Beautiful, spacious room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Valeria Couples - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was absolutely lovely and spacious enough to accomodate us and our two rabbits. Check-in and check-out went smoothly and the hotel was in a great location, just less than a minute from Gare de Lyon. We would have appreciated toothpaste in the bathroom and the bathtub was slightly dirty, which is why I've given our stay 9 stars instead of 10. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be probably coming back on our next trip to Paris.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M G. Business - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived, and had a very pleasant welcome. Reception were very helpful directing me to a pharmacy. I was also able to have dinner in my room, which was a relief, as i thought during the current lockdown measures in Paris, that i would not find anywhere (even takeaway food) to eat. My room was clean and functional. The location was perfect for me, as i had a very early train connection and this made my transfer so easy.

A short business stay at Paris during Covid !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PowerChina Business - 28/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect !... sanitary condition s provided as announced to make your stay safe and without stress ! in addition the personal was very attentive and helpful with a smile : this was appreciated and that short stay at Paris has been very efficient. Thanks

Dear Power China We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercuer Paris gare de Lyon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senta KOCH Responsable commerciale

Extra points for the location!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Suhail Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was good enough to make me chose to the hotel again if I need to stay near Gare de Lyon again !

Dear SUHAIL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Reservation Agent

Ideally situated for access to station and parkings.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. W. Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff from Reception to Kitchen are extremely courteous and helpful. Poilte and ready to resolve any problems.

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. As you say we cannot be closer from the railway station, no excuses to miss a train :). Thanks a lot for your comment about the courtesy of our staff. All my colleagues try to offer a great service every day and such a comment is a victory for us. Of course i will share this comment with our team tomorrow morning. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Good convenient accommodation in Paris

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Atcm Business - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A a very pleasant and smooth experience during my one day stay on a very hot day in Paris. The air conditioning system was working well and contributed to my comfort

Hotel was closed but would not give me a refund

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bob H 17/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were hoping to stay here as we have before - the location is perfect. However, I tried to cancel and they said my booking was non refundable. Then they told me they were closed anyway! I thought that was a bit of a cheek - what if I had showed up and they were closed? Surely they have broken the contract?

Excellent location if travelling by train

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Christine064 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel primarily for its location right next to Gare de Lyons station where we were catching a train to Barcelona the next morning. It is literally next door. It was pouring with rain and we didn’t even get wet. The hotel was fine for a one night stop. Staff friendly and efficient Everything very clean. Excellent choice for breakfast including cooked. Rooms small but not unexpectedly so and beds huge. We were travelling with friends and they gave us adjacent rooms as we had requested. Only suggestion is to tell guests you need to use the key card when inside the lift as we made idiots of ourselves pressing the button then getting out when it didn’t work thinking it was out of order until another guest told us.

Dear Christine064? We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are sorry for the little problem you had in the lift. Indeed, you need to swipe your keycard to get the lift works, you have a sign to indicated it just below the lift buttons. Hope to see you soon. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Departure47185220551 Solo travel - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very helpful staff Friendly Good breakfast Ideal for TGV onward travel Metro and bus lines Plenty in the area for walking to Notre Dame etc Several restaurants close by All major cards accepted I will return

Dear Departure47185220551, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel thanks to our renovated rooms and our breakfast. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful capital! Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon.

A convenient place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Brian M Couples - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Accor and in particular the Mercure branding have an annoying habit of not being consistent in their offer and the facilities. Had reserved a twin-bedded room a while ago but not stayed here before and was surprised that even though a member of their loyalty programme we were not upgraded to a better room. The reason being, there are no 'upgraded' twin rooms. Front desk polite and understanding and offered a privilege double room but not suitable for personal reasons so we stayed put in a room with a damaged bathroom door. Staff were most friendly and knowledgeable and everyone we encountered were very professional. Just wish Accor Hotels wouldn't rely on their customers posting reviews on the likes of Tripadvisor and enter meaningful and constructive dialog in an attempt to find loyal customers remain loyal to both the group and their brands.

Dear Brian, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that our team has given you the welcome you deserve. We will not fail to share your comment. Indeed, we do not offer a TWIN privilege room. Our privilege rooms are only available in a double room and we are sorry that you could not accept this upgrade. During a future stay, under favorable conditions for you, we will not fail to offer you the upgrade which is due to you. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

secretangel Solo travel - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at this chain many times. This hotel and staff, were very disappointing. Paid extra to check in early. A first. But, I wanted a nap as up traveling all night. She said they ‘upgraded’ my room. They were replacing locks and or door handles and all I could hear was drilling. So I paid a lot of money for a so so upgraded room that was extremely noisy. No nap. I stayed the one night and moved to a different hotel. Person checking me in must have been new?? She struggled with my questions and sought help. I said I was using points towards my stay. That never happened. I doubt I would ever consider this hotel again.

Dear secretangel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed we are currently changing our locks and keys to improve the quality of your stay. We are sorry that our reception has assigned you to this floor. Moreover is it possible to contact us so that we ensure that your leclub points have been transferred to you? Conscious of your displeasure we also wish to offer you a compensation for the inconvenience. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Short visit to Paris

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Leo8165 Couples - 20/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

For us everything was perfect. The hotel is directly at the trainstation. Check-In was perfect and the room very clean und cosy. Breakfast was very good. A lot of choice from the buffet. We shall come back.

Dear Leo, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel thanks to our renovated rooms, our breakfast and the welcome of our staff. We hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Not the room I paid for

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

mikepdawes Couples - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I reserved and paid for a Privilege Room but was allocated a much smaller standard room. The Privilege Rooms are on the 5th and 6th floors and my room was no. 723 on the 7th floor. This was much smaller and more basic than the room I paid for. When I queried this at reception I was told that all the larger Privilege Rooms were taken and I was allocated a smaller Privilege Room. You surely agree that this is not acceptable particularly as I am a long-standing loyal Silver Club Accor member. I look forward to your response.

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. All our rooms located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floor are privilege rooms. There is no difference in price depending on the size of the room. We are sorry that you were not happy with our 17 m² rooms. However, our Privilege rooms, offer a great comfort experience with exclusive premium Mercure bedding (mattress 30 cm thick and soft mattress), Nespresso machine, Wi-Fi and free minibar, Nuxe products, bathrobe and slipper … I remain at your entire disposal for any clarification or information. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Overnight stopover

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stephen P Solo travel - 08/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Perfectly placed for my train trip the following morning. Bedroom was as expected - spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately there were refurbishing works going on in the reception area and bar area. Unable to get any wine for my welcome drink - other options were offered however. Slightly disappointing. Breakfast was very good, as ever.

Dear Stephen P, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy that you enjoy our renovated room and our pop art breakfast. Our hotel is renovation. Our bar and restaurant are under construction until the end of August. Indeed we offer our bar products in our shop. We hope to see you soon ! Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Near a la gare de lyon paris

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sweetmedic023 Couples - 07/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel has a very good location just beside the train station. The receptionists were nice Room is spacious and clean. The bed is so comfortable. The isolation is good. Just the bathroom is full of calcaire.

Dear sweetmedic023, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you enjoy our renovated room and that our team has given you the welcome you deserve. We will not fail to share your comment. We are sorry for the incident in your bathroom. We have forwarded your comment to our maintenance departement. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope to see you soon ! Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris