Information message

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 13,825 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Top location: Gare de Lyon, Accor Arena, Bastille, Marais.

  • Parisian transport hub with direct access to your favorite spots: Louvre, Disneyland, etc.

  • Baggage check-up 24 hours a day (charge applies)

  • Zen and Cool co-working space

  • Coffee shop: hot drinks and take away treats

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

2 place Louis Armand
75012 paris
france

Tel: +33143448484

Fax: (+33)1/43474194

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE DE LYON :  20/24/29/57/61 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE DE LYON 2 :  63/65/87/91 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE ST LAZARE-BIBLIOT.MITTERAND :  14 GARE DE LYON

  • LA DEFENSE-CHATEAU VINCENNES :  1 GARE DE LYON

  • MELUN-ORRY LA VILLE :  D GARE DE LYON

  • ST GERMAIN-BOISSY ST LEGER :  A GARE DE LYON

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By helicopter

    ISSY LES MOULINEAUX At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    A1 LILLE BRUXELLES At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A4 METZ NANCY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A6 EVRY LYON At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE L'EST At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DU NORD At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS :48.844779, 2.372532

Our accommodation(s)

For more comfort, choose our Privilege Room, which provides exclusive upscale Mercure bedding with memory foam mattress toppers and pillows, bathrobe and slippers, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar and much more! You will also love our room service, which offers a range of quality hot and cold dishes. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our new fitness area.

Superior room with a queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft

Superior room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

CO-WORKING STATION

Work smart on the move at the Gare de Lyon CO-WORKING STATION. Our space adapts to your needs (1 to 8 people), schedule (7am-9pm), time (hourly rate, half day, day) and habits, with a pause option.

Non contractual photo

STATION BAR

Head to the Station Bar for a moment of relaxation or a business meeting. Enjoy a drink or a meal in the lounge atmosphere.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed
Lunch

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 35

  • Maximum capacity: 16 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

13,825 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,757 reviews

Beautiful, spacious room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Valeria Couples - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was absolutely lovely and spacious enough to accomodate us and our two rabbits. Check-in and check-out went smoothly and the hotel was in a great location, just less than a minute from Gare de Lyon. We would have appreciated toothpaste in the bathroom and the bathtub was slightly dirty, which is why I've given our stay 9 stars instead of 10. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be probably coming back on our next trip to Paris.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M G. Business - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived, and had a very pleasant welcome. Reception were very helpful directing me to a pharmacy. I was also able to have dinner in my room, which was a relief, as i thought during the current lockdown measures in Paris, that i would not find anywhere (even takeaway food) to eat. My room was clean and functional. The location was perfect for me, as i had a very early train connection and this made my transfer so easy.

A short business stay at Paris during Covid !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PowerChina Business - 28/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect !... sanitary condition s provided as announced to make your stay safe and without stress ! in addition the personal was very attentive and helpful with a smile : this was appreciated and that short stay at Paris has been very efficient. Thanks

Dear Power China We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercuer Paris gare de Lyon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senta KOCH Responsable commerciale

Extra points for the location!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Suhail Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was good enough to make me chose to the hotel again if I need to stay near Gare de Lyon again !

Dear SUHAIL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Reservation Agent

Ideally situated for access to station and parkings.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. W. Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff from Reception to Kitchen are extremely courteous and helpful. Poilte and ready to resolve any problems.

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. As you say we cannot be closer from the railway station, no excuses to miss a train :). Thanks a lot for your comment about the courtesy of our staff. All my colleagues try to offer a great service every day and such a comment is a victory for us. Of course i will share this comment with our team tomorrow morning. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Good convenient accommodation in Paris

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Atcm Business - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A a very pleasant and smooth experience during my one day stay on a very hot day in Paris. The air conditioning system was working well and contributed to my comfort

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. Solo - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located adjacent to the Paris Gare du Lyon this hotel is very conveniently located for anyone arriving or departing by train.It removes the burden of further travel after or before a long train journey. With the Metro and RER available within the station it offers easy access to anywhere in the city. Very clean with hospitable staff. Highly recommended.

Dear Mr A., I sincerely thank you for your great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Indeed it cannot be closer to the train station and therefore no excuse to miss your train ! With the current circumstances linked to the COVID19 disease i am very happy to read you liked the cleanliness of the hotel. The whole team of the hotel does the best and such a feedback is a success for us. Finally i just showed your comment to Alexandra who welcomed you on monday and she is very happy, thanks a lot for her ! I hope we will see you soon and i wish you a great summer Best regards Antoine Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Well located, nice but breakfast service terrible

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anne K. Solo - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at your hotel for the first time on Friday night 31/7. I had a good impression on arrival - the reception was pleasant- and I was invited to complete my breakfast order for the next day before retiring to my room. My room was good, clean and comfortable. However having ordered breakfast for 8.30-8.45 when it did not arrive by 9 I called. A gentleman told me it was coming immediately. Nothing by 9.15 and so I went to reception. Tbe receptionist was very nice, charming and friendly but she could only offer me something from the take away area. I took only a coffee because there were no breakfast goods there, only cakes. I had ordered a croissant and some bread and I was looking forward to a relaxing breakfast in my room before taking my train. All in all this could be an excellent hotel that is very well situated for the train but the breakfast service really lets it down. Please fix that and I would return.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julie1& Families - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, very comfortable bedding and good bathroom. Good fresh breakfast in the room. Friendly service at the reception. A very clean hotel. Ideally located. Perfect for a short stay.

Dear JULIE Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senta KOCH Responsable commerciale H2…

Pleasant hotel but lack of health and safety

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was pleasant however: - lack of place to put luggage in the room - No enforcement of mask wearing by customers - No mask wearing by cleaning staff

Average Comfort

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Philippe B. Business - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I don't know what happens with the bad or the mattress but every time I move in the bed there is a lot of noise. Also because of COVID there is only breakfast in the room, that's OK and we have to fill a form to make our choice the day before, that's fine, but the problem is that compare to what we order in the form most of the time 1 or 2 items were missing in what was delivered in the room. Also ACCOR should reduce the price of such breakfast as compare to a real buffet in normal time this kind of breakfast in much cheaper for them but Clients pay the same.

Dear PHILIPPE b., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marie-Camille LE GALVIC Agent de réservation h2…

Hotel was closed but would not give me a refund

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bob H 17/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were hoping to stay here as we have before - the location is perfect. However, I tried to cancel and they said my booking was non refundable. Then they told me they were closed anyway! I thought that was a bit of a cheek - what if I had showed up and they were closed? Surely they have broken the contract?

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Duane V. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing special about this hotel.

Excellent location if travelling by train

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Christine064 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel primarily for its location right next to Gare de Lyons station where we were catching a train to Barcelona the next morning. It is literally next door. It was pouring with rain and we didn’t even get wet. The hotel was fine for a one night stop. Staff friendly and efficient Everything very clean. Excellent choice for breakfast including cooked. Rooms small but not unexpectedly so and beds huge. We were travelling with friends and they gave us adjacent rooms as we had requested. Only suggestion is to tell guests you need to use the key card when inside the lift as we made idiots of ourselves pressing the button then getting out when it didn’t work thinking it was out of order until another guest told us.

Dear Christine064? We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are sorry for the little problem you had in the lift. Indeed, you need to swipe your keycard to get the lift works, you have a sign to indicated it just below the lift buttons. Hope to see you soon. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Departure47185220551 Solo travel - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very helpful staff Friendly Good breakfast Ideal for TGV onward travel Metro and bus lines Plenty in the area for walking to Notre Dame etc Several restaurants close by All major cards accepted I will return

Dear Departure47185220551, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel thanks to our renovated rooms and our breakfast. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful capital! Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon.

A convenient place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Brian M Couples - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Accor and in particular the Mercure branding have an annoying habit of not being consistent in their offer and the facilities. Had reserved a twin-bedded room a while ago but not stayed here before and was surprised that even though a member of their loyalty programme we were not upgraded to a better room. The reason being, there are no 'upgraded' twin rooms. Front desk polite and understanding and offered a privilege double room but not suitable for personal reasons so we stayed put in a room with a damaged bathroom door. Staff were most friendly and knowledgeable and everyone we encountered were very professional. Just wish Accor Hotels wouldn't rely on their customers posting reviews on the likes of Tripadvisor and enter meaningful and constructive dialog in an attempt to find loyal customers remain loyal to both the group and their brands.

Dear Brian, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that our team has given you the welcome you deserve. We will not fail to share your comment. Indeed, we do not offer a TWIN privilege room. Our privilege rooms are only available in a double room and we are sorry that you could not accept this upgrade. During a future stay, under favorable conditions for you, we will not fail to offer you the upgrade which is due to you. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

secretangel Solo travel - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at this chain many times. This hotel and staff, were very disappointing. Paid extra to check in early. A first. But, I wanted a nap as up traveling all night. She said they ‘upgraded’ my room. They were replacing locks and or door handles and all I could hear was drilling. So I paid a lot of money for a so so upgraded room that was extremely noisy. No nap. I stayed the one night and moved to a different hotel. Person checking me in must have been new?? She struggled with my questions and sought help. I said I was using points towards my stay. That never happened. I doubt I would ever consider this hotel again.

Dear secretangel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed we are currently changing our locks and keys to improve the quality of your stay. We are sorry that our reception has assigned you to this floor. Moreover is it possible to contact us so that we ensure that your leclub points have been transferred to you? Conscious of your displeasure we also wish to offer you a compensation for the inconvenience. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Short visit to Paris

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Leo8165 Couples - 20/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

For us everything was perfect. The hotel is directly at the trainstation. Check-In was perfect and the room very clean und cosy. Breakfast was very good. A lot of choice from the buffet. We shall come back.

Dear Leo, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel thanks to our renovated rooms, our breakfast and the welcome of our staff. We hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Not the room I paid for

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

mikepdawes Couples - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I reserved and paid for a Privilege Room but was allocated a much smaller standard room. The Privilege Rooms are on the 5th and 6th floors and my room was no. 723 on the 7th floor. This was much smaller and more basic than the room I paid for. When I queried this at reception I was told that all the larger Privilege Rooms were taken and I was allocated a smaller Privilege Room. You surely agree that this is not acceptable particularly as I am a long-standing loyal Silver Club Accor member. I look forward to your response.

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. All our rooms located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floor are privilege rooms. There is no difference in price depending on the size of the room. We are sorry that you were not happy with our 17 m² rooms. However, our Privilege rooms, offer a great comfort experience with exclusive premium Mercure bedding (mattress 30 cm thick and soft mattress), Nespresso machine, Wi-Fi and free minibar, Nuxe products, bathrobe and slipper … I remain at your entire disposal for any clarification or information. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Overnight stopover

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stephen P Solo travel - 08/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Perfectly placed for my train trip the following morning. Bedroom was as expected - spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately there were refurbishing works going on in the reception area and bar area. Unable to get any wine for my welcome drink - other options were offered however. Slightly disappointing. Breakfast was very good, as ever.

Dear Stephen P, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy that you enjoy our renovated room and our pop art breakfast. Our hotel is renovation. Our bar and restaurant are under construction until the end of August. Indeed we offer our bar products in our shop. We hope to see you soon ! Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris