Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

Information message

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 2,106 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Top location: Gare de Lyon, Accor Arena, Bastille, Marais.

  • Parisian transport hub with direct access to your favorite spots: Louvre, Disneyland, etc.

  • Baggage check-up 24 hours a day (charge applies)

  • Zen and Cool co-working space

  • Coffee shop: hot drinks and take away treats

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

2 place Louis Armand
75012 Paris
France

  • GARE DE LYON:  20/24/29/57/61 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE DE LYON 2:  63/65/87/91 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE ST LAZARE-BIBLIOT.MITTERAND:  14 GARE DE LYON

  • LA DEFENSE-CHATEAU VINCENNES:  1 GARE DE LYON

  • MELUN-ORRY LA VILLE:  D GARE DE LYON

  • ST GERMAIN-BOISSY ST LEGER:  A GARE DE LYON

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By helicopter

    ISSY LES MOULINEAUX At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    A1 LILLE BRUXELLES At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A4 METZ NANCY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A6 EVRY LYON At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE L'EST At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DU NORD At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS:48.844779, 2.372532

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

For more comfort, choose our Privilege Room, which provides exclusive upscale Mercure bedding with memory foam mattress toppers and pillows, bathrobe and slippers, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar and much more! You will also love our room service, which offers a range of quality hot and cold dishes. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our new fitness area.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  2,106 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  2,825 reviews

Only the location justifies to stay at this hotel

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Tiny and inconvenient room

Dear TOBIAS V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphanie Bretot Directrice d'exploitation H2…

Good location near train and restaurants

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to stay on a quick trip in and out of Paris

Nice Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

yujian168 Business - TripAdvisor review

It is nice hotel to take train! close train station. The breakfast is good. But the menu of room service is not clear, need more description in English for foreigner. The room is small , even classic room, the function of room is Ok.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Klim S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We are regulars, usually on our way to South of France via Train Bleu resteraunt (take Bank Manager though). The young reception staff are always particularly helpful. See you on way back to UK.

Great location for catching early train

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jane Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant overnight stop before catching an early TGV from the station. Rooms are small but perfectly adequate for one night. Efficient staff, reasonable breakfast.

Top

Customer review rating 4.5/5

De T. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice people and effective

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Barbara Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Noisy room.Woke up every two hours from noise outside

The Prepayment Charges

Customer review rating 1.5/5

W. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi Mercure, by mistake I did a double booking on my stay at Mercure at 18/04/22. I cancelled my double booking immediately and was before the 7 days cancellation. Mercure did refund me but however the credit card company refunded me lesser due credit admin charges. This is not fair for overseas card holders like me. My question is why does Mercure need to charge by credit card upfront even thought i booked way in advance before the 7 days cancellation policy. This is incur additional charges for me if I need to change or rebook any hotels in the meantime.

Dear Tan W., First and foremost, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your experience in our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, we would like to express our sincerest apologies. Regarding your request, I confirm that the debit is done automatically once the reservation has been made. Indeed according to the conditions policies, you have the possibility of canceling your reservation up to 7 days before. However, by choosing this rate you have a discount by agreeing to pay now. If the payment is refused, the reservation will be canceled automatically. For next time, to avoid charges from the credit you have to book a flexible rate, in order to pay directly at the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Julien GIROST Front Office Manager

convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gareth B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was as expected; well located, clean, functional etc. The welcome was not so much; it's hard to tell the difference between someone playing on their laptop with their earphones in, and the reception desk. I would have liked to have bought a coffee at the corner counter too, but nobody seemed much interested in paying attention so I just left it and went out for one.

Shocking that the windows are from the 70s - no energy saving possible and loud

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Patrick Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Accomodation is fine. The team is friendly. But it is shocking that the windows are so badly closing: The quality is from the 1970s. Energy consumption of the building must be therefore high. Due to the bad window quality, the noise level from the street is high which makes a stay definitely not comfortable.

Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at Mercure Gare de Lyon TGV. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you have been disappointed by your stay and we wish to apologize for the noice. Indeed, the location of our hotel is very central in the capital, nest to the Gare de Lyon station. This is a definite advantage for getting around Paris easily, but this location generates some noise from Parisian activity. For your next stay, do not hesitate to ask us for a room on the station side view and on a high floor, which are a little quieter. We would like to thank you for your review and still hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Julien GIROST Front Office Manager

Great location for train to Barcelona

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in, comfortable room, nice breakfast and next to the station.

Great Location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple and direct for a weekend stay

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anne Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick and friendly checkin and check out. Clean spacious room with everything you need for an overnight stay

invoice

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ivan S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not receive my invoice after check-out although was promised by the check-out staff

Very convenient for late arrivals Gare de Lyon

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mary Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Open 24 hrs and right next to Gare de Lyon. Receptionists helpful and speak English (better than I!). Rooms clean, well equipped including complementary water.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julien Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff who made sure I had my free drink E. though it was a bit later, very quiet and the room offered a nice view on the famous station clock. Good use of my sleeping time and money! A little good to great tip, a coffee station for guest to leave with some takeaway before heading to the TGV would be great.

Always a pleasure to visit Mercure in Gare de Lyon!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Dennis-b-brouwer Families - TripAdvisor review

It’s so easy to get to the hotel and to travel from there over Paris! I love the hotel and the service!! People are friendly and upfront, welcoming and happy. It’s something that you need to experience to be able to nderstand I think.

A short business stay at Paris during Covid !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PowerChina Business - TripAdvisor review

Perfect !... sanitary condition s provided as announced to make your stay safe and without stress ! in addition the personal was very attentive and helpful with a smile : this was appreciated and that short stay at Paris has been very efficient. Thanks

Dear Power China We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercuer Paris gare de Lyon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senta KOCH Responsable commerciale

Hotel was closed but would not give me a refund

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bob H TripAdvisor review

We were hoping to stay here as we have before - the location is perfect. However, I tried to cancel and they said my booking was non refundable. Then they told me they were closed anyway! I thought that was a bit of a cheek - what if I had showed up and they were closed? Surely they have broken the contract?

Excellent location if travelling by train

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Christine064 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel primarily for its location right next to Gare de Lyons station where we were catching a train to Barcelona the next morning. It is literally next door. It was pouring with rain and we didn’t even get wet. The hotel was fine for a one night stop. Staff friendly and efficient Everything very clean. Excellent choice for breakfast including cooked. Rooms small but not unexpectedly so and beds huge. We were travelling with friends and they gave us adjacent rooms as we had requested. Only suggestion is to tell guests you need to use the key card when inside the lift as we made idiots of ourselves pressing the button then getting out when it didn’t work thinking it was out of order until another guest told us.

Dear Christine064? We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are sorry for the little problem you had in the lift. Indeed, you need to swipe your keycard to get the lift works, you have a sign to indicated it just below the lift buttons. Hope to see you soon. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Paris