Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,566 reviews
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fully renovated rooms, free WIFI

  • Heated indoor pool, fitness center and video games

  • Parking, fitness room

  • Bar and restaurant, entertainment for the family and dishes to share

  • Six renovated meeting rooms for up to 90 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bike rack facilities
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Communal areas getting a makeover from Sep 30, 2019 - Feb 29, 2020. Your peace and tranquility is our priority from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Hotel location

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

2 rue Hector Malot
75012
paris
france

Tel: +33144676000

Fax: (+33)1/44676060

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE DE LYON :   20/24/29/57/61 Gare de Lyon

  • GARE DE LYON 2 :   63/65/87/91 Gare de Lyon

  • Gare de Lyon :   1 Gare de Lyon

  • Gare de Lyon 2 :   14 Gare de Lyon

  • Gare de Lyon :   A Gare de Lyon

  • Gare de Lyon 2 :   D Gare de Lyon

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By car

    A1 LILLE-BRUXELLES At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    A4 METZ-NANCY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    A6 EVRY-LYON At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.84538, 2.375301

Our accommodations

With a contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are real living spaces and can be adapted to suit all requirements. All of our rooms are fully renovated and have a queen size bed, free WIFI, air conditioning and a 42" LCD TV. For greater comfort, choose our Executive Room: with bathrobes, slippers, free minibar and Nespresso coffee.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofabed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with queen-size bed and a convertible double couch

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with terrace and queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Suite with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our chef, Alexis Pinto, offers delicious and simple cuisine with a menu created from fresh products accompanied by an excellent selection of wines. Come during your vacation and enjoy our "just like home" dishes to share.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

For a business meeting or a drink with friends, we have everything you need to make it an enjoyable occasion. Enjoy our selection of salads, sandwiches and desserts over a glass of wine or a cocktail.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

L'INSTANT NOMADE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

L'Instant Nomade offers tasty and balanced food in a unique, friendly and cosmopolitan atmosphere 24 hours a day. For something sweet or savory, or a cold drink, it offers the convenience of self-service at any time of day or night.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 72 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

12,305 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,566 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kwok S. L. Families - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel sits next to a big train station, which is convenient to us to travel by train. Room is clean and tiny every day during the stay

Clean room, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pietro Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Crib was not there when we arrived but was set up in 10 minutes after we asked for it again at reception. personell we met in the hotel was always nice and friendly. Only exception the breakfast room that had a waiting line because there were not enough tables. Also, some of the fruit, ham, and some other items seemed to have stayed outside one too many hours and be a little stale. However we ate well and was an overall good experience. Would recommend (specially when the pool is renovated soon!)

Excellent Room and fantastic breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cardmagik Families - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, due to our plans, we only had 4 hours in the hotel before having to leave. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. I can’t believe how good the French can make just plain scrambled eggs! They were terrific and now 10 days later, still trying to find eggs as good. We may have to come back just for them.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christian C. Families - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was so convenient to the station and transport links. They let us check in as soon as we arrived and we were able to leave our bags there for the day before we left. It was very clean and the staff were lovely. And the breakfast was amazing! Thank you

Overall a very good hotel, but disappointed with closed swimming pool

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Terje Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room and nice breakfast. The only disappointment was that the swimming pool was closed during our stay with no compensation or advance notice.

Convinient location next to Gare de Lyon

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pablo R. R. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed hère many times, its very confortable, you have everything you need for a business trip. This time i got an upgrade, thé suite was very spacious

Good location, need for an upgrade

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marek Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, very kind staff. However, the room equipment needs an urgent upgrade. And the price is still like for a brand new hotel.

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you certainly noticed during your stay, we are currently renovating our common spaces to offer you a new design, a new atmosphere and a better comfort ; it concerns the restaurant, bar, lobby, swimming pool, kids’ corner... Our brand new pool will be available from mid-January 2020 and the entire site will be completed by the end of February. Regarding the rooms, renovation will be planned later. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can personally take care of your reservation and ensure the smooth running of your stay. I remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Serge Lenormand Manager

Excellent experience overall, but electric opaque bathroom window ruined it

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in at midnight, exhausted, and our room's electric opaque window didn't work and was stuck on transparent. Needed to pack up and change rooms, which was very annoying. An electric bathroom window is a *stupid* feature; who ever wants it "clear", and it's one more thing that can break and ruin a hotel stay experience.

I was happy with the facilities and the breakfast and the staff were very helpful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Emer D. Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had one issue that was a problem - there was a lot of drilling during the day that made it uncomfortable to stay in the hotel room during the day. I feel that if I was advised of this in advance I could have made alternative plans and trips to avoid being in the hotel in the day time.

We did not get what we paid for...

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angelo B. Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

During our stay at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon the entire ground floor was under heavy renovation; the pool was closed and breakfast was served on the 1st floor in narrow rooms; once we had to wait 20 minutes to be seated and on some of the days we were disburbed by heavy noise from the works. I would not complain if I would have known about this before booking. Although the hotel manager pretends the works are mentioned on the hotel and booking website, this WAS NOT the case when I have made the booking. I had booked the room 5 months ahead as part of a confirmation present to my son. The room price was not reflecting the reduced services which we have experienced. So, either the management has missed to announce the works early enough in advance, or it should have informed clients with reservations ahead of their arrival, offering them free cancellations or some form of discount to restore value for money. This was the 5th trip to a Novotel hotel in one year and it was the worst experience made so far with this chain.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding my hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectation ; please accept my sincerest apologies. Indeed, some renovations are currently underway in Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon ; a new design and a new atmosphere will be available soon for all the ground floor (restaurant, bar, lobby, swimming pool...) We work continuously to minimize all inconveniences but despite the arrangements made I understand your disappointment. The information is given on the AccorHotels website and we have made a communication to all our customers, but apparently some have obviously not arrived at destination and I am sincerely sorry. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can take care of your reservation and ensure the smooth running of your stay. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Lot’s of false expectations

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Júlia C. Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, we’d a good experience in your hotel because we were in a relaxing family trip, but when we did the reservation we didn’t expected some of the things we found. For example we did a reservation of a connecting room and we found two rooms one next to the other but not connected. We ask to change but until the next day we couldn’t get the connecting. When we did the reservation we asked how much would cost the breakfast and they told us that for the connecting room was free of charge but when we arrived was not that way and we’d to pay for it. Also, when we paid they want us to pay for three adults and for a dinner we didn’t take in the hotel. They told us, that in the connecting room are always 3 adults so that we’d to pay for 3 breakfast and for 3 taxes. Finally they understood we were 2 adults and 3 children so finally they change the bill and we paid only for 2 adults. What I found was more scandalous is the fact they wanted to charge us for a dinner we didn’t took in the hotel. They told us that was charged in the room so we’d to pay it but we didn’t did so. That was too much. We need to return to France many times during the year but after that we’ll really think about come back to your hotels. Júlia c.

Value for money but breakfast is costly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. G. Families - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location. Amazing supportive staff. Breakfast quality was good. But the cost of breakfast was on the higher side, considering the spread from an Indian options available to eat.

Rather disapointing and expensive....

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lluis M. Families - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel room was big and nice. However full of mosquitoes who bite us at night and specially to my son (4 years old). The hotel was performing some big maintenance works (of whom we didn't were informed in advance) causing some level of discomfort. Sincerely speaking, we could have been rewarded with a price reduction! I know that prices in Paris are expensive, however I paid nearly 600 euros for 3 nights and this is a lot! Breakfast was nice the first day, but the third day was boring and repeating (all the same). Staff at the hotel were also nice but not specially friendly, just OK. If I've to come back to Paris I'd chose another hotel, maybe more personalized and less standardized, maybe with smaller rooms but more personal or, better explained, with a more personal touch.

Dear Guest, You took the time to answer our survey following your stay in my hotel and I thank you very much for sharing your opinion. The train station Gare de Lyon has been undergoing some big renovations and quite a few mosquitoes have been spreading. However we are dealing with this issue and it is now solved. I understood that you were not aware of our renovations. We tried to inform our customers that had booked before the dates were confirmed but obviously we failed, and I apologize for this. Our renovations will be finished in March. Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay and I will ensure your experience will live up to your expectations. Sincerely, Matthieu Brichon Deputy Manager

Hotel was ok, but there was big renovations & swimming pool was closed.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Seb Families - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We choose the hotel (over the once with Eiffel tower view) because the swimming pool. It was big disappointment to learn that swimming pool was closed. It was not mentioned on the Accor website ( or booking.com page).

Dear Glania S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and I want to express my sincerest apologies. Renovation works are under way in the hotel and we did launch a campaign to inform our customers. Unfortunately you did not receive the notification and I apologize for this. Please contact me directly for your next booking, and I will do everything to make sure you have a pleasant stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Matthieu Brichon Deputy Manager

Fair

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was a building site.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed our hotel is currently under renovation and I am sorry regarding the annoyances caused. We will have soon new restaurant, bar, lobby, reception, kids' corner, swimming pool... I look forward to showing you all those new spaces. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Beautiful room with great customer service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Charles Friends - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff was very kind and knowledgeable. Located near transit systems awesome restaurants and bars. Definitely will visit again!!!!!!!

Satisfied, but not blown away

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pw Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall staying was a bit messy. We were not informed of any renovation and not informed that the pool was closed. Really disappointing for our 2 daughters. When we arrived, the room was not prepared for 4 people. Only 2 beds where in place and no extra water. We would have definitely chosen another hotel if we knew this upfront. The room and staff was fine and as expected. The staff was really trying to organize the breakfast as well as they could.

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are indeed renovating our common spaces to offer you a new design, a new atmosphere and a better comfort ; it concerns the restaurant, bar, lobby, swimming pool, kids’ corner... Our brand new pool will be available from mid-January 2020 and the entire site will be completed by the end of February. We have made communication on this project but not sufficiently apparently. My team and I are doing our best to minimize the annoyances and to organise all the catering services which are temporarily moved on the first floor. Nevertheless, I understand your disappointment. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can personally take care of your reservation and ensure the smooth running of your stay. I remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Personnel was very friendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Some things to improve: 1. It was very difficult to find parking of hotel, the street was so narrow and no signs how to go for parking. 2 hours spend to find a way for parking. Even taxi driver couldn't find a way immediately. You're need to put signs to find the street enter the hotel and parking; 2. We chose this hotel because there is a pool but when we arrived we were disappointed that pool is under reconstruction. There were no information on site about this and that made users disappointed. Kind regards Ilze L.

Business trip in PAris

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mario A. V. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel at Gare de Lyon is well positioned for nay transfer within Paris. As it is under refurbishment i would give just a satisfied vote and i guess ti will be excellent once the job will be completed

very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mina S. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello , special thanks to the front desk , and the lady at the restaurant entrance. for their friendly & professional attitude . room is noisy easily can hear doors flapping outside and near by rooms, fridge was generating noise during the night. thanks

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris