ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 2,056 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Near Charleroi airport

  • Sleep Park & Fly Formula

  • Free parking for our customers

  • Shuttle service to the airport

  • Free Wi-Fi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

590, chaussée de Charleroi
6220 fleurus
belgium

Tel: +3271810130

Fax: (+32)71/812344

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 722 :  722 MARTINROU

  • CHARLEROI / OTTIGNIES :  FLEURUS

  • By plane

    AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROI At 5km / 3.13 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 80km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS CHARLES DE GAULLE At 300km / 187.5 miles

  • By car

    FLEURUS N°15 IN E42 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CHARLEROI SUD At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    FLEURUS At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS :50.4667, 4.53748

Hotel services

BAR IBIS Non contractual photo

Our bar is a friendly meeting place where you can relax whenever you wish.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • 4 Meeting rooms
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 64 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 6 connecting rooms
    • 64 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROI Additional charge
    • CRL Additional charge
  • Hotelparking
    • On site
    • Private

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 57

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,056 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

430 reviews

We’ll located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Kind personnel, cheap price, fast trip to the airport!

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are happy to read that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Mme Aude Awoust, Hotel Manager

Good price value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sabcs Couples - 29/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Late checkin, room was ok, near airport, low price.

Direct phone booking

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Billy N. T. Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome to hôtel at réception >> to be improved Overall customer service level >> need improvement

Dear Billy, We are grateful to you for sharing your review. We hope that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The complete satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we will take note of your comments. We hope to welcome you again on another occasion. Best wishes, A.Rimez, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dominique Couples - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conforme à nos attentes.

Toilet broken, room cold, but well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ugo C. Solo - 22/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked this hotel because it is located near the airport. They propose an interesting sleep and fly rate. But the room was cold. It has not been used for a while I guess and more importantly the toilet was leaking water (and not only water) from behind. Awful.

Dear Ugo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we are glad that you found our location convenient and that our special rates met your needs perfectly, it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations. Our team are always on hand to assist with any concerns you may have and we regret you did not inform us about these issues during your stay so that we could have taken immediate action. Rest assured we will be checking to ensure this ahs now been dealt with. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

Good location, fully refurbished and marvellous staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andy Solo - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was so glad that the hotel had re opened, the location is perfect for me en route from France to Germany. It has lots of parking and backs onto farm land, so easy for me to walk my dog.

Dear Andy, Thank you for positively reviewing your time at our hotel. It is a great pleasure to welcome you back and of course your dog! We are delighted that our location is ideal for your needs and thank you again for your endorsement of our recent renovations. We hope to see you again many more times in the future. Kind regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

No public transport only taxis

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Patricia B. Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Let's just say I would not recommend to stay here. It's an inconvenience in terms of transportation food and even a cash point. The manager on duty that evening was not very welcoming.

Dear Patricia, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We try our best to ensure that each of our guests feels welcomed and at home during their stay with us and truly regret to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. While most guests find our close proximity to the airport to be convenient, we have noted your comments regarding our location. We truly value all feedback as it helps us to improve with each and every stay. We hope to welcome you for an improved experience in the future. My kindest regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

good place for a couple of nights

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Florent Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly personnel, good breakfast, clean and functional rooms

A place to sleep, nothing more

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Jonathan F. Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed a place to sleep for early flights at nearby Charleroi airport. The offer of somewhere to leave my car and the shuttle helped persuade us. This hotel fulfilled that job. Otherwise I probably wouldn't stay here. The entrance and lobby of the hotel are fine but once you get past that the corridors and rooms feel nasty. Yes, they are in good condition, clean, and the mattresses on the beds are comfortable. But they feel cheap, not cosy, and this particular hotel smelled very strong, bad and strange in the corridors and rooms (it seems to be the cleaning products used).

Dear Jonathan, Thanks for the time taken to share your review. Whilst we are pleased to hear that you appreciated our convenient parking facilities and shuttle, we regret that your stay was not entirely to your expectations. We have noted all of your comments and will take your remarks into consideration for future improvements. We hope that you may have an opportunity to visit us again so that we can improve upon your experience with us. We hope that you will return. Best wishes, A.Rimez, General Manager

Poor empathy

Customer review rating 0.5/5

R.m. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to cancel and re.book for the following week. I did book through the no refund policy, but given the notice on the change, I was disappointed as a member of a number of years that I may be able to get the change for free. I totally accept your conditions. But feel a bit let down.

Dear Mr.M., Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we were unable to offer you a refund due to the restrictions on your booking rate, and although we understand your frustration out of respect for our other guests who may have chosen a different rate we do have to adhere to the conditions attached. We do offer a flexible rate that can be cancelled free of charge until 2 pm on the day of arrival; please don't hesitate to contact us so that we might assist you with your next booking. All of the team certainly hope that we may be able to see you again in the future. Best regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

Nice experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Muriel Couples - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

best solution when you have to flight early in the morning well located nice and comfortable

Its a good place to RDV with your friends from the UK on route to Germany

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andy Friends - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant

Convenient overnight stop

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Pottac Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our only disappointment was in not appreciating the fact that there was no restaurant service. Knowing that we would arrive tired we wanted a decent mean and an early night. We made do with the bar menu.

Dear Pottac, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is nice to know that you had a pleasurable stay overall. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our dining options. We are pleased to advise that we are currently revising our snack menu to offer more choices. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

We love staying at your Ibis. It is easy to access from the Motorway and all the staff are very friendly.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dr V. H. Couples - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in was smooth although I did not understand why you had taken a deposit of €100 from my credit card the day before we arrived when the room cost was about €65 and as yet that deposit has not been refunded. The staff were helpful and friendly. We arrived at 22:00 and there appeared to be no available parking on the premises. However, your front desk suggested that we park right outside the hotel which suited us very well. The room was on 3rd floor. As always it was clean and spacious but we did not like the sloping mansard windows as we kept hitting our heads on the wall.

Dear Vicki, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Whilst we do charge a guarantee 100€ per night to cover any extras, the amount is automatically refunded after payment; although, it may take time to appear on your statement. Regarding your room, our team would be delighted to reserve on more to your requirements during your next stay. The entire team hopes to see you again very soon and we wish you the best for the festive season. Kind regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

Short Trip

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Dele O. Solo - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception was negative

Dear Dele. Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your recent stay. We are sorry we fell short in meeting your expectations and would love to know what we could have done to improve your experience. We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards, A.Rimez, General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vicky Business - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, warm and inviting reception with festive decoration, even more welcoming. Room clean and comfortable. Really plentiful breakfast and available really early so I could eat before my flight.

Dear Vicky, Thank you for such a positive review. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. Thank you for your kind mention of our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, A.Rimez, General Manager

Not too close to the airport (--> we don't get bothered by airplanes noise)

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

297dimitric Solo travel - 18/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed there for one night prior to an early flight in the morning. Went all good : very kind staff, helpful. As mentioned in object : the hotel is 12-13 min drive to the airport, so i had a good night, silent and quiet room. The shuttle to the airport was operated by Sympa Tax (roundtrip on 2 different days, easy to book and nice).

Dear 297Dimitric. Thank you for this kind review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are very pleased that your found our location quiet and ideal for your needs and were able to make the most of the handy taxi service to the airport. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. With renewed thanks, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Ibis Charleroi Airport

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

499alehs Business - 18/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

i am not the first time there. this time was the worst. breakfast was very bad, bathroom not cleaned and stank like in a dirty public toilet. room 318 night 13-14.12.2017. the place for early departure from the airport is very good.

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are really sorry to know that you were not satisfied with your stay. The best way for our team to meet the guests' needs, is to be informed about their concerns on the spot. We regret you didn't talk to us directly so we could find a solution at your convenience. Your satisfaction is our top priority. As you noticed, it is convenient to stay in our hotel thanks to our proximity with Brussels South Charleroi Airport. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, A.Rimez, Deputy manager

Passing through belgium

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Lisbeth O Couples - 14/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is ideally placed close to motorway with excellent off-road parking. We had supper in a marquee because the main building was being redecorated. It was a bit cold but service was excellent. Beds are very comfortable and clean.

Dear Lisbeth, Thanks for your feedback. As you pointed out, we enjoy a prominent location just off Brussels South Charleroi Airport and the E42 / A15 Liège-Paris motorway, with several restaurants nearby. We valued your mention on the comfort of our beds and the room's cleanliness. Thanks for hinting at the parking. Your compliment about the good quality of service will be shared with the whole team. We take note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you again in the future. H. Itziou, Manager

D.W.Harrington

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Daniel H Solo travel - 12/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel and staff. My only negative comment is that the hotel's lack of CCTV covering the parking area. The reason for this comment is that on the morning of my departure I had a top bag stolen from my motorcycle. The staff were very helpful in trying to resolve the matter.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinions in relation to your stay at Ibis Charleroi Airport Hotel in Fleurus. We are grateful for your kind remarks for our hotel, and we are delighted that our team were able to assist you. We are terribly sorry to read about the incident regarding your bag. Whilst the hotel cannot be held responsible for any problems arising in the parking lot, since we notify our guests, clearly, that our parking is not secure (access without barrier) and does not have video surveillance, we will do all we can, however, in resolving rare occasions such as this, at Reception. We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future stay. With very best wishes, H. Itziou, Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in fleurus