ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 1,975 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Near Charleroi airport

  • Sleep Park & Fly Formula

  • Free parking for our customers

  • Shuttle service to the airport

  • Free Wi-Fi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROIPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

590, chaussée de Charleroi
6220
fleurus
belgium

Tel: +3271810130

Fax: (+32)71/812344

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 722 :  722 MARTINROU

  • CHARLEROI / OTTIGNIES :  FLEURUS

  • By plane

    AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROI At 5km / 3.13 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 80km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS CHARLES DE GAULLE At 300km / 187.5 miles

  • By car

    FLEURUS N°15 IN E42 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CHARLEROI SUD At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    FLEURUS At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS :50.4667, 4.53748

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR IBIS

Non contractual photo

Our bar is a friendly meeting place where you can relax whenever you wish.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 57

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

1,975 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

424 reviews

No public transport only taxis

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Patricia B. Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Let's just say I would not recommend to stay here. It's an inconvenience in terms of transportation food and even a cash point. The manager on duty that evening was not very welcoming.

Dear Patricia, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We try our best to ensure that each of our guests feels welcomed and at home during their stay with us and truly regret to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. While most guests find our close proximity to the airport to be convenient, we have noted your comments regarding our location. We truly value all feedback as it helps us to improve with each and every stay. We hope to welcome you for an improved experience in the future. My kindest regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

good place for a couple of nights

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Florent Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly personnel, good breakfast, clean and functional rooms

A place to sleep, nothing more

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jonathan F. Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed a place to sleep for early flights at nearby Charleroi airport. The offer of somewhere to leave my car and the shuttle helped persuade us. This hotel fulfilled that job. Otherwise I probably wouldn't stay here. The entrance and lobby of the hotel are fine but once you get past that the corridors and rooms feel nasty. Yes, they are in good condition, clean, and the mattresses on the beds are comfortable. But they feel cheap, not cosy, and this particular hotel smelled very strong, bad and strange in the corridors and rooms (it seems to be the cleaning products used).

Dear Jonathan, Thanks for the time taken to share your review. Whilst we are pleased to hear that you appreciated our convenient parking facilities and shuttle, we regret that your stay was not entirely to your expectations. We have noted all of your comments and will take your remarks into consideration for future improvements. We hope that you may have an opportunity to visit us again so that we can improve upon your experience with us. We hope that you will return. Best wishes, A.Rimez, General Manager

Poor empathy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

R.m. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to cancel and re.book for the following week. I did book through the no refund policy, but given the notice on the change, I was disappointed as a member of a number of years that I may be able to get the change for free. I totally accept your conditions. But feel a bit let down.

Dear Mr.M., Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we were unable to offer you a refund due to the restrictions on your booking rate, and although we understand your frustration out of respect for our other guests who may have chosen a different rate we do have to adhere to the conditions attached. We do offer a flexible rate that can be cancelled free of charge until 2 pm on the day of arrival; please don't hesitate to contact us so that we might assist you with your next booking. All of the team certainly hope that we may be able to see you again in the future. Best regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

Nice experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Muriel Couples - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

best solution when you have to flight early in the morning well located nice and comfortable

Its a good place to RDV with your friends from the UK on route to Germany

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andy Friends - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant

Convenient overnight stop

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pottac Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our only disappointment was in not appreciating the fact that there was no restaurant service. Knowing that we would arrive tired we wanted a decent mean and an early night. We made do with the bar menu.

Dear Pottac, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is nice to know that you had a pleasurable stay overall. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our dining options. We are pleased to advise that we are currently revising our snack menu to offer more choices. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

We love staying at your Ibis. It is easy to access from the Motorway and all the staff are very friendly.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dr V. H. Couples - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in was smooth although I did not understand why you had taken a deposit of €100 from my credit card the day before we arrived when the room cost was about €65 and as yet that deposit has not been refunded. The staff were helpful and friendly. We arrived at 22:00 and there appeared to be no available parking on the premises. However, your front desk suggested that we park right outside the hotel which suited us very well. The room was on 3rd floor. As always it was clean and spacious but we did not like the sloping mansard windows as we kept hitting our heads on the wall.

Dear Vicki, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Whilst we do charge a guarantee 100€ per night to cover any extras, the amount is automatically refunded after payment; although, it may take time to appear on your statement. Regarding your room, our team would be delighted to reserve on more to your requirements during your next stay. The entire team hopes to see you again very soon and we wish you the best for the festive season. Kind regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

Short Trip

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dele O. Solo - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception was negative

Dear Dele. Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your recent stay. We are sorry we fell short in meeting your expectations and would love to know what we could have done to improve your experience. We do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards, A.Rimez, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Vicky Business - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, warm and inviting reception with festive decoration, even more welcoming. Room clean and comfortable. Really plentiful breakfast and available really early so I could eat before my flight.

Dear Vicky, Thank you for such a positive review. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. Thank you for your kind mention of our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, A.Rimez, General Manager

every thinght was nice

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

many years ibis milano ibis charleroi ,ibis paris,

super stay !

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Madeleine C. Solo - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

i had a wonderful night last weekend, the reception staff and was really nice and helpful and also was the barmaid ! moreover the room was really comfy & calm !

Great place

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Antoni Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff in the reception and in the bar as well (Marianne, and others)!!

Would not recommend at all

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Stephanie Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We decided to stay with the Park Sleep & Fly offer, which ended up being the worst idea of our trip. Hotel seems nice overall, but the lack of insonorisation in the rooms was awful and we couldn’t rest at all (hearing absolutely everything, up to the wake-up alarm of the people in the room beside ours) Shuttle to airport is provides by a taxi service, which was 10minutes late on the early morning, and which we had to wait 25minutes at the airport upon arrival (late evening) : what’s the point of precising the times of departure/arrival upon booking if we end up waiting? Also, this taxi company seems not to be allowed on the official taxi lanes at they leave/pick you up on a parking lot.. I would not recommend at all this offer and would definitely not come back

Dear Stephanie, Thanks for your feedback. Our guest's satisfaction is everything to us and we are very sorry to learn your experience was not the best it could have been. We regret you did not inform us at the time about the disturbance created by other guests. This is not something we accept in our hotel and our team would have taken immediate action with the required discretion. Following a change in airport regulations, we are now able to offer clients a choice regarding pick up and drop off points and for an extra 2€ clients can be dropped off or collected at the airport's main entrance rather than the express car park. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future visit. Kind regards, A.Rimez, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Charlotte Families - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was told that if I wanted an additional pillow I would have to request it in advance despite the sign in the room stating I can just come down and request from reception. I was also informed that I could not have a kettle but could get boiling water for a hot drink from downstairs and when I tried to do this this I was informed I would have to pay for the boiling water! In addition the other customers were very noisy throughout the night and sleep was interrupted all evening

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is regrettable that not everything about your stay with us was to your liking. We do indeed offer additional bedding and hot water upon request and your comments have been raised with our reception team and corrective training undertaken. We look forward to welcoming you back for an improved stay soon. Kind regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

Right place right time

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alexander Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service good room

An excellent and safe stopover for ferry travellers

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ingrid H. Families - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I chose the hotel as a stopover for onward travel to Germany. The welcome I received was personal and made me feel safe and at ease. The room was perfect for a one night stay, clean and with practical facilities. I chose the petit déjeuner (cup of coffee and croissant) which was adequate for the price.

Dear Ingrid, Thank you for such a positive review. We always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. Thank you for highlighting our high standards. We are happy that the coffee was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Super

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super

Judo tournament

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Astrid Families - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in this hotel because it was close to Roselies, where the judo tournament took place. We had a pleasant stay and nice breakfast.

Friendly welcome ideal hotel for Temploux Brocante

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Vicki G. Couples - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always stay at this Ibis when visiting Temploux Brocante. Friendly fast check in and nice clean room. Just wish Ibis would put tea and coffee facilities in the rooms and some nice fluffy towels. Nice terrace outside and ample parking. See you again next year many thanks

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations with our high standards and convenient parking. It is truly rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are delighted that you received courteous and professional service upon your return. We have taken note of your suggestions regarding the towels and coffee facilities; however, while there is no kettle in the room, a large kettle is always working and available at the reception for our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. My best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in fleurus