ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 797 reviews

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South - Image 1
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South - Image 2
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South - Image 3
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Near Charleroi airport

  • Sleep Park & Fly Formula

  • Free parking for our customers

  • Shuttle service to the airport

  • Free Wi-Fi

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

590, chaussée de Charleroi
6220 FLEURUS
Belgium

GPS:50.4667, 4.53748

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

BAR IBIS

Our bar is a friendly meeting place where you can relax whenever you wish.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  797 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  448 reviews

An ok Ibis

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Elizabeth Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely reception on arrival. But…bathroom. Shower gel container above the head of my husband! Shower hose leaking. Plug release not working and really difficult to get plug out. Towels thin. Bed comfortable. Breakfast below average for an Ibis (Red). White baguettes stale. Boiled eggs cold and refrigerated. Shan’t stay in this one again!

Dear Elizabeth, We would like to thank you for this review about your recent experience in our hotel. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. Rest assured that we have noted your feedback. We ask that guests inform us of any concerns immediately so we may take the appropriate actions. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Nicely located, expensive transfer to the airport

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mario Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

For a trip to the airport, which is 10 min away, it's 20€. Quite expensive. I recommend to offer some shuttle service to the train station too.

Dear Mario, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to read that overall you had a good experience while you were here. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Rest assured that we have taken your suggestion into consideration. We hope that you will return on your next visit to Brussels. Kind regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

- Only one towel for two persons in double room. - Wet toilet seat (prior to using it)! - Purple spots on the bedside table. => We did not feel comfortable and sorry, no, after a long day and having put our shoes and clothes already off, we don‘t want to go to the reception to report topics which should be subject to the hotel‘s quality control. Moreover, we were aware that the hotel is located next to a road with some traffic, but we thought that with closed windows the traffic noise would be reduced significantly. However, in reality there was no big difference between open and closed window from noise perspective. The man working at the reception was polite and friendly but for the aforementioned reasons I cannot recommend this hotel. (Booking two rooms in one step was not possible for this hotel with the Accor App which is not customer-oriented, but this might be due to Accor IT services…)

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It is with regret that we learn of the challenges you faced regarding the booking process through the app. We understand that convenience is key for our guests and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are saddened to hear that your expectations for room cleanliness were not met, and we apologize for not providing the comfort you anticipated. Similarly, the condition of the bathroom did not align with our usual standards, and for that, we are truly sorry. Your comments regarding noise insulation have been noted; we consistently strive to provide a tranquil environment for our guests and regret any disturbance you experienced. On a more positive note, we are pleased to hear that our reception staff extended a friendly and professional welcome upon your arrival. It is our aim to ensure every guest feels respected and valued from the moment they step into our hotel. Lastly, we acknowledge your frustration with the length of our survey and appreciate the candid feedback as we seek to streamline our communication. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kindest regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

ASn adequate overnight stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Robert Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff pleasant, although only one spoke English. Bedrooms adequate. Food very restricted and average quality.

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that your room met your expectations, however, we are truly sorry that we fell short of our high standards. We will be addressing your feedback with our chef; please don't hesitate to inform us of any concerns at the time so that we may deal with them immediately. We hope that you will return on your next time in Charleroi. Kind regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

A Good Stopover

Customer review rating 3.5/5

N.c. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We use this Hotel a lot and having been bumped out to the IBIS Budget last time it was nice to get back to normal

Dear Assel, Thanks very much for leaving this review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It is nice to know that you were able to rest comfortably during your visit. However, we have taken note of your comment and will be reviewing this with the relevant manager. All of the team hope that we may be able to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 411 reviews 8.5/10 Location
  • 659 reviews 5.5/10 Room
  • 597 reviews 9.1/10 Service
  • 18 reviews 7.3/10 WiFi
  • 384 reviews 4.5/10 Comfort
  • 291 reviews 8.2/10 Breakfast
  • 248 reviews 6.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 89 reviews 4.6/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Fleurus