ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 309 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Near Charleroi airport

  • Sleep Park & Fly Formula

  • Free parking for our customers

  • Shuttle service to the airport

  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel location

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

590, chaussée de Charleroi
6220 FLEURUS
Belgium

  • 722:  722 MARTINROU

  • CHARLEROI / OTTIGNIES:  FLEURUS

  • By plane

    AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROI At 5km / 3.13 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 80km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS CHARLES DE GAULLE At 300km / 187.5 miles

  • By car

    FLEURUS N°15 IN E42 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CHARLEROI SUD At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    FLEURUS At 2km / 1.25 miles

GPS:50.4667, 4.53748

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR IBIS

Our bar is a friendly meeting place where you can relax whenever you wish.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  309 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  435 reviews

A lot of room for improvement

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Miguel V. D. C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was kind and helpful. Very nice breakfast Wifi didn't work in my room. Bed was not properly done One of the lamps not working and doing a lot of noise

Dear Miguel, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We take pride in the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. Please don't hesitate to let us know of any issues as we would have asked our technical team to assist with the wifi and apologise for any inconvenience. Additionally, had you informed us of any concerns with your room, we would have had our team return immediately, nonetheless, we appreciate your feedback as it assists us in highlighting areas for improvement in our services. We hope that you will return on your next visit to Brussels. Kind regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Travel on the Go

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fabien D. M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Expected standard. Two minus perhaps: (1) no soap/gel in the shower dispenser & (2) no emergency kits (toothbrush, etc) available neither for free nor for sale. In short, just try to upgrade your "traveler" mindset. The timing is perfect for this. Best wishes. FDM

Dear Fabien, Thank you for your kind feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and so it's quite rewarding to know that you had a pleasant visit. Please do not hesitate in making us aware of any needs during your stay; our team is always at your disposal. We hope that you will return on your next visit to Brussels. Kind regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Lovely staff, poor room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

marina1112022 TripAdvisor review

The staff was professional, welcoming and helpful. However the room was not 25sqm as per description and the floor was not in wood/laminate. The carpet looked clean but did not have the best of smells. There was a strange stain around the WC although the bathroom it was clean and smelt fresh. Location n parking were good. Breakfast was lovely, fresh and with ample choice and staff polite, helpful and professional. We would say the room itself was probably e 1 or 2 (at a push) stars. We have been in a lot of IBIS and always satisfied, we would not return to this one because of the room standard. Maybe we should have asked to change room but at midnight did not want to make a fuss.

Dear Marina, Thank you for this review of your recent stay, We are happy to know that our many food options were to your satisfaction. While we are sorry to hear that you had issues finding information on our hotel amenities, our team is always happy and available to provide any such information. It is a pleasure to know that, in general, your stay with us was enjoyable It would be a pleasure to have you return on a future occasion. Best regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alastair Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I and a friend stayed one night en route back to Dunkirk. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the buffet breakfast (€15 extra per person) was good and available at an early hour which was convenient for us getting a ferry.

Dear Alastair, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our dedicated team strives to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our every guest, and your positive feedback encourages us to continue upholding our high standards. We hope that you will return on your next visit to Brussels. Kind regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Staff could be a lot more helpful

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Thiago Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff could not order a taxi for me to go from the Airport to the Hotel. And the taxi they ordered for me from the Hotel to the Airport was delivered to other guests. Lucky there was another couple going to the Airport and we shared the ride

Dear Thiago, Thank you for sharing your review. We truly value all feedback and apologise for this misunderstanding which will be discussed with our team, however, we are glad that the situation was resolved successfully. We hope that you will return again in the future. Kind regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

On a rainy day.. it is best to arrive at IBIS Aéroport Charleroi Sud

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nicole D. R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our flight was late , cold and rainy night, ... We were very welcome , and 5 minutes later we were enjoying 2 Belgian beers from the tap... we loved it ! Whoever was at reception on April 6th around 23.00 : a big thank you!

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and received friendly and professional service from our team members. We have noted your comment and will be looking into this for the future. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Standard hotel for business

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Andrea Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been asked a room not facing on the main road and I got I room facing on the main road. I have been asking to be sure that invoice would be sent by email, and I have not received any invoice (and not I have to lose my time to ask for it).

Dear Andrea, Thank you for this review about your recent stay. We are concerned to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed, our team is always available to assist with any issues and would have been more than happy to move you to a quieter room depending on the availability. We apologise for any delay in our services and we will be sure to address this in order to provide an improved experience on your next visit. Please know that you can always contact us immediately after your stay so that we can send you your invoice. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Good hotel for overnight close to Charleroi airport

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lucie Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is clean, beds and shower comfortable. I would appreciate airport shuttle, because taxi driver asked me once for 20 EUR for 10 minutes ride. I have never tried breakfast,co I cannot review it. Staying in the hotel is a good deal if you leave early in the morning.

Dear Lucie, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our high standards. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We however sorry to hear of the issue you had. Though this is an independent service, we are able to book taxis for our guests and to negotiate a discounted rate. Perhaps on your next visit, you would like to try a “Park, Sleep and Fly package”, with transport included. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Suited what we needed but that’s it …

Customer review rating 2.5/5

X Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was fine, room was fine.. generally clean and we didn’t need much more. The breakfast was pretty bad though …

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It's great to know that our city-centre location suited you well and you felt happy and comfortable in your room. We are sorry, however, that breakfast didn't live up to your expectations, we are always open to suggestions on how we could have improved this aspect of our services. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

fine

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we are glad that our location was ideal for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Park, sleep & fly promo is a great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jorge Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Preferable option for early flights, compared to any other alternative.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very positive about the online check-in and check-out, giving you the ability to quickly arrive but also to leave quickly which was quiet important for me. If I would have known in advance about the relative large choice of food at the bar, I would have had dinner here. Some more info on the website about this might help the customers. Only negative point is the rather bad sound insulation. I could hear the people in the room across the hall and got woken up by the people above me when they entered there room around 1am.

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, however, we regret that not everything met your expectations. We have noted your concerns regarding our website and will be sure to review this. Additionally, on your next stay, please do not hesitate to inform our team of any issues or concerns, they would have been happy to move you to a quieter room, depending upon availability. We hope that you will return on your next visit to Brussels. Kind regards, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vane Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Habitacion limpia, personal amable

Location close to the highway

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jouni_finland Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy access. Pizzas were good. Also breakfast was ok. Will come again!

Great Staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jon B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All Staff very helpful and welcoming, hotel perfectly located for short business trip.

We’ll located, fair prices, clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is close to the airport. The price for one night +parking is fair. The room are not luxurious but clean and tidy. There is also a taxi service to the airport included with the stay. Very good

Dear Guest, Thank you for this positive review of your stay. We're delighted to hear you appreciated our ideal location and the high standards our team strive to uphold. Rest assured that we have duly noted your comment and will take this into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Mr Christophe Artels, Hotel Manager

clean and friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dirk Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

very friendly staff, ready to help. Room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

It was a short stay friendly night porter, room was cold though

Customer review rating 3.5/5

G L. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Found the experience though short an ok one. Hotel very clean Excellent night porter. Room was cold Shuttle service prompt.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is rewarding to read that you had such a restful stay. We are pleased that you appreciated the high standards our team strive to uphold. Our team are always on hand to assist with any concerns you may have and we regret you did not inform us of this issue during your stay so that we could have taken immediate action. Rest assured we will be checking to ensure this has now been dealt with. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a wonderful holiday season, Mme Aude Awoust, Hotel Manager

Good night rest

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Nicolas W D Business - TripAdvisor review

The breakfast was expensive compared to the quantity of food served. The location was very good, close to the highway. The room was clean and OK. There was no noise. Everything was quiet during the night.

Dear Nicolas, We appreciate the time taken to send us a review of your recent visit. It is rewarding to read that you had a restful stay. While we would like to believe that we have a good selection of quality dishes on our breakfast buffet to satisfy a variety of tastes for a reasonable price; we have noted your comments in this regard. Nevertheless, we are delighted to know that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Mme Aude Awoust, Hotel Manager

Not too close to the airport (--> we don't get bothered by airplanes noise)

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

297dimitric Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I stayed there for one night prior to an early flight in the morning. Went all good : very kind staff, helpful. As mentioned in object : the hotel is 12-13 min drive to the airport, so i had a good night, silent and quiet room. The shuttle to the airport was operated by Sympa Tax (roundtrip on 2 different days, easy to book and nice).

Dear 297Dimitric. Thank you for this kind review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are very pleased that your found our location quiet and ideal for your needs and were able to make the most of the handy taxi service to the airport. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. With renewed thanks, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in FLEURUS