ibis budget Charleroi Airport 1 star

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 3,556 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Charleroi Airport
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Airport shuttle service available

  • Visit Brussels in less than an hour

  • Park, Sleep & Fly package on offer

  • Closed and secured car park

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget Charleroi Airport

33, Avenue Jean Mermoz
6220 charleroi
belgium

Fax: (+32)71374467

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 2km / 1 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 2km / 1 miles

  • By car

    HEPPIGNIES AEROPOLE At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SOUTH CHARLEROI At 13km / 8 miles

GPS:50.474255, 4.482537

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

One breakfast

Our accommodation(s)

Our rooms at ibis budget Charleroi Airport have a modern and relaxing design. With a flat-screen TV, shower, seperate toilet and free WiFi, our rooms are all you need to enjoy your stay. Children up to the age of 12 stay for free in their parents' room.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Charleroi Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,556 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

960 reviews

Nice staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sami H. Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good breakfast, reception guys were nice and a clean room.

The gate was closed when we got there and no way to call the reception!

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Huong D. Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We got to Charleroi airport at around midnight and started walking to the hotel. It was an extremely foggy night and there was little light; yet we managed to get to the hotel with little problem. The hotel has 2 gates, and to my surprise, they were both shut. There was a button to call at 1 of the gates, however we couldn't get through to the reception at all. We tried calling them but noone answered. We stood there for around 10 minutes until we saw some people, probably some other guests, and started yelling and asked them to tell the reception to open the gate for us. We were extremely tired! The room was quite okay, we had a good night sleep, until the housekeeper started their cleaning in the morning. We could hear very well the noise of other rooms being cleaned, and beds being moved around. I would say the soundproofing was not very good.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated the comfort of your room, however, we are concerned to read you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We apologise for the wait you may have had at the entrance, our reception is open 24 hours, sometimes the team member may have to take care of some other guests, but will be back at their post as soon as possible. We regret that you were disturbed during your stay, we have noted your comments and will take them into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, for an improved stay. Kind regards, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Goodlocation

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anna Couples - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed not comfortable. Shower excellent. Close to airport for early departure.A simple room...ok for 1night.

Friendly, efficient staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eva Solo - 10/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy checkin - comfy bed. Good shower. Great pillows. Only constructive comment was zero tv channels in English

Dear Eva, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and it is rewarding to receive your feedback about our team members who work hard to ensure that every guest has a pleasant experience. We do have several channels in English including BBC One, Two, Three, CBBC, CBeebies and CNBC; our team would have been very happy to assist with finding these if requested. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D. F. Solo - 07/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located. Nice to have the shuttle service to the airport. Comfortable room, clean and warm. Nice and professional staff.

Dear F., Thank you for this review about your time with us. We are grateful for your kind remarks and for highlighting our location and we are glad to know that you were made comfortable. We will be sure to let our team know how much of an impact they made on your experience and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Situation impeccable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personnel agréable

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Eileen M. Families - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Soap unit in shower did not work , warm welcome from reception staff on arrival

Dear Eileen, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are so pleased that you loved our convenient location and our warm welcome, and we appreciate your kind words. We are sorry to hear of the issue you mention; we do urge our guests to let us know of any concerns during their stay so that they can be rectified at the time. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Mixed feelings, overall negative because of the location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Robert Business - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is actually well fit for purpose. Problem is getting there from the airport, especially at night. The hotel organises transfers quite efficiently but it is actually a taxi (max 4 people) and not an actual shuttle bus. Supplement of Euros 10 for that service. In my case, I "taxi shared" with others and the driver insisted payment in cash for each of us. The receptionist could not care less that I was an All Platinum member.

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased you were satisfied with the amenities we have to offer, however, we are sorry to hear that you did not find our location very convenient. As mentioned, we work with the local taxi company "Confortax" and a one-way trip from the hotel to the airport costs 10€ for a maximum of 4 people, which is quite competitive compared to normal taxi prices; please don't hesitate to let us know of any concerns you may have with this service. We are sorry you felt the attitude of our team member was not that expected and would like to offer you our apologies. We are grateful to you for bringing this to our attention and will be investigated to make sure it does not happen again as we attach great importance to guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Best wishes, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Ok for a layover

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Francesco Business - 11/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is cheap and not easy to reach on foot from the airport.

Dear Francesco, Thank you so much for your comments. They are very important to us. We are sorry that you had difficulty accessing our hotel from the airport. While there is a pedestrian route to the airport which takes about 15 minutes, we do recommend that our guests make use of our shuttle service to and from the airport terminal to make travel easier and more efficient. Please don't hesitate to call ahead and ask us for assistance on your next stay. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Abslutely correct

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arie V. O. Couples - 30/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everytjing was spotlesdly clean. The location is also ideal.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception efficient...room clean.. not so big..bed mattress good....walkable distance to from airport about 20 to 30 minutes, however better take can if big suitcase unless with wheels...and there are some slight slopes . Soundproofed windows ..good sleep.

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time taken to share your opinion with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable bed. While our rooms are standard size for the majority of Ibis Budget hotels, we have taken note of your comments and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 1.0/5

C Couples - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The website said that a shuttle service was available, which in fact was a taxi that would be called for the 2 min drive paying 13euro. I felt cheated and uncomfortable as I had the impression it was a deal between the hotel manager or receptionist and the driver judging by the call I overheard for some incoming travellers. I felt discouraged to walk to the hotel from the airport as there were no signs. Which had it not been for a parking lot guard I would have ended up on the highway. The bedsheets did not seem very clean having black marks on some parts of them. I am generally a very deep sleeper but in this hotel I woke up every 40-60 min. The room heated up during the night due to which I woke up sweating. It is summer heating was not necessary especially not what felt like 26*C In the morning I woke up with a slug having crawled over my socks and bag. I was extremely disappointed. I have stayed at much better ibis and accor hotels of all kind including other budget. But after this experience I would rather wait out the night on an airport bench.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations and are very sorry if our standards fell short of their normal high level. We do urge our guests to let us know immediately if there are any issues so that we may find the correct solution or maybe find an alternative room, if available. We do not have a courtesy bus, we use a regular taxi company and the transport may be shared between guests as necessary. We owe it to ourselves to provide quality services to our guests as your satisfaction is one of our top priorities, and we do appreciate your feedback. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Airport hotel with no access to airport

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Elsa Solo - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is 25 min walk from airport, along a main road with no indication to reach the hotel whatsoever. from Hotel to airport, they organise 10€ taxi lifts, so thats ok. but from the airport to there even though it appears to be 500m away, you must walk along a fenced national road on approx 2KM, not safe.

Dear Elsa, Thank you taking the time to post your review of your stay. We do recommend that our guests use our taxi shuttle service, which provides access to and from the airport terminal at any time. As you mention the hotel can be reached on foot via a pedestrian access path and we regret there is no signage before the petrol station, as this is the airport's property, however, our reception team is always on hand to assist with directions for the pathway. We have also taken note of your comments and suggestions in your guest satisfaction survey and will be taking them into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

OK

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Happy A. M. Friends - 06/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the only shop in town

Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Brig_CT Family - 06/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location was great. I like to book with IBIS when doing a last minute trip - I know exactly what to expect. Clean room, good bed, good hot water for shower! No frills. Unfortunately due to COVID not breakfast buffet :( My only complaint with this location was the walls were thin, or we were all at the same area of the hotel and our neighbors were loud.

Dear Brig, Thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you had yet another pleasant experience in an Ibis hotel and that our high standards were those expected. However, we are sorry you were disturbed by our other guests. We regret you didn't inform our team at the time so that we may have taken the necessary action with the required discretion. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

I couldn't sleep because of the blood in the blanket

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

syanko 14/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

There was blood on my blanket and a strong smell of urine in the toilet Good place very close to the field Travel from the hotel to the field costs 10 euros No restaurants are closest to this 4 kilometers or eat from a machine

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback. While we are pleased that our location was convenient for you, we sincerely apologize that in this case, we fell short of our high standards. We wish you had made us aware at the time, so we could have rectified this immediately. As no restaurants are located within walking distance our team would always be very pleased to organise a taxi for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for an improved experience. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Overnight

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Go29647 Couples - 09/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was fine for a 1 night stopover whilst travelling through Europe. Basic, clean, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. Not good location for getting out and about. We ordered delivery from a takeaway recommend by reception and they took 2hours!! We obviously refused the order as this was ridiculous and advised reception to remove this company from their reception.

Dear Go29647, Thank you for your review of your stay at hotel Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We are glad we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to let you know the takeaway service is not related to our hotel. However, if you want to eat something we always have prepared a meal to warm at the reception 24/24. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year 2020! Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Trip in December

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

150vladimirl Family - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

In December, my family and I decided to feel the atmosphere of the Christmas holiday. We packed our things, ordered tickets and flew, a late flight and so as not to dangle around the city in search of a hotel, we decided to stay near the airport. This is the main reason for choosing the ibis hotel

Dear Vladimir, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location near the airport. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

No hot water in morning

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Y3713WFrobertr Couples - 21/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We know this hotel having stayed many times. This was bad though as there was no hot water at about 8am. Went to breakfast and still none at 9.30. Did complain to desk who said that engineer had been already but as we walked away heard her call and report the problem. Not good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we regret that there was an issue with the availability of hot water during your stay, we have noted your comments and will certainly be addressing our reception team regarding this matter. Though it was an unforeseen circumstance which we did our best to have resolved as soon as possible, we regret if you experienced any discomfort as a result. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Above our expectations

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

patcarr115 Couples - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We booked this hotel by mistake as usually we would never use Ibis Budget. The gentleman at the reception desk was particularly welcoming and friendly. The room was basic but clean and functional. The hotel was absolutely fine but we will stick to our usual choice of Ibis/ Mercure in future

Dear Patcarr115, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for your kind words about our team members. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in charleroi