ibis budget Charleroi Airport 1 star

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,393 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis budget Charleroi Airport
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Airport shuttle service available

  • Visit Brussels in less than an hour

  • Park, Sleep & Fly package on offer

  • Closed and secured car park

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Self-service catering

Hotel location

ibis budget Charleroi Airport

33, Avenue Jean Mermoz
6220 charleroi
belgium

Tel: +3271373632

Fax: (+32)71374467

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 2km / 1 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 2km / 1 miles

  • By car

    HEPPIGNIES AEROPOLE At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SOUTH CHARLEROI At 13km / 8 miles

GPS :50.474255, 4.482537

Our accommodation(s)

Our rooms at ibis budget Charleroi Airport have a modern and relaxing design. With a flat-screen TV, shower, seperate toilet and free WiFi, our rooms are all you need to enjoy your stay. Children up to the age of 12 stay for free in their parents' room.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Charleroi Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,393 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

953 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception efficient...room clean.. not so big..bed mattress good....walkable distance to from airport about 20 to 30 minutes, however better take can if big suitcase unless with wheels...and there are some slight slopes . Soundproofed windows ..good sleep.

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time taken to share your opinion with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable bed. While our rooms are standard size for the majority of Ibis Budget hotels, we have taken note of your comments and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 1.0/5

C Couples - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The website said that a shuttle service was available, which in fact was a taxi that would be called for the 2 min drive paying 13euro. I felt cheated and uncomfortable as I had the impression it was a deal between the hotel manager or receptionist and the driver judging by the call I overheard for some incoming travellers. I felt discouraged to walk to the hotel from the airport as there were no signs. Which had it not been for a parking lot guard I would have ended up on the highway. The bedsheets did not seem very clean having black marks on some parts of them. I am generally a very deep sleeper but in this hotel I woke up every 40-60 min. The room heated up during the night due to which I woke up sweating. It is summer heating was not necessary especially not what felt like 26*C In the morning I woke up with a slug having crawled over my socks and bag. I was extremely disappointed. I have stayed at much better ibis and accor hotels of all kind including other budget. But after this experience I would rather wait out the night on an airport bench.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations and are very sorry if our standards fell short of their normal high level. We do urge our guests to let us know immediately if there are any issues so that we may find the correct solution or maybe find an alternative room, if available. We do not have a courtesy bus, we use a regular taxi company and the transport may be shared between guests as necessary. We owe it to ourselves to provide quality services to our guests as your satisfaction is one of our top priorities, and we do appreciate your feedback. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Airport hotel with no access to airport

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Elsa Solo - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is 25 min walk from airport, along a main road with no indication to reach the hotel whatsoever. from Hotel to airport, they organise 10€ taxi lifts, so thats ok. but from the airport to there even though it appears to be 500m away, you must walk along a fenced national road on approx 2KM, not safe.

Dear Elsa, Thank you taking the time to post your review of your stay. We do recommend that our guests use our taxi shuttle service, which provides access to and from the airport terminal at any time. As you mention the hotel can be reached on foot via a pedestrian access path and we regret there is no signage before the petrol station, as this is the airport's property, however, our reception team is always on hand to assist with directions for the pathway. We have also taken note of your comments and suggestions in your guest satisfaction survey and will be taking them into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

OK

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Happy A. M. Friends - 06/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the only shop in town

Finding the hotel on foot.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Vranken B. Solo - 06/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Finding the hotel when you are on foot coming from the Charleroi Airport is hell. I could not find one sign showing me direction. Although this is the only hotel within walking distance. The world is made for cars! Bad experience!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We will be reviewing our procedures to ensure we correctly informal our guests of the different options to reach the airport which are the bus line 68 which has a stop in front of the hotel Mermoz leading to Charleroi train station by foot along a pathway, the shuttle bus which runs from 4.30 to 22.00 or we also work with a taxi company for any transportation needs. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

comfortable, and satisfying stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Abdelmajid A. Friends - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I checked in at 2 am. the receptionist was welcoming. the room was clean and comfortable. the next morning i missed my flight and the receptionist was kind enough to call us a taxi to take us to zaventem airport.

Dear Abdelmajid, Thank you for this great review. We appreciate your kind words towards our front desk team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. Thank you for your kind mention of your comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Very good airport hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon Families - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good value for a short night before a flight

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours before flying away, nothing fancy or classy in my mind. The hotel just satisfied my expectations and provided a shuttle service for a reasonable price.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our team's excellent service! Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Christophe ARTELS, Hotel Manager

Good ratio quality price closed to airport

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maud Families - 12/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed for the baby was very appreciated. Thanks for it. Room spacious and well arranged with the bathroom/shower included. For another early departure from Charleroi we will choose again Ibis budget.

Dear Maud, Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us. We are very glad that you were satisfied with your room; your positive feedback encourages us to continue maintaining our high standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Exellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dimitar Business - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I found Ibis hotels a few years ago. and when is possible when i traveling, all of time i use ibis hotels.

Comfortable short stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kay Business - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel located close to the airport - 10 euro for 5 min taxi transfer. You can get to the hotel on foot, around 20 minutes walk, not recommended with bad weather conditions. Room was tiny but comfortable and clean. No hot water boiler in the room, paid hot water available at the reception. Not much in the vicinity of the hotel, closest shop located at the gas station 10 min away. Reception desk service efficient and the personel very friendly. Parking gates are always closed and usually you will have to use the ring bell couple of time before they will open it for you to enter.

Dear Kay, We are grateful for the time you took to write your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We will be using your feedback to highlight areas where we are able to improve. The entire team very much hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Ideal place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Janos Couples - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is an ideal place to overnight before your travel and leave your car in the hotel's parking place during your holidays. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful and we only had positive experience during out stay.

Dear Janos, Thanks for the time taken to share your positive experience with us. We are glad you were able to make the most of our option 'Park Sleep and Fly' which includes accommodation, an around-trip transfer between the hotel and airport and up to 10 days' parking. We look forward to welcoming you back o any further trips you make out of Charleroi airport. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Handy stay for return car journey to EuroTunnel from Italy

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mr E. R. Families - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have used this stopover for many years as it is well placed on our route.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Elena Solo - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came by foot and I could not find the option to take a public transport from Charleroi sud to the hotel except the airport shuttle. Would be nice if you could advice possible routes to the hotel for the ones don't come by car.

Dear Elena, Thank you for leaving us this feedback about your stay. We will be reviewing our procedures to ensure we correctly informal our guests of the different options to reach the airport which are the bus line 68 which has a stop in front of the hotel Mermoz leading to Charleroi train station by foot along a pathway, the shuttle bus which runs from 4.30 to 22.00 or we also work with a taxi company for any transportation needs. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best wishes. Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Brig_CT Family - 06/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location was great. I like to book with IBIS when doing a last minute trip - I know exactly what to expect. Clean room, good bed, good hot water for shower! No frills. Unfortunately due to COVID not breakfast buffet :( My only complaint with this location was the walls were thin, or we were all at the same area of the hotel and our neighbors were loud.

Dear Brig, Thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you had yet another pleasant experience in an Ibis hotel and that our high standards were those expected. However, we are sorry you were disturbed by our other guests. We regret you didn't inform our team at the time so that we may have taken the necessary action with the required discretion. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

WELL LOCATED

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ja Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

GOOD

I couldn't sleep because of the blood in the blanket

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

syanko 14/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

There was blood on my blanket and a strong smell of urine in the toilet Good place very close to the field Travel from the hotel to the field costs 10 euros No restaurants are closest to this 4 kilometers or eat from a machine

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback. While we are pleased that our location was convenient for you, we sincerely apologize that in this case, we fell short of our high standards. We wish you had made us aware at the time, so we could have rectified this immediately. As no restaurants are located within walking distance our team would always be very pleased to organise a taxi for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for an improved experience. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Overnight

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Go29647 Couples - 09/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was fine for a 1 night stopover whilst travelling through Europe. Basic, clean, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. Not good location for getting out and about. We ordered delivery from a takeaway recommend by reception and they took 2hours!! We obviously refused the order as this was ridiculous and advised reception to remove this company from their reception.

Dear Go29647, Thank you for your review of your stay at hotel Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We are glad we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to let you know the takeaway service is not related to our hotel. However, if you want to eat something we always have prepared a meal to warm at the reception 24/24. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year 2020! Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Trip in December

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

150vladimirl Family - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

In December, my family and I decided to feel the atmosphere of the Christmas holiday. We packed our things, ordered tickets and flew, a late flight and so as not to dangle around the city in search of a hotel, we decided to stay near the airport. This is the main reason for choosing the ibis hotel

Dear Vladimir, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location near the airport. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

No hot water in morning

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Y3713WFrobertr Couples - 21/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We know this hotel having stayed many times. This was bad though as there was no hot water at about 8am. Went to breakfast and still none at 9.30. Did complain to desk who said that engineer had been already but as we walked away heard her call and report the problem. Not good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we regret that there was an issue with the availability of hot water during your stay, we have noted your comments and will certainly be addressing our reception team regarding this matter. Though it was an unforeseen circumstance which we did our best to have resolved as soon as possible, we regret if you experienced any discomfort as a result. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in charleroi