ibis budget Charleroi Airport 1 star

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,246 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Charleroi Airport
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Airport shuttle service available

  • Visit Brussels in less than an hour

  • Park, Sleep & Fly package on offer

  • Closed and secured car park

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • PetsPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Self-service catering

Hotel location

ibis budget Charleroi Airport

33, Avenue Jean Mermoz
6220
charleroi
belgium

Tel: +3271373632

Fax: (+32)71374467

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 2km / 1 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 2km / 1 miles

  • By car

    HEPPIGNIES AEROPOLE At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SOUTH CHARLEROI At 13km / 8 miles

GPS :50.474255, 4.482537

Our accommodation(s)

Our rooms at ibis budget Charleroi Airport have a modern and relaxing design. With a flat-screen TV, shower, seperate toilet and free WiFi, our rooms are all you need to enjoy your stay. Children up to the age of 12 stay for free in their parents' room.

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Charleroi Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,246 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

943 reviews

Comfortable short stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kay Business - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel located close to the airport - 10 euro for 5 min taxi transfer. You can get to the hotel on foot, around 20 minutes walk, not recommended with bad weather conditions. Room was tiny but comfortable and clean. No hot water boiler in the room, paid hot water available at the reception. Not much in the vicinity of the hotel, closest shop located at the gas station 10 min away. Reception desk service efficient and the personel very friendly. Parking gates are always closed and usually you will have to use the ring bell couple of time before they will open it for you to enter.

Ideal place

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Janos Couples - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is an ideal place to overnight before your travel and leave your car in the hotel's parking place during your holidays. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful and we only had positive experience during out stay.

Dear Janos, Thanks for the time taken to share your positive experience with us. We are glad you were able to make the most of our option 'Park Sleep and Fly' which includes accommodation, an around-trip transfer between the hotel and airport and up to 10 days' parking. We look forward to welcoming you back o any further trips you make out of Charleroi airport. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Handy stay for return car journey to EuroTunnel from Italy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr E. R. Families - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have used this stopover for many years as it is well placed on our route.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Elena Solo - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came by foot and I could not find the option to take a public transport from Charleroi sud to the hotel except the airport shuttle. Would be nice if you could advice possible routes to the hotel for the ones don't come by car.

Dear Elena, Thank you for leaving us this feedback about your stay. We will be reviewing our procedures to ensure we correctly informal our guests of the different options to reach the airport which are the bus line 68 which has a stop in front of the hotel Mermoz leading to Charleroi train station by foot along a pathway, the shuttle bus which runs from 4.30 to 22.00 or we also work with a taxi company for any transportation needs. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best wishes. Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Brig_CT Family - 06/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location was great. I like to book with IBIS when doing a last minute trip - I know exactly what to expect. Clean room, good bed, good hot water for shower! No frills. Unfortunately due to COVID not breakfast buffet :( My only complaint with this location was the walls were thin, or we were all at the same area of the hotel and our neighbors were loud.

Dear Brig, Thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you had yet another pleasant experience in an Ibis hotel and that our high standards were those expected. However, we are sorry you were disturbed by our other guests. We regret you didn't inform our team at the time so that we may have taken the necessary action with the required discretion. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

WELL LOCATED

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ja Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

GOOD

Clean and tidy room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nathalie Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

At arrival the employee was very friendly, the baby bed was put in the room as requested. Everything was nice and clean. We enjoyed our short stay. If there was one thing that was missed it might be a small towel carpet for getting out of the shower. Otherwise there was nothing that was missing.

Dear Nathalie, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is great to hear that everything met your expectations upon arrival and that you appreciated our friendly service and high standards. However, your comments concerning the bathroom have been noted, and we will certainly take your suggestions into consideration for future improvements. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Inaccurate description on website.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martin Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel description mentioned an airport transfer service (“to take you there at any time of day”) but reception advised that there isn’t one!

Dear Martin, Thanks for sharing your view. We would like to let you know that we do work with the taxi company "Confortax" however they do use our "Ibis budget" logo and a one-way a trip from the hotel to the airport costs 10€ for a maximum of 4 people, which is quite competitive compared to normal taxi prices. However, we have taken note of all your remarks and apologise for any misunderstanding. We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. With best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

I couldn't sleep because of the blood in the blanket

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

syanko 14/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

There was blood on my blanket and a strong smell of urine in the toilet Good place very close to the field Travel from the hotel to the field costs 10 euros No restaurants are closest to this 4 kilometers or eat from a machine

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback. While we are pleased that our location was convenient for you, we sincerely apologize that in this case, we fell short of our high standards. We wish you had made us aware at the time, so we could have rectified this immediately. As no restaurants are located within walking distance our team would always be very pleased to organise a taxi for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for an improved experience. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Everything is OK

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dusan Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

a very well located hotel, easy to reach it by walking directly from airport and a room like that No. 227 very good and convenient

No feeding machine with good food.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shay Friends - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My blanket had blood stains . The toilet has a strong odor of urine . The shower smelled strange, too . I didn't sleep well because I kept thinking about the blood stains

Dear Shay, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are very concerned to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience and of the issues you encountered. Our team are onhand 24 hours and would have been more than happy to have changed your room for you if we had been made aware of your discomfort. In this situation please don't hesitate to let us know immediately so that we might take immediate action. Your comfort and well-being is our highest priority. We all hope we can welcome you back in the future for an improved experience. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nelius B. Solo - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The night-manager (Raoul) was super nice and helpful. Heck of a nice guy. Very helpful. The room was *aggressively* clean. Awesome

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maureen O. Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fine as a basic 1 night stopover whilst travelling through Europe. Breakfast was ok. Bed was comfortable. Rooms were clean. Only negative was we ordered delivery from reception and the restaurant they recommend to us took 2 hours to deliver... we obviously refused to accept the food when it eventually arrived.

Dear Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciated your comfortable room and high standards. However, whilst we regret to hear of this issue with the delay, unfortunately, we cannot guarantee the efficiency of service from outside restaurants. We do have prepared meal options available at reception; please do not hesitate to ask our team for more information in this regard. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Overnight

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Go29647 Couples - 09/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was fine for a 1 night stopover whilst travelling through Europe. Basic, clean, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. Not good location for getting out and about. We ordered delivery from a takeaway recommend by reception and they took 2hours!! We obviously refused the order as this was ridiculous and advised reception to remove this company from their reception.

Dear Go29647, Thank you for your review of your stay at hotel Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We are glad we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to let you know the takeaway service is not related to our hotel. However, if you want to eat something we always have prepared a meal to warm at the reception 24/24. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year 2020! Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Really cool place

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Audrey Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although it is not the most convenient place to reach without a car, it is definitely possible to walk from the airport. The staff is kind, the room was clean and spacious, and the buffet was great. I will probably go back there in the future.

Dear Audrey, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated most aspects of our location. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to seeing you again on a future trip and wish you all the best for the year ahead! Kind regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Shower not working Room 126 (I think)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anne M. Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived around 21:00 and when I entered the shower already quite late the shower was not working at all. The water was not getting out.I In the morning I mentioned this to the person in the entrance. He just said he is sorry. When I told him I think he should compensate me after reflection he came back to me while I was eating breakfast and proposed me to take food for the plane and told me next time I come I will have a 15% reduction. Hope the shower is fixed!

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your experience. We'd like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding the shower. This issue was caused by the showerhead being turned to the "off" position and we are pleased to advise that this has been replaced to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me at h5… to make sure that everything is in order for your next stay. We hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant expereince in the future. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Mr G. T.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G T. Couples - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very clean and certainly a good night sleep with a good breakfast . Would recommend this one to anyone.

Very good for being near the airport!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wmarcolin Solo - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good for being near the airport, and makes it easy for those who need to stay for an early flight, or a long connection. Only point to have attention, I could not use my points from my ALL rewards program to pay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us and appreciate your feedback about our convenient location. Regrettably, the Ibis Budget brand does not take part in this rewards program; however, there are standard Novotels and Ibis brand hotels nearby where points can be used. We hope that we can welcome you back on a future stay and wish you the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Trip in December

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

150vladimirl Family - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

In December, my family and I decided to feel the atmosphere of the Christmas holiday. We packed our things, ordered tickets and flew, a late flight and so as not to dangle around the city in search of a hotel, we decided to stay near the airport. This is the main reason for choosing the ibis hotel

Dear Vladimir, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location near the airport. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Jean-Christophe IMBERT, Hotel Manager

Fantastic. Not a 5 star luxury hotel, but excellent.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sam Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent. As expected. Basic but comfortable.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in charleroi