ibis Sydney World Square

ibis Sydney World Square 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 49 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • CBD location, walk to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, ICC, Pitt St Mall

  • Wifi, security lockers, safety deposit box, mini fridge

  • IBISTRO open for breakfast and dinner

  • 24hr Grab it & Go menu

  • Boardroom facilities

Hotel location

ibis Sydney World Square

382 -384 Pitt Street
2000 SYDNEY
Australia

  • GEORGE STREET:  GOULBUM STREET 5 MIN. HOTEL

  • PITT ST.:  WILLIAM STREET CITY EXIT

  • PITT STREET:  NTH SYDNEY 290 QVB BUILDING

  • PITT STREET.:  STHERN CROSS DR CITY

  • PITT ST:  GRT WESTERN MW CITY EXIT

  • PITT STREET:  STH COAST LINE CENTRAL STATION

  • PITT STREET.:  STHERN CROSS DR CITY

  • By plane

    SYDNEY KINGSFORD SMITH At 7.9km / 4.91 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By train

    MONORAIL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    SYDNEY LIGHT RAIL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS:-33.877822, 151.207591

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

IBISTRO

TEMPORARY CLOSURE

Our accommodation(s)

Tastefully appointed and recently updated, guest rooms at ibis Sydney World Square provide everything needed for a comfortable stay. Each of the hotel's 166 guest rooms features contemporary décor and stylish design, with the new ibis SweetBed, new beddin g and new towels. Guests staying at this impressive Sydney hotel can enjoy a great range of amenities, including high-speed broadband access, a flat-screen LCD TV with in-house movies, air-conditioning, a mini fridge, and a modern ensuite with hairdryer.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sydney World Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  49 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  2,201 reviews

Well located,all good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

H. G. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems

Dear G. h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney World Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Graeme Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable, unexpected bottle of wine, nice room, breakfast great

Dear Graeme B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney World Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

Well located, neat and tidy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and the accomodation met our requirements

Poorly serviced

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Denis M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Long life milk was curdled not enough coffee tea biscuit poor access to robe mirror due to bedside table positioning. No second pillows. Carpet out side bathroom lose adjacent external wall trip hazard. Receptionists English very hard to comprehend over phone. No parking facilities.

Dear Denis M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney World Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We do not have biscuits in the room and our parking in located in World Square, I am sorry if you were misinformed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

Basic & clean accommodation in a good location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Rachel Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very generous and rare to not take an incidentals bond charge upon check-in, very helpful. Rooms are smaller with very basic furnishings compared to others in this price range/CBD locations. Plate, bowls and cutlery would be helpful as not supplied. However, everything else you could need is supplied - kettle, 2 cups, 2 mugs, tea/coffee/milk/sugar, mirror, ironing board, iron, hair dryer, safe, fridge with ice tray. TV with basic free to air channels. The movies package button on the tv menu to purchase movies wasn't working for me. Bed is OK, pillows weren't great so sleep was minimal. Bathroom is standard, water pressure is good, yet my shower door wouldn't close properly. The location is great as it is right opposite the World Sq shopping centre which has food/retail/coles grocery store/liquor store etc. The Civic Hotel pub next door, other pubs across the road if that's your type of thing and Central or Town Hall stations a 5-10min walk away. Light rail and buses also nearby. I did feel a little boxed in inside my room but would possibly stay again if the price is lower than others.

Dear Rachel W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney World Square. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brian Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, also clean rooms

Great location, very clean facilities. Friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was well appointed and clean. Easy to find location, handy to secure parking and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Craig E. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location in the city. Not hard to find once I arrive from either the airport or central station.

Well located.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Denise Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Was there for a birthday party so just needed a bed really. Place was clean and well located. Would stay again if I need a place to stay. Amenities were all in working order too.

Great value and convenient location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mandy Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a weekend stay, great location with plenty of foodie venues nearby. The buffet breakfast had a good variety and was good value. Staff were all really helpful and friendly. Definitely would recommend!

Great location in Sydney

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matthew S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a great two night stay in the center of Sydney. Great location near plenty of shops and restaurants.

Dear Matthew S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney World Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will follow up on the mold in the bathroom. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

Thank you Ibis Hotel staff, World Square, Sydney.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Julie Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Ibis Hotel, World Square Sydney staff members were kind, helpful, cheerful and pleasant throughout my extended stay in March, April and May, 2022. I will miss them.

Dear Julie K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney World Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Yes I agree Jay and Nicolas are super stars. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

Prime location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay close to main tourist spots and transport. Clean room and concierge services were excellent.

Dear Devika K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney World Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Louise M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Louise M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney World Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cecily Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived 11pm and was made very welcome by pleasant night staff. Had a complimentary glass of red and found my room to be all I needed. Small but Very clean and fresh. Just what you need after a long flight.

Dear Cecily T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney World Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle T.

Well Accessible

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jackiieling Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel is very near CBD area. There are a lot of cafes, bars & eateries nearby. Shopping district is also within walking distance about 10-15 mins. Room is quite big and clean where iron and iron board are provided as well. However would be better if the carpet could be less dusty.

Dear Yiting Jacqueline C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney World Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cas Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for the great stay. Very handy to all the venues we visited. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Dear Carol H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney World Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Taylor

OK room, but disappointing breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nomad23307003112 Business - TripAdvisor review

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect and room was clean and comfortable. Very limited range of free-to-air TV channels available. Disappointed that breakfast service did not start until 7.30am on weekdays and the fact that breakfast buffet not available. There were no hand towels provided in bathroom. Shower door did not fit over bath mat, so you couldn't open shower door without moving mat out of the way. If you're after cost-effective accommodation, close to Sydney World Square, this is ideal.

Hi Nomad, Thank you for your review, our breakfast buffet has been open since 1st March. We also have our cafe option that is open 24/7. Thank you for your review, I am sorry if you did not know the above

Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DeborahJ1385 TripAdvisor review

Becoming our favourite place to stay when in the city. It is easy walking distance to central and Darling Harbour. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. On this occasion I left an item in the room. I rang them and they went straight up and found the item and held it until I was able to arrange collection. Thank you.

Friendly .. Professional .. Value

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hallaj1965 Business - TripAdvisor review

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at IBIS World Square. The reception staff were very professional & friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. Hotel was super clean. Extremely convenient location, close to everything you need, including public transport.

Hi Hallaj1965, Thank you for your kind and positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SYDNEY