Mantra Sydney Central

Mantra Sydney Central

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 440 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Feel reassured with access to AXA medical teleconsultation free of charge.

  • In the heart of China Town.

  • 10 minutes walk toInternational Convention Centre Sydney.

  • 10 minutes walk to Darling Harbour.

  • 10 minutes walk to Central Station.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mantra Sydney Central

438 Sussex Street
2000 SYDNEY
Australia

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 12km / 7.46 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-33.878974, 151.205026

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi

Our accommodation(s)

Immerse yourself in the cosmopolitan vibe of the city with modern and spacious Studio Rooms, 1 Bedroom Suites, Open Plan Family Suite and 2 Bedroom Apartments, decked out with everything you'll need for your Sydney holiday. All rooms have wireless internet access, FOXTEL TV and movies, kitchen facilities, and many have balconies so you can take in the urban atmosphere.

Open Plan Family Suite 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  440 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  2,711 reviews

Poor

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jm Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a gold member but the gentleman at the reception i think he is the manager is rude and showed no care. We checked in to a disabled room which is not the one we booked. While the lady is very unapologetic, the manger is rude, have rolled his eyes and we felt like he is racist that a gay checking in the hotel.

Dear Jesus M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Sydney Central. After the investigation; we found out that you didn't come to the property due to Covid therefore your friend came to checked-in on your behalf under Accor Staff rate which is against the Accor Staff policy. As you mentioned over the phone, you are an employee of Accor in Melbourne. However, we have contacted the property and confirmed that you are not an Accor team member. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore we are hoping that all our guests being honest in regards to write the reviews and book at appropriate room rates. Sincerely, Mantra Sydney Central

Breakaway

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for a few nights to get a break away from life

Dear Daniel M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Sydney Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Perfect stay, perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Montana Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were so accomodating to every request, Perfect location. Have already booked our next stay!

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tasneem C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight in Sydney and close to meeting venue. Grateful staff could arrange a cab for me in the morning and check in was seamless as well.

Fabulous location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jr Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I walked to Hyde Park then QVB then just hopped on the light rail to get to Circular Quay. Walked to small bars in Surry Hills and to Korean restaurants on Liverpool st. well priced +V happy with room, comfy for 1 and quiet and I love having a real balcony. - no bath mat , asked for a blanket but a few hours later it wasn't there. Pillows too soft. Don't like climbing into a bath to shower . Nothing that really bothered me so I'd stay again.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SYDNEY