Mantra on Kent Sydney 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 908 reviews
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • City centre location with easy access for business and leisure

  • Self contained accommodation

  • Within close walking distance to Darling Harbour

  • Easy acces to conference facilities. (ICC and Town Hall)

  • Located in a quiet area and only 200m from CBD

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mantra on Kent Sydney

433 Kent St
2000
sydney
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)2/92648698

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :-33.871788, 151.204761

Our accommodations

Mantra on Kent offers stylish, contemporary and spacious accommodation in the heart of the Sydney CBD. Choose from Studio Rooms, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments with spacious living areas with fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. At Mantra on Kent, you'll find all modern conveniences at your fingertips - from high speed internet access to cable TV and air conditioning in all apartments.

Studio

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Studio

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 47
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 59
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 79
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

CASCADES

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Our onsite restaurant, Cascades, serves modern Australian cuisine in a contemporary setting. We offer daily breakfast and an extensive room service menu for guests who prefer dining in the comfort of their own apartment.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 46

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on Kent Sydney

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

908 reviews

Great stay, close to everything

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bernadine M. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 2 nights in a very wet Sydney but still managed to get around. We couldn't fault the Mantra; the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was great, very quiet and dark for a good sleep. The breakfast was substantial and really well presented. Will definitely come back soon!

Great central location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Neat and clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Good value

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nada V. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The apartment was wonderfully spacious. The bottle of sparkling water in the room was also highly appreciated; along with the Caremello Koalas :-)

Wonderful Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mazz Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Weekend away with a few ladies, stayed in the executive studio and on entry found the room spacious and very clean. Much larger than what we thought. Great for a weekend stay and a short stroll to Darling Harbour. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too hard for them. Be back again.

Improvements obvious, still some opportunities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room - much better condition than last time. Everything worked - no electrical issues and the filter did not fly off the dryer. Service - same as last time - friendly, professional, consistent among all the staff I met. It was trouble-free Dining - markedly less efficient than last time and quality not as good. On first morning, breakfast bar not ready at 6.50am when the advertising says it opens at 6.30am. Coffee machine not on, toaster not set up and not on. No one ready to take room numbers. On that evening, burger bun was stale, the main food was luke warm. The icecream on the dessert had melted entirely when it was delivered. I suspect this is because of the time of day (6pm - 7pm) - maybe they were overrun with orders? Another dish had been forgotten and when it was delivered (for no cost which I appreciated) it did not represent "baby vegetables" in any respect. I did take a picture if you want it. It had avocado and tomato (fruit) and about half a carrot cut up, and the rest was a dish of leaves. Cold, raw, none of them were cooked. The overall dining experience was completely different to my last stay where the dining experience was good.

Location and facilities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carey M. Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Business stay

Well located, extremely friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

K. Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came to Sydney for my work. the Mantra was very well located for this, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The reception manager, a young lady, even helped me to bring my heavy luggage to my room. The studio apartment was spacious, clean and well furnished in kitchen utensils.

Close to Darling Harbour

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Susan L. Friends - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our recent stay and it was close to where we needed to go which was Darling Harbour, room was lovely and beds very comfortable. I would stay here again. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Good location, clean and well serviced

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mario A. Couples - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff, good location and very comfortable

Dear Mr A., Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Mia Gaal Front Office Manager | Mantra on Kent 433 Kent Street Sydney, NSW 2000 Australia

Great location and quiet

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Terry S. Couples - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately our stay was ruined by someone on the same floor as us constantly smoking in their room and the smell permeated into our room through the air ducts. It was repulsive and made our stay decidedly uncomfortable. We notified the front desk, but they seemed powerless to sort it out (they were extremely friendly) They did put an air freshener machine into our room during the day, but it was constant smell of cigarettes both nights!

Dear Mr. S. Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us. We will certainly review all of the concerns you have mentioned with the appropriate teams to ensure we are able to address these issues and prevent a similar experience to yours moving forward. Please rest assured it is important for us to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay and this antu social behaviour is not welcome at the hotel. I do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and if you have any further questions, concerns, or additional feedback please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally and it would be my pleasure to connect with you to discuss. Emma Soutter Cluster General Manager - NSW | Mantra on Kent P: +6… | M: 04… | em… | www.mantra.com.au/kent

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Owen K. Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good, room was very nice and well-kept, clean and of very good size.. A little disappointed that the restaurant was closed at night but otherwise very satisfied.

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Kent Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Soutter Cluster General Manager - NSW | Mantra on Kent P: +6… | M: 04… | em… | www.mantra.com.au/kent

Disapointed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karl Solo - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was not clean at all. There were stains on the carpet. It appeared like housekeeping had made no attempt to properly clean the area. The shower kept leaking all over the floor and around the toilet. The reception area had rubbish laying around with nobody in the area. Reception/foyer should set the level of cleanliness and service throughout the hotel. The elevator advertised that dinner and breakfast were an option. When checking with reception. They advised that dinner was not an option at this time and uber is the best option in the area. If services are not available, advertising should be pulled down/removed. Local businesses would be appalled to hear, that such a large business is not looking after their neibours. I work in the industry and this is disappointing. A manager needs to do a walk through the communal areas and rooms, to ensure standards were met.

Dear Karl Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us. We will certainly review all of the concerns you have mentioned with the appropriate teams to ensure we are able to address these issues and prevent a similar experience to yours moving forward. I do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and if you have any further questions, concerns, or additional feedback please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally and it would be my pleasure to connect with you to discuss. Emma Soutter Cluster General Manager - NSW | Mantra on Kent P: +6… | M: 04… | em… | www.mantra.com.au/kent

Very polite staff, central to everything, A+

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter Couples - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff, clean and central to the city. Parking issue with garage next door. Bed too hard for me but ok.

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Kent Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will take on board your comments about your welcome drink and ensure we welcome our loyal guests appropriately. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Soutter Cluster General Manager - NSW | Mantra on Kent P: +6… | M: 04… | em… | www.mantra.com.au/kent

Nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul G. Couples - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice staff. The front desk Helped me a lot Sydnie was particularly helpful

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Kent Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Soutter Cluster General Manager - NSW | Mantra on Kent P: +6… | M: 04… | em… | www.mantra.com.au/kent

Well Located to Venue

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very comfortable stay

Dear Ms M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Kent Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Mia Gaal Front Office Manager | Mantra on Kent 433 Kent Street Sydney, NSW 2000 Australia

Central location, great facilities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Elizabeth Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very nice, clean and had a great view of Sydney. We were central to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff were extra helpful and friendly. The little kitchen would be a great bonus for anyone staying more than a night.

Dear Ms R., Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. I will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Mia Gaal Front Office Manager | Mantra on Kent 433 Kent Street Sydney, NSW 2000 Australia

well located, perfect for business travel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shane Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

enjoyed stay. very central. rooms tastefully decorated. comfy bed!

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind Regards, Mia Gaal Front Office Manager | Mantra on Kent 433 Kent Street Sydney, NSW 2000 Australia

Check in was fast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karen H. Families - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful

Dear Ms H., Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Kind Regards, Mia Gaal Front Office Manager | Mantra on Kent 433 Kent Street Sydney, NSW 2000 Australia

Staff and accommodations were fantastic!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sue B. Couples - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Living in the US we chose a hotel blindly from our airline provider. Needless to say we were more than satisfied upon checking in. Reception staff was awesome and not only answered our questions but gave us additional information as to the surroundings and things to see. We needed a couple of things in our kitchen and when we asked the front desk told us no worries and they would have maintenance bring those items to us. We did have problems with our Wi-Fi but again front desk staff sent someone up to check out our connection and improve it. This was our first time in Australia and we for sure will stay here again the next time we return. We have already told our friends about your service and they know when they visit Sydney you are the place to go to. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

Dear Ms B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Kent Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Mia Gaal Front Office Manager | Mantra on Kent 433 Kent Street Sydney, NSW 2000 Australia

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Izzy B. Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely comfortable bed, clean throughout and very good shower. Everything we needed for a quick overnight stay. Lovely breakfast with friendly staff and reception staff were friendly and helpful too. Would definitely stay again.

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Kent Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Soutter Cluster General Manager - NSW | Mantra on Kent P: +6… | M: 04… | em… | www.mantra.com.au/kent
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney