Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 783 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Common areas under renovation: lobby, bar and restaurant

  • Labelled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Ideally located for visiting Paris, 55 yards (50 meters) from public transport links.

  • Food service with simplified menu

  • Paid private parking, subject to availability. No prior reservations

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

257 rue de Vaugirard
75015 PARIS
France

  • Hôtel de Ville:  70 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Issy - Frères voisin:  39 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Mairie du 18ème - Jules Joffrin:  80 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Montsouris - Tombe Issoire:  88 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • VAUGIRARD:  12 VAUGIRARD

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY C. DE GAULLE At 31km / 19.26 miles

  • By train

    MONTPARNASSE At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS:48.83997, 2.30303

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Hospitality according to Novotel: feel at home, everywhere. Grab a coffee and listen to your favorite songs or improvise a TV tray from room service. Some rooms and suites have views of the Eiffel Tower. Our Executive Room offers views of the Eiffel Tower (on request) with even greater comfort and a service which will satisfy the most demanding of guests.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  783 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  2,330 reviews

Despite a new good look, the level of service was not at the expected level

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

We have been loyal customers of this Novotel. The new look is good (even if dark in the room) but the service provided and the quality of the breakfast was far below expectation.

Nice location, great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andreas C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean hotel, opposite a police station in the heart of Montparnasse. It's so quiet at night outside we thought we were living in the forest. On the top floor there is a bar where you can enjoy a drink with a beautiful view of the Eiffel tower. It was true value for money cost us for 4 member family the 1/4 of what I should pay elsewhere. Even if you don't book breakfast with the hotel there are many choices around the hotel .

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Luís Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly, helpful and attentive staff. well located. nice installations. To repeat.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marc V. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel, clean, modern well equipped room. Personnel not extremely friendly access in and out carpark is a nightmare with no help for front desk.

Dear Marc V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager

Fabulous

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eny B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location. Bus and metro 50m away from the hotel. Eiffel Tower within walking distance, staff were helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable and clean.

Dear Eny B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards Emilie - Social Media Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mya K. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed staying here, and will definitely go back!

Dear Sojung Mya K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dagmar M. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

All was smother! Staff very nice, breakfast excellent and the rooftop , great! I will recommend it and for sure will be back

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

staff was very nice and professional, breakfast room too crowded, breakfast could be improved, room was clean

Great staff, great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roger Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good time, and would like to come back someday

Dear Roger I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Igor Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I like tje novotel network because i know what to expect. Only the crowd at the breakfast was big that decrease by oweral experiemce. Br Igor

Jackpot stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alexander Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The suite was very spacious, clean, and modern. The breakfast was all right - everything was fresh, the variety was as expected, the staff was polite, and the place was clean and well furnished. The reception staff did everything to make our stay pleasant, including some uncommon things we asked - really thumbs up to the staff and the management! And of course, the night view of the Eiffel from the top bar is a real pearl of this place!

Dear Alexander C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager

Nice hotel, good location but some room for improvement

Customer review rating 3.5/5

A-l O. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a short stay (4 nights) and enjoyed your in-house restaurant and cafe.

Dear Anne-Lise O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager

Many issues, would not stay again

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Albert M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

- Reception smelled like infant feces - Waited nearly 20mins at check-in to get my room key (I checked in online), while the front desk chatted and laughed and took a very long time with one guest - Twice staff walked straight into my room without knocking (or apologising) - No iron/ironing board - Aircon did not get cold, room was always hot - The tissue box was stuffed full with a handful of tissues, not a new tissue box - The only positive thing was the restaurant was very good

Dear Albert M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards Emilie - Social Media Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is really well located for access by Metro to all the sights of Paris. The area around the hotel has lots of cafes. restaurants, bars and small shops. There's also a nice restaurnat in the hotel. The hotel itself is bright and airy is clean. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast was good.

Dear Heidi B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager

wll located

Customer review rating 1.0/5

S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

very small rooms, toilet also very small without jet spray, no kingsize bed

Dear Jinesh S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager

Nice hotel some of the staff look you up and down like dirt on someone’s shoe!

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Andrew H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcome at the hotel from reception. First impressions good. Whilst at reception there was a guy who obviously works at the hotel I don’t know if he does tours etc his English was good but very arrogant. Stood at breakfast waiting on his custom order holding the queue up and just wouldn’t move. Also the older lady that took breakfast did not make us feel welcome at all we are a youngish family and we were looked upon as if we had horns completely looked us from head to toe. But the young staff in the sky bar were fantastic couldn’t be more helpful and attentive. Time the dinosaurs went. Arrogance from certain staff would stop us returning or recommending a good hotel in a good area

Dear George M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed our gorgeous rooftop called ILVOLO and its team. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager

Great location, beautiful rooms, great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Glorajean Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is lovely. It is a very short walk to the Vaugirard métro and bus stops and makes visiting anywhere in Paris quite easy and accessible. There are grocery stores and lovely places to eat very close by. There are even dining options within the hotel. We got the breakfast included with our room and it was a delicious and wonderful way to start our day. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The hotel is beautiful and secure. The hotel staff was very kind and courteous as well. We really enjoyed our stay here and would gladly come back the next time we visit Paris.

Dear Glorajean B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager

Overall a nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Explorer803562 Families - TripAdvisor review

Hotel still under construction works, but not at all disturbing The upgrade is nice, though in the rooms it is basically a facelift, rooms are nevertheless correct, but not new, toilets are still dated but upgraded, and the bed was a bit on the soft side. The best of our stay was certainly the kindness of the front desk staff, the attention was simply exquisite. Metro 12 one square away, and in a pleasant residential area in the 15 th arrondisement, close to everything but quiet enough for a pleasant stay.

Dear guest, All the team is thrilled to read your comment following your stay. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed the kidness of our team! Looking forward to welcome you again really soon, Warm regards Emilie - Social Media Manager

Very disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

katmS3137PW TripAdvisor review

Despite being a diamond member of Accor, there were no concessions afforded - not even help with bags. Also I had booked and paid for a suite with a double bed and a separate room with a double sofa bed and instead they had given me a single room without the double sofa (which I had also requested in an email to be made up prior to arrival). They were then saying they do not have it available, even though miraculously up the next day after I complained to the central Accor team. The outside of the hotel is also a construction site and some of the road is blocked with construction machinery. Also none of the usual perks given to diamond members was offered at this hotel. All in all very disappointing and not what I had experienced from other Accor group hotels.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our team has done your best to meet your expectations however after two changes of rooms, the result did not suit you even if our team did its best to offer you a new solution. Also, we would like to point out that you were able to take advantage of the welcome drink which is one of the benefits. Finally, our hotel is in the process of finalization of works however the entrance is well accessible and the space on the road is arranged for the pedestrians, that does not obstruct the passage. We hope that you have appreciated the kindness of our staff (and their efficiency), without forgetting the design of our hotel and our beautiful rooftop Ilovlo and our restaurant. See you soon for a Parisian stay, Warm regards, Emilie - Social Media Manager of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

My last trip to Paris in Sept 2021

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mansourbelhadj Business - TripAdvisor review

I combined a business trip with a medical check-up in Paris. I stayed a full week at Novotel hotel Vaugirard and the Team took care of me outstandingly. I was pleased by the kindness of Novotel Team, the cleanness of the room, the comfort and above all, the support provided. I recommend this facility as it is well located in Paris and surrounded by many good restaurants and other convenient facilities for travelers.

Dear guest, We would like to thank you a lot for your comment. All the team is thrilled to read that you had a nice stay among us. We are looking foward to welcome you again in our beautiful renovated hotel, Warm regards Emilie - Social Media Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in PARIS