Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 2,274 reviews
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Restaurant with patio and bar with panoramic views of Paris, open in summer season.

  • 15 meeting rooms for your seminars or wedding

  • Ideally located for visiting Paris, 55 yards (50 meters) from public transport links.

  • Comfortable rooms, Suite with views of the Eiffel Tower

  • Play area for children

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

257 rue de Vaugirard
75015
paris
france

Tel: +33140451000

Fax: (+33)1/40451010

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Hôtel de Ville :   70 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Issy - Frères voisin :   39 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Mairie du 18ème - Jules Joffrin :   80 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Montsouris - Tombe Issoire :   88 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • VAUGIRARD :   12 VAUGIRARD

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY C. DE GAULLE At 31km / 19.26 miles

  • By train

    MONTPARNASSE At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :48.83997, 2.30303

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. Our Executive Room offers views of the Eiffel Tower (on request) with even greater comfort and a service which will satisfy the most demanding of guests.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with Eiffel Tower view, 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Group offer: 2 nearby rooms

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 46
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior Suite with balcony, 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Suite with Eiffel Tower view, balcony, 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Gourmet Bar

Type of cuisine: French

Refined and deliberately different, the new menu at the Gourmet Bar is a breath of fresh air. Discover French culinary classics reinvented with a touch of finesse while enjoying the sunny patio terrace.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 350

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 154 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

8,978 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,274 reviews

Extremely pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

B. M. Couples - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely experience staying with you. The staff are all excellent and very helpful and we loved the rooms, bathrooms and indeed the location.

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Samuel S. Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Would have been better if I was told about the €180 deposit, which was supposed to be an authorisation but it took the money straight from my account, meaning I was low on money for the weekend. Also I still haven’t received it back, despite leaving the room in immaculate condition?

Satisfying

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Samuel M. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms clean and confortable. Breakfast was ok, not a lot of choices to eat. So sad of the Metro strike that change all of are group plans.

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kim Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 3 nights over 20… New Years eve. Was lucky to be allocated one of the refurbished rooms on level-03. The new room is great. Good use of space. Quality materials. The bathroom does seem like a clear step behind the rest of the room. Not sure if it was also completely re-done, or just done on parts. It is made more obvious because of the high-quality of the rest of the room. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Dear Mr N. First, I wish you the best for the new year 2020 !! Thank you very much to came and stay with us :) We are making actually some renovation in the hotel.. and you will can discover our new rooms and new bathrooms too :) Have nice day and see you soon I hope. Klervie FOULON Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Daria Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was in renovation process however it wasn't mentioned nowhere in webpage. Old ,dirty bathroom

Dear Mrs A. I apologize about the inconvenience du to the renovation that actually we are making. Of course, we are making renovation to welcome you next time in a great and modern. Please bu sure that it's mentionned on our web site and I'm sorry if you didn't see the information before :( I hope to regagn your confidence for a futur stay with us and after refreshment. During this time, I wish you all best for the new year 2020 ! klervie FOULON Deputy manager

Okay for a few nights

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Erin Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were in town during the transit strike so getting to and from our hotel was a bit of a hassle every time we wanted to go somewhere. However, the front desk was very helpful in getting us a taxi back to the airport early in the morning. Our sink and shower drains we very clogged so the water was standing for awhile. Courtyard had a pretty view.

Dear Mrs G. Thank you very much for your feedback ! First, I wish you a very good new year 2020 ! My staff will be happy to read your comment about their services. Sorry for strike period actually in Paris :( Have nice day, klervie FOULON deputy manager

Irresponsible Hotel Management & Disappointing Front Desk

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

C M Couples - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel website did not mention it was under major renovation and would thus create nuisance starting from 9 a.m. including Saturday. Compared to our previous stays at this hotel, front desk staff were very junior though willing to help; however, we encountered a senior staff whose was honestly unfriendly. On-line check out did not speed up the process if you go through the reception as the staff basically had no clue.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very disappointed to read that you didn't get the information that we are currently under major renovation. Also we are sorry to learn that you didn't feel well welcome by one of our staff member. Rest assured we have taken good note of your comments and handed them to the concerned department for review. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future. Kindest regards, Emilie, Community Manager of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Karen Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff. Good view. Best location. Nice food. Highly recommended.

Ohh many thanks for your feedback !! I hope that you liked our refresh and new rooms :) Next year you will discover a new hotel after our renovation ! I hope to see you again. Happy new year ! Klervie FOULON Deputy manager

Service was not upto the mark

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Debaleena R. Families - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was extremely poor.We asked for an extra bed which was given but no blankets was arranged. Upon requesting the same at the reception, initially they refused and later on they sent the same after lots of requests.Also few of the attendants at the breakfast room was downright rude. My 11 year old daughter, by mistake, pressed the "Ok" button of the pancake maker couple of times instead of once. Even after acknowledging her mistake, the lady attendant insisted that we needed to finish all the pancakes!!It was something I never expected from such a big hotel chain

Dear Mrs, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely and happy new year to you and family. Klervie FOULON Deputy manager

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tony Families - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place to enjoy your holiday

Calm in the middle of chaos

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Malcolm W. Solo - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Paris was in strike but the hotel was a peaceful haven with quiet comfortable rooms.

Very poor. See comments below.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sean Couples - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor. Although the service was good and staff helpful, I booked a room specifically requesting a double and single bed which was also the choice that came up when I booked the room on Expedia which I believe I paid more for. There were no rooms with two beds available (there was a sofa bed) and this was blamed on Trivago. Furthermore, there were building works directly on the floor above with drills, hammering etc all day making it impossible to stay in the room during the day.

Business trip in Paris

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M.a. V. Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel well positioned and with easy access

Hi ! Thanks a lot for your comment :) Hope to see you next time in Paris. Have nice day Kind regards, Klervie FOULON Deputy manager

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Liam B. Couples - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great. The hotel had just been refurbished so everything was clean and tidy. All the staff were amazing! The restaurant was a little expensive but the food was nice.

Ouahh Mr B. !! Thank you very much for this feedback :) Our team will be so happy to read your comment !! thanks for them .. I'm so happy that you glade to discover our new room... please come back next year ... all of the hotel will be renovatad ! It'gone be amazing !! With a bar rooftop view on the Eiffel tour !! Merry christmas klervie FOULON Deputy manager

So comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tetty Families - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy relax and smooth

Service have down grade. Check in was not efficient, dinning was also not as good as before

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Wilson W. L. Business - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very terrible. This is the worse stay with Novotel ever......

Very, helpful staff and comfortable bed.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kassandra Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic staff! The one thing I noticed that stopped you from getting a 10 out of 10 was that there was a cleaning rag left in the corner of the room for the full 5 days we were visiting. The cleaning crew never noticed nor picked it up and it was there when we had arrived.

Great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mitchell Friends - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

fantastic

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mohammad T. Families - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very friendly staff, room service good, room was clean

Fantastic value for money

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sabine Families - 06/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed here for one night, but it was a great place to be. We had a room with view of the Eiffel Tower. Staff were extremely friendly, room spacious and clean.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris