Information message

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 9,212 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
See on a map
+ 9 Services

Hotel extras

  • Common areas under renovation: lobby, bar and restaurant

  • Labelled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Ideally located for visiting Paris, 55 yards (50 meters) from public transport links.

  • Food service with simplified menu

  • Paid private parking, subject to availability. No prior reservations

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff Paying

Hotel location

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

257 rue de Vaugirard
75015 paris
france

Tel: +33140451000

Fax: (+33)1/40451010

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Hôtel de Ville :  70 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Issy - Frères voisin :  39 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Mairie du 18ème - Jules Joffrin :  80 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Montsouris - Tombe Issoire :  88 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • VAUGIRARD :  12 VAUGIRARD

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY C. DE GAULLE At 31km / 19.26 miles

  • By train

    MONTPARNASSE At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :48.83997, 2.30303

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. Our Executive Room offers views of the Eiffel Tower (on request) with even greater comfort and a service which will satisfy the most demanding of guests.

Our restaurants and bars

Gourmet Bar

Our Gourmet bar is currently unavailable due to renovations.

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 350

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 154 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

9,212 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,295 reviews

Nice staff, nice hotel, good location.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jenn Families - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sincere thanks to the wonderful staff at Novotel. Our room was clean and the front desk employees were very kind and courteous. We were unaware of the construction in progress during our stay. It was not a problem for us, except we expected to enjoy the beautiful view from the 7th floor, which was not available. That was disappointing, which brought the score down to #7. However, other than the 7th floor being closed, we were completely satisfied with our stay.

friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Guillermo Families - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very pleasant

Thanks so much ! See you next time with a great pleasure :) Have nice day, Klervie FOULON Deputy manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ben Families - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good except expensive cost to travel to the airport with taxi. Too long on the metro.

Below average

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Debbie Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Refurbishment taking place which we weren't informed in advance of.Dining area very lack lustre.Room view disappointing.Staff were pleasant and location was ok

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are really sorry that you didn't get the information about the refrubrisment. We are currently under main renovations to offer you a better place to stay and we cannot wait to welcome you again as soon as it will be over; Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Warm regards, Emilie - Community Manager of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Well located, but bad construction noise

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all, I couldn't sleep because of construction noise in the early morning.. Secondly, since my bed sheet has some dirty spot, I left a memo. Yet, it hadn't been changed to new one. Also, sometimes free water hadn't been refilled in refrigerator so that I had to call reception. Except these disappointments, the hotel is in the best location with safety.

The Noise

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Vissarut S. Couples - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Room can’t keep noise. I could hear baby Crying from the other room and also the place is under renovation on the day time. So I can’t sleep well both day and night.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our hotel is currently under major refrubishment to offer you a new concept and modern rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Warm regards, Emilie - Community Manger of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

convenient location, modern look and feel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jenny W. Families - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My family enjoyed the stay overall. This is a convenient location with the metro just a half block away and a grocery a little further than that. The lobby was under construction as well as rooms above us. Construction did wait until 8am to start hammering, which was appreciated. My husband did have a physical reaction to the smell of the room, but this was remedied by leaving the window open. The shower door was poorly designed, allowing water to splash all over, leaving it messy to clean up afterward. The staff were very responsive and courteous to our requests. Overall, we enjoyed the stay at the hotel.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you soon, All the best Emilie - Responsable communication digitale du Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Poor air con and weird bathroom arrangement

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air conditioning did not seem to be working and the room was always quite warm. The bathroom arrangement was weird with the bathroom split into two different rooms, one for the bath area and other with the toilet bowl. Best thing was it's close proximity to the metro. Overall, a very sub-par experience. Does not do justice to the Novotel brand.

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alexandros M. Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

BUT YOU MUST INDICATE DURING BOOKING THAT YOU ARE UNDER RENOVATION. SO WE HAVE SOME LESS PRIVILEGES.

Renovated and quiet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aliza Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied with my stay. It was quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful.

Good location and close to the Metro

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Christophe Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having stayed in the hotel four times before I knew what i was getting. Unfortunately, on this occasion the hotel is undergoing substantial renovations. In addition, our room was not up to the usual standard for this hotel. The shower holder was broken and the shower could only be used hand held. Breakfast was fine although the egg fryer packed up on our last day....(Hotplate with little pans except that the hotplate wasn't hot...) I would stay in this hotel again because of the abundance of bars and restaurants in the area.and i do accept that February is a good time for renovations to be undertaken...

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. Our hotel is currently under renovations to offer you a better place to stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again as soon as it will be over. All the best, Emilie - Responsable communication digitale du Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Good stay , staff very friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vlad C. Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasure to stay here , clean room , good services, good food and very close to Eiffel tour

Excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Charlotte Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay, great location for exploring and staff very helpful

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We can't wait to welcome you again :) All the best, Emilie - Responsable communication digitale du Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Garry W. Families - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Well located hotel unfortunately under major renovation

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Malcolm F. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having booked the hotel nine months in advance for the proximity to the Porter de Versailles exhibition complex we wanted to use the facilities for meeting contacts in the nice looking lobby we had been told about by a friend who lives nearby. I was horrified when I checked in to see a stud wall in front of me and to find no such facilities and the panoramic restaurant being closed. I arrived on Friday afternoon wanting to do some work in my room but was unable to do so owing to the constant construction noise. The room itself on floor six was fine but rather jaded and in need of refurbishment. As a Club Accor silver member I should have been given advance notice of these works and given the option to change my booking. I would use the hotel again provided the work is complete.

Well located.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Richard A. R. H. Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed upon arrival to see major renovations in progress and normal facilities unavailable (like Atrium bar which we have enjoyed in the past and restaurant!) Nothing was mentioned on the website when we booked and even now there is no mention of the major works and noise. You should advise clients so they can make their choice. Thanks to Christophe on reception we were well looked after and he could not have been more helpful and cooperative!! He is a fantastic member of your staff and should be recognised for this !! Facilities during this time were average, bar/restaurant was unattended most of the time we tried to get a drink, breakfast room is average. No atmosphere down stairs at all. No appeal.

OK.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel being re-built. There was ni indication of this when I booked!

Dear Mr D. thank for your feed back following your stay. We actually made some renovation in our hotel to offer you next time a very modern and beautiful location. We hope that you will like our new place soon. But, I'm so sorry if you didn't informed about our renovation :(. I really hope to see you next time, Have nice day, Kind regards, Klervie FOULON Deputy manager Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Irresponsible Hotel Management & Disappointing Front Desk

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

C M Couples - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel website did not mention it was under major renovation and would thus create nuisance starting from 9 a.m. including Saturday. Compared to our previous stays at this hotel, front desk staff were very junior though willing to help; however, we encountered a senior staff whose was honestly unfriendly. On-line check out did not speed up the process if you go through the reception as the staff basically had no clue.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very disappointed to read that you didn't get the information that we are currently under major renovation. Also we are sorry to learn that you didn't feel well welcome by one of our staff member. Rest assured we have taken good note of your comments and handed them to the concerned department for review. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future. Kindest regards, Emilie, Community Manager of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Business trip for exhibition

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Piotr K Business - 17/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel has been recently very well renovated, if fact there are still some activity, but not disturbing. Good location - walking distance to Expo Port de Versailles, the underground station Vaugirard almost in front of the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, bathroom well equipped. Good buffet breakfast.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and we’re excited to welcome you back to Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. Warm regards, Emilie, Community Manager

Don’t stay in rooms not renovated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

courtfaint8 Couples - 26/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

WiFi didn’t work, AC didn’t work, vents were so dusty, room wasn’t clean, bed uncomfortable and clogged sink. After going down twice they moved to renovated room which wasn’t anything overly special just what I would of expected to begin with when booking at this price and brand.

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit. It is immensely disappointing for us to receive such feedback as clearly we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies regarding your concerns regarding the cleanliness, the bed uncomfortable and the WIFI. Our hotel is under construction and is getting all renovate. This is why you can encounter few technical issues with the WiFi and the AC. Besides I pass information on the team because your comfort is our priority. I hope that you accept our apologies and we would be delighted if you could return to us to allow us the opportunity to show you are ordinarily high standards of service. Best wishes Emilie, Community Manager of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris