Discover Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, a relaxed coastal escape set across 36 hectares of natural surrounds between the beach and a private lagoon. Enjoy warm and welcoming accommodation, including our iconic Overwater Bungalows, resort pool, complimentary lagoon watersports, easy beach access and kangaroos roaming throughout the grounds. Dine at Sola Bar & Restaurant with views across the pool and lagoon, or soak up the resort atmosphere from one of the Sunshine Coast’s most unique destinations.
Experience the best of the Sunshine Coast with Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. Relax on Mooloolaba beach, hike through Noosa National Park, and explore family-friendly attractions like Australia Zoo. Create lasting memories with your family. Book today! Discover the Sunshine Coast's top family-friendly attractions while staying at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. From the beautiful Noosa landscapes to the lively Eumundi Markets and Australia Zoo, there's something for everyone. Book your adventure today!
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort is just a short stroll from the sands of Mudjimba Beach and close to Noosa National Park, Australia Zoo and Eumundi Markets. Create lasting memories while discovering beaches, nature, wildlife and local experiences.
We invite you to discover the Novotel Sunshine Coast, an escape where nature and relaxation come together. From our private lagoon and resort pool to relaxed dining and complimentary watersports, every stay offers the opportunity to create memories.
Ahmad Ghaddar, Hotel Management
Hotel extras
Cafe, Bar and Restaurants overlooking private lagoon and swimming pool
Private saltwater lagoon with complimentary use of kayaks and catamarans for all guests
Walking distance to the patrolled surf beach, Maroochy River boardwalk and 18 hole golf course
Sunshine Coast Convention Centre
Exclusive one-of-a-kind renovated Overwater Bungalows & a brand new 3 bedroom Grand Bungalow.
Our accommodation(s)
Book this hotel
Page 1 out of 8, Room 1 :
Superior Room with 1 King Bed, Garden View
, Room 2 :
Superior Room with 2 Double Beds, Garden View
Photo out of - Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds, Lagoon View
Take in tranquil lagoon views from your private balcony or patio in this newly redesigned 25sqm room. Fresh contemporary interiors bring a new sense of comfort and style, complemented by 2 double beds, Smart TV and mini fridge for a relaxing stay.
Photo out of - Deluxe One Bedroom 1 King Bed Garden View
Relax into the extra space of this newly redesigned one-bedroom, where modern interiors and calming garden views create a restful retreat. Featuring 1 king bed, separate living and dining areas, sofa bed, kitchenette, Smart TV and mini fridge.
Photo out of - 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed Garden View
Create unforgettable memories in our spacious suite, thoughtfully designed to enhance your stay. Featuring a separate bedroom, a lounge/dining area, and a luxurious bathroom. 1 king bed & 1 double sofa bed. Up to 2 adults & 2 children.
Views:
Garden View
Most of the accommodation:
Balcony
Max. number of persons
4
Area
From
52 m²
/
559 sq ft
Bedding
King size bed(s) x1
Double sofa bed(s) x1
Extra bed in room for child on request
Extra bed in room for adult on request
Baby crib on request
Food And Beverage
Food And Beverage Facilities
Coffee/tea making facilities
Drink vending machine
Fridge
Kettle
Bathroom
Bathroom Facilities
Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
Bathroom products
Hair dryer in bathroom
Jacuzzi/Whirlpool bath
Mirror
Towel rack
Media And Technology
Internet Facilities
High speed internet
Phone Facilities
Voice mail
Direct dial telephoneAdditional charge
Tv Facilities
TV room service ordering
Service And Equipment
Accessibility And Security
Alarm clock
Audible smoke alarms in rooms
Dead bolt in rooms
Emergency info in rooms
Keycard-operated door locks
Message alert
Phone light for hearing impaired
Security Peephole
Self-closing rooms
Smoke alarm in room
Sprinkler in room
Visual alarm for hearing impaired
Comfort Features
Alarm clock
Blackout Facilities
Iron
Electric Facilities
220/240 V AC
Room Services
Automatic wake up call
Temperature Air Control
Air Conditioning
Working Area
Business Desk
4 pers. max
52 m²
/
559 sq ft
Bedding
1 x King size bed(s) and
1 x Double sofa bed(s)
Photo out of - Deluxe One Bedroom 1 King Bed Lagoon View
Make yourself at home in this newly redesigned one-bedroom, where contemporary design and tranquil lagoon views set the scene for a relaxing stay. Featuring 1 king bed, separate living and dining areas, sofa bed, kitchenette and Smart TV.
Photo out of - 1 Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed Lagoon View
Large, well-designed, the suite includes a bedroom and lounge. It offers unbeatable facilities with kitchenette, spa, lagoon views from the balcony or patio. 1 king bed and 1 double sofa bed. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
Views:
Lagoon view
Most of the accommodation:
Balcony
Max. number of persons
4
Area
From
52 m²
/
559 sq ft
Bedding
King size bed(s) x1
Double sofa bed(s) x1
Extra bed in room for child on request
Extra bed in room for adult on request
Baby crib on request
Food And Beverage
Food And Beverage Facilities
Coffee/tea making facilities
Drink vending machine
Fridge
Kettle
Bathroom
Bathroom Facilities
Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
Bathroom products
Hair dryer in bathroom
Jacuzzi/Whirlpool bath
Mirror
Towel rack
Media And Technology
Internet Facilities
High speed internet
Phone Facilities
Voice mail
Direct dial telephoneAdditional charge
Tv Facilities
TV room service ordering
Service And Equipment
Accessibility And Security
Alarm clock
Audible smoke alarms in rooms
Dead bolt in rooms
Emergency info in rooms
Keycard-operated door locks
Message alert
Phone light for hearing impaired
Security Peephole
Self-closing rooms
Smoke alarm in room
Sprinkler in room
Visual alarm for hearing impaired
Comfort Features
Alarm clock
Blackout Facilities
Iron
Electric Facilities
220/240 V AC
Room Services
Automatic wake up call
Temperature Air Control
Air Conditioning
Working Area
Business Desk
4 pers. max
52 m²
/
559 sq ft
Bedding
1 x King size bed(s) and
1 x Double sofa bed(s)
Designed for families and group stays, this spacious two bedroom combines a one-bedroom apartment with an outer-connecting twin room and two bathrooms. A kitchenette, spa, garden views and double sofa bed provide space for up to 5 adults and 3 children.
Views:
Garden View
Max. number of persons
8
Area
From
77 m²
/
828 sq ft
Bedding
King size bed(s) x1
Double bed(s) x2
Double sofa bed(s) x1
8 pers. max
77 m²
/
828 sq ft
Bedding
1 x King size bed(s) and
2 x Double bed(s) and
1 x Double sofa bed(s)
For extra space by the lagoon, this two bedroom combines a one-bedroom apartment with an outer-connecting twin room and two bathrooms. A kitchenette, spa, lagoon views and double sofa bed make it a flexible option for up to 5 adults and 3 children.
Views:
Lagoon view
Max. number of persons
8
Area
From
77 m²
/
828 sq ft
Bedding
King size bed(s) x1
Double bed(s) x2
Double sofa bed(s) x1
Media And Technology
Internet Facilities
Wireless internet in your room
Service And Equipment
Temperature Air Control
Individual heating and air conditioning adjustment
8 pers. max
77 m²
/
828 sq ft
Bedding
1 x King size bed(s) and
2 x Double bed(s) and
1 x Double sofa bed(s)
Indulge in an unforgettable & intimate experience in an overwater bungalow perched on top of a private saltwater lagoon. Surrounded by beautifully landscaped tropical gardens. Max 2 persons.
Accor Live Limitless member upgrades not available.
Newly renovated Deluxe Overwater Bungalow with 1 King bed & optional additional single bed (fees apply) in separate lounge room, private balcony and an ultimate luxury experience. Max 2 adults & 1 child. Accor Live Limitless member upgrades not available.
Views:
Lagoon view or
Panorama view
Most of the accommodation:
Balcony
Max. number of persons
3
Area
From
74 m²
/
796 sq ft
Bedding
Single sofa bed(s) x1
King size bed(s) x1
Extra bed in room for child on request
Extra bed in room for adult on request
Baby crib on request
Food And Beverage
Food And Beverage Facilities
Coffee maker
Coffee/tea making facilities
Fridge
Kettle
Mini Bar
Bathroom
Bathroom Facilities
Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
Bathrobe
Bathroom products
Hair dryer in bathroom
Mirror
Radio in bathroom
Slippers
Towel rack
Media And Technology
Internet Facilities
High speed internet
Wireless internet in your room
Phone Facilities
Voice mail
Direct dial telephoneAdditional charge
Tv Facilities
TV room service ordering
55'/140 cm screen
Service And Equipment
Accessibility And Security
Alarm clock
Audible smoke alarms in rooms
Dead bolt in rooms
Emergency info in rooms
Keycard-operated door locks
Message alert
Phone light for hearing impaired
Security Peephole
Self-closing rooms
Smoke alarm in room
Sprinkler in room
Visual alarm for hearing impaired
Comfort Features
Alarm clock
Blackout curtain
Blackout Facilities
Hair dryer
Iron
Opening windows
Slippers
Electric Facilities
220/240 V AC
Temperature Air Control
Air Conditioning
Working Area
Business Desk
3 pers. max
74 m²
/
796 sq ft
Bedding
1 x Single sofa bed(s) and
1 x King size bed(s)
Grand Overwater Bungalow is a one of a kind space with 3 x King beds connected by oversized living & large dining area, kitchenette & two outdoor patios for the epitome of luxury. Max 6 persons. 3nt MIN, bond required. ALL member upgrades not eligible
Page 1 out of 1, Restaurant 1 :
SOLA RESTAURANT
, Restaurant 2 :
THE DELI CAFE
SOLA RESTAURANT
Photo out of - SOLA RESTAURANT
SOLA Restaurant is a cosmopolitan style restaurant offering indoor and outdoor al fresco dining with lagoon and garden views. Open 7 days for breakfast & selected evenings for Dinner. Bookings essential
Cooking style
International
Capacity
300
Accessibility
Accessible service
270 Ocean Drive, TWIN WATERS, 4564 Sunshine Coast, Australia
SOLA Restaurant is a cosmopolitan style restaurant offering indoor and outdoor al fresco dining with lagoon and garden views. Open 7 days for breakfast & selected evenings for Dinner. Bookings essential
THE DELI CAFE
Photo out of - THE DELI CAFE
The Deli Cafe is centrally located in the main foyer. The Deli offers a large range of grocery products, a bottle shop selection and a range of fine coffees and teas. The flair of our pastry chef is reflected in the delicious savories and pastries.
Cooking style
Cafe
Capacity
30
270 Ocean Drive, TWIN WATERS, 4564 Sunshine Coast, Australia
The Deli Cafe is centrally located in the main foyer. The Deli offers a large range of grocery products, a bottle shop selection and a range of fine coffees and teas. The flair of our pastry chef is reflected in the delicious savories and pastries.
SOLA
Photo out of - SOLA
Open daily, Sola Bar offers guests an all day dining menu to enjoy overlooking the resort waters.
Open daily, Sola Bar offers guests an all day dining menu to enjoy overlooking the resort waters.
Breakfast
Photo out of - Breakfast
Indulge in a delicious Breakfast at Sola Restaurant every morning and savour our weekend Buffet Dinner, plus select evenings for an unforgettable dining experience. Bookings are essential and menus are subject to seasonal changes, ensuring fresh flavours
Buffet
Because great days always start with a good breakfast. stock up on treats and vitamins!
Services
Hot Breakfast
Indulge in a delicious Breakfast at Sola Restaurant every morning and savour our weekend Buffet Dinner, plus select evenings for an unforgettable dining experience. Bookings are essential and menus are subject to seasonal changes, ensuring fresh flavours
2 pools
Photo out of - Pool
The pool is a true tropical oasis, offering a refreshing escape for guests of all ages. Located at the heart of the resort, this large, freeform lagoon-style pool is surrounded by swaying palm trees and sun-drenched loungers, creating a serene setting.
Iconic resort swimming pool
Location
On site
0 m /
0 mi
Pool features
Outdoor pool
Chlorure treatment
At your disposal
Shower
Access & Security
Ramp access
Dimension
Pool Depth Min:
1.5 m /
0.6 ft
Pool Depth Max:
0.2 m /
0.6 ft
Pool Size Min:
0.4 m /
0.6 ft
Pool Size Max:
0.4 m /
0.6 ft
Saltwater Lagoon
Location
On site
0 m /
0 mi
Pool features
Outdoor pool
Sea water
At your disposal
Flotation Devices
Dimension
Pool Depth Min:
4 m /
1 ft
Pool Depth Max:
8 m /
1 ft
Pool Size Min:
40 m /
1 ft
Pool Size Max:
40 m /
1 ft
The pool is a true tropical oasis, offering a refreshing escape for guests of all ages. Located at the heart of the resort, this large, freeform lagoon-style pool is surrounded by swaying palm trees and sun-drenched loungers, creating a serene setting.
2 fitness centers
On site
0 m /
0 mi
Fitness equipment
Free weights
Rowing machine
Exercise Bike
Treadmill
Strength equipment
Fitness machines
Weight machine
Cardiovascular equipment
Exercise bikes
Cross trainer
TV in the room
Towels available
Wellness services and equipments
Rest room
The Energy Hub Gym
Guests can enjoy the brand new 'Energy Hub' with well equipped Gym and Pilates studio in a central position with brand new modern equipment. The on-site Xperiences & Base Gym operated by 3rd party offers those looking for elite facilities something extra.
Location
On site
0 m /
0 mi
Fitness equipment
Free weights
Lessons available
Rowing machine
Exercise Bike
Treadmill
Strength equipment
Fitness machines
Fitness machines with individual screens
Weight machine
Core/stability training equipment
Aqua aerobics
Exercise bikes
Cross trainer
TV in the room
Towels available
Guests can enjoy the brand new 'Energy Hub' with well equipped Gym and Pilates studio in a central position with brand new modern equipment. The on-site Xperiences & Base Gym operated by 3rd party offers those looking for elite facilities something extra.
For Sunshine Coast weddings, large or small, Novotel Sunshine Coast provides the ideal venue. The hotel features landscaped gardens, a private lagoon and sandy beach, specialised Wedding Executives, extensive event space and tailored packages & menus.
I was there for a conference and only required a room for a night, being upgraded was great. Only in the room for a short time, staff were good and friendly good facilities. Breakfast was a little pricey, ended up at the cafe close to the front of the complex.
Dear Phil,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.
I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room and found our team friendly and helpful. Thank you also for your feedback regarding breakfast pricing. We value your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort on your next visit to the region.
Kind regards,
Duty Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 5.0/5
Michael W.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
The idea was to have a weekend away from all the busy area's and just relax for the weekend. So we did our research of the different area's of south Queensland, we choose this resort for the weekend with no regrets. It is like all big resorts needing some work around the public area's, along with the bedrooms are looking a little dated but this is to be expected of a resort that was built in the 90's but they are doing some renovations on the rooms, so i am sure that when it is all completed it will be back up to a very high standard.
We had a number of meals in different resturants across the weekend and there was no issues at all as the food was really nice, the friday night was busy in both the Bar area and the main resturant but they managed the flow of meals. Bar staff were very attentive which is always helpful when you are waiting for you meals to arrive and it was nice to get great welcome at the font desk for been a Long Term Accor Member.
Look forward to returning again once all the modern changes have been done to the resort.
Dear Michael W.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway and found our dining options satisfactory. It is always rewarding to know that our team members, especially at the bar and front desk, contributed positively to your stay.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the public areas and the guest rooms. As you mentioned, our renovations are underway, and we are committed to enhancing the overall guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back once the updates are complete.
We hope to see you soon for another relaxing escape.
Best regards,
Fed
Guest Service Agent
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 2.5/5
Anne W.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Resort looks a picture on paper yet we found it tired, dated, the rooms needed a good going over. Hair in bathrooms. Had a drink in the bar prices expensive compared to what we had paid at similar resorts on our trip. Table we sat at although had been empty or a considerable time was filthy. Not impressed.
Hi Anne,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry that your experience did not live up to the expectations you had before arriving at our resort.
I understand your disappointment with the dated condition of the accommodation. While we are progressively renovating our rooms, finding hair in the bathroom is certainly unacceptable, and I sincerely apologise for this oversight.
I appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness in our bar area. I will share your feedback with our Food & Beverage team to reinforce the importance of cleanliness.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations and hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 5.0/5
Kent M.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Weekend reunion and the facilities were perfect. The staff were fantastic with special mention to Annie at breakfast who was very friendly.
Dear Kent,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Piti
Guest Service Agent
Customer review rating 0.5/5
Cheyne K.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
There's not one aspect of the service that wasn't awful.
The in-room dining was terrible, took ages, and involved very rude people on the phone who instruct you to go back to the QR code.
The manager at the front desk, whom I've never seen before in any of my numerous previous stays, was quite possibly one of the worst hotel managers I've ever seen in my entire life.
That being said, the location has brilliant amenities, and as long as you don't talk to the staff, you'll have a great time.
Hi Cheyne,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to return to our resort over the years. I'm pleased that you continue to appreciate our location and facilities, but I'm sorry that the service during your recent stay was so disappointing.
I understand your frustration with the in-room dining experience, particularly the long waiting times and the manner in which your enquiries were handled over the phone. We will review this further and make sure it won't happen again in the future.
I'm also concerned to hear about your interaction with our Front Office management team. I have reached out to you directly to follow up on this issue. We take customer service very seriously and we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. We appreciate your continued support and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to reach out should you wish to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Hi Nicholas,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you had an overall great experience at our resort.
It's especially wonderful to hear your kind words about Olive from our Activities team. I'll be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to Olive. I'm sure she'll be thrilled to know she made such a positive impression on your family.
I also appreciate your comments regarding the pool temperature. We are progressively renovating our property and I will inform our maintenance team about this.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another enjoyable visit.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 1.5/5
Nigel G.
Friends
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
The overall condition of the resort and its facilities are borderline embarrassing.
Hi Nigel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry that the overall condition of our resort and facilities left you feeling so disappointed.
We recognise that certain areas of the property are showing their age and require improvement. We are progressively undertaking renovations and upgrades across the resort to improve the overall experience for our guests.
We appreciate your comments regarding the concierge. We will definitely review this further and improve our communication and services for our guests upon arrival.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience in the future.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 4.0/5
Nicole G.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
One night only and it rained so didn't really get to take full advantage of the facilities.
Dear Nicole G.,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
We appreciate your understanding regarding the weather conditions during your stay.
We hope you will have the opportunity to fully enjoy our facilities on your next visit.
Regards,
Fed
Guest Service Agent
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 4.0/5
Chang S.
Families
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Respond the maintenance request very fast!👍
Dear Chang S.,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our reception team and their prompt response to your maintenance request.
It is wonderful to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Fed
Guest Service Agent
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 3.5/5
Phil R.
Business
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
I was there for a conference and only required a room for a night, being upgraded was great. Only in the room for a short time, staff were good and friendly good facilities. Breakfast was a little pricey, ended up at the cafe close to the front of the complex.
Dear Phil,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.
I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room and found our team friendly and helpful. Thank you also for your feedback regarding breakfast pricing. We value your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort on your next visit to the region.
Kind regards,
Duty Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 5.0/5
Michael W.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
The idea was to have a weekend away from all the busy area's and just relax for the weekend. So we did our research of the different area's of south Queensland, we choose this resort for the weekend with no regrets. It is like all big resorts needing some work around the public area's, along with the bedrooms are looking a little dated but this is to be expected of a resort that was built in the 90's but they are doing some renovations on the rooms, so i am sure that when it is all completed it will be back up to a very high standard.
We had a number of meals in different resturants across the weekend and there was no issues at all as the food was really nice, the friday night was busy in both the Bar area and the main resturant but they managed the flow of meals. Bar staff were very attentive which is always helpful when you are waiting for you meals to arrive and it was nice to get great welcome at the font desk for been a Long Term Accor Member.
Look forward to returning again once all the modern changes have been done to the resort.
Dear Michael W.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway and found our dining options satisfactory. It is always rewarding to know that our team members, especially at the bar and front desk, contributed positively to your stay.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the public areas and the guest rooms. As you mentioned, our renovations are underway, and we are committed to enhancing the overall guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back once the updates are complete.
We hope to see you soon for another relaxing escape.
Best regards,
Fed
Guest Service Agent
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 2.5/5
Anne W.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Resort looks a picture on paper yet we found it tired, dated, the rooms needed a good going over. Hair in bathrooms. Had a drink in the bar prices expensive compared to what we had paid at similar resorts on our trip. Table we sat at although had been empty or a considerable time was filthy. Not impressed.
Hi Anne,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry that your experience did not live up to the expectations you had before arriving at our resort.
I understand your disappointment with the dated condition of the accommodation. While we are progressively renovating our rooms, finding hair in the bathroom is certainly unacceptable, and I sincerely apologise for this oversight.
I appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness in our bar area. I will share your feedback with our Food & Beverage team to reinforce the importance of cleanliness.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations and hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 5.0/5
Kent M.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Weekend reunion and the facilities were perfect. The staff were fantastic with special mention to Annie at breakfast who was very friendly.
Dear Kent,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Piti
Guest Service Agent
Customer review rating 0.5/5
Cheyne K.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
There's not one aspect of the service that wasn't awful.
The in-room dining was terrible, took ages, and involved very rude people on the phone who instruct you to go back to the QR code.
The manager at the front desk, whom I've never seen before in any of my numerous previous stays, was quite possibly one of the worst hotel managers I've ever seen in my entire life.
That being said, the location has brilliant amenities, and as long as you don't talk to the staff, you'll have a great time.
Hi Cheyne,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to return to our resort over the years. I'm pleased that you continue to appreciate our location and facilities, but I'm sorry that the service during your recent stay was so disappointing.
I understand your frustration with the in-room dining experience, particularly the long waiting times and the manner in which your enquiries were handled over the phone. We will review this further and make sure it won't happen again in the future.
I'm also concerned to hear about your interaction with our Front Office management team. I have reached out to you directly to follow up on this issue. We take customer service very seriously and we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. We appreciate your continued support and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to reach out should you wish to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 2.0/5
Hyun A. K.
Families
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
when we checked in immediately noticed poor cleaning - hair left on the bathroom, floor covered in sand and sticky. i understand the hotel is bit on the older side but cleaniness was lacking especially when we are travelling with a child. also the restaurant was a big let down, no staff attendance, the staff taking my order accidentally overcharged me (which he corrected so it was no issue). overall it was a let down
Hi Hyun a. K.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm very sorry that your stay was disappointing, particularly with the cleanliness of your room and the service at our restaurant.
While some of our rooms are awaiting refurbishment, this should never affect the standard of cleanliness our guests receive. I sincerely apologise that your room was not properly prepared before your arrival.
I will ensure your feedback is shared with our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage teams to reinforce the importance of thorough room inspections, attentive service and attention to detail.
Thank you again for bringing these concerns to our attention. I'm sorry we did not provide the comfortable and enjoyable family stay you expected, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much better experience in the future.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 3.5/5
Dion &. C. M.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
We were here for a work function for a few days. We found the entrance, lobby, bar and pool area to be excellent. The rooms were fairly nice but the TV was not a smart TV and there wasn't a casting device available or any movie channels etc only free to air which was a bit disappointing. Ideally if it's only free to air then have the functionality for us to cast from our devices easily. We also found the room service menu to be really limited, no breakfast could be order from that menu to the room and on the dinner side of things there was only one dessert option.
Dear Dion and C. M.,
Thank you for your feedback.
We’re glad you enjoyed our location, lobby, bar, and pool facilities.
We apologise that the room service menu and TV features did not meet your expectations.
Your suggestions are valuable and will be considered for future improvements.
We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort.
Best regards,
Fed
Guest Service Agent
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 3.0/5
Jade B.
Friends
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
The rooms are beginning to look outdated.
There was no plug provided in the bathroom to fill up the sink or bath. When we requested one you couldn't provide one that fitted.
The facilities remain amazing.
Dear Jade,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.
I’m sorry to hear that the room condition did not fully meet your expectations. The situation regarding the bathroom plug has been noted and will be investigated with our Housekeeping team.
It’s pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the resort facilities and breakfast. We also have refurbishments planned in the coming months and look forward to further improving our accommodation.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort.
Kind regards,
Eduard
Duty Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 2.5/5
Matt A.
Families
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Was part
Hi Matt,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our main bar and reception areas, and especially that you found our team friendly and helpful throughout your stay.
I'm very sorry, however, that the arrangements for your group did not go as expected. While room allocations can be subject to availability, we always try our best to accommodation requests like this. In this case, we did not receive the requests prior to your arrival and we unfortunately did not have the availability of 4 ground floor rooms that were close to each other at the time of your arrival. We should have communicated better with you when you arrive.
I'm also disappointed to hear that your dinner reservation for 16 guests was not organised as expected. I will inform our F&B team for further review and make sure ti won't happen again in the future.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your families back for a much smoother and more enjoyable experience in the future.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 1.5/5
Sara R.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Beautiful location overshadowed completely by awful food, a lack of communication around conferences occurring near us and inconvenient and broken PowerPoints. We stayed in and ordered at sola bar the first night - only to receive most of the food overcooked and burnt. The beef ragu was horrid - thankfully we had brought snacks to make up for how little we ate. The powerpoints in our room were practically in the floor and one was broken - meaning we were not able to use some. What an inconvenient idea. As it was raining our entire stay, we mostly stayed in and enjoyed the view - but how are you supposed to entertain yourself at a resort when it's miserable out and the powerpoints are shot? The thing that really ruined this trip for us was the lack of communication around the conferences occurring on both Friday and Saturday which led to many people who were not staying at the resort using all the parking spaces. My partner had to park in the visitor parking halfway across the resort - we would not have gone out or would have asked for another room if we had known this would be the case. We ended up leaving a day early, and were told we would receive a refund for the night we did not stay but have had no further communication or notification that this will occur. Very disappointing anniversary experience from a place i loved for many years.
Hi Sara,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.
While I'm pleased that you still appreciate our beautiful location, I'm very sorry that your dining experience at Sola Bar fell below expectations. Receiving overcooked and burnt meals is certainly not the standard we aim to provide, and I will ensure your feedback is shared with our Food & Beverage team.
I also sincerely apologise for the parking difficulties you experienced during the conferences held over the weekend. I completely understand your frustration, especially as you were not informed in advance that these events could affect parking availability. We recognise the importance of keeping our in-house guests informed about events that may impact their stay, and your feedback highlights an area where our communication needs to improve.
Regarding the refund, I can see your reservation is under a non-refundable rate. In this case, we cannot offer the refund for the last night accommodation.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. We genuinely appreciate your continued support and hope we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our resort in the future.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 4.0/5
Peter M.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Always Helpful Staff.
A Buffet Dinner at night would be good to save the wait time when you are very full
Dear Peter,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
We’re glad you found our staff helpful and appreciate your suggestion regarding a buffet dinner.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Fed
Guest Service Agent
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 3.5/5
Bronwyn S.
Solo
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
room was clean and comfortable, but the hot water was minimal and took at least 10mins of running it to even get the slightest warmth.
Hi Bronwyn,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
We're glad to hear you found your room clean and comfortable; however, we are sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the hot water. Our team strives to provide a pleasant experience for our guests, and your valuable feedback and will be passed on. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort.
Customer review rating 3.5/5
Tania H.
Business
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Clean and tidy room, my only disappointment was breakfast quite expensive, and the poached eggs were cold. Pretty good really if that's my only complaint. Staff were more than accommodating, so friendly, helpful and polite. Brilliant staff!!
Hi Tania,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast pricing and the poached eggs; it’s always helpful for us to know where we can improve. We hope to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future!
Best wishes,
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 4.0/5
Melanie P.
Families
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Fantastic customer service, great amenities, great food. Rock hard bed was the only negative causing minimal sleep.
Dear Melanie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we will make sure to share it with our team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!
Sincerely,
Piti
Guest Service Agent
Customer review rating 3.0/5
Rachael L.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
For what I paid we were placed in an old run down room that smelt heavily of mould. Once moved we were placed in a small room with faulty lighting. While complementary wine and chocolates were given is didn’t compensate for the experience or money outplayed for the bigger room with the spa.
Hi Rachael,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry that your accommodation experience fell below expectations.
I do apologise for the cleanliness and maintenance issue you experienced during your stay.
They will be shared with our relevant teams for further investigation. We are progressively renovating our property, changes are expected once the project is finished.
Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention. I sincerely apologise that we were unable to provide the comfortable and enjoyable stay in this case, and I hope we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our resort in the future.
Kind regards,
David Dai
Front Office Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Customer review rating 3.0/5
Christian S.
Couples
-
Confirmed reviews ALL
Grounds and buildings were nice, lobby area etc all very nice clean etc. Room was very lacking for cost, lighting was strange - no light in main area, relied on bedside lights which didn’t match, basic 1970s inspired tea and coffee facilities- instant blend 43…. Some power points in room did not work, tv was very old, not a smart tv. Room generally dated, mould in bathroom on shower walls. Overall room was clean and comfortable but well below expectations for cost.
Dear Christian,
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us.
I’m sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the bathroom condition and room facilities have been noted and will be followed up with the relevant teams.
We have refurbishments planned in the coming months and look forward to bringing improvements to our rooms. I’m pleased to hear that you found our grounds and public areas well maintained and that our team made a positive impression.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Kind regards,
Eduard
Duty Manager
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
Web-users rating
Other web-users rate our hotel
1,112 reviews8.4/10Location
2,950 reviews4.5/10Room
2,367 reviews6.9/10Service
34 reviews3/10WiFi
1,289 reviews4.7/10Food
1,144 reviews3.2/10Cleanliness
1,045 reviews5/10Vibe
962 reviews4.1/10Comfort
223 reviews8.1/10Location
594 reviews4.6/10Room
560 reviews6.7/10Service
5 reviews3/10WiFi
286 reviews4.8/10Food
242 reviews3.2/10Cleanliness
183 reviews4.2/10Comfort
169 reviews8.7/10Breakfast
135 reviews8.7/10Location
530 reviews4.2/10Room
358 reviews6.7/10Service
7 reviews1.3/10WiFi
211 reviews3.3/10Cleanliness
197 reviews4.3/10Food
165 reviews4.1/10Vibe
154 reviews3.7/10Comfort
197 reviews7.9/10Location
528 reviews5.1/10Room
437 reviews7.3/10Service
5 reviews1.3/10WiFi
259 reviews4.5/10Food
190 reviews5/10Vibe
172 reviews3.6/10Cleanliness
153 reviews4.3/10Comfort
25 reviews8.3/10Location
71 reviews5.4/10Room
58 reviews6.7/10Service
26 reviews4.6/10Comfort
20 reviews4.6/10Food
20 reviews3.3/10Cleanliness
15 reviews4.4/10Vibe
11 reviews8/10Breakfast
Powered by
Frequently asked questions
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort is located at 270 Ocean Drive, Twin Waters, 4564 Sunshine Coast, Australia. We are nestled near a private saltwater lagoon, just 100 meters from Mudjimba Beach and the Maroochy River. Nambour Railway station is 20 km away, and we provide 800 on-site parking spaces for your convenience.
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort offers several room types:
Executive Rooms with King or Double beds and garden or lagoon views
Resort Rooms with Queen and Single beds
One Bedroom Suites with King beds and sofa beds
Overwater Bungalows
Accessible rooms and family-friendly options with extra bedding are also available.
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort offers a variety of amenities:
Wi-Fi and parking for an additional fee
Buffet breakfast at Sola Restaurant for an additional fee
Outdoor pool and saltwater lagoon
Fitness center and Pilates studio
Thirteen meeting rooms and a business center
The resort is wheelchair-accessible and features air-conditioned rooms with TVs.
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort features Sola Restaurant for international cuisine and Sola Bar for all-day dining. The Deli Cafe offers coffee and pastries in the foyer. We provide:
Children's menus
Gluten-free and vegetarian options
Room service via TV ordering
Sola Restaurant is open daily for breakfast and selected evenings for dinner.
At Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, check-in is from 03:00 PM and check-out is until 10:00 AM. For more flexibility, many hotels offer the late check-out option, allowing you to enjoy your stay longer. Indeed, members of the ALL Accor loyalty program benefit from preferential conditions and late check-out. If you are not a member, you can also request a late check-out when booking online, upon arrival or directly at the front desk the day before or the day of departure. A late departure can sometimes be offered until 1-2 PM.
Yes, Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort regularly offers special deals and discounts, mainly accessible through our ALL Accor loyalty program. By becoming a free member, you benefit from preferential rates year-round, often 5% to 10% off. You can also take advantage of exclusive offers sometimes up to 30% or 40% off stays for certain periods. To maximize your savings, check the Deals section on all.accor.com, sign up for newsletters to receive the best offers by email, be flexible with your dates and book directly via the website or the ALL Accor app, to enjoy the best guaranteed rates and earn loyalty points.
You can cancel your reservation for Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort using the official website all.accor.com, the mobile app or by contacting our customer service. Special cancellation terms may apply.
Pets are not allowed at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort.
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort features 13 meeting rooms and a business center. Our largest event space covers 1125 square meters and can accommodate up to 1400 people in a theater layout or 800 for banquets.
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort is a premier venue for weddings and events, featuring landscaped gardens, a private lagoon, and a sandy beach. We offer 13 meeting rooms and Sola Restaurant, which has a capacity for 300 guests and offers indoor or al fresco dining with lagoon views.
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort is wheelchair-accessible and offers rooms specifically designed for guests with reduced mobility. Features include:
Bathrooms with 32-inch wide doors and roll-in showers
Phone lights and visual alarms for the hearing impaired
Accessible parking and service in our dining areas
Yes, Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort allows online booking without prepayment. Payment will be made directly at the front desk upon your arrival. To do so, select the Flexible Rate option when choosing your room.
At Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, you can walk to several nearby attractions:
Mudjimba Beach - 2 minutes
Maroochy River - 2 minutes
Maroochy River boardwalk - 5 minutes
18 hole golf course - 5 minutes
Patrolled surf beach - 5 minutes.
Business travellers at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort can utilize:
Thirteen meeting rooms and a business center
High-speed Wi-Fi for an additional fee
Desks in all guest rooms
Daily buffet breakfast at Sola Restaurant
Accor Live Limitless
Free: become a member
When making a booking at this hotel:
I earn Status & Rewards points
I can use my Rewards points
I benefit from advantages
I can take advantage of the Members' rate
I can take advantage of the Members' rate
Our other establishments nearby
Page 1 out of 2, Our other establishments nearby 1 :, Our other establishments nearby 2 :, Our other establishments nearby 3 :, Our other establishments nearby 4 :