The Sebel Twin Waters 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,362 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
The Sebel Twin Waters
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

With its spectacular Sunshine Coast location, The Sebel Twin Waters offers plenty of activities for guests who want to make the most of the outdoors, including several pools on-site and nearby tennis courts, golf course, fishing and snorkelling.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

The Sebel Twin Waters

80 North Shore Road
Twin Waters
4564 twin waters
australia

Tel: +61754506129

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • SUNAIR BUS : 

  • SUNCOAST PACIFIC BUSES : 

  • By plane

    MAROOCHYDORE At 5km / 3.11 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    NAMBOUR At 30km / 18.64 miles

GPS :-26.63579, 153.09955

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • BBQ / Picnic Area
    • BBQ / Picnic Area
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 52 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • 52 family rooms
    • No connecting room
    • 52 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • MCY Additional charge
    • MAROOCHYDORE Additional charge
  • Complimentary
    • On site
    • 2 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • Outdoor main pool not heated
    • Outside
  • Available at Novotel Twin Waters
    • Nearby
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels

Our accommodation(s)

Visitors looking for contemporary self-contained accommodation on the Sunshine Coast should look no further than The Sebel Twin Waters. This impressive Sunshine Coast hotel offers guests a range of accommodation options, including one, two and three bedroom apartments, and three and four bedroom beach houses. Each apartment and beach house is stylish, modern and tastefully appointed, with a full kitchen, laundry, separate living area with TV, and outdoor dining with garden or lagoon views.

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Twin Waters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,362 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

451 reviews

Sebel accomodation is fabulous and proximity to Novotel facilities makes it perfect.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gail C. Families - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had apartment 71 and it was the best apartment that we’d been allocated yet. Thank you. There’s not much else to do on the sebel side of the resort thankfully the Novotel facilities are brilliant.

Dear Gail, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter P. Families - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Perfect holiday location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

George C. Families - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great however I suspect that house keeping did not inspect the room for a while as there was a dead bird on the balcony and it looked like it was their for about a couple of days to a week. It was full of maggots.

Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Sebel Twin Waters. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Housekeeping inspect every room prior to arrival and all our rooms have been full for the entire holiday season so I apologies that this has been missed by both previous guests and housekeeping. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Good property

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael Friends - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Clean and well appointed. Good position

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially on the cleanliness. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jason B. Couples - 11/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not great, couldn’t accomodate us with an earlier check in, or a later check out and we were supposed to receive a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival that we never received. I found the reception staff quite rude and unprofessional.

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Twin Waters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. March 1st was a huge turnover day for us and unfortunately your room was a back to back departure and arrival so we could not accommodate an early check in for you; but we did ensure your room was ready to go for a 2pm check in with access to facilities prior to this time. I too apologies for you experience in reception, I do note you arrived on a day we were training new staff and I am sorry this was not communicated to you as this may have provided an explanation to the unprofessional encounter. Rest assured all our staff are thoroughly trained in customer interaction and satisfaction. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

good clean and tidy facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael A. L. Couples - 11/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we had a nice relaxing break in a beautiful setting.

Dear L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

very convenient location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bill Couples - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accomodation was all good, with a variety of options especially with the Novotel close by. Would come again

Dear Bill, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. There sure is plenty to do whilst at the resort, and we certainly aren't far from some of the Coast's greatest attractions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Picturesque, well located, friendly staff and beautiful amenities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tammy K. Families - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic experience and loved the entire stay

Dear Tammy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager

Good spot , and view

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nick D. Families - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed our stay

Dear Nick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Good spot for family vacation, but in need of maintenance and updating.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Debbie C. Families - 23/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The position is good. The apartment and facilities were disappointing because it was not anything like what the photos and description provided on the internet. The apartment was not clean - the rug on the lounge floor was disgusting. The whole thing needs updating.

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Twin Waters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Great apartment, great location, very clean, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michelle Families - 20/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very relaxing stay. I had a fair bit of contact with reception staff when making our booking and they were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back!

Dear Michelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you too for your lovely comments regarding our office staff- they will be pleased to hear the feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Well located and access to facilities.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter R. Families - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problem with Sebel management. However the unit (No. 61) could do with a tidy up and some veranda chairs.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We have passed the feedback regarding the unit onto the owner to ensure these matters are addressed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockiff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Good location, lots to do

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place for a family holiday

Dear Kelli, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Lovely spot

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leah Families - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay. Very relaxing.

Dear Leah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; we are so pleased to hear your stay was so relaxing. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

We just love this place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Craig G. Families - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The twin waters Sebel is ideally located in the Sunshine Coast to access local areas, beaches and waterways. But you don’t have to leave with the lake and water sports available. The apartments are very spacious and clean and overall we loved our time there.

Dear Craig, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Twin Waters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. You are such lovely guest's and we are so pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Needs updating

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Erin Families - 13/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was fine, however, the accommodation needs so renovations. During my stay, we had to have someone come out twice regarding water leaking. The bathrooms have cracked vanities, fridge did not make things cold enough and I had to buy a pan to work on the stove (as all the other did not heat properly and the stove was not great, thankfully I brought my air fryer so we used that most of the time. We also found out that we are unable to use the resort pool (something we have always had) this time round. Overall, while it is not horrible, for the money, we will not be staying there again

Dear Eryn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Twin Waters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, the owners will be notified about the state of the room and urged to consider a renovation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharron Howitt Property Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Bit disappointing this time around!!!

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Wanderer826346 13/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

On a positive note, I achieved my diamond status so that was pretty cool. It was for my daughters' 18th & she had heaps of fun, so that was great for her. The house we stay in is always nice, but there were a couple of issues that were not tended to this time around. * You couldn't unlock the garage door from inside the garage as the lock was no longer working properly. Staff were advised & nothing was done about it. * I asked twice about the Foxtel that wasn't working. Somebody came around to look at it. They got it partially working & told me they would have to come back tomorrow to get it working properly. I didn't hear from anybody until we left. I WAS REALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE SERVICE..... I heard from one of the owners' that the person who used to run the complex left a little while ago. This could be part of the reason, but the service was certainly not up to the standard of what we expect. I'm due back there in early March, I really hope they have their stuff together before then.

Dear Wanderer826346, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Twin Waters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have gone through a management transition however this is no excuse as to the upkeep of Sebel standard throughout your stay, I will ensure our team is briefed on your concerns and all issues are addressed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emelia Rockliff Assistant Manager The Sebel Twin Waters

Spacious apartment well appointed

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mytrips55 05/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Family group of 4 adults one infant and one baby stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the lagoon. Surprisingly spacious with huge lounge dining area, enormous veranda 2 bathrooms etc. well appointed with a rollout bed at no extra cost. Staff were great! booked in direct and got a better rate than online so very pleased. Used the Novotel amenities for food and drink. The service there patchy from brilliant to a bit cool but it was Grand Final night!. A good time was had by all!

Accommodation amazing

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

infoG7838IM 15/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The accommodation and facilities as always are amazing. Unfortunately we stayed in a 2 bedroom downstairs apartment. This apartment was set in amongst permanent tenants. The rules and regulations inforced were a little extreme, with time frames on being out on the balcony after 10pm. We also found that we were being watched all the time. This did not make for a relaxing stay at all.

Excellent rooms for the extended family

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Darren P 07/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

The 3 bedroom unit was massive. Huge out door area with a bbq. Beautiful out look, quiet and short walk to the restaurant and pool. We highly recommend and will be back. Staff at check in and check out were excellent too.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in twin waters