Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 493 reviews
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 14 rooms, an amphitheater for 200 people, 13,994 sq. ft. of ultra-connected, modular space

  • Enjoy simple, delicious dishes in the homely setting of the Gourmet Bar.

  • Fitness center, games area for children and board games for family fun

  • Comfortable, spacious, family-friendly rooms with fiber-optic WIFI and a modern design

  • Close to the banks of the Seine and 15 min from Paris, Porte Maillot and the Arc de Triomphe

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 20 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison

21 Avenue Edouard Belin
92500
rueil malmaison
france

Tel: +33147166060

Fax: (+33)1/47510929

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • RATP :   158 RUEIL MALMAISON

  • RUEIL MALMAISON - RER A :   RER A RUEIL MALMAISON

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By car

    AUTOROUTE A 14 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    AUTOROUTE A 86 At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

  • By train

    LA DEFENSE At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    NANTERRE UNIVERSITE At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    RER A RUEIL MALMAISON At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :48.888335, 2.168289

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. All rooms at the Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison have a surface area of 269 sq. ft. (25 m²). Choose an Executive Room and enjoy bathrobe, slippers, Nespresso machine and free minibar service.

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Family Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Family Executive Room - 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Classic Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23

Classic Room for people with reduced mobility - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23

Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the Gourmet Bar or in your room.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

An open-plan space that is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together in a perfect moment. Enjoy your break...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

L'INSTANT NOMADE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

L'Instant Nomade offers tasty and balanced food in a unique, friendly and cosmopolitan atmosphere 24 hours a day. For something sweet or savory, or a cold drink, it offers the convenience of self-service at any time of day or night.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 20

  • Maximum size: 235

  • Maximum capacity: 210 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,842 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

493 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

My stay, my experience, my satisfaction with

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maxwell A. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The front-dest was warming and welcoming with their usual smile. One thing that was particular to point out is the lady by the name of Mariette. She is so extraordinary and exemplary - one might say that she has answer for everything, from the call, the booking, the room, the guidance...etc. She is one of the few reasons why I will keep on coming to Novotel Reuil Malmaison. This cannot go without thanking the Bar (Charlie and crews), the Restaurant (Helder and crews), the Roommaids (the blond Russian lady), and even the Director who once upon the time brought up to my room my dry-washed clothes.

Dear Sir, how can be say THANK YOU for such an amazing feedback regarding our staff, your well being with us and your kidness. Thank you so much, we shared your comment with the team and specialy with Mariette, Charlie, Aliona (the russian lady) and Monsieur Poyade. We really hope to see you soon at Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison. Best regards, Aline, Front Office Manager

great experience. Hotel understands how to adapt to clients' needs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chux Solo - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved it and would. definitely stay with Novotel Rueil again.

Dear Sir, thank you so much for your lovely words regarding your stay at Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison. We will share your comment with the whole team. We hope to see you again soon ! Best regards, Aline, Front Office Manager

It was good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Laura M. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good excluding one night when we had drinks

Good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cody R. Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was well. Breakfast, accommodations, customer service. The hotel staff was very friendly. Even helped me sort out a booking matter.

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novote Paris Rueil Malmaison. Hope to see again for improving you french as well. You are always welcome. Best regards, Aline

Quiet

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome was great

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Flavien

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paolo Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was confortable, the persons at check-in and check-out was very professional.

Dear Sir, thank you for feedback which means a lot to us. We will share your return with our team which wil be pleased to read it. Thank you for choosing Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison. Hope to see you again ! Best regards, Aline, Front Office Manager

Well located hotel - clean and all the required services.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located near the client I was visiting. Easy access to supermarket and walks along the river. Room very clean and properly equipped. Noisy with the windows open due to the road outside.

Dear Sir, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison. We noticed that your prefer a room which is quiet and not facing the road, so for your next stop you will get a quiet one. Thank you again and see you soon. Kind regards, Aline, Front Office Manager

It grew on me

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ls Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I initially got there, I thought the reception and rooms were quite dated. The furniture in the room although very 80's style doesn't look old so I think at some point it has been refurbed but in an old fashioned way. However once I got used to this I enjoyed the extra space that you got over other hotel rooms in the area. The breakfast is very good and it is nice to have room service. The biggest negative for me, was the other hotel guests coming back at 1 pm from the bar shouting in the hallway two nights in a row.

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Laurence

Fine but still awaiting emailed invoice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

K. S. Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay, availed of express checkout which meant paying my bill when I checked in on the proviso I would receive the invoice / receipt by email. It still hasn't arrived.

Consistently Great

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ashleigh Business - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at the hotel is what makes staying here worth coming back time and time again. They are attentive, remember your name and preferences, and generally make guests feel welcomed.

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Rueil-Malmaison. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anthony Guest Relation Manager Novotel Paris Rueil-Malmaison To keep the contact : FACEBOOK : https://fr-fr.facebook.com/NovotelParisRueilMalmaison/ INSTAGRAM : https://www.instagram.com/novotelparisrueilmalmaison/
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karen Families - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay has been pleasant. Marriet the receptionist was very nice friendly. Will highly recommend. Also only few minutes walk from the train station.

Dear Mrs D., Thank you so much for your feedback ... and for Mariette ! It was a pleasure to receive & welcome you . We hope to see you again soonly in Paris. Take care, Anthony Guest Relation Manager Novotel Paris Rueil-Malmaison To keep the contact : FACEBOOK : https://fr-fr.facebook.com/NovotelParisRueilMalmaison/ INSTAGRAM : https://www.instagram.com/novotelparisrueilmalmaison/

My stay at Novotel Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

William D. Business - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay at the hotel was great, the staff was wonderful and the room was clean and modern. My only complaint was that the room was very warm with no capability to cool it down.

Dear William D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Rueil-Malmaison. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Habiba

All ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing fancy but all ok

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Rueil-Malmaison. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Anthony Guest Relation Manager Novotel Paris Rueil-Malmaison To keep the contact : FACEBOOK : https://fr-fr.facebook.com/NovotelParisRueilMalmaison/ INSTAGRAM : https://www.instagram.com/novotelparisrueilmalmaison/

The hotel does not live upto the expectation from a brand like NOVOTEL

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gaurav K. Couples - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As you enter the hotel, you do not get a good feeling. It is very dull. The rooms are not too big and the in room facilities are also nothing as compared to any other 4 star hotel. The size of the room is also not too big. The Air Conditioner does not work properly, hence had to request for fan. In such a small room , if I have to also keep fan, then there is literally no space left. During the check in, I was told that there will no extra charges for the second person staying in my room (my wife) except the city tax, which I agreed. Just 2 day before the check out some lady at the reception said I need to pay 16 euro per day for breakfast for my wife. This is just not expected. I had to argue with her for long before asking her to check with manager. Later I was not charged for the breakfast but there was no mention of the previous argument. At the time of check out they over charged my credit card and then they had to return the money. The breakfast is not good and the options are very limited. The person who was at the breakfast on Saturday was extremely rude and it felt like he is offering the food for free. So overall not a good experience with the hotel and I am definitely not coming back.

Dear Gaurav K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Rueil-Malmaison. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and I am sorry that our renovated spaces do not suit you, allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About your booking, indeed, there is no supplement for the second person hosted (except taxes). But you have to understand that the breakfast in an extra service that is why ... we charged you. Because there was a misunderstanding, we offered it to you, but be assured that we checked this speech with our staff to avoid this situation again. We would be glad to welcome you again very soon and make you change your mind about our establishment. We could prove our willingness to want each of our guests to be unique and make of their stay an extraordinary moment. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Anthony Guest Relation Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison

Dissatisfied with customer service.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 10/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Never have I experienced being kicked out of my own room by an individual who was cleaning and on top of that yelling at me in French to get out of the room. Not what you need after a 16 hr flight and long train ride into the city. Would not return again.

Dear Mrs M., First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had on check-in. It's not the kind of service we should provide at all. Indeed we had no booking for you, you joined one person which was already with us. The housekeeping was cleaning the room when you showed up, and for the security reasons we were not allowed to give you acces to this room. Our solution was to give you second room which you used. We really do apologozise again for this misunderstanding. I remain at your disposal, Best regards, Aline Front Office Manager

bed cover not adapted for Summer time

Customer review rating 4.3/5

H. V. Solo - 03/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was difficult to get wel rested as the bed cover is too thick and hot for the summer season. On contrary if you remove it totally you get cold! no mitigation

Comfortable with a few frustratings

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mme P. Business - 02/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I had no restaurant menu in my room and when I called room service to ask for one, I was told I had to go downstairs to get one. This I did and decided to order at the bar, but 2 of the 3 entrees were no longer available, as were 2 of the main dishes. This reduced an already limited menu even further and was disappointing and not what I have come to expect from the Novotel brand. Check-in and check-out was very smooth.

Dear Abigail P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Rueil-Malmaison. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Flavien

Professionnal stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gg O. T. M. Business - 02/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a perfect night with perfect service. And i've been upgraded. Always a pleasure

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback, it's always a pleasure for us to satisfy our platinium guest !! Hope to see you soon again at Novotel Paris Rueil Malmaison. Best regards, Aline, Front Office Manager

Good but good be better

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lady Families - 25/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location Very Clean Nice breakfast. But 4 stars hotel. At least we expect to have slippers. Plus the receptionist could have been more friendly

Dear Jona K., By Responding to our questionnaire, you took the time to tell us the inconvenience that occurred during your stay at the Novotel Rueil Malmaison. I thank you very much and please accept my apologies. Indeed, only the experience of our customers allows us to evaluate our services and to correct or improve by taking into account your comments. We can assure you that we shared your feedback with the teams so that we can correct and improve the quality of the services we deliver. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again as a client Novotel Laurence
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rueil malmaison