Mercure Chambery Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,236 reviews

Mercure Chambery Centre Hotel - Image 1
Mercure Chambery Centre Hotel - Image 2
Mercure Chambery Centre Hotel - Image 3
Mercure Chambery Centre Hotel - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • We are located opposite Chambéry-Challes Les Eaux train station

  • Co-working space by LE TISSOIR with unlimited fiber WIFI connection

  • Private, underground car park

  • Rooms under renovation

  • Modern and warm seminar rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Chambery Centre Hotel

183 Place de la Gare
73000 CHAMBERY
France

GPS:45.570847, 5.919596

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

LE 183

Relax in the evening over a drink or soft drink in our cozy hotel bar.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,236 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  720 reviews

Well located and staff are a true delight. Very friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nick Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful and restaurant next door was fantastic. Please bear in mind you can't park at the hotel with a roof rack however, overnight secure parking very close by.

Dear NICHOLAS A., Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry for your dissatisfaction with the breakfast. Our products are local and carefully selected, which explains the slightly high price. We prefer to choose the quality to satisfy the greatest number of our customers. The minibar milk is available on demand only to reduce the waste, the front desk is open 24/7 to assist you ! We hope to see you again very soon :) Sara Dharsma Front Office Manager

Perfect Location: Just in front of the Railway Station

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vlad Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is not only prefectly located for travelers that need to spend one night between two trains in Chambery, but it gives you many opoortunities to take the dinner and the breakfast, if you are in a hurry.

Dear A., We would like to thank you for your great feedback. We are very happy to see that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in order to share another amazing experience. Best regards Marika

Calm room, well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gary Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good size, quiet. Appreciated the fridge and the large safe. Hallway door was a nice suprise. The rain shower was great. Not-so-great things: - The soap/shampoo was smelling too strongly. - The handheld shower should have a hook higher up, to be used for the whole body. - The decorative pillows (which I assume are not washed) should not be touching the sleeping pillows.

Dear P., thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not as excellent as expected. Next time do not hesitate to contact our staff and we will be glad to help you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be unforgettable. Best regards Marika

Close to train station

Customer review rating 2.5/5

D C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was quite basic for the price I paid ,no a c working,very warm room and noisy . Just the basic bathroom soap available. Breakfast very poor glad I didn't pay 16 euros .

Dear DALE C., Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. The hot air conditioning is still active since it was cold last week end. Really sorry that it was not your preference. We are sorry for your dissatisfaction with the breakfast. Our products are local and carefully selected, which explains the slightly high price. We prefer to choose the quality to satisfy the greatest number of our customers. For your next trip, do no hesitate to book for a privilege room for a comfortable experience. There is a top mattress, additional bathroom amenities, bathrobe, slippers, memory foam pillows, Nespresso machine and an Ipod station. The free welcome drink is available starting silver statut, you currently are classic statut. Your profile is showing : 1107 points status or 6 nights to get the Silver statut. We hope to get another chance to convince you in a future reservation. Sara Dharsma Front Office Manager

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Lavinia A TripAdvisor review

Accepting that Friday nights in ski season rooms are in high demand near the ski resorts, but this hotel was still extremely disappointing especially given the price we had to pay. I've stayed in a number of Mercure hotels and have never been this disappointed by the experience. The initial signs were good, an email sent prior to our arrival suggested that the team were keen to help and if we were unable to park in the hotel private parking (to pay for extra, which again, at the prices charged is ridiculous, but yes I understand space is a premium but still...), they would help us to find a suitable alternative. Well all those signs were dashed when we got to reception. The staff member checking us in was happier to have conversations with other people whilst barking questions at us randomly. It was difficult to tell if they were speaking to us or the other person but they seemed to feel it was just that we didn't understand (not true, I was tired yes, but perfectly in control of my faculties, if you're addressing a question then maybe try doing so to my face so I know you're speaking to me and not halfway through your sentence to someone else). There wasn't sufficient space left in the car park for our car, but absolutely zero help was forthcoming in terms of giving us a view as to alternatives. So no thanks due there. Fortunately we're self sufficient and in the end found a solution which was a lot cheaper than the alternative offered by the hotel, and still secure. So perhaps that's why they don't want to help, less repeat custom if the customers realise there's a better option? And then the room. Final straw. Absolutely nothing like the website. Tired, old carpet, old decor. Rip off. The bathroom also poor - a wet room, but the floor wasn't properly levelled so the water ran everywhere, and not even a curtain to help protect the other surfaces in the room. A mop provided, but too big to reach into the small corners, so wet, slippy floors still in the morning. Every stay we've had in the cheaper budget hotels under the same ownership have been better. This hotel just seems to be trading on it's location and never mind the customer.

Dear LAVINIA ASQUITH, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The room that you had was the one that you booked, a standard disable room. That's the reason why it does not look like the classic standard room on the website and nothing encumber the bathroom floor for the guests that has a wheelchair. We're sorry that you felt that the front desk was not happy to guide you. We hope to get another chance to convince you in a future reservation. Best regards, Sara Dharsma Front Office Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 426 reviews 8.1/10 Location
  • 587 reviews 6.8/10 Room
  • 642 reviews 9.1/10 Service
  • 6 reviews 9.3/10 WiFi
  • 258 reviews 8.9/10 Breakfast
  • 162 reviews 7.4/10 Cleanliness

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Chambery