ibis Bamberg Altstadt

ibis Bamberg Altstadt

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 524 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Central downtown location

  • Attractions within walking distance

  • Family atmosphere

  • Parking garage against fee

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Bamberg Altstadt

Theatergassen 10, Navigation: Schillerplatz 2
96047 BAMBERG
Germany

  • By plane

    NURNBERG AIRPORT At 60km / 37 miles

  • By car

    BAMBERG ZENTRUM At 5km / 3 miles

  • By car

    BAMBERG-SUED At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    BAMBERG HBF At 1km / 0 miles

GPS:49.890937, 10.890552

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

24H SNACKS UND GETRÄNKE Non contractual photo

At the ibis Bamberg Altstadt hotel, we serve small snacks and hot and cold drinks round the clock. You can simply take your refreshment with you to your room or enjoy it in our breakfast room.

Our accommodation(s)

All 50 air-conditioned rooms offer maximum comfort. The new Sweet Bed by ibis beds are newly developed down to the last detail for a good night's sleep. All rooms have air conditioning, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and bathroom with shower/toilet.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  524 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  576 reviews

Well located, friendly staff, small and tired rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable stay due to friendly and helpful staff. The location is great - very close to all the Bamberg attractions and many eateries around. The room itself and the bathroom is small and dated - but then you are not visiting to stay in the room the whole day, so no issues.

Dear Torsten, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With warm regards from Bamberg Kathrin Stender Resident Manager

Excellent cost benefit in the center of the old town

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Flavio Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The best feature of the hotel is serifs location - five minutes walking from Altes Rathaus. Installations are clean and functional; the bathroom is extremely small.

Dear Flavio, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Kathrin Stender Resident Manager

Excellent location, great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I really enjoyed my stay. Hotel is very close to the old town and the stuff was extremely helpful.

Dear Aleksander, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bamberg Altstadt. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With war regards, Kathrin Stender Resident Manager

Good location helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

H256TXpaulineb TripAdvisor review

Located in easy walking distance to the central area of Bamberg and the old city The room was fresh and clean. We really appreciated the staff turning on the air conditioner, so we returned to a cool room on an unexpectedly hot day during our stay in Bamberg. The reception staff were friendly, courteous and helpful

Dear Ibis-Guest, thank you very much for your review. We would be pleased if you would visit us again in Bamberg. With best regards Kathrin Stender Resident Manager

Room Not Ready

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived at 16.15h to be told that our room would not be ready for approximately an hour. We told the receptionist that we had been driving for over eight hours from Rotterdam and were extremely tired and very disappointed. He tried to find another room but was not successful. We said we would go to a bar and get a drink. He told us we could sit in the breakfast room and get a coffee. Our room became available just after 17.00h. We expected a goodwill gesture such as complimentary breakfast or free parking, but nothing was offered. The receptionist was polite and courteous at all times but was unable to help.

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry that your room was not available upon arrival. Our staff works every day to make sure you have a great stay. I am very sorry that we did not succeed in your case. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. War regards from Bamberg Kathrin Stender Resident Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 578 reviews 9.1/10 Location
  • 574 reviews 4.1/10 Room
  • 368 reviews 8.9/10 Service
  • 403 reviews 2.6/10 Comfort
  • 264 reviews 6.2/10 Breakfast
  • 173 reviews 6.3/10 Cleanliness
  • 146 reviews 3.2/10 Value
  • 71 reviews 3/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in BAMBERG