Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Ville 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 6,388 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Ville
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A 5-minute walk from the historic center and main tourist attractions

  • Friendly, attentive team. Available 24 hours aday

  • 7535 sq. ft. (700m²) of modular rooms for business meetings

  • Easy access from Bordeaux Mérignac airport and/or the Saint Jean train station

  • Web Corner and free WIFI throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Hammam (Nearby)
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Ville

5 rue Robert Lateulade
33000
bordeaux
france

Tel: +33556564343

Fax: (+33)5/56965059

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE SAINT JEAN :  1 Centre commercial Meriadeck

  • MERCURE BORDEAUX CENTRE :  A MERIADECK

  • By plane

    BOD MERIGNAC At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    MERIGNAC AIRPORT At 9.8km / 6.09 miles

  • By car

    SORTIE 11 A At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    SORTIE 21 At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    BORDEAUX ST JEAN At 4km / 0 miles

  • By train

    BORDEAUX SAINT JEAN At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :44.83851, -0.586266

Our accommodation(s)

We offer you a moment's relaxation in spacious and comfortable rooms with a contemporary design. Choose between a Standard Room and a Privilege Room that offers a wider range of services.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with twin beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic room-2 single beds & 1 single sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SANS PRESSION

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The "Without Pressure" restaurant offers contemporary cuisine. At any time, choose à la carte or take the set menu, and enjoy a coffee or beer. We're waiting for you without "pressure"!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SANS PRESSION

Non contractual photo

A spacious bar with a cozy and inviting atmosphere, just perfect for relaxing. Whether you are meeting a business contact or having drinks with friends, we have thought of everything to make your experience an enjoyable one. Take a moment for yourself...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 250

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Ville

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

6,388 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

199 reviews

Functional, no frills, poor value for money

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hacw Couples - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not the absolute worst I have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were reasonably clean and the cleaning staff were very polite and diligent, which is important during this time of the Covid-19 pandemic. Those are about the only positive remarks I can make. On the other hand: - We originally stated in our booking that we expected to arrive at 3pm but received an immediate reply to say it might not be possible to check in then. Seemed odd given the hotel was very empty and this could easily have been planned for. - In the provisional invoice the staff initially tried to charge me for a breakfast I had never eaten. Quite odd as I did not take the hotel breakfast on any occasion. - Staff did not seem especially welcoming or bothered that we were there. Again, seems odd given there were very few other customers there to spend time / money in the hotel. - Room (Standard double) was very cramped with only small cupboard space, no drawers, no proper desk and no chairs. Quite pathetic considering the high price per night Mercure Bordeaux charges compared to other hotels and Airbnb. - Also again seems odd your staff did not wish to allocate us a better quality of room given the hotel felt empty and there must have nicer rooms available in the standard double category. - If you make people feel welcome and offer them the best available facilities within the category they have booked, they are much more likely to want to spend time and money in your hotel. - We left with the impression that perhaps the management and staff lack the basic commercial instincts to run a business and generate revenues from customers in any circumstances but are especially poorly equipped to do so in the middle of a global pandemic when you need to be making a real effort to make customers feel welcome and to retain their loyalty. - This experience has virtually guaranteed that we will stay in an Airbnb on our next visit to a French city other than Paris, and Mercure has lost out on repeat custom from us both in Bordeaux and everywhere else in France*. A more welcoming and generous attitude could easily have resolved this. *I have stayed in your hotel sites in England and they are of much higher quality all round so would be prepared to stay in a Mercure UK hotel although now with some hesitation after this experience.

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Leo Business - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mouse in the breakfast area, shower not working properly

Okay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jane D. Friends - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am not sure how the property received a four star rating. The location is good. The rooms are small and functional but that’s it. I would expect such accommodations from a three star hotel. The blow dryer was dated, could barely dry our hair. The beds were hard, no iron in the room, one bottle of water when two persons were included in the reservation, dated furniture, a small bottle of “all in one” shampoo/conditioner/body wash. The breakfast had no healthy options. Absolutely no vegetables, no fresh fruit assortment other than bananas and apples. There was only powdered eggs, no omelettes or sunny side up. There was lots of bread, pastries, ham, and one type of cheese. The coffee was good. Overall, the stay was functional but if you are looking for comfort or extras, I wouldn’t recommend this property. The reception staff was very welcoming and friendly.

Dear KRISTINA K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the mini bar, at Mercure we only provide one bottle of water in the standard rooms and a free mini bar in the privilege rooms as the soap. In fact, we provide one type of soap in the standard room but several Nuxe bottle in the privilege rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter G. Couples - 04/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We received a very cheerful and efficient welcome at your reception with plenty of help with orientating around the city. Checkout was equally relaxed and helpful. The room was clean and well prepared and there was plenty of information about pandemic precautions in the public afreas.. The hotel is in a rather difficult location in the Meriadeck commercial quarter, whose original concept of pedestrian access by elevated walkway seems to have been abandoned and street level access on foot is a little hostile and threatening. Perhaps you could consider offering guests card access to a first floor entrance?

Dear PETER G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding another intrance, unfortunately we only have one entrance for the hotel that is on the grounfloor at bar and reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Disorganised

Customer review rating 4.1/5

E. C. Families - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Paid extra for rooms to be accessed from 9am as advertised. Arrived at 10:30 to be told only 1 room was ready. When arrived at that room found it had not been cleaned at all and had litter and items in from previous guests. Not ideal in these times when cleaning is paramount importance. Reported this to reception and got moved an hour later. The “early” rooms were not ready until after mid day and we had to sit in a dirty one until they were ready.

Dear C. E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please reast assured that we transmited your feedback to our reception and housekeepers in order to improve this quality of service. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely,

New to all the sights

Customer review rating 4.1/5

V Couples - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, we were very happy. C19 arrangements were good and we felt safe. The only downside was the restaurant offer was reduced, after a long drive to get there we didn't want to have to go out looking for a restaurant. The receptionist was helpful and was able to recommend so where not far away.

Dear PETER I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the restaurant, we did not change our menus because of Covid 19. We offer a "dining bar" formula with platters and toast to share, all while tasting our selection of beers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Bit dirty

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Normski Couples - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well planned check-in and out service. Air conditioning didn't work during heat wave. Hair and rubbish left in the bathroom. We were overcharged for parking.

Within 10 minutes walk, convenient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Deet Families - 07/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was excellent, friendly, available, polite and helpful. Booking was easy. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Good beds. Breakfast food quality was patchy: pancakes, scrambled eggs , potatoes and bacon tasted industrial and reconstituted, whilst the juices and drinks were good. Good viennoiseries. Proper juice from bottles, not a mix.

Dear DANIELLY T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Received very warm welcome

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Muj Couples - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very warm welcome; all precautions against Covid19 for the safety of guests; got upgrade; hotel near walking distance to downtown.

Dear MUJAHID A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

François Couples - 03/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great welcome

Dear FRANCOIS L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit at Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Chloe B. Couples - 28/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was here with my boyfriend to explore Bordeaux. The hotel wasn’t too far from the central tourist attractions and was very comfortable. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and the bed was really comfortable.

Dear CHLOE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Regarding the lotion, we really do want to apologize for the misunderstanding. Be sure that we will transmit this feedback to the reception directly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay; focused on safety

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Todd W. Couples - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated the Mercire’s emphasis on ensuring the safety of guests and staff post-confinement for COVID. The hotel was clean and in a good location, convenient to walk to the center of town.

Dear TODD W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lamine D. Couples - 16/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very nice The bedroom was extremely good

Dear LAMINE D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice stay and good location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jennifer Couples - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nice, clean and the staff was very helpful.

Dear JENNIFER D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lebelle Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your stay was during the 1rst of quarantine so it should be better. However the hotel is very calm, room pretty hot even with the A/C shut down. All monument, historical center of Bordeaux could be easily done by foot (better thzn by car which is a nightmare with the tramway and new roads).

Dear Mrs L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Mercure Bordeaux Centre Team

Well equipped and comfortable room, good staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Philip S. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual a good night, good room and good staff

Dear PHILIP S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Not great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cliff Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sound insulation poor, poor value for money. Reception staff friendly however

Dear Mr P., We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been sent to the heads of department concerned. Thank you for these feedbacks which help us improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you again soon in Bordeaux. Sincerely, The Mercure Bordeaux Centre Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kevin Friends - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay at this mercure

Dear Mr L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The front desk team
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Paulo F. Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I paid 380€ and my reservation on Booking was 226€. I wait for my money back. Thank you.

Dear PAULO F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. Regarding the debit on your account, I really do want to apologize for the inconvenience and the misunderstanding. In fact, I confirm you that following your invoice you paid only 226.00€. The other amount is the one you had in the pre autorization but this one has not been used for any other invoice. Due to the bank days, it could not take more than this week to be cancelled on your account. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good option for Bourdeaux

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Vicente Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, easy to access from/to airport. Room clean and comfortable. We had a great stay.

Dear VICENTE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit at Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bordeaux