Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,036 reviews
Novotel Birmingham Airport
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fully-equipped gym for all hotel guests

  • Located one-minute away from Birmingham Airport

  • Free airport SkyRail service located nearby

  • Six fully-equipped meeting rooms on-site

  • 24-hour bar is perfect for pre-flight drinks

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • BIRMINGHAM INTL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Birmingham Airport

Birmingham Airport
West Midlands
B26 3QL
birmingham
united kingdom

Tel: +441216199003

Fax: (+44)121/7820445

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 6 :   6 BIRMINGHAM

  • 900 :   900 BIRMINGHAM

  • 966 :   966 BIRMINGHAM

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM INTL At 1.29km / 0.8 miles - Shuttle free

  • By car

    M42 JUNCTION 6 At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By car

    M6 JUNCTION 4 At 2.41km / 1.5 miles

  • By train

    BIRMINGHAM INTERNATIONAL At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    BIRMINGHAM NEW STREET At 13km / 8.13 miles

GPS :52.452778, -1.731804

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 Queen-size bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3

Family Room with Queen bed + convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Accessible Standard Room with 1 Queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Superior Room with Queen-size bed and convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3

Superior Room with Queen bed + convertible sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Accessible Superior Room with 1 Queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Executive Room with Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Accessible Executive Room with 1 Queen size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Our restaurants and bars

Gourmet Bar & Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting.Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 48

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Birmingham Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

18,845 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,036 reviews

New rooms a revelation

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kim H. Couples - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usual overnight before early flight next day. Upon arrival we were told that we were being offered a brand new refurbished room, canvas we were so late due to major accident on M42, the lovely receptionist gave us a card valid for two free drinks in the bar! The newsroom, number 629, was a vast improvement on the older ones. A redesigned bathroom made everything more useable. The bed was lovely and firm, the air conditioning actually worked properly and the TV had enough channels for us. Actually looking forward to staying here again.

Dear Kim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian D. Couples - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were flying to The Gambia at 08.00 on January 22 and we live in Milton Keynes. To avoid being late we decided to overnight in the Novotel at Birmingham Airport. The location is right next door to Terminal 1. The room was great and the service in the restaurant was excellent. Highly recommended.

Dear Ian, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rie Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, nice staff. Not something fancy, but I did not expect it differently. Only thing - you had a smoke alarm straight over the bed who blinked every 30th second - was driving me craizy.

Dear Rie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will take into consideration your comments in regards to the breakfast options to keep improving our services and standards. In regards to the smoking allarm please accept my apologies. Please note that for any kind of issues or incidents our dedicated team is available 24 hours. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ashok Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in staff could be more pleasant. Told me that there was construction going on. When I said I was not told about it and she replied that I should check the website before booking. I booked through Expedia - so she said blame Expwedia.

Dear Ashok, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. I am sorry that you were not informed prior arrival about our hotel renovation. Unfortunately we cannot inform every single customer but we are doing our best to minimise the impact towards our guest. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I will liaise with our welcome team in regards to your feedback to make sure we give the correct information upon check in. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope to see you again soon when our beautiful hotel looks at its best. Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Acceptable for Price

Customer review rating 4.3/5

T Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in very good. Downstairs decor looked nice. Walk to rooms showed the hotel needs an uplift soon. Smelt and felt a little ‘shabby’. Room fine. Seemed clean.

Dear Teri, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please note that the hotel is under refurbishment at the moment and hope to see you again very soon so you can experience our hotel at it's best. Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Very handy for airport

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geoff H. Couples - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Good location for early flight

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Shona B. Couples - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very good but marked down for small separate toilet which is too small and unhygienic.

DearShona, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry that the lay out of our toilet facilites did not suit your standards and please let me apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

First time user

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MKDrummond 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location for Terminal 1. Very good room. Excellent service in the restaurant. We were warned about the renovations but the work stopped by 18.00 as promised. We had a slight problem with the TV but this was resolved very quickly.

Location is excellent for access to airport parking and the airport.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gwyn Couples - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved it, so convenient and lovely staff. Definitely recommend to other Birmingham airport users.

Dear Keith, Hope you are well. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Radislav / Front Office Team Leader

Great refurb

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris B. Couples - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great. We really liked the refurb. Unfortunately the price has quadrupled for our return visit on 1st Feb. So we have booked another hotel 5 miles away. As a loyal Accor member I thought you might have offered me a better price than you did. Best wishes Chris b.

Dear Mr b., Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated and your views will be shared with the teams. Kind regards, Radislav / Reception Team Leader

Ideal location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Valarie Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything at the hotel was great. Food and staff, excellent. Re furbished bedrooms look great, only one problem, there is no mirror, close to a socket, to allow one to dry hair nor apply make up, except in a corner of the room beside a bedside table! Why can we not have a mirror at the desk!

Dear Valarie M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Reception Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karen Solo - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good spot close to airport ideal for early morning flight. Nice and peaceful.

Dear Karen, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another great journey with us. Sincerely, Reception Team

Very pleasant service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sam Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A brief overnight at the airport - lovely staff, shame about the noise from adjacent rooms and the very hard pillows.

Dear Samantha, Hope you are well. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Radislav / Front Office Team Leader

Ideal

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter A. Couples - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have often stopped here prior to getting a flight. Always been satisfied with accommodation, food and service

Dear Mr A., Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Sincerely, Radislav / Front Office Team Leader

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maxine G. Couples - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good, excellent location for the airport, comfortable bed and pillows, room service food could improve

Dear Maxine, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that overal you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Perfect location would recommend to friends

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lou M. Solo - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great place to stay...location perfect ...room outstanding...would def stay again if in the area

Dear Lou m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Sincerely, Radislav / Reception Team Leader

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Big A. Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we arrived at 23:05 to check in, reception was very pleasant and efficient providing us with key card to a refurbished room which was excellent. Dropped off our cases and descended to the bar for something to drink and eat. I ordered our drinks and was informed that the only food on offer was pizza, which we did not mind as we wanted something quick and filling. I took the drinks to our table and returned to the bar to order the pizza. To my disappointment the barman informed me that they did not have any cheese for the pizza, what I let down. The only food they had were crisps, so my wife ordered two packets. When informed they were £3:90, she changed the order to one. The whole experience was spoilt by the lack of the availability of food at that time of night.

Dear Mr A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Reception Team

This hotel Exceeded my expectations

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ana Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely welcome on arrival, small but beautiful room. Couldn’t hear the outside world & super comfy bed. Dinner was good, ate in the bar. Asked for a burger but no bacon & cheese, because of health problem, burger arrived with both items. Had to scape them off, & that’s an unnecessary waste. Service apart from that was first rate. No I didn’t make a fuss over the burger, life is too short, but I am drawing your attention to this as failure to follow customer requests can have sever consequences sometimes for us.

Dear Anna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. Thank you very much for bringing into our attention the mistake made with your food order. I will pass the message to our bar team to make sure we keep improving our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Divison Manager

GOOD LOCATION- NICE ROOM FACILITIES - GOOD BRAKFAST

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cyril W. Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

SPOILT BY RECEPTION KNOWINGLY ALLOCATING ROOM 431 WHEN THEY WERE AWARE OF THE NOISE FROM THE ADJOINING ROOM. AFTER COMPLAINIG GOT RELOCATED AT 9.20 PM. COMPLETELY RUINED OUR STAY. A FULL REFUND IS REQUESTED

Dear Cyril, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices and the team did their best to accommodate you in another room upon request hence at this time I will not be granting a refund but instead I will provide you with 2000 All points that you can use with your next visit in any Accor property I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Am impressed with the upgrade to the hotel.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Professor G. N. S. Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As someone who has stayed at this hotel for many years I was really impressed with the upgrade that it has had. The room was significantly better and the shower excellent. I also felt that the changes made to the restaurant were excellent too. The old one was, on reflection, looking tired. I always enjoy staying at this hotel and know that I will definitely continue to do so with the changes made.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated and your views will be shared with the teams. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Radislav / Front Office Team Leader
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in birmingham