Novotel La Rochelle Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,672 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel La Rochelle Centre
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Restaurant and bar with terrace, French cuisine

  • A 10-minute walk from the historic city center and the beaches

  • Outdoor swimming pool heated in season

  • Enclosed, free car park, 2 electric vehicle charging stations

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Services for children
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel La Rochelle Centre

Avenue de la Porte Neuve
17000
la rochelle
france

Tel: +33546342424

Fax: (+33)5/46345832

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ILLICO :  1a, 1b CLAUDE MASSE

  • By plane

    LA ROCHELLE ILE DE RE At 7.2km / 4.47 miles

GPS :46.161466, -1.158366

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary and fully modular, the Novotel room is a true living space which can be adapted to suit all requirements. Choose comfort to suit you: Perfect for business travel or family vacations, the Novotel La Rochelle hotel offers rooms measuring 237 sq. ft. (22 m²), with free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities and a mini fridge.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 twin sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LES PINCETTES

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

In a new marine-inspired ambience, the entire restaurant team is proud to offer you delicious traditional local cuisine. Our chef is committed to helping you enjoy new recipes every day.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Gourmet Bar

Non contractual photo

An open-plan space in a warm, friendly environment, ideal for relaxing. For a business meeting or drinks with friends, we've thought of everything to make your experience an enjoyable one. Treat yourself to one of our bartender's creations.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 180

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel La Rochelle Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,672 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,182 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Great location, sufficiently close to the city to walk easily but just outside the hustle and bustle of an exciting place to allow some peace!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Phil Couples - 31/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First experience of a Covid 19 restriction affected break which went better than we could have hoped for. Clear communication of the health measures to ensure people knew what to do but not so fussy that it became a chore. Friendly staff and decent quality rooms.

Dirty rooms. Misleading advertising: room photos

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roman Couples - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old and dirty property. Reception staff alright.

Dear ROMAN S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I find your complaint regrettable. You have Gold status, so you are a loyal Accor customer and yet you have booked through Booking. Why did you not report any problem on site? You know that we are always here to make your stay pleasant. Periods like July 14 and August 15 are always very busy in seaside resorts like La Rochelle. Our hotel is not old. It was completely renovated in 2018. I hope you will have the opportunity to come back to a quieter period in order to better appreciate the Novotel de La Rochelle. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

excellent hotel, clean and located close to center

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robert Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A joyfull stay close to a nice park in a clean hotel

Wel located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael R. Families - 19/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent hotel staff were lovely especially reception

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellente

Comfortable and nicely located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mn Couples - 14/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed just for one night, and would stay again. The rooms are modern and comfortable. We had a room on an upper floor facing trees in the large park. The setting is peaceful and green, and yet within easy walking distance to the older sections of the city, the train station, and even a public beach. I enjoyed La Rochelle more than I expected to, and this hotel was part of my good experience.

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nicholas A. Solo - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed before and enjoyed so choose to stay again. Great location close to the park opposite and for walking into town or the port. Good parking outside. Lovely well equipped spacious room. My one issue was the meal. Great service but the menu was not very exciting and the dish I choose was not great.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Edbeck Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine but overlooked the swiming pool and for some strange reason, there were mulitcoloured flashing lights until midnight; it was just as well I do no suffer from epilepsy! I was a bit disappointed with the dinner menu, more a snack than a proper meal but an excellent breakfast more than made up for it.

Dear EDWARD B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Stay at Novotel La Rochelle

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mw20202020 Business - 07/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel, unfortunately marred by the ambience. Staff on reception were friendly but other staff markedly not so, and not very helpful. I was very disappointed with this hotel because of the atmosphere. It didn't seem like the staff were very happy or else they were just curt to customers.

thank you for giving your opinion. I do not know on what date you came and I am surprised. generally our clients appreciate the kindness of the team and their professionalism. if you want to give me more details, I am available: H0965-GM@accor.com very cordially K.Laouamen, manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Client Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The food was not amazing. But it was a good experience.

Dear YOURI Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Emanuel Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear EMANUEL D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Beautiful, well-serviced hotel in a quiet part of town

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

philssanderson Friends getaway - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was very nicely designed making it an attractive place to hang out. The rooms were comfortable, well-maintained and had everything you needed. The staff were friendly, attentive and always eager to help.

hello and thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments and I share them with my team. Hope to see you again in La Rochelle. cordially K.Laouamen manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ian Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I thought the location of the hotel was very good. Close enough to the town but far enough away for some peace and quiet. Positives were as I say the location, the helpful staff prior to and during the stay and the breakfast offering was adequate. The negatives were the bedroom layout as the bed configuration was not central to the room leaving too little space to one side adjacent to the bathroom. A lack of bathroom amenities. No ceramic cups to enjoy tea and/or coffee in the bedroom. A lack of even basic slippers in the bedroom for guests as the carpeted areas were a little grubby/dirty.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Excellent hotel with great location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Philip S. Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in La Rochelle as part of a large rugby group, the hotel was excellent in a great location, rooms were very good comfortable and clean. The only that we weren’t happy with was the female breakfast waitress, she was abrupt, rude and very unhelpful, being part of a large group I thought we might of got a more helpful better service off her, she also upset a lot of othe guests having breakfast especially on the Friday morning.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location near town centre and harbour with added bonus of a nearby very nice park to walk the dog.

Excellent room and service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Annette M. Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good reception welcome. Lovely large room and enormous bed. Beautiful bathroom, all immaculate. Good breakfast choice. Good parking and nice walk through park into town. Only slight disappointment was the hotel restaurant was closed ( we did know this as we had rung to check) and we brought some food with us as it appeared all restaurants in the town were closed. However, when we arrived we found that there were snacks available in the bar which would have sufficed if we had known.

Dear ANNETTE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris C. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great spacious room, great decor

Dear CHRISTOPHER C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jaybee Couples - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good staff were extremely helpful, breakfast excellent. Room comfortable a bathroom a little tired but clean

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Excellent. Great room. Great service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike W. Solo - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent Really good quality room and food. Excellent atmosphere and staff. Also location perfect for city centre.

Dear MIKE W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alexander B. Friends - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy with my stay.

Dear ALEXANDER B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel La Rochelle Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim Laouamen directeur Novotel La Rochelle
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in la rochelle