Novotel Bayeux

Information message

Novotel Bayeux 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 623 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • HEATED POOL FROM APRIL TO SEPTEMBER

  • A 10-minute walk from the historic centre

  • New Novotel "Live N Dream" bedding

  • Vast tree-lined park

  • Large free parking

Hotel location

Novotel Bayeux

117 Rue Saint Patrice, Rond Point de Vaucelles
14400 BAYEUX
France

  • BYBUS: 

  • By plane

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 30km / 18 miles

  • By plane

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY At 283km / 175.85 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 320km / 198 miles

  • By boat

    OUISTREAM At 40km / 25 miles

  • By helicopter

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 30km / 18 miles

  • By train

    BAYEUX At 2km / 1 miles

GPS:49.281975, -0.71842

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LE BISTROT BACCHUS

A simple menu with local flavors, up to 9pm. Out of hours you can book the Bacchus platter (cold cuts, Norman cheeses and Teurgoule) or reheatable jars from the Vrai et Bon menu.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. All of our air-conditioned rooms are equipped with free WIFI, flat-screen TV, Free bottled water, environmentally-friendly welcome products, and tea and coffee making facilities.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bayeux

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  623 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  778 reviews

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rosalie W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean pleasant staff good breakfast and nice use of pool

Dear Geofrey W., Thank you for your kind comment regarding our staff and the services proposed in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Novotel. Hope we will see you soon. Sincerely, Front Desk

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrew D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked this hotel for a group of clients cycling the D Day beaches. Perfect location, really helpful staff.

Dear ANDREW D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bayeux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Front Desk

Very difficult to find

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Hans Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

As there are lots of streets under construction (and also one way) nearby the hotel it very difficult to find. We had to phone several times. Some extrordinary signs woud be helpful. We needed about 30 minits more, to reach it.

Hello M. F., I am sorry, i don't understang your message. We don't have any works in our aera ! Are you sure it was to find our hotel Novotel Bayeux ? Normaly, people like our good location, easy to go in many direction. Hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Lucie

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Charlie Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, 10 minute walk to center of town, restaurants, stunning cathedral and ancient streets. Plentiful and easy parking at the hotel. Amazing breakfast, lovely gardens at the back of the property. Sadly no time to use the pool. Wi-fi pretty fast. British CWGC war graves at Bayeux Cemetery is less than 10 minute walk as is the museum and the journalists memorial to all those brave men and women who have been killed covering conflict around the world. Overall a comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Dear Charles V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bayeux. Be sure our staff will be informed of your kind comments. Hope to see you soon ! Sincerely, Front Desk

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location to visit Normandy. Friendly staff and great food at dinner. Great location for easy access to the town as well

Dear THOMAS K., Thanks so much for coming in our establishment and for your good comments. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely Front Desk

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elizabeth S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff always here to help. Delicious dinners. Lovely breakfast. Great heated swimming pool.

Mrs S. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Helpful staff, nice facilities, good location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

C. T. L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an excellent experience at the Novotel in Bayeux. The staff went out of their way to be helpful to all of us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the places we wanted to go in Bayeux. We loved the breakfasts.

Dear Mister L., It is such a pleasure to receive positive comments regarding your stay. Our team does the best to satisfy our guests day after day. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mathieu, Welcomer Leader

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Personnel super sympa

Monsieur R., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Bayeux, en particulier sur le service et notre personnel. Cela fait chaud au coeur. Concernant le petit-déjeuner, nous avons pris note de vos remarques et nous nous efforcerons d'être plus attentif. Cordialement, La réception

quiet, and prefectly fit my needs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was looking for a hotel centrally located to continue my hunt for history associated with D-Day and luckily found the Bayeux location. Newer hotel, off-season, reception staff very nice, was the perfect place for me in the short time I again had to visit Normandy. If I can ever return to your beautiful country, Bayeux will be on my list of stops.

Dear KEN H., Thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate to read your comments about your relaxing and visiting stay. Waiting for your future reservation with us. Regards, Lucie

The idea of welcoming a guest does not exist at your hotel.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

No Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment I arrived it was a hard sell for dinner and breakfast. I did not appreciate this.

Dear PATRICK H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bayeux. I am sorry about your remarks. The covid crisi forces us to review our organisation. That's why, we ask to our guests what thez want for breakfast at their check in, we don't prepare buffet for less 20 persons in the hotel. For diner, we propose only 1 suggestion and we change it each day for the same reason. Hope this is just for a short moment, we can understand it's not the best. Sorry and hope when you will come back in the future all of this will be finished. Regards Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Well located, clean and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marie Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay and perfect to visit Bayeux and nearby D-day landing beaches. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and helpful.

Dear JONATHAN O., Thanks to stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you. Hope you will came a next time, regards Reception

Very tatty, restaurant selection abysmal

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Peeling paper in bedroom, dirty looking carpet. Very tired building. Restaurant: can’t really call it that as no choice at all. But friendly staff

Dear BEATRICE R., We are sorry to have let you leave the establishment with a mixed image. You should know that we have chosen to keep only one menu proposal per day for different reasons. I think you can understand that with 6% occupancy because of the Covid crisis, we cannot keep normal operations and we understand you were surprised. The main thing is that you were able to eat. Regarding the peeling wall paint, we are in the process of repaiting it. This room will be ready for next season. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you a next time, Regards Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Sad looking Novotel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jonathan O. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Old hotel, old room, poor breakfast, extremely high price for what was offered. No free drinks for silver member. No gym.

M. Chong, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. We are agree with you, the hotel seems old but we are surprised of your remarks about breakfast with local and traditionnal products. YThe free drinks ticket was attached on your key card support. As you didn't use it during your stay, at your departure the receptionnist gave you a bottle of mineral water. For fitness room, hope we will have one in the future. Regards Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Nice well located hotel, generally good but some issues

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

A nice hotel with reasonably good service and excellent location for car travellers. On arrival the reception person was not very clear about the need to book for the evening meal in the restaurant, and was not wearing her mask correctly. She did not stay behind the screen to speak to us which is not good practice, but otherwise it was ok. The stay was a good one but marred by very poor hygiene in the toilet of our room: it smelled strongly of urine. In the current health crisis this is not only unpleasant but also dangerous.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards Reception desk

Great place, great location, great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Allan W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very helpful to fix a problem i had. They used the own phone (I didnot have one) to help me get a verification code.

Dear Mr w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bayeux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Ok room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine, bed was comfortable. Badroom(s) were ridiculous. Elevated bathtub in one room, which I would think would be a hazard to senior citizens. Duel sink. However toilet was in a separate tiny room, no bigger then a closet. Whole bathroom system needs to be gutted, modernized to become more efficient, perhaps just have a standup shower and one sink only. -We had front desk call us a taxi to take us downtown one night for dinner. Driver then shortchanged us, which I caught and made him correct it. I asked the front desk to call us a taxi the next day to take us to the train station. Said he would arrive in 5 minutes. 25 minutes later, same exact driver (as night before) finally showed up, and we barely made it in time to catch train. We didn’t appreciate the wait time and no meter on taxi. -Dinner at hotel was so-so. I liked it ok, my wife, no. -If bathrooms are not modernized, we will not be back.

Dear M. Fitzpatrick Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are agree with you about our bathroom. They are not very functional for old people with the bath. and the toilets are small. We think there will some changes in the future but when, we can't tell you ! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rachel D. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, clean rooms

Dear MRS DAVEY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bayeux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie LHONNEUR Directeur

Second visit!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fud4frends Couples - TripAdvisor review

This is our second visit - and not our last! The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are standard business style and therefore a little soul-less, but there is a hospitality tray and also a fridge, rather than a mini-bar. Excellent breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices. It is an easy 15min. stroll into the city centre where there are lots of restaurants/eateries. Although we didn't try the restaurant, the choices looked very tempting and good value. there is a good size pool and a very pleasant outdoor seating area, plus quite a large garden. Parking is on-site with lots of places. The only negative comment is about the bath/shower, where a grab bar would be a very good idea!

Normandy Visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

GrandTour36780219284 Families - TripAdvisor review

We were in Normandy to visit the American Cemetery and WWII sites, and the hotel location was excellent for those activities. Our rooms were very nice and clean, the staff was extremely helpful and the buffet breakfast was great.

Thank you for your positiv feedback, it's with pleasure we will welcome you in the future. Regards Lucie LHONNEUR

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Pete W Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Novotel, ideally placed for visiting this area of the coast, we did some of the DDay area, and museums, tapestry within walking distance through a lovely old pedestrian area, with local bars and restaurants, went to cathedral and generally wandered down lots of side streets

Dear Pete, Thank you for this perfect ranking and for finding that our hotel is ideally located to visit the landing beaches. It only takes 10 minutes by car to go the nearest beach (Arromanches). As you pointed, it is pretty easy to visit the main attractions of the city from the hotel. We hope to see you again in our lovely city for another pleasant stay. Best regards, Lucie

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BAYEUX