Sofitel Paris la Defense (Futur MGallery - April 2020) Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,972 reviews
Sofitel Paris la Defense (Futur MGallery - April 2020)
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The Grande Arche to the Arc de Triomphe

  • Shopping at Les Quatre Temps

  • The luxury of space in chic Paris

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Paris la Defense (Futur MGallery - April 2020)

GPS: 33 Voie des Sculpteurs
92800 Puteaux
POSTALE:34 cours michelet
92060
paris la defense
france

Tel: +33147764443

Fax: (+33)1/47767210

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ESPLANADE DEFENSE METRO :   174 ESPL DEF METRO

  • ESPLANADE DE LA DEFENSE :   1 ESPLANAD DEFENSE

  • GRANDE ARCHE :   RER A GRANDE ARCHE

  • TRAMWAY 2 :   T2 LA DEFENSE

  • By plane

    PARIS LE BOURGET At 25.5km / 15.84 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 40.01km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 37km / 22.99 miles

  • By helicopter

    PORTE DE SEVRES At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    CERGY PONTOISE A14 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    PORTE DE SAINT CLOUD A13 At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    SAINT DENIS A1 At 14km / 8.75 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    Paris Gare du Nord At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By train

    SAINT LAZARE At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :48.888134, 2.247219

Our accommodations

Our 135 luxury roms and 16 contemporary Paris suites offer MyBed® comfort, large windows, free WiFi, BOSE sound systems, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV and luxurious bathrooms with rain showers. 5-star Paris accommodation in La Défense.

Classic Room - large double bed or twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Superior Room - 1 large double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Superior Room - twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 king size bed, renovated in 2019.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 2 twin beds, renovated in 2019.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

JUNIOR SUITE - large Double Size Bed, single sofa bed + additional bed; free parking

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE - large Double Size Bed + additional beds; top floor, free parking

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 66
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

Le Lounge restaurant serves up authentic, seasonal produce, all carefully selected. Enjoy the subtle, delicious flavors of our varied bistro cuisine in an elegant, inviting setting beneath a large bright glass roof

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Starbucks

Type of cuisine: Cafe

We introduce the first Starbucks of France located in a 5-star hotel. You'll be able to come and take shelter. Between caramel macchiatos, iced teas and frappucinos, you will definitely find a beverage to brighten your day !

LE LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Blend business with pleasure in this lit, modern bar in Paris La Défense. Wind down with a signature cocktail, a flute of champagne, a nibble of olives or a cheese trilogy. Or wind up for a fine Mediterranean meal and La Défense's fashionable nightlife.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 96

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Paris la Defense (Futur MGallery - April 2020)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,233 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,972 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Standard stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

111rjb2020 Business - 18/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

No distinguishing features that make this hotel memorable. All perfectly fine but it should be for the room rate. Room was quite dark and not enough artificial lighting to do detailed work. No welcome drink offered despite being a silver member (this is a typical thing for Accor hotels in my experience)

A good quality stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a comfortable room and good breakfast service

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris La défense. I am delighted you had a great experience with us, especially thanks to our rooms and our restaurant, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to present you our newest all renovated hotel! I remain at your entire disposal to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day & a happy new year, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Unacceptable for such a "prestigious" hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Construction work early in the morning, access to wifi discontinued several times per hour when at the hotel, room cleaning not in line with expected standards for such pricey rooms (dirty spots on sofa and walls, dust on every lamp including the ones close to bed)...

Dear Mr. J., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am deeply sorry to read you did not enjoyed your stay with us, especially because of our wifi, and the cleanliness of the room. Our goal is to provide an amazing customer experience with high quality services, and what you have experienced does not reflect what we aim to deliver. I have already shared your feedbacks to our head of engineering and our housekeeping manager so we can take strong measures about this. Once again, please accept our deepest apologises for those inconvenients, and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a second chance. I will personally look after you. I wish you a wonderful day and a happy new year, Sincerely Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Welcoming staff and comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bily Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at reception was efficient, and helpful Room was clean and quiet, bed comfortable, bathroom clean and modern

Dear Mrs. Miss K., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our rooms, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to present you our newest all renovated hotel! I remain at your entire disposal to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day & a happy new year, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

G. and family

Customer review rating 4.4/5

G. T. Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Family stay relocating to Paris

Dear Mr. G., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I am sorry however our renovation had an impact on your stay. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to present you our newest all renovated hotel! I remain at your entire disposal to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Unforgettable as it will make us come to this hotel again and again

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amir A. M. Couples - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great reception, delicious and varied breakfast، warm and hearty hospitality Very nice, kind and cooperative staff

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. It is my pleasure to share your positives notes to our team, which strive as a motivation every single day. Please do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us. I wish you a wonderful day, and a happy new year. Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

ongoing renovations detracted from the experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Matthew H. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

While I appreciate renovations are often needed the loss of dining areas , a bar area etc impacted my stay Staff were professional and friendly

Dear Mr. J h., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations, but I am sorry however that our renovations impacted your stay with us. I still hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our all renovated hotel. I wish you a wonderful day, and a happy new year. Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

It was fine for one night but not ideal

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room I got was very old, not sure if it was refurbished in the last 20 years. Rather clean in overall, but the bathtub was dirty so I was unable to take a bath. In the morning around 7.30am when I was getting ready a maid came to my room without even knocking... quite unusual experience, when you expect privacy

Dear Mrs. Jaskiewicz, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am deeply sorry to read your disappointment about your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense, especially because of the cleanliness of the room, and that someone entered into your room. Rest assured that I have already shared your feedbacks to our Housekeeping Manager and our General Director so we can take strong actions and measures. On the other hand, I am surprised you did not enjoyed the room, as this was one of our rewest renovated room, from a couple months ago. I styill hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you to present our newest all renovated hotel, for a second chance. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Bad experience in a 5 stars hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

mamadoul2017 Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I paid the full price when I booked the stay, one month before my arrival. I paid an extra 70€ for an early arrival at 08:00. I did a online check-in two (2) days before arrival and my registered credit card was debited € 600 for a guarantee. This was surprising as the stay included breakfast and I noticed the minibar was not filled, once on the spot. Apparently this is a practice in such hotel. When I arrived at the hotel, the receptionist asked a credit card that he will need for the guarantee and I explained that this was already provided two days before during the online check-in. I told him that I received the confirmation of the online checking and the debit of €600. He told me that he did not get a confirmation and I have to leave an additional deposit of €600, that I refused. This exchange followed the first we had on the non-availability of the room when I arrive around 08:15 at the hotel. All these delayed my access to the room with additional inconvenience related to the access to the hotel from the parking. Apparently they have a receptionist who used to collect the cars from the garage but he/she was not present when I arrived.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. Once again, I am deeply sorry about the inconvenient during your check in process. We did asked you, by mistake, a deposit to guarantee your incidentals. However, at the end of the procedure, we did not take your credit card again, and our front desk manager met you to personally to apologize for this unfortunate misunderstanding, and offer you courtesy points as a compensation. Moreover, I am sorry regarding our driver, he was taking care of an other guest, please accept our deepest apologies for the wait. I remain at your entire disposal to discuss any further. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Guest Relation & Quality Manager h0912-gr@sofitel.com

New Year Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wanda Friends - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not up to the usual standard, this being our third visit to this hotel. There is building work on going so there is no bar and the breakfast/dining room has been moved to confernence rooms on the mezzanine level - such work is inevitable but this was not apparent until after the rooms were booked and should have been flagged as soon as the hotel was selected. Room attendance was lacking - a lack of milk and limited tea sachets. No turn down or chocolates when others in our party received theirs. Small and inconsequential bit very inconsistent and annoying - this is not an Ibis Budget either so disappointing. Always been pleased before - very comfortable rooms and beds so will stay again.

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am sorry to read your disapointment regarding your stay with us, especially because of our restaurant and the services delivered by our Ambassadors. Rest assured I have already shared your feedbacks to our housekeeping manager and our front office manager, so we can take strong actions. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, and do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us. I wish you a wonderful day, and a happy new year. Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Very good (with a little issue)

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amelio C. Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay at hotel was very good. The receptionist were very polite and helpful. The rooms very clean and quiet. I had only a minor issue: I asked for a few hours an USB cable to charge my phone and the day after I found a charge of 15 Euro in my bill. The girl at reception said it was a mistake of a colleague (he was thinking I never gave it back), and promised a refund of that amount (I didn't check yet my credit card account). Best Regards

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I am sorry however about the issue with the USB charger. I have shared your feedbacks to our front office manager to have a strong follow up. Please do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us. I wish you a wonderful day, and a happy new year. Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Awesome stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Grate hotel even it was far from the downtown

Dear Mr. A., Thank you very muh for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sofitel Paris La Défense, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon in our hotel ! Wishing you a wonderful day and a happy new year, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Prima

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eduard Business - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Keurige kamer, snelle check in & out.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the services delivered by our Ambassadors which met your expectations. It is my pleasure to share your positive feedbacks to our team, which strive as a motivation every single day. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon! Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Great experience.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joshua S. Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m from Australia, and thus I don’t speak very much French at all, however they were very accomodating in meeting me in the middle of speaking in English to make up for the language barrier. The in hotel restaurant was the same with the language barrier and the food was amazing.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the services delivered by our Ambassadors which met your expectations. It is my pleasure to share your positive feedbacks to our team, which strive as a motivation every single day. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon! Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Not up to Sofitel Brand.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

sidharthsinghdelhi Couples - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

U should not call this property Sofitel. It's a disgrace to sofitel image and brand name. I picked this property only because of its brand and was so much disappointed only after entering and looking at the reception.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am deeply sorry to read that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to deliver high quality services, and I regret to read your disappointment. I kindly invite you to contact me by phone or email so we can discuss further about your experience with us, in order for us to improve ourselves. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a seconde chance. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Guest Relation & Quality Manager h0912-gr@sofitel.com

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gretty D. Business - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Besides the renovations everything was excellent

Dear Mrs. D., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to present you our newest renovated hotel! Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christian R. Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Given a room where the renovation noise was significant. After contacting reception I was moved to a much quieter room - if one was available why try and give me a terrible room in the first place. At check out, my credit card had already been debited an amount from another room which was greater than my charges. My charges were also wrong as it included parking fees when I had no car.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am deeply sorry you did not enjoyed your stay with us, and I sincerely regret your disappointment. I have personally emailed you so we can discuss further about this. I remain at your entire disposal. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Simple, easy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shane P. Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was welcomed warmly and dealt with professionally with all interactions

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am delighted to read you had a great experience with us, especially with the services delivered by our Ambassadors. We aim to deliver high quality services, and it is my pleasure to share your kind feedbacks to our team, which strive as a motivation every single day. Do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Comfortable room, decent gym, convenient location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ali M. Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was comfortable, although there was intermittent noise throughout the night- possible from elevators or some work being done in the hotel. I had dinner couple of times in the hotel which was good. And the gym, while quite small, was more than adequate for my needs.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your room and the gym. I am sorry however to read the inconvenience your have experienced during the night. I have noted on your profil you need a quiet room. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to present you our newest hotel renovated! Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Lack of coordination resdered poor expereince

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ajay Business - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The night I checked into my room, I asked front desk to give me a different room, they said they can put me on a higher floor through the morning staff and it would cost me additional 50 euros. I was asked to pack off my stuff in the morning and leave it ready to me moved, so I did and spoke to the morning staff before leaving for work. I also asked them to pick up my laundry which was packed ready in my room for same day delivery. I came back in the evening only to find out neither my room was changed nor laundry picked up - the advise they gave me was the morning and night staff didn't know that all the rooms were booked - well then why ask me to pack all my stuff and why not pick up my laundry? They took the feedback on the laundry onboard and someone came up with me to collect it straight away and they also returned it the same night but it came back in hangers when I had specified in the form for my clothes to be folded as I was travelling the next day. When I reported that, they sent someone who came over and simply folded the shits without the cardboard etc - well I could have done that myself - its not the laundry service I was expecting to get for 140 euros!!!

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I regret to read you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal at Sofitle is to deliver high quality services, and what you have experienced is far from we aim to deliver. I have emailed your personally so we can discuss further about this. I remain at your entire disposal. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris la defense