Sofitel Paris la Defense (Futur MGallery - April 2020) Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,313 reviews
Sofitel Paris la Defense (Futur MGallery - April 2020)
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The Grande Arche to the Arc de Triomphe

  • Shopping at Les Quatre Temps

  • The luxury of space in chic Paris

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Paris la Defense (Futur MGallery - April 2020)

GPS: 33 Voie des Sculpteurs
92800 Puteaux
POSTALE:34 cours michelet
92060
paris la defense
france

Tel: +33147764443

Fax: (+33)1/47767210

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ESPLANADE DEFENSE METRO :   174 ESPL DEF METRO

  • ESPLANADE DE LA DEFENSE :   1 ESPLANAD DEFENSE

  • GRANDE ARCHE :   RER A GRANDE ARCHE

  • TRAMWAY 2 :   T2 LA DEFENSE

  • By plane

    PARIS LE BOURGET At 25.5km / 15.84 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 40.01km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 37km / 22.99 miles

  • By helicopter

    PORTE DE SEVRES At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    CERGY PONTOISE A14 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    PORTE DE SAINT CLOUD A13 At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    SAINT DENIS A1 At 14km / 8.75 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    Paris Gare du Nord At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By train

    SAINT LAZARE At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :48.888134, 2.247219

Our accommodations

Our 135 luxury roms and 16 contemporary Paris suites offer MyBed® comfort, large windows, free WiFi, BOSE sound systems, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV and luxurious bathrooms with rain showers. 5-star Paris accommodation in La Défense.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 king size bed, renovated in 2020.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Accessible room

DELUXE ROOM, 1 king size bed, renovated in 2020.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 2 twin beds, renovated in 2020.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 king size bed, renovated in 2019.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

NEST ROOM, 2 twin beds, renovated in 2020.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

JUNIOR SUITE - large Double Size Bed, single sofa bed + additional bed; free parking

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE - large Double Size Bed + additional beds; top floor, free parking

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 66
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

Le Lounge restaurant serves up authentic, seasonal produce, all carefully selected. Enjoy the subtle, delicious flavors of our varied bistro cuisine in an elegant, inviting setting beneath a large bright glass roof

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Starbucks

Type of cuisine: Cafe

We introduce the first Starbucks of France located in a 5-star hotel. You'll be able to come and take shelter. Between caramel macchiatos, iced teas and frappucinos, you will definitely find a beverage to brighten your day !

LE LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Blend business with pleasure in this lit, modern bar in Paris La Défense. Wind down with a signature cocktail, a flute of champagne, a nibble of olives or a cheese trilogy. Or wind up for a fine Mediterranean meal and La Défense's fashionable nightlife.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 96

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Paris la Defense (Futur MGallery - April 2020)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,313 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,983 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

just correct

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sh Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was surprised about the standing of the hotel: -I was not able to call the Room Service from my room, I was told that the phone was not working -The clock was not correctly setup on the TV, so no possible to set the alarm -the diner from room service came cold -the bread was stale I was expected more from Sofitel.

Dear Mrrs. H., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am deeply sorry to read your disappointment regarding your stay with, which I completely understand. We aim to deliver high quality services, and what you have experienced is far from our standards. Rest assured I have shared your precious feedbacks to our team, including our general manager and front desk manager, so we can improve ourselves and take strong measures. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a second chance. I remain at your entire disposal to discuss further. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Nice personell

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No Apple TV in room oe Apple TV support, Bose speaker outdated and not possible connect to devices from 21st century (bluetooth USB), nearby metro,

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense I am deeply sorry to read you did not fully enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to deliver high quality services, and what you have experienced is far from what we aim to deliver. Rest assured I have shared your precious feedbaks to our direction so we can take strong measures. I still hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon for a second chance in our all renovated hotel. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Great room, disappointing facilities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Juho Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room itself was great, but there was disturbing noice all-thru the night, presumably from the nearby elevators. The "gym" was not really what I would expect from 5* hotel, more like a closet with few cardio devices.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense It is a pleasure to read you had a great stay with us, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I am sorry however to read your disappointment regarding our gym and the noise from your room. I have shared your feedbacks to our team so we can improve ourselves. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a second chance. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48
Customer review rating 4.4/5

David B. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Because of the renovations, it was very noisy at reception and almost as noisy at my room ( 524 ) This lasted off and on for my entire stay. Other than that, I had a good visit with a good view and attentive service.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I am deeply sorry however that our renovations had an impact on your stay. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon to present you our newest renovated hotel! Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Excellent stay in a very relaxing room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Friends - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

La Defense, it's more related with business travel or meetings, but I can say that we've enjoyed very much our stay over the week-end in Sofitel La defense. It was calm, we had an excellent room, nice, freshly renovated with beautiful and relaxing color tones, noise proof I would say. The bed was extremely comfortable and big! The Nespresso and tea offered were a plus. Even if the hotel was still under renovation and no bar or restaurant was available the breakfast choice was fabulous and the service was really great!!! A big plus!

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense It is a pleasure to read you had a great stay with us, especially thanks to our rooms, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. Our goal is to create you an amazing customer's experience, and it is my pleasure to share your positives feedbacks to our team. Do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martha Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very professional staff

Dear Martha T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. Thank you very much for praising our staff, we will not hesitate to share your kind words with the whole team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel. Best regards, Margaux Mary Front office manager h0…
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rda Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

quite room, clean, space, good interior design, comfortable bed

Dear Rossella D., Thank you for letting us know how your stay went with our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team who will be thrilled. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

The location is good but the rooms are very small

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A. M. Solo - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A security deposit of 200 euros has been paid, 15 euros of taxes have been deducted, the remaining 175 euros have not been returned to the Visa card yet.

Dear Mr A., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense It is a pleasure to read you had a great stay with us, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. Regarding your depposit, we when took the 15 euros for the taxes, the remaining balance have been released automatically, which can take up to nine days to show up on your account, depending actually on your bank. If it doesn't show up, I would advise to contact your bank directly. I still hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again to present you our newest all renovated hotel! Do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Noise during retrofit

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During the stay, the air conditioner was not very effective and there was some noise during the retrofit.

Dear Mr. Y., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense I am deeply sorry to read you did not fully enjoyed your stay with us, especially because of your room and the noise disturbance. Rest assured this does not reflect our usual standards, and I have shared your feedbacks to our technical manager so we can apply strong measures. Do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us, I will personnaly assure the comfort of your experience with us. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

QUITE PERFECT

Customer review rating 4.4/5

F. Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

just add a way to improve : 1) it's very far to switch on or off the light from the bed...;+) 2) don't let all the lights on before the arrival...the planet will thank u and me too..;+)

Dear Mr F., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense It is a pleasure to read you had a great stay with us, and we are very thankful for your loyalty. Our goal is to create you an amazing customer's experience, and it is my pleasure to share your positives feedbacks to our team. Moreover, I have well noted your comments regarding your room, I have shared them to our general manager. I hope we will have the pleasure to see you soon! Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Standard stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

111rjb2020 Business - 18/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

No distinguishing features that make this hotel memorable. All perfectly fine but it should be for the room rate. Room was quite dark and not enough artificial lighting to do detailed work. No welcome drink offered despite being a silver member (this is a typical thing for Accor hotels in my experience)

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am delighted you had a great experience with us, but I am deeply sorry to read your disappointment, especially because of our room and the fact you did you did not received a welcome drink. Rest assured this does not reflect our usual standards, and I have shared your feedbacks to our front desk manager so we can improve ourselves. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a second chance. Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Guest Relations & Quality Manager H0912-gr@sofitel.com

Very pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant staff, nice room with a big bath. The room was not perfectly clean and the breakfast could be improved.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially thanks to our Ambassadors. I am sorry however to read your disappointment regarding the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast. I have already share your feedbacks to our Housekeeping manager and our food and beverage manager so we can improve ourselves. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon! Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Building works

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I dind't realise there was extensive building works taking place

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am deeply sorry to read your disappointment regarding your experience with us, especially because of our renovation. It is my pleasure to let you know our hotel will be fully renovated at the end of March, and I would be delighted to welcome you again so we can present you our newest and all renovated product. I will personnaly make your stay as comfortable and delightful as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact me so I can organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

A good quality stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a comfortable room and good breakfast service

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris La défense. I am delighted you had a great experience with us, especially thanks to our rooms and our restaurant, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to present you our newest all renovated hotel! I remain at your entire disposal to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day & a happy new year, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Unacceptable for such a "prestigious" hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Construction work early in the morning, access to wifi discontinued several times per hour when at the hotel, room cleaning not in line with expected standards for such pricey rooms (dirty spots on sofa and walls, dust on every lamp including the ones close to bed)...

Dear Mr. J., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am deeply sorry to read you did not enjoyed your stay with us, especially because of our wifi, and the cleanliness of the room. Our goal is to provide an amazing customer experience with high quality services, and what you have experienced does not reflect what we aim to deliver. I have already shared your feedbacks to our head of engineering and our housekeeping manager so we can take strong measures about this. Once again, please accept our deepest apologises for those inconvenients, and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a second chance. I will personally look after you. I wish you a wonderful day and a happy new year, Sincerely Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Welcoming staff and comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bily Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at reception was efficient, and helpful Room was clean and quiet, bed comfortable, bathroom clean and modern

Dear Mrs. Miss K., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our rooms, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to present you our newest all renovated hotel! I remain at your entire disposal to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day & a happy new year, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

G. and family

Customer review rating 4.4/5

G. T. Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Family stay relocating to Paris

Dear Mr. G., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. I am sorry however our renovation had an impact on your stay. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to present you our newest all renovated hotel! I remain at your entire disposal to organize your very next journey with us. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

Unforgettable as it will make us come to this hotel again and again

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amir A. M. Couples - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great reception, delicious and varied breakfast، warm and hearty hospitality Very nice, kind and cooperative staff

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at the Sofitel Paris La Défense. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations. It is my pleasure to share your positives notes to our team, which strive as a motivation every single day. Please do not hesitate to contact me to organize your very next journey with us. I wish you a wonderful day, and a happy new year. Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

ongoing renovations detracted from the experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Matthew H. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

While I appreciate renovations are often needed the loss of dining areas , a bar area etc impacted my stay Staff were professional and friendly

Dear Mr. J h., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense, and that the services delivered by our Ambassadors met your expectations, but I am sorry however that our renovations impacted your stay with us. I still hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our all renovated hotel. I wish you a wonderful day, and a happy new year. Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48

It was fine for one night but not ideal

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room I got was very old, not sure if it was refurbished in the last 20 years. Rather clean in overall, but the bathtub was dirty so I was unable to take a bath. In the morning around 7.30am when I was getting ready a maid came to my room without even knocking... quite unusual experience, when you expect privacy

Dear Mrs. Jaskiewicz, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our online survey. I am deeply sorry to read your disappointment about your stay at the Sofitel Paris La Défense, especially because of the cleanliness of the room, and that someone entered into your room. Rest assured that I have already shared your feedbacks to our Housekeeping Manager and our General Director so we can take strong actions and measures. On the other hand, I am surprised you did not enjoyed the room, as this was one of our rewest renovated room, from a couple months ago. I styill hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you to present our newest all renovated hotel, for a second chance. Wishing you a wonderful day, Sincerely, Floriane Hurtebize Responsable Relations Clientèle et Qualité Guest Relations Manager & Quality Manager h0… +33 1 47 76 72 48
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris la defense