Novotel Manchester West

Information message

Novotel Manchester West 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 504 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Visit RHS Bridgwater Garden which is in the village of Worsley, an easy walk from the hotel.

  • Located on junction 13- M60 motorway, 20 mins from the city, a great destination to meet up.

  • Breakfast, light lunch & snacks, evening meals daily in the restaurant, overlooking our garden

  • Free, secure parking for all hotel guests and conference delegates on site

  • Private meeting rooms available for 2 to 200 guests, or just casually meet up in the lounge.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Manchester West

Worsley Brow, Worsley
M28 2YA MANCHESTER
United Kingdom

  • By car

    M60 JUNCTION 13 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    PICADILLY At 8km / 4 miles

  • By train

    SALFORD CRESCENT At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    WALKDEN At 1km / 1 miles

GPS:53.50145, -2.384557

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Elements, Garden Restaurant

Open for breakfast, lunches, snacks and full evening menu

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Manchester West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  504 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,042 reviews

This is a well located hotel , good staff and comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve W. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was well presented and comfortable , staff helpful and accommodating

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Business trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lisa F. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed at this hotel several times for work. Afternoon meeting cancelled so arrived earlier than expected - room was made available so I could check in early & work. Reception staff all very helpful. Great showers in the bathroom & comfortable bed. Only issue for me is temperature. Even with window ajar I find too warm as no air conditioning.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. We are pleased to read that overall, you had an good stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I also noted the negative comments and thank you for pointing them out to us, so that we can improve in the future. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. sincerely, Thank you, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Teresa C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Absolutely lovely day, staff were very very friendly and discreet, easy to find, room was lovely. For a stress free day it was perfect, will be staying again.

Dear Teresa C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Really friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mike P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here a lot and would rather travel a bit further to where I need to be because when ever I stay the staff are always really helpful

Dear Mike P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Good hotel and very well located, particularly for RHS Bridgewater.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our visit met all our expectations. Good room and we enjoyed the breakfasts and evening meals. We thought the staff were excellent.

Dear Barry B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Unprofessional weekend staff

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Judith H. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I reduced the number of nights due to circumstances but on my final evening there (Friday), I returned to the hotel in the evening, tired and hungry. I wish to point out that earlier in the day, I informed the hotel that I would be checking out the following morning (Saturday). Up to the point of my return to the hotel on Friday evening, everything about my stay had been satisfactory. However, when I spoke to reception on the Friday evening, things started to change, as explained below: 1. I was informed that my credit card had already been debited with the full amount of 10 nights stay and reception could not explain why this had happened as the charge is usually made when a guest checks out. Therefore, I am now awaiting a refund on my credit card. 2. When I went to the bar area to order dinner, as I had done each evening of my stay, I was informed that it would be "difficult" for me to order dinner and I would "have to wait at least one hour for any meal" due to an event that was taking place and I quote, "we have to get 90 meals out". At this point I was understanding of the situation but I enquired if they could offer me anything in the form of food (meaning a sandwich or something quick etc.), and I was directed to the crisp/chocolate section. Therefore, I had to make do with a packet of Walker's crisps and a snicker bar. Why should the hotel host events if the kitchen staff cannot also cater to guests staying at the hotel. 2. The following morning, I was understandably hungry, but at breakfast, I found that the juice machine was not working. I advised a gentleman of this who had just come out of the kitchen. He was dressed in chef's clothing. He did not respond verbally when I informed him of this, he just went to the cupboard, got out the keys, opened the machine and switched it on, and only then did he say, "there you go" or something along those lines. There was no "good morning" or "I am sorry for the inconvenience" etc. 3. Whilst I was getting juice, a group of guests had gathered to select their breakfasts and therefore, when I went to select mine, all the fried and scrambled eggs had finished. I said "good morning" or "excuse me" (cannot remember which) to the young waiter and informed him that "there are no eggs of any description". He asked what I meant, so I made it simple for him. I told him that all the scrambled eggs and all the fried eggs had finished. He said that he would go and tell chef. It is not the fact that the eggs had finished, there had been plenty two minutes before that (as mentioned, a group had gathered to select their breakfast in the space of the time whilst I was trying to get juice), it was the attitude of the waiter and the chef in the restaurant. It was as if having to help guests was somewhat of an inconvenience to them. At this point, I just wanted to leave the hotel due to these events, so I drank the juice, returned to my room, collected my belongings and left. I wish to point out that during the week, the staff were professional and friendly, but the weekend staff left a lot to be desired. Therefore, I would not stay at the Novotel again and I would certainly not recommend it. I saw on the website that the Novotel is classed as a 3 star hotel, and I thought this was a mistake, but I now believe this rating is correct.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Manchester West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately, hospitality, all over the UK and beyond, is struggling to recruit all the staff that it needs and we can only apologise if your experience of our service wasn't as you had expected. Regarding the payment, we have checked your billing and the amount you paid was corrected on the day that you informed us that you were leaving early." We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Greg A. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Although a good stay as an Accor Member I should not have been charged postage for the return of my phone charger left in my room. This is not acceptable at all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay however we are disappointed that you find it unacceptable to be charged for the cost incurred to us, in returning your charger. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Stressless

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

No stress just a relaxed atmosphere with good customer service. Good breakfast and comfortable accommodation.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very near RHS Bridgewater. Nice early check in. Nice room. Nice food.

Dear Susan B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Location ideal for me

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nigel B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room clean, staff helpful, good breakfast etc. The EV charging point should be made available to non BP members (guests). The rooms are very old fashioned and bland. Ok for corporate overnight etc but perhaps removing wood chip reminder of 70s and introduction of some colour if only for leisure guests. Rooms are functional but would expect warmer ambience at the price point for those paying with their own money.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Im pleased to say we are due to start the next phase of our full hotel refurbishment starting with bedrooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Regularly stay here, good for visiting family

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karen Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Like staying at the Worsley Novotel, it it convenient for us Only thing that I would say, is that should have been told that there was no cleaning whilst staying there. Not a problem, not cleaning as we only stayed two nights but would like to know

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. We are pleased to read that overall, you had an good stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I also noted the negative comments and thank you for pointing them out to us, so that we can improve in the future. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. sincerely, Thank you, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Good location near RHS Bridgwater

Customer review rating 3.5/5

G H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean with excellent bathroom.

Dear Gill H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Linda Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We found the room to be of very good standard and cleanliness but the one problem we did have was the strong smell of cannabis in our bathroom on the Sunday morning (we did report this to reception) and they apologised and was trying to find out what room had used it due to other complaints. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. We are pleased to read that overall, you had an good stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I also noted the negative comments and thank you for pointing them out to us, so that we can improve in the future. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. sincerely, Thank you, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul F. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

regularly stay and satisfied with experience

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

All went well from parking, into reception, the room ,the bar. A perfect one night.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Well situated for us as near our son's home

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anne R. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our 2nd visit and we were very pleased with the Hotel. The staff were friendly, good breakfast and we will come again.

Dear Anne R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean

Dear Brenda M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Lovely setting

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly helpful staff

Dear Karen G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Dog-friendly one night stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Anthony P TripAdvisor review

Brief stop over on trip from Scotland to the Midlands. Well located near the motorway but very pleasant surroundings. Large car park. Dog-friendly and there is an outdoor area for exercising the dog. Bar area very pleasant. Staff very friendly.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

A good stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ian L TripAdvisor review

We arrived for a two night stay to a warm welcome. Our room was very clan and warm. The hotel is still recovering from the covid period and a note in the room explained what was available and what was not. This caused no inconvenience and we were well looked after. The carpet is being to look faded in the rooms but with covid you cannot complain.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Manchester West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Im pleased to say we are due to start the next phase of our full hotel refurbishment starting with bedrooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Pierce General Manager Novotel Manchester West

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in MANCHESTER