ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 1,223 reviews

ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street - Image 1
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street - Image 2
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street - Image 3
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Set between Manchester Piccadilly and Oxford Road stations

  • Nearby landmarks include Canal Street and Chinatown

  • Situated around 5min walk to the Palace theatre

  • A stone throw away to Manchester University

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street

Charles Street, Princess street, Lancashire
M1 7DG MANCHESTER
United Kingdom

GPS:53.474121, -2.237048

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
Near the property
  • Car park

FOGG'S SNACK MENU

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  1,223 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  1,796 reviews

Good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nataliia Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Nataliia, Many thanks for scoring your latest stay with the highest rating, this is truly appreciated! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you back soon for more pleasant time with us. Regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Not the best ibis

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Not the price-quality ratio I am used to at Ibis. Bad bathroom with toilet where the water kept running, one morning no coffee at breakfast.

Hello, Thank you for bringing to our attention your disappointment with your latest stay at Ibis. I am sorry to hear that, on this occasion, we failed to deliver our usual high standards upon which we pride ourselves and that you are familiar with. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the faulty toilet flush but glad we were able to fix it quickly once we were made aware. Those flushes have recently been fitted in all our rooms so our Maintenance Engineer will monitor them in order to prevent re-occurrence. Regarding the broken coffee machine at breakfast, this was an unforeseen situation. The Team tried their best to repair it but unfortunately without success. Engineer had to be called in and the coffee machine was back in working order the next day. Thanks again for letting us know your concerns as those are invaluable in our continuous effort to improve the quality of our facilities. We truly hope that you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you back for a hassle-free experience. Regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kevin Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly. Rooms spotless. Breakfast excellent

Dear Kevin, Thank you for sharing some positive comments about your recent stay and for giving us the best score! We are delighted to find out that your visit exceeded your expectations as you found our central location convenient, our Team friendly, our facilities spotless and our Buffet Breakfast excellent. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Good value stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Caroline Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good nights sleep in a well located hotel

Dear Caroline, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you had a good night's sleep during your stay with us and found our hotel to be well located. Providing a comfortable experience and convenient location are priorities for us, and we're glad we could meet your expectations. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please feel free to let us know. We appreciate your input and hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay in the future. Best regards, Emilio Aguera Guzman Assistant General Manager

Quiet room, great service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sarah Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a superior room. Room 6 pretty small but had everything I was expecting. On returning later in the day I couldn't access my room, it seems the electronic lock had failed. I was quickly moved to another room (3) which was much bigger. There were some marks on the pillow cases and small tears in the duvet sheet which I wouldn't expect in a recently refurbished room, the mattress topper seemed to be two singles rather than a double and moved apart during the night, the shower took a very long time to heat up and makes the bathroom floor very wet. Good air conditioning, very quiet room, very helpful staff, what I tried at breakfast was nice enough. For a one night stay for a business trip it was adequate.

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the issues you encountered with your room's electronic lock, pillow cases, duvet sheet, and shower. Please rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and will address these matters with our team to ensure improvements are made. We are pleased to hear that our staff provided you with helpful service and that you found the air conditioning effective and the room quiet. Your compliments regarding our breakfast are also appreciated. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we regret any inconvenience caused. Should your travels bring you back to Manchester, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Emilio Aguera Guzman Assistant General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,331 reviews 9.4/10 Location
  • 1,746 reviews 6.5/10 Room
  • 1,389 reviews 9/10 Service
  • 56 reviews 7.7/10 WiFi
  • 993 reviews 5.7/10 Cleanliness
  • 500 reviews 7.3/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Manchester