Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,649 reviews
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 11 function rooms capable of accomodating 220 guests

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 220 guests

  • On-site swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and gym facilities

  • Situated eight miles from Manchester city centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • LaundryPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa

Manchester Road
Castleton
OL11 2XZ
rochdale
united kingdom

Tel: +4401706630788

Fax: (+44)01706516781

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MANCHESTER PICADILLY :   17 CHESHAM AVENUE

  • ROCHDALE :   17 CHESHAM AVENUE

  • By plane

    LEEDS/BRADFORD At 47.8km / 29.7 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER INTL AIRP At 40.23km / 25 miles

  • By train

    MANCHESTER PICADILLY At 16.3km / 10.13 miles

  • By train

    MANCHESTER VICTORIA At 16.3km / 10.13 miles

  • By train

    ROCHDALE At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :53.581386, -2.175206

Our accommodations

The hotel has 81 contemporary rooms, all with wireless internet and satellite TV. Some executive rooms are available which are decorated and fitted to very high standards and include complimentary bathrobes, mineral water, designer toiletries and a four-piece bathroom suite.

Classic double or twin room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard side, Patio, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior Double or Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Garden side, Courtyard side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Privilège double or twin room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Patio, Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Classic Family room with a double and up to 2 pull out single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Patio, Garden side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GRANGE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Grange restaurant offers formal dining in style whilst Pickwick Bistro provides a more informal setting.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PICKWICK BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

The Pickwick Bistro offers a more informal dining option to the Restaurant, serving a range of lighter meals and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PICKWICK BISTRO

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Grange restaurant offers formal dining in style whilst Pickwick Bistro provides a more informal setting.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 170

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.7/5

2,479 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,649 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Horrible staff

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Unknown Friends - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room but very rude staff when I checked in I asked about late checkout and the lady told me that if I decided I wanted it then to just come down and pay £25 that morning because I didn’t know if I would need it I was getting married and didn’t know if the makeup lady would be done by then so the next morning I asked them for late checkout and they said there’s someone coming to check in my room so they can’t give me it they told me I have 20 minutes to get out of the room and there are taking the £25 fee and they want to see the room before I leave and if I didn’t leave before then they where getting the police. I was very polite to them and they was very very rude

Dear Leeanne C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the time of check in, if you booked and paid for late check-out, this confusion would have not happened. As the same room was purchased for an early check in, we needed the room. I am really sorry you didn't experienced our team's usual friendly service, which they are know for. I totally understand your plans on the wedding day changed and you had to stay back. please accept our apologies as we couldn't fulfil your needs on your important day. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Great facilities and quality room

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Ross Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The spa facilities are fantastic and the privilege room - which we were upgraded to - was lovely.

Dear Ross W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Good break

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Matt D. Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really chilled atmosphere and the staff are very nice and attentive

Dear Matthew D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Relaxing break

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pleasant and relaxing stay. We were visiting family so it was nice to end the day in the spa and unwind before our evening meal. The service was impeccable and the staff couldn’t do enough for us.

Dear Lesley G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

It was OK

Customer review rating 3.7/5

N B. Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was next to the kitchen and had the trolley with plates or something going past every so often, not major but worth a mention. I ordered a simple sandwich on the evening and after I chased an hour later it eventually arrived. The gentle man working behind the bar (ginger hair cant remember name) was really apologetic which was great, however another member of staff was meant to remove the charge from my room bill but didn't, took a while when checking out to get this removed from the bill. All staff where very professional.

Dear Nick B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some areas; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am pleased to learn your feedback about service and team. I will certainly address the concerns you addressed with relevant teams and ensure improvement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Lovely Break

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Wilmandshaun Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for one night. Being a gold card member our room was upgraded to privilege. Great gym and sauna - lovely countryside setting - helpful staff

Dear Shaun O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

One night two rooms

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Ian M. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for one night after a baby shower party in the Hopwood suite. First room was fine, our room had a few issues, room 308. Towel radiator didnt work, bathroom fan didnt work, the main light in room was missing a shade. Nothing to be too concerned about though. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style and very nice and well stocked.

Dear Ian M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Nice room & spa, food OK

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Colin P. Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room well appointed. Bit annoying that despite reporting fault, TV couldn't get BBC2. Bar pleasant and evening meals fine. Breakfast very ordinary. Hot food congealing not attractive. Why not cook eggs to order? And buy better quality sausages?

Dear Colin P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Lush stop off

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Clare Business - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant. Staff all attentive. Facilities & provisions very nice. Menu lovely, so nice to have fresh food. Not so easy to source when travelling about a lot, as I do. Given free upgrade too

Dear Clare W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Fawlty Towers

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Paul K. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception messed up my preauthorisation on my card resulting in overpayment and no receipt available to be given to me. They said they would email me my invoice later in the day. Nobody contacted me at all. Poor poor service.

Dear Paul K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Parag from reception will team will you send you the invoice to you this evening. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager
Customer review rating 3.7/5

Mrs A. B. Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Happy with the service and the room and facilities

Dear Andrea B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Mr andrew D.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Andrew D. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was amazing as always iv stayed here over 8 times over the last 5 years amazing as always I was very upset that I had to pay £100 deposit when I arrived at the hotel for the room even tho it was payed for In full

Dear Andrew D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I noted your comments about deposit. I will certainly reflect on it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

DINNER & DANCE STOP OVER

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Mr G. Friends - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I were attending a function at the hotel and overall it was a good experience. The staff at the function and at breakfast the following morning were all really cheerful and welcoming. The food at the dinner was excellent, which isn't always the case at such events but it was tasty and served warm with smiles all round. Nothing was too much trouble fo any member of staff. My only negative point was having set our alarm clock for 9AM we didn't appreciate a noisy house keeper vacuuming outside of room door at 8AM and crashing the vacuum in to our door several times making a noise after which we could not get back to sleep for that last hour. Other than that minor point, I would highly recommend this hotel

Dear John M. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I noted your comments about hoover at 8am, I will certainly address this with relevant team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Sinead M. Friends - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms where so nice and staff were so friendly

Dear Sinead m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

New Years eve 2019

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Kally S. Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful experiencing the family New year's eve party in the Hopwood suite. Beautifully dressed excellent buffet. All the guests were respectful. The staff were outstanding. Special mention to Dean not only did he provide exceptional service to all the guests. Nothing was too much trouble and the best bit about him was he always remembered what drinks we liked and what to recommend on the menu. He even made sure my son got to watch football on the 1st rather than him and his dad going off to the pub to watch it. Katie was exactly the same so professional kind and helpful. Parag and Juliet were very helpful on reception and fixed any problems we had. Carol and Enida looked after us at breakfast and again made us comfortable like the other guests. I used the spa everyday and the whole stay over new year was just bliss.

Dear Kally S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. Apologies I didn't had much time to catch up with your family for long enough time. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

First time at grange

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Mrs B. Friends - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed the Gala night. Excellent meal, and entertainment. Beautiful rooms, spotless. Only negative (Big one). Couldnt believe bar ran out of beer after an hour into night. Whiskey on list not available, and prices rather high. Disappointed

Dear Joan B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I noted your comments about beers & whiskey, I will certainly reflect on your comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Pleasant and friendly

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Eva Families - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Made welcome from our arrival. Nice room and enjoyed the pool/sauna once again. Recommended.

Dear Eva L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

great

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Families - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service, especially from the lady in the bar area who very kindly arranged a table for us to eat at when the restaurant was closed.(Lots of larger tables were being occupied by single clients and we were a group of 4) sorry I did not get her name but would like to thank her.

Dear Mary P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

Miss Kayleigh R.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Kayleigh Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely night stay with my partner just before Christmas

Dear Kayleigh R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager

great Christmas

Customer review rating 3.7/5

John L. Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

From booking with Pauline and being looked after by Carol and Eneida the staff where terrific. We had 16 guests on the Boxing Day carvery the food was super and a good selection, We had a lovely Christmas with you please thank everybody for us. John and Barbara L..

Dear John and Barbara L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rama Arimilly General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rochdale