Information message

Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,460 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Young dynamic team, motivated to be hosts.

  • Innovative restaurant concept "Relax," feel at home.

  • Top location in the middle of Munich.

  • Free mini-bar included.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (nearby) Paying
  • Bicycles rental Paying
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

Senefelder Str. 9
80336 muenchen
germany

Tel: +4989551320

Fax: (+49)89/55132444

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1 U2 U3 U4 :  U1 U2 U3 U4 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U7 U8 :  U7 U8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S1 S8 :  S1 S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    MUNICH FJS AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By helicopter

    FÜRSTENFELDBRUCK At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    OSTBAHNHOF At 6km / 3.75 miles

GPS :48.137948, 11.560171

Our accommodation(s)

No other 4-star house in Munich city centre has larger rooms: The Mercure Hotel München City Center offers standard, superior and privilege rooms and duplex suites. 167 rooms are air-conditioned and have free WIFI. A child up to 12 sleeps for free in the parents ' room. Your pet is welcome (fee 10 EUR/night).

Our restaurants and bars

RELAX FOOD,DRINKS AND YOU

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Feel at home in our Relax Restaurant. Enjoy delicious street food, quality wines from our winemakers, or one of local beers. We are particularly proud of our large Gin & Tonic selection. See for yourself!

RELAX - FOOD, DRINKS & YOU

Enjoy a glass from our MERCURE WINE LIST or be inspired by our GIN AND TONIC selection.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 80

  • Maximum capacity: 13 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,460 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,561 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Reservation confirmed. Got no room though

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

7303062 21/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

I made a reservation online using the Accor app, guaranteed with my credit card and when arrived in the hotel got the unacceptable excuse that the hotel was overbooked and I would not get a room. I had to search for another hotel. Absolutely terrible experience on a Friday night after a long drive.

Excellent Stay and I Am Picky

Customer review rating 5.0/5

James C. Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for three nights coming from San Francisco. The hotel staff were truly excellent in every way. Reception and breakfast room guys were so helpful. Our room was ready when we arrived and was super clean. Hotel is very well maintained and kept clean. Terrific breakfast buffet too. Please note that the hotel is one of many at all levels of "stars" near the train station. We never felt unsafe walking the 15 minutes to the historic core, however a single woman might not feel comfortable in the neighborhood.

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, clam, very good breakfast, clean and nice room

Great all-around hotel in excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

C Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleased with my stay at, the rooms are tastefully designed, staff is very helpful and friendly and breakfast is very good.

Just Okay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Linda U. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was large and appeared to be fairly newly renovated. Bathroom could have used some shelves under the counter top as the counter was small and there was no room to put anything. Would have appreciated a mirror in the bedroom so I could be drying hair and applying makeup while husband showering. Bathroom was not kept clean, floor not washed and sporadic replacement of towels. No toliet paper left after cleaning. Carpet in bedroom didn't look vacuumed. Most of the front desk guys were helpful, some not so much. The area around the train station is all under construction so it was difficult to get around not only walking but for taxi's and Ubers. Didn't feel safe on the street after dark. Would not stay here again.

Dear Mrs. U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Muenchen City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff in case something is not the way it should be, we will solve the problem as fast as possible. I already had a meeting with our Housekeeping to avoid future occurrences. Did you put the towels on the floor to signal that they have to be changed? We hope our explanations find your acceptance and we would be honored to welcome you back. And as a little excuse I would offer you a free room upgrade and an invitation in our restaurant for dinner. With best regards Christian Koentopp – Host AccorInvest Germany GmbH MERCURE HOTEL MÜNCHEN CITY CENTER ________________________________________ Senefelder Straße 9 80336 - München Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (0) 89 55 13 2 - 109 F +49 (0) 89 59 64 44 E-mail : H0… mercure.com accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The carpet smells badly

Excellent stay in hotel in city centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rick Solo - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxed stay in the heart of Munich, ideally located for public transport as well as walking around the city.

Great experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mikayel Families - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at Mercure. The staff was very friendly and the room was cosy, well designed. The central location made the walk to Marienplatz a short pleasant affair.

Friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lasse Couples - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is close to the central station which is good, and a 10-15 minute walk to the shopping street and market at Marienplatz. Our room was clean and well maintained, the bathroom is freezing though. The air conditioner in the room it self was a little too active and trying to turn it down did nothing, was afraid to wake up with a cold which isn't good during the pandemic but I got away with just a sniffle. Breakfast was nice. 2 hours before check out two different maids had been knocking at our door, not sure why, when we opened they said something maybe apologizing and left. I'm.sure they want to get the job done but don't do it like this, it's annoying. We have two hours and we are packing up so leave the guests alone until the time is up at least. All in all, good stay.

Comfortable Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Deserttraveler Couples - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is roomy and the beds comfortable. The parking garage is a little tight if you have a large vehicle. The breakfast is very nice though pricey.

Several small topics

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Paying with points was not possible due to inability of the reciptionist & points are not yet refunded - Minibar was not filled completely when arriving - Had to wait 15min before we could get breakfast

Dear Mr. Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Munich City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. From your former stays, you know we can do better. We refunded the points for the € 160,00 today with 2000 extra points as a little excuse. What exactly did you miss in the Minibar, what did we forget? I am sorry that you had to wait 15 minutes before you could start your breakfast in our restaurant, but due to the Covid19 pandemic and the resulting hygienic measures, we lost 40% of our seating capacity. Unfortunately therefore sometimes our guests have to wait a for a while. We hope our explanations find your acceptance and we would be honored to welcome you back, to proof that we can do far better. Please contact me directly when you plan your next visit! With best regards Christian Koentopp – Host AccorInvest Germany GmbH MERCURE HOTEL MÜNCHEN CITY CENTER ________________________________________ Senefelder Straße 9 80336 - München Deutschland ________________________________________ T +49 (0) 89 55 13 2 - 109 F +49 (0) 89 59 64 44 E-mail : H0… mercure.com accorhotels.com

Excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

meriemboukerroucha 16/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent stay . We appreciate the Nespresso in the room as well as breakfast. Room very clean . Anti Covid measures are well respected. Check in and check out very fast and easy. We recommend this hotel.

Nice room, great services

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Scott Families - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel in a mixed neighborhood. Check in was simple, quick and straightforward. Great amenities including free mini-bar at the time of our visit. Nicely appointed room and was fresh and clean, spacious. Accommodating in allowing us a later check out than normal so we didn't have to figure out what to do with our luggage until our departure.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Why I didn’t get any reward points when I check out until naw

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

K. Families - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located right next to the central station, which gives you fast and easy transfer to the airpot. Also you can find a lot of places for breakfast at the station. The hotel is also close to the city center. Rooms are nice and spacious, the minibar is free of charge and the staff is very friendly.

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 31/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm, friendly welcome, speedy check-in, spacy room.

business stay as normal

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Harald Business - 31/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

high standard for all services, breakfast, reception, room cleaning. I missed restaurant for a drink after a business day.

Super nice rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was super nice with a fresh & colorful look that was both inviting as well as comfortable. Check in and out was speedy and everything worked well. Did not use the restaurant / breakfast. Felt safe due to the Covid precautions that the hotel implemented.

A fine property with very good service.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Christakis P 25/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good size room, excellent shower, knowledgeable and healthy staff. Convenient location. Don’t let the lack of ambience of the neighborhood put you off. My suggestion please provide cold juices for breakfast. Fix the cooling unit.

Great hotel near the station, easy to get there from the airport

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MargaretinParis 22/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I arrived in the old Terminal 1 (Gates A to E) at Munich airport on an Air France flight from Paris. I came out of Gate E at the very end of the terminal and had to walk to Gate D to catch the Lufthansa Express bus from Modul D outside which comes every 15 minutes and costs €11 when you buy the ticket on the bus. It stops once near the Pullman in Schwabing and then at the main train station (Hauptbahnhof). The bus is comfortable and the trip takes 45 minutes. You then walk through the station and take the exit on the opposite side at Ausgang Süd Bayerstrasse. Cross the road, turn left then take the first on the right after the Italian restaurant on the corner and you will see the hotel a little further down on the left. It's a 10 minute walk. I got a friendly welcome from Thomas at reception who gave me a wooden key card instead of a plastic one. As a gold member I received a code for Premium Wifi, a voucher for a free drink and an upgrade to a privilege room on the 7th floor which was a duplex. The minibar was free and breakfast was included in the price. I also found a welcome note and a packet of chocolate covered almonds. The room was carpeted with the living room and bathroom on the ground floor and the bedroom upstairs. It would have been nice to have some coat hooks near the door in the entrance to hang up a coat. There were two armchairs by a lamp and a small table with a cushion on one and one footstool which was fine as I was alone. There was a desk with an armchair and another lamp. The radiator was underneath the window but the long curtains covered it so I would suggest cutting the curtains to leave the radiator uncovered so it can better heat the room. There was a large TV screen, tea and coffee making facilities and a small bottle of Sekt in the free minibar with beer, soft drinks and some snacks. Upstairs there was another TV screen and radiator. There were tables and sockets on each side of the bed which was very comfortable with 4 pillows and 2 cushions. I called housekeeping to get a sheet as I am usually too hot with a duvet and it was delivered promptly to my room. I went to the restaurant on the ground floor for my free drink which was a tiny 10cl glass of white wine, I felt they could have been more generous with the serving. I had dinner there too and it was fine even if I had to wait for ages and there was far too much sauce in the Caesar's salad. There is no swimming pool or spa. It takes 15 minutes to walk to the town hall.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in muenchen