25hours Hotel Munich The Royal Bavarian

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 889 reviews

25hours Hotel Munich The Royal Bavarian - Image 1
25hours Hotel Munich The Royal Bavarian - Image 2
25hours Hotel Munich The Royal Bavarian - Image 3
25hours Hotel Munich The Royal Bavarian - Image 4


Hotel extras

  • Restaurant NENI

  • Boilerman Bar

  • Free sauna

  • Free fitness room

  • Free high-speed WIFI

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

25hours Hotel Munich The Royal Bavarian

Bahnhofplatz 1
80335 MUNICH

GPS:48.139724, 11.561639

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property


At NENI the dishes are served directly in pots or placed on the table in a piece of parchment. That way everyone is invited to sample them. An eclectic brand of oriental cuisine, coupled with regional influences, is served.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  889 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2023

Fun, quirky hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

X4866EOclaireb Business - TripAdvisor review

You could only be in Bavaria! Hurray for a hotel with local character, sense of humour in style, friendly service and great breakfast. Second visit here..super location and great atmosphere in the bar. Young vibrant hotel… can only recommend it further

Dear X4866EOclaireb, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our hotel's unique Bavarian character, sense of humor in style, friendly service, and great breakfast. It's fantastic to know that you've already visited us for the second time and enjoyed our central location and the wonderful atmosphere in the bar. We're committed to providing our guests with a young and vibrant ambiance, and it's great to hear that you appreciate it. Thank you for your recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit! Kind regards, Monique Lehmann Guest Relation Supervisor

Worst service in my entire life

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Caspar K Business - TripAdvisor review

The room was like a sauna and the airco was Not working. The lady behind the desk told me that the airco never works in winter time. I friendly explained that I can sleep in a warm room! The lady Said I could discuss my Complaint with the Manager, who was not there! What is this for a solution! After dinner i told the Young man behind the desk that I paid 180 Euro for a room with airco! For him 22 Degrees was cold! WTF is this? I am the guest. He even proposed to book an other hotel?! I am the one who pays, I want to relax instead of having Stress in a hotel. This is the worst service I have ever had!

Dear Caspar, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I want to address the concerns you've raised to ensure clarity and resolve any misunderstandings. Firstly, I'd like to clarify that upon reviewing your reservation, I see that you were actually provided with a complimentary upgrade to a higher room category, which includes functioning air conditioning. Our records indicate that the air conditioning was indeed operational during your stay. However, I understand that you experienced discomfort due to the temperature in the room, and for that, I sincerely apologize. I also want to address the interaction you had with our staff. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service, and it's essential for us to maintain a respectful and professional environment for both guests and staff. It's concerning to hear that there may have been a misunderstanding or an instance where you felt disrespected. Our team members are trained to handle guest concerns with courtesy and professionalism, and I apologize if this standard was not upheld during your conversation. Please understand that we take matters of respect and professionalism seriously. While we strive to address guest concerns and accommodate their needs to the best of our ability, disrespectful behavior towards our staff is not tolerated. We are committed to ensuring a positive and welcoming atmosphere for all guests and staff members alike. And if someone is shouting at our employees, we don't tolerate this and are indeed questioning, if we are the right place to stay. If there are any additional details you'd like to share or if you have further concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to ensure that your experience with us is a positive one. Best regards, David Schad Operations Manager

Hot and loud (in winter)

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Arnold W Couples - TripAdvisor review

Room stayed hot the more time. Could hear all the construction and walking from outside. Very dim lights. I don’t believe anyone gave this place such good reviews. I have stayed all over the world and this is definitely not a 4.5 ranking for trip advisor

Dear Arnold, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience during your stay at our hotel. We understand that the temperature in your room was uncomfortably warm and that you were disturbed by the construction noise and footsteps from outside. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the dim lighting as well. Please let us know next time, if you want a more quiet room, facing the courtyard or an additional lamp. We are happy to help you in such situations, as we want to proof as well to you, that we are worth the 4,5 ranking. We appreciate your perspective and will take your feedback into account as we strive to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Warm regards, David Schad Operations Manager

Caricature of local culture

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

IsaBellaOnTour TripAdvisor review

I did come with high expectations. Having posted recently about how I think hotels and restaurants should reflect local culture rather than being the same all over the world, a friend recommended 25hours for my business trip to Munich. However, I was very disappointed with the style of the hotel. Starting with the fact that the bed was stacked on books, which I think is SOOOO disrespectful, and continuing with décor that mimics local culture and is more a caricature than a respectful reference. On the positive side: TV lets you stream your computer content without any problems. On the negative side: Décor, but see for yourself, I have added some pictures, and, after all, taste is debatable, Also on the negative side: No real cupboard, but one could put ones clothes on hangers all over the space. Nice big shower, though, and also: Minibar for free.

Dear Isabella, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay at the 25hours Hotel in Munich. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not satisfied with the hotel's style. We understand that the presentation of the bed may have been perceived as disrespectful. We would like to clarify that the bed actually has normal legs, and the impression of it being on books is merely an optical illusion. It is regrettable to hear that you felt the decoration was a caricature of the local culture. We take your feedback seriously and would like to learn more about what specifically you found to be a disrespectful reference because we want to ensure that our guests feel comfortable in our hotel. On the positive side, we are glad that you were satisfied with the TV functionality, which allowed you to stream content from your computer seamlessly. Regarding the minibar, spacious shower, and complimentary offerings, we are pleased that these aspects contributed to your comfort. Thank you once again for your feedback and your time. Best regards, Monique Lehmann Guest Relation Supervisor

Cool, eclectic hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Danbo61314 TripAdvisor review

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of a two week 5 country European vacation. We chose the location because of the proximity of the train station, which was very convenient. It was also a quick walk to the Marienplatz and other attractions. We enjoyed our extra large room with lots of fun, eclectic items. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The bath products and soap were very nice. We did have our windows open for fresh air, so there was some traffic noise, but as we live in NYC, this did bother us (I sleep better with city noise). We went to the Boilerman bar a few times, and enjoyed the performances on open mic night. The free minibar (snacks, beer, and water) was a very nice touch. The hotel was comfortable, cute, and convenient. The staff were accommodating, allowing us to leave our bags for a few hours after check out. Definitely recommend for something different.

Dear Danbo61314, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your two-night stay at the beginning of your European vacation. It's fantastic that our hotel's cool and eclectic atmosphere, combined with the proximity to the train station, met your expectations. We're glad you found the extra-large room with fun and eclectic items appealing, and that you had a comfortable night's sleep in the cozy bed. We appreciate your understanding regarding the traffic noise, and we're pleased to know that you enjoyed the open mic performances at the Boilerman bar. We're also glad you appreciated the complimentary minibar and that our staff could accommodate your request to leave your bags for a few hours after check-out. Thank you for recommending us for something different! We hope to welcome you back in the future for another memorable stay. Best regards, Monique Lehmann Guest Relation Supervisor

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 560 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 762 reviews 7/10 Room
  • 551 reviews 8.2/10 Service
  • 6 reviews 9.2/10 WiFi
  • 415 reviews 9.5/10 Vibe
  • 347 reviews 5.6/10 Comfort
  • 269 reviews 8.5/10 Breakfast
  • 198 reviews 8.4/10 Food

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Munich