Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,760 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location with easy access to the main shopping area

  • Contemporary design inside a listed Wilhelmian building

  • 339 guest rooms and 57 suites which combine comfort and chic design

  • So SPA with pool and 24h So FIT fitness center

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bike rack facilities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 25 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Bayerstrasse 12
80335
munich
germany

Tel: +4989599480

Fax: (+49)89/599481000

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S1 - S8 :  S1 - S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U1, U2, U4, U5 :  U1, U2, U4, U5 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U7, U8 :  U7, U8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    MUC F.J. STRAUSS At 42km / 26.1 miles

  • By car

    ZENTRUM At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBANHOF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    MUNICH/MUENCHEN At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.139495, 11.55678

Our accommodation(s)

The rooms, suites and apartment are spread across eight floors and are furnished using natural materials. Book a suite on the top floor for a luxurious stay with views of the city or the Alps.

CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds or 1 king-size - modern Bohemian comfort

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM: 2 singles/1 kingsize bed, relax with literature

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM , 2 Single Beds or 1 King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, Courtyard View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

DÉLICE LA BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: French

An homage to the "typical" Parisian brasserie. The focal point is our open-style kitchen, which brings a piece of France to Munich with its cleverly prepared dishes and selected ingredients from the region.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ISARBAR

Non contractual photo

The bar is named after the River Isar, which flows into Munich from the Alps. The decor combines green silk, dark wood and black leather, and patrons can enjoy various spirits, contemporary cocktails and delicious snacks such as Bayerpost curried sausage.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 25

  • Maximum size: 923

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 400 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,760 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,656 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Terrible check in and a very mediocre to poor stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ajay B. Solo - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in was cold and distant, I did get the rooms manager involved, who helped the situation. The room was OK, with a terrible view and everything in the hotel required me to follow up more than a few times and I always had to go to the reception to ask as no one was manning the phones. It’s possible the hotel is understaffed during the virus so that is understandable, but the with the room prices almost the same as it was at the start if the year, it just did not make any sense. Totally unimpressed and never coming back

Good stay under the current circumstances

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark Business - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, good service and peaceful atmosphere but the food was not very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

3-4 day stay during pandemic, .limited offering but owed to the circumstances. Staff made a good effort to compensate.

Bonjour, thank you for the positive and insightful feedback. We are glad you have given us the chance to show our hospitality and the high quality of service. Thank you as well for your understanding that our services are limited in these times. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had two great overnights. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Great food in restaurant. Best Wiener Schnitzel ever!

Bonjour, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr Hotel Manager

Underwhelmed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lisa Business - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I stayed in the Sofitel in Munich for 2 nights. For a 5-star hotel, we were extremely underwhelmed. There were not enough towels, robes, hangers, etc. in the room (we were only 2 people) and when we called the concierge to ask, the staff cited COVID as the reason, however I have no idea why only 1 robe for 2 people has anything to do with COVID. The bar was closed the entire time, although the spa with sauna was open. There was never any kind of turndown service and our room was never cleaned the entire time. I understand there are different procedures and limitations in place due to COVID, but citing COVID for some things and not for others seemed inconsistent and only done for convenience.

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at Bayerpost before and so far I was always highly satisfied. However, As i told your front office staff, this time the experience was very disappointing I did not expect to be placed - at a time when I thought that every business traveller is in high demand - in a room without outside window And I was not even told beforehand that the room would not have an outside window

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kai Families - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Solid hotel and staff were nice, but overall service levels were very much reduced (I assume due to Covid) and we experienced re-occurring quality problems - room key failed to work for an entire day, room was not properly cleaned with garbage bags not emptied, and in the end, a luggage item that we left behind was never found again. I understand service levels and facilities can not be maintained at the same level during difficult times, but we paid a fairly premium price for what felt like a three star experience.

Pleasure to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marius M. Business - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Classic but at much higher level and with new technologies.

We loved the duplex suite

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice experience overall, nice duplex suite. Housekeeping however was not up to the standard of the hotel. Every day something was missing in the room (coffee, sugar, shampoo, etc...), which is boring when you want to relax after a long day of visits and tours.

Not what I expected..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well decorated and the stuff was very friendly at all times. Unfortunately, we booked the hotel because online it said that it had a pool and a spa but upon arrival the receptionist revealed to us that it is closed. I also emailed the hotel in advance to book a spa appointment and never received a reply. The hotel has to inform their customers at least about the current situation at the hotel. The whole purpose of us traveling and choosing a five star hotel like the Sofitel was for the services the claim to provide but they didn't. We also included breakfast in our hotel reservation. The fact that the hotel does not provide little things like yogurts for lactose intolerant guests is not nice star quality. At this point every four star hotel offers several different possibilities to comfort their guests needs. At few occasion we asked for something like a tea (e.g. the one which was called Morgentau) and they told us that they would not have it anymore. This cannot happen two days in a row at a hotel in this price category. In the very end of our stay when the receptionist asked about our stay I told her about the good but also about the bad aspects and she did not even try to make up for it. I am used to a better service than this for sure. I am not sure if I will go back to be honest... it was supposed to be a special trip for my mother and in the end this was pretty disappointing.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sophie Couples - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My favourite part of my stay was the experience I had at the restaurant for breakfast and the amazing staff who served me and my partner.

Bonjour, thank you for the positive, constructive and insightful feedback. We are glad you have given us the chance to show our hospitality and the high quality of service. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

top verblijf

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tonny Business - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

post covid time is difficult for hotels , but good procedures in place.

Sofitel???

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Giuseppe C. Friends - 14/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Plus Quiet room, very comfortable beds, perfect shower. That's it. This has been most likely the most negative experience in a Accor property. Check in: no sign of status recognition. No welcome drink voucher. I was informed of the "housekeeping on demand", for "my safety and privacy", how to make you feel guilty if I wanted my room refreshed. At almost 300 euro pwr night, not even my bed done? Next morning, first thing we requested housekeeping "aber gerne!". Breakfast at the Bierkeller: scrambled eggs with 4 potatoes and one grilled tomato, one glass of juice, 1 yoghurt, 1 fruit salad, 1 birchen... 50 euro per person??? At night after 6, we came back, no room was made. Harsh complain. We pointed out at checkin that we were leaving at 5AM and since breakfast was included, if we could have a voucher for 20 euro each to be used at dinner. Squared NO. 2nd breakfast on Saturday, even worse experience. In 9.15, out 10.40. Everybody was complaining. I took the decision to write to Accor Customer service. We requested housekeeping again and we left. Around 6PM I came back, the room was OK, missed the nespresso caps. Went down and requested. I was leaving to the room when I was called by a nice gentleman, Mr Nikolaus Jagersberger. We had a long chat. I told him how deeply disappointed I was. Of course I understand that everything has changed since Corona. Then you must cut your prices in half, because you are not even providing half the service you expect from a Sofitel. My travel friend will be back to Munich the next Sunday, he will send with his mother at the Mercure City Centre. Upon booking, ge received an email from the hotel, informing that, being the restaurant closed, breakfast would be provided in the room. This is a very nice approach towards customers. Hence, shame, Sofitel Munich. You are definitely not a proud bearer of your name. Being this the first trip after lockdown, I originally booked Novotel on Arnulfstrasse, then I said, what the hell, first trip after covid. Im sure novotel (3 nights, less then 400 Euro) would have been a better option.

Bonjour, thank you for your loyalty and for the constructive and insightful feedback. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry for the circumstances you were facing during your stay. I am glad you have already been in contact with our Director of Front Office and could speak with her about your concerns. We hope to welcome you back soon to win back your trust! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Accor.com reservation issues - No Evian water in room as promised

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eviano Couples - 13/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Accor.com had reservation issues and cancelled the room without notifying me - No Evian water in room as promised on website - Bare minimum service & only on request. Would be great to get box with water & amenities refill every day.

Bonjour, thank you for the constructive and insightful feedback. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry for the circumstances you were facing before and during your stay. We have now opened our restaurant again but were unfortunately not ready for this step during the time of your stay. We are as well re-opening our spa area this week and are reviewing all our options to reactivate different services in line with the new hygienic measures. We hope to welcome you back soon in order to win back your trust! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Good to be back!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angela M. Solo - 12/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This weekend, I had my first hotel stay since the lockdown in March. I picked Munich for my first trip and the Sofitel there, which I love. Covid-19 has changed the hotel experience quite a bit, be the important things, the friendly staff (now behind plexiglas), the great rooms and the comfy beds are still there. All the amenities are neatly wrapped in plastic bags. Even the TV remote is safely wrapped in plastic. Entering the hotel, you are required to wear a mask until you have reached your room, which made me feel safe. All in all, a positive first experience back travelling.

Bonjour Mrs. M., thank you for your loyalty and the positive and insightful feedback. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you have given us the chance to show our hospitality and new hygienic measures in these difficult times. Thank you very much. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Sofitel under the jackboot of Corona Law

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 10/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No breakfast, unless you order room service, not very clean bath, no bell boy.

Bonjour, thank you for the honestl feedback. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry for the circumstances you were facing during your stay. We have now opened our restaurant again but were unfortunately not ready for this step during the time of your stay. We are as well re-opening our spa area this week and are reviewing all our options to reactivate different services in line with the new hygienic measures. We hope to welcome you back soon in order to win back your trust! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Very nice time in Munich

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed hotel. Nice exterior and interior design. Comfortable bed.

Dear Andrew P., thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had a magnifique time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Unforgettable stylish staying

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liya K. Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stylish hotel with great interior and exterior. Delicious and very rich breakfast, comfortable and cozy rooms, very friendly and attentive stuff.

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Weiterempfehlung. Wir hoffen Sie schon bald wieder begrüßen zu können. Herzliche Grüße, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

average

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gregorio R. S. Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The quality of property and facilities is outstanding, however the check-in was awful. While I had to wait until 15h "as you guarantee" (not fairly mentioned by the front desk)... The lady at reception asked my mobile number to advice when the room was ready, either she forgot or she just passed because the room was ready as another colleague told me well sometime before 15h. I didn't feel welcome to be honest. You should take better care of that moment and to show some care, not just "this is what we guarantee".

Bonjour, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. We will use your comment to train our front office team again on the kind of behavior guests of a five star hotel may well expect. I hope that you will give us a chance to prove that what you experienced did not meet our own high standards. Best Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Bonjour Mr G., thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in munich