Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,551 reviews
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location with easy access to the main shopping area

  • Contemporary design inside a listed Wilhelmian building

  • 339 guest rooms and 57 suites which combine comfort and chic design

  • So SPA with pool and 24h So FIT fitness center

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 24 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Our fitness / spa area (including massage) as well as our bars and restaurants remain closed due to governmental orders. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are still available for hotel guests via our 24-hour in-room dining service.

Hotel location

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Bayerstrasse 12
80335
munich
germany

Tel: +4989599480

Fax: (+49)89/599481000

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S1 - S8 :  S1 - S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U1, U2, U4, U5 :  U1, U2, U4, U5 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U7, U8 :  U7, U8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    MUC F.J. STRAUSS At 42km / 26.1 miles

  • By car

    ZENTRUM At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBANHOF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    MUNICH/MUENCHEN At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.139495, 11.55678

Our accommodations

The rooms, suites and apartment are spread across eight floors and are furnished using natural materials. Book a suite on the top floor for a luxurious stay with views of the city or the Alps.

CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds or 1 king-size - modern Bohemian comfort

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM: 2 singles/1 kingsize bed, relax with literature

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

LUXURY ROOM , 2 Single Beds or 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side, Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

DÉLICE LA BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: French

An homage to the "typical" Parisian brasserie. The focal point is our open-style kitchen, which brings a piece of France to Munich with its cleverly prepared dishes and selected ingredients from the region.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ISARBAR

Non contractual photo

The bar is named after the River Isar, which flows into Munich from the Alps. The decor combines green silk, dark wood and black leather, and patrons can enjoy various spirits, contemporary cocktails and delicious snacks such as Bayerpost curried sausage.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 24

  • Maximum size: 923

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 400 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,551 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,637 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very nice time in Munich

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed hotel. Nice exterior and interior design. Comfortable bed.

Dear Andrew P., thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had a magnifique time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Unforgettable stylish staying

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liya K. Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stylish hotel with great interior and exterior. Delicious and very rich breakfast, comfortable and cozy rooms, very friendly and attentive stuff.

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Weiterempfehlung. Wir hoffen Sie schon bald wieder begrüßen zu können. Herzliche Grüße, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

average

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gregorio R. S. Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The quality of property and facilities is outstanding, however the check-in was awful. While I had to wait until 15h "as you guarantee" (not fairly mentioned by the front desk)... The lady at reception asked my mobile number to advice when the room was ready, either she forgot or she just passed because the room was ready as another colleague told me well sometime before 15h. I didn't feel welcome to be honest. You should take better care of that moment and to show some care, not just "this is what we guarantee".

Bonjour, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. We will use your comment to train our front office team again on the kind of behavior guests of a five star hotel may well expect. I hope that you will give us a chance to prove that what you experienced did not meet our own high standards. Best Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Bonjour Mr G., thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Everything was great except the TV

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the room, the toiletries, the tea, the hot chocolate. I wish that there had been at least 1 English-language channel on the TV that wasn't news or sports. (BBC, maybe?) The AppleTV was nice, but wouldn't allow my Netflix app to stream to it - the app said to use the Netflix app on the AppleTV - but the AppleTV seemed to only be a receiver. It would also have been nice if I could have exited through some of the many doors on the side of the building.

Bonjour, thank you for the positive, constructive and insightful feedback. We have had a TV system change a few weeks ago therefore we are still facing some issues with the new system and are sorry that the TV wasn't working properly. Please allow us our sincerest apologies for the circumstances. On the other hand I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Noise. Noise. Noise.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert S. Solo - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My short stay with you was ruined by the invasive and relentless construction noise caused by construction work being carried out in your Spa/Wellness area. It started each day at 07:45hrs and only ended at 17:00hrs. Despite being on the 4th floor, I could hear the drilling, sawing and hammering very clearly. It awoke me in the morning and prevented me from relaxing in the afternoon (I was staying with you as a tourist, not on business). I had no advance warning of this work and there was nothing published on your website - either at the time of my booking or now. In addition, I received no advance warning of your planned water shut-down between 02:00-05:00hrs. It is only when I spoke with Guest Relations that I learnt this was a planned closure and that I should have been informed at Check-in (I wasn’t). Finally, my Check-in experience was poor. I arrived at 14:00hrs on 2nd March and informed my room wasn’t ready - which is fair enough as check-in time is 15:00hrs. However, I returned at 16:00hrs and my room was still not ready. The young man who served me was very embarrassed and called Housekeeping several times. After quite a long wait, he advised he was upgrading me to a ‘luxury’ room because of the problems/delay. Personally, I would rather have received the original room I booked at the correct time of check-in, i.e. 15:00hrs. It is for these reasons - but principally because of the construction noise problems - that I have given you a poor rating. I have done likewise on TripAdvisor. NB: suggested solutions/mitigation for the noise problem: 1. Publish details of the construction work on your website. 2. Close the rooms most adversely affected for the duration of the work - or - 3. Offer discounted rates on those rooms most adversely affected. 4. Reduce the working hours to 09:00hrs - 04:00hrs.

Bonjour Mr.S., Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. In fact, we are currently renovating our spa area for our guests, which was necessary due to water leakages. Thank you for your remarks as we now got to know that the construction firm was starting earlier in the morning than initially agreed in the contract. We are very sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay due to the noise. We have spoken with the construction firm and they are now working only from 10:00 to 17:00 as agreed in the contract. Please excuse as well all the circumstances you were facing during your Check In. This is of course not in accordance with our standard and we will discuss this topic within the teams in order to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again soon so that you can enjoy the high quality of our services. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at any time. With best regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel in a fantastic location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was generally nice and as expected. In particular, I appreciate the availability of a Tesla charger. The lack of water at night was surprising and should have been actively communicated before.

Bonjour, thank you for the positive, constructive and insightful feedback. Of course you are completely right that you should have been informed about the water shut off. We have actually placed a note in each room in order to inform all guests about the shut off in the night. I am sorry that you did not have it in your room. Please allow us our sincerest apologies for the circumstances. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

As bizarre as any other hotel...

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, efficient, helpful and accommodating with excellent but exorbitant food and drink (a litre of still water cost 13 Euros). The guest-room was of lower standard than expected. The lighting was really not at all good. The walls and curtains in grey were a little depressing. The piped/air-conditioned air heating was unsatisfactory (like most other hotels). The bed mattress was, curiously, covered in an extra duvet that was uncomfortable for sleeping. The pillows were all too soft. But the hotel staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful which almost made-up for the strange guest-room experience...

Bonjour, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your last stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Our beds are particularly soft thanks to the Sofitel MyBed collection, but if you do not like this type of cushion, we will be happy to remove it for you for your next stay. We provide as well a pillow menu in every room so that our guests can choose individually which pillow they would like to use. In addition, we can assure you that the necessary measures will be taken to improve the quality of the mentioned issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Katherine Couples - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We got customer of the day and an upgrade Absolutely everything was perfect

Bonjour, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Guest of the Day

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jeff Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was pleasantly surprised by the Sofiel Music Bayerpost - as I had never been to Munich and was unaware that Sofitel was part of the Accor Group. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - and the room was spacious, bright and comfortable. Upon check in, I was even upgraded to a suite as I was deemed "Guest of the Day" and also given small sweets and champagne. My room was upgraded to a duplex suite. I'm only sorry I was only there two days on business. The lobby bar/restaurant was also very good. For someone that travels often on business, the Sofitel was a lovely respite - luxurious yet understated.

Bonjour, thank you for staying at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost and for sharing your fantastic comment on your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, to provide you with another memorable stay. Best Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrea Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel, very clean and comfortable

Bonjour, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mohamed E. Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast trip

Bonjour, thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Just the right balance for a short business trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mario Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect Sofitel experience as always. You just know what you get: friendly and helpful staff; design and style; and a cosy, well designed room with a very comfortable bed

Bonjour, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Perfect!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eugenia M. L. &. Y. D. S. Families - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The unexpected upgrade was great! The rainy weather didn’t bother us, as the view out of the roof from the room was beautiful.

Bonjour, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

It’s a beautiful hotel in a great location, just there were a couple of things about the room that I found annoying

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Matthew Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed in a junior suite, but found that the ‘king bed’ is just two singles pushed together on wheels. I fell through the middle in the night twice. I understand maintenance needs to happen, but also I was awake during the night due to jet lag and having no water between 2am and 5am was problematic. Thank goodness for two toilets. Maybe non-consecutive nights of maintenance would have been better? Also the price of breakfast at 40€ is really extortionate in my view. Otherwise, staff were friendly and I did appreciate the free Evian bottles.

Bonjour, thank you for the positive, constructive and insightful feedback. We are glad you have given us the chance to show our hospitality and the high quality of service. Please allow us our sincerest apologies for the circumstances you were facing due to the water shut off in the night. Because of some issues affecting our spa renovation we were forced to realize these works in consecutive nights. We are very sorry for that. We hope to welcome you back soon! Stay safe and healthy. Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Excellent overall

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Denys Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All above expectations.

Bonjour, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

quick business trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

check-in and especially check-out took very long - especially as I am a returning guest data should be already in the system wen arriving and when leaving it should not take so long to check-out.

Bonjour, thank you for staying at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost and for sharing your fantastic comment on your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoy your stays with us and would like to thank you for your loyalty. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, to provide you with another memorable stay. Stay safe and healthy in these difficult times. Best Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

It was an elegant experience.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nancy W. Families - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check in people were so helpful and remembered my name the next day. My room was very comfortable and beautifully designed. Great Hermes products.

Bonjour, thank you for staying at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost and for sharing your fantastic comment on your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoy your stays with us and would like to thank you for your loyalty. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, to provide you with another memorable stay. Stay safe and healthy in these difficult times. Best Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lynn Families - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very satisfied from start to finish. We had a wonderful room. The stuff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We are coming back for sure!

Bonjour, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Stay safe and healthy! Kind Regards Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

great staff, overall experience good, Spa closed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

looking forward to the Spa reopening at my next stay in Munich (already planned). Otherwise: everything was ok, great and professional staff, especially the Concierge

Bonjour, thank you for staying at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost and for sharing your fantastic comment on your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, to provide you with another memorable stay. Stay safe and healty! Best Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in munich