Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,443 reviews
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location with easy access to the main shopping area

  • Contemporary design inside a listed Wilhelmian building

  • 339 guest rooms and 57 suites which combine comfort and chic design

  • So SPA with pool and 24h So FIT fitness center

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 24 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

The So SPA area will be closed for renovation from January 7 to June 2 2020. Guests can use the spa at the neighboring 5*hotel free of charge. Treatments and fitness are available in other hotel areas.

Hotel location

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Bayerstrasse 12
80335
munich
germany

Tel: +4989599480

Fax: (+49)89/599481000

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S1 - S8 :   S1 - S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U1, U2, U4, U5 :   U1, U2, U4, U5 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U7, U8 :   U7, U8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    MUC F.J. STRAUSS At 42km / 26.1 miles

  • By car

    ZENTRUM At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBANHOF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    MUNICH/MUENCHEN At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.139495, 11.55678

Our accommodations

The rooms, suites and apartment are spread across eight floors and are furnished using natural materials. Book a suite on the top floor for a luxurious stay with views of the city or the Alps.

CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds or 1 king-size - modern Bohemian comfort

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM - 1 Single or 1 King Size Bed - relaxation and literature

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

LUXURY ROOM , 2 Single Beds or 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Garden side, Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

DUPLEX JUNIOR SUITE - 2 singles or 1 kingsize - Alp or city view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Panorama view, City side, Hills view, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

JUNIOR SUITE - king-size bed - spacious room in refined design

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

EXECUTIVE JUNIOR SUITE - King Size Bed - bright corner suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: Historic side view, Patio, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

PRESTIGE SUITE - King Size Bed - cool loft style with city chic

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: Historic side view, Patio, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

OPERA SUITE - king-size bed - corner suite for very special stays

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 90
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

IMPERIAL SUITE - king-size bed - glamorous New Hollywood look

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 80
  • Views: City side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

MAGNIFICENT APARTMENT - king-size bed - impressive suite with balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 175
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

DÉLICE LA BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: French

An homage to the "typical" Parisian brasserie. The focal point is our open-style kitchen, which brings a piece of France to Munich with its cleverly prepared dishes and selected ingredients from the region.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ISARBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar is named after the River Isar, which flows into Munich from the Alps. The decor combines green silk, dark wood and black leather, and patrons can enjoy various spirits, contemporary cocktails and delicious snacks such as Bayerpost curried sausage.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 24

  • Maximum size: 923

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 400 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,443 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,621 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

A hotel make you feel V.I.P.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Faruk B. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed here for the first time. Since I arrived front of the hotel by taxi, they made me feel special. Start from doorman, till waitresses... When I arrived to the reception, lady behind the desk told me that I was the guest of the day and they upgraded my room to dublex roof suite. I left my luggage to my room and went out. When I came back to my room, I surprised again: They left a bottle of grape juice and welcome drink invitation for 2 people. Room was spacious, beds were very comfy, toilet was extraordinary. Breakfast was very delicious. Hotel was an elite hotel. Thank you for everything...

Overall ok but disappointed that there was no notice about the closure of swimming pool and fitness

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wai H. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall ok but disappointed that there was no notice about the clousure of swimming pool and fitness. When there is rennovation from Inter-con, they will inform customers from the website.

Room cleaning service service not stable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L., W. Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a regular Munich SOFITEL guest by cannot feel to be recognizable.

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry to hear that our service quality did not meet your expectations during your last stay. Please rest assured that we use your comment to train our staff again on the kind of behavior guests of a five star hotel may well expect. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are better than what you experienced. Best Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

Ok'ish

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reservation per phone nearly impossible and reached staff was not really able to recommend Finally did the reservation via internet Pre-Arrival: online check in didn't work Arrival: post 15 cet but room was not really ready and we had to wait roughly 30min

Loved it they took great care of me

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great check in experience, had room service it came decorated with nice little flowers and free macarons

Great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Beatriz Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was really good, I’ll keep booking in Sofitel Munich whenever I need to stay in the city.

A pleasant stayp

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mehmet B. Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check in and check out was seamless. The staff was very polite and professional. I also enjoyed the breakfats area as well with smiling faces. The room was OK but we prefer always rooms with real windows that we can open and get fresh air. But the room itself was OK otherwise.

Very enjoyable and close to the main rail station

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anthony H. P. Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and quite adequate. The only problem was the cleaners removed our excess food and beverage's which we kept for our own 'snacks' They just did not get our messages !!!

A really excellent hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Niya Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay in this hotel every year when I visit Munich. The location is nice, the room is small but enough for use. Although the sauna is not available during my stay, I still can enjoy and relax in my room with the tube and bath salt. The staff here is really nice.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Edo S. Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was good except service at breakfast.

Bonjour, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your last stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. On the other side I am very sorry that your experience during breakfast did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that we will use your comment in order to improve the quality of our breakfast services. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

enjoyed immensely

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sharon Families - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in and follow up was excellent. Luncheon menu a little disappointing but overall food excellent. Ambiance in the bar was excellent and Concierge was more than excellent.

Hotel Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

527accounts Business - 02/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent place to stay for a visit to Munich. Staff, rooms & facilities are first class. Positioned next to the main station just a couple of minutes walk, it is a great location for exploring Munich.

excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was excellent. We had one experience in your restaurant that was not going well. In the morning when we left the hotel we asked the desk if we had to make a reservation in the restaurant up front. It was not necessary. When we arrived in the restaurant, they told us that they had no table available, we had no reservation. In the end, it was solved correctly by the restaurant, but this was a small hick up in our experience.

Excellet hotel in the Munich

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

a60131606 31/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

A really nice hotel that has a comfort room and relax environment. Always be my first choose when I back to Munich. Although the Sauna is not available during my stay, but the hotel do offer some relaxing bath salt or the bubble for you to use in the room. Breakfast is also nice, luxury food and excellent service of the waiters over there. Nice location that just near the main train station. Highly recommend to the people that travel or having business here.

Perfect room, great breakfast, poor check in service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mehmet A. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all i had pleasure to be your guest. The confortable big bed and pillows, very well designed bathroom, great breakfast for every kind of taste and breakfast habit. I think that is one of uniq historical building remaint begining of century just being near to central train sitation. Eventhough there seems many staff around i passed my half to complete check in procedure. Shortly, i arrived before the midday (11:30) so kind lady told me that room is going to be ready at 15:00. so that she completed my check in procedures and take my luggage which i can accept that 15 minutes as normal time. Later on when i came back around 15:00 there a small italian group on check in desk. It took 30-40 minutes to complete their checkin receptioner repeated and repeated the some forms. However i tried to tell some other receptionist that i had my check in earlier just wanna take my luggage and room card. But i needed to tell this situation 3 different person to finally get my luggage back and the room card. It took just 1 minute and had to struggle to get them almost 1 hour.

Bonjour Mr. A., thank you for the positive, constructive and insightful feedback. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are glad you could enjoy your room and our breakfast. On the other side I am very sorry for the disappointment you had to undergo during your Check In. I have discussed your comment within the management team and we are already reviewing some options to improve our check in processes. Thank you for this remark as we can use it to optimize our services. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Johannes Mayr, Hotel Manager

High quality service and friendly employees!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M B. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was not ready for check-in at 15:00 and I was upgraded to a junior suite so I could prepare for my business meeting. In addition, I forgot something in my room when checking out and returned later in the day asking if housekeeping has found anything. My pen was kept by housekeeping and returned to me. I was very appreciative of this.

Nice hotel but very disappointed at the SPA not being open or flagged to us prior to booking

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephen P. Families - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel but very disappointed at the SPA not being open or flagged to us prior to booking. We stayed here specifically as it was the birthday of our boys and they chose the hotel due to the SPA. Only when we arrived and tried to go to the SPA were we told that it wasn't open until April. This could be found deeply embedded in the website, not on the homepage. This was very dissappointing. If it was on the homepage, people wanting a SPA would NOT book the hotel. Having stayed at the excellent Sofitel in Dubai, a repeat customer, I'm amazed about this to be honest, and look forward to hearing from you re how you wish to compensate us for the experience

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry that you did not see the note of our spa renovation on our website, during the booking process or in your booking confirmation before your arrival. On the other side I am glad you were in touch with our guest relation agent and I hope you and your boys enjoyed the birthday cake. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Johannes Mayr Hotel Manager

Perfect Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Troy G. Couples - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful 1 night stay in your hotel. The room was beautiful and the staff were fantastic. We asked for a quiet room and it was very quiet. Perfect location, 2 minute walk to train station and a 10 minute walk to the centre of the action.

Luxurious and perfect spot for transport & exploring Munich

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephenie J. Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great - very close to Station. Staff are superb, friendly and professional. Hotel is beautiful with rooms being very modern and very roomy. Beds are very very comfortable.

Loved everything!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ronald Friends - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

What a stunningly beautiful hotel, great location and super friendly, professional team!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in munich