Sofitel Le Scribe Paris Opéra Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,444 reviews
Sofitel Le Scribe Paris Opéra
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A team committed to deliver the best service

  • At touch of Parisian luxury at the heart of the Opéra-Vendôme district

  • The gourmet cuisine of our Executive Chef, Sébastien Crison

  • The elegance of the suites offers apartment-style comfort.

  • Close to department stores

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Until December 2019, Scribe is inviting Parisians and travelers to share their vision of the Parisian spirit. Go to www.hotel-scribe.com to learn about the project and participate.

Hotel location

Sofitel Le Scribe Paris Opéra

1 rue Scribe
75009
paris
france

Tel: +33144712424

Fax: (+33)142653997

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   22 52 53 66 OPERA

  • GARE DU NORD ANDRE CITROEN :   42 CAPUCINES CAUMAR

  • GARE SAINT LAZARE PORTE DE VITRY :   27 AUBER

  • GARE ST LAZARE PORTE DE GENTILLY :   21 OPERA

  • PLACE CLICHY MONTROUGE :   68 SCRIBE AUBER

  • MADELEINE :   12 MADELEINE

  • METRO RER :   8 3 12 14 A OPERA MADELEINE

  • OPERA :   8 OPERA

  • PONT DE LEVALLOIS GALLIENI :   3 OPERA

  • ST GERMAIN MARNE LA VALLEE :   A AUBER

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 40km / 24.86 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    ROISSY CDG At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    PORTE D'AUTEUIL At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By car

    PORTE D'ORLEANS At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    PTE DE LA CHAPELLE At 4.5km / 2.81 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By train

    LYON STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    PARIS ST LAZARE At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :48.870426, 2.329937

Our accommodations

For deluxe hotel rooms in Paris' heart, choose Hotel Scribe Paris. Suites, apartments and spacious rooms boast Jacques Grange interiors, MyBed® comfort and amenities that mix style with modernity. A luxury Paris hotel room with 5 star service.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 queen size bed, courtyard view. New Design

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 queen size bed, courtyard or Rue Scribe view. New design

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 2 single beds, courtyard or Rue Scribe view, new design

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

PREMIUM LUXURY ROOM, 1 queen size bed, courtyard or Rue Scribe view. New design

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

PREMIUM LUXURY ROOM, 2 single beds, courtyard or Rue Scribe view. New design

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

JUNIOR SUITE, king size bed, sofa bed, living room, courtyard or Rue Scribe view. New design

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

PREMIUM JUNIOR SUITE, king size bed, living room, courtyard or Rue Scribe view.

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE, king size bed & sofa bed, separate living room, boulevard or Rue Scribe view.

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

OPERA SUITE, king size bed, separate large living room, boulevard/Rue Scribe view. New design

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 75
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE, king size bed, living room, sofa bed, 6th floor, Courtyard view. New design

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 55
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

DUPLEX APARTMENT - J. Grange décor - Exclusive Club Services

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 95
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE LUMIERE

Type of cuisine: French

Discover the creative and refined cuisine of Chef Sébastien Crison at this Paris restaurant. Set within a warm atmosphere, our gourmet Parisian restaurant pays tribute to the invention of cinema.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CAFÉ SCRIBE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Opened in 2019, in a completely redesigned space, (re)discover this ultra Parisian address. Part sophisticated boutique, part Parisian counter, tradition and creativity blend in a chic, relaxed setting.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Le Scribe Paris Opéra

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

6,563 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,444 reviews

Excellent location!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Jun Lee Kim R Solo travel - 17/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

First time in Paris stay here for two night and hotel located in the heart of city near the opera garnier and shopping complex lafayette. Very convenient to go everywhere else that you need food street around here. But feel disappointed with what is hotel security? someone try to get in my room for twice even i put DND sign they try to ring my door beel when I open my room found the lady black skin she was nothing symbol by her hand what??? I just worry about if in the room only one woman how is safety. The hotel room is perfect staff very friendly and helpful.

cozy but noizy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bernard L. Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i’ve heard every single sound from next room.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tzachi W. Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room and good reception but: 1. We have not been warned in advance about the major refurbishments the hotel is going through and the problem it create in public areas, elevators, etc 2. The departure was terrible it ages to bring our luggage from storage, the staff was very arrogant and gave bad service, we couldn’t get help to book a taxi.... extremely poor service upon departure!!!

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. I am very sorry to read about your experience at check out. Be assured that this is not all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide to our guests and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. As we are indeed undergoing the last part of our renovations, the storage from the luggage is temporarily quite far from the Lobby area and I am sorry you had to wait without anyone communicating on this information. I have already reported your feedback to our Chief Porter and Concierge in order to take some measures and avoid any future occurence. However I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again when our renovations are all completed. Do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to make a booking and I will personnally ensure that you have the most agreable experience Best regards, Marie Braquenié, Guest Relations Agent, Hotel Scribe Paris Opera

Nice hotel, small rooms, lousy elevators

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guy Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was quiet as requested. Very small room. Good air conditioning. Bad elevators.

Fantastic stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was beautiful and my room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were exceptionally professional and friendly. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious with a number of different options to choose from. I absolutely loved this hotel.

Central location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were friendly but room was very small. I loved the quirky coffee/afternoon tea area. The bath was closed into a small area with a shower attached. A walk in shower/wet areas would have been more comfortable and easy for guests.

Cozy hotel, but not designed for many guests at the same time

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martin W. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the experience was satisfying. We arrived at a counter which was undermanned compared to the check in demand. We arrive around 1 PM and as I am Accor Gold, I had hoped for an early check in. I accept that this is only possible if the rooms are available, but we were unfortunately met with a little arrogant attitude from the staff lady, who did not seem very helpful. The rooms are very nice and modern and the hotel is very well located. The bar staff is also very nice and brings a lot of good energy. The breakfast area is very cozy and nice, but does not seem fit for a lot of people coming in at the same time. We were sitting in the side of the room and there was a little bit of a chaos finding tables for everyone. The staff was running around and did not seem to be in control of the situation. Overall the room and the positive bar staff made it a good experience, but I think there is still room for improvement when it comes to the first impression.

Comfortable Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brian Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel in a great location.

Dear Mr W., We do thank you for sharing your impressions following your stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opéra. We are glad you enjoyed our service and location and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Pauline Adjedj - Guest Relation Agent

Well located hotel with good service but non-optimal room design

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Courteous service. The rooms are small which in and of itself is not a problem but design added a false mantle, a large column with an urn, round table, separate toilet room all of which took over floor space making moving around the room very difficult. Very lovely coloured glass lights had not been dusted for a long time. Bed too high for comfortable access.

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. I take good note of all your comments regarding our newly renovated rooms and I am sorry for the inconvenience caused; be assured that I have already shared them with our Management Team. Your feedback is very important to us, especially in this renovation period, as it helps us to better understand your needs and expectations. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed our service and location and I would be happy to show you a different room category that would better suit your wishes on a next stay. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal at +33 1 44 71 24 62 should you have any enquiry, Best regards, Marie Braquenié, Guest Relations Agent, Hotel Scribe Paris

Once the hotel finally changed our room our stay was quite nice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our original room was much too small for our family of three. We had to make a big fuss but they finally gave us a larger room after the first night and we were very pleased. Staff very helpful, hotel renovations beautiful, included breakfast abundant, location excellent.

Dear Mrs. G., Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. I have duly noted your comments regarding your room and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I am glad to read that you were happy with the room change and be assured I have added this preference to your customer profile. I have reported this situation to our Front Desk Manager in order to take some measures and make the process more smooth. Unfortunately I did not have the opportunity to meet you during your stay but I remain at your disposal at +33 1 44 71 24 62, should you wish to discuss the matter in further details. I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future, Best regards, Marie Braquenié, Guest Relations Agent, Hotel Scribe Paris Opera

Everything was well done

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert D. R. 3. Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed the new room

Dear Mr D., First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impresions about your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe. What a pleasure to learn that your experience did meet your expectations! Your satisfaction is our number one priority and I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our freshly renovated rooms during your holidays in Paris. Concerning your invoice, I wanted to inform you that you will receive it from the site where you did the reservation in the next few days. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future and wish you a very pleasant day. Best regards, Rossella Piro, Guest Relation Agent, Hotel Scribe Paris Opera
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was superb in all respects. We will definitely return.

A wonderful stay in Paris

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at this beautiful hotel for three nights. From the beginning to the end of my stay I was accompanied by smiles and professionalism from all the staff. The guys at the reception and guest relations made me discover and enjoy the newly renovated rooms. I l’ovest the decoration! And at the restaurant I tasted some delicious French cuisine. And thanks also to the concierges for giving me the best advice for every need. A wonderful experience! I will return!

My home in Paris

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hendry T. Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was delightful as usual. Room was beautifully designed. The staffs were nice and friendly. Hotel Scribe Paris always feels like home to me.

Dear Mr T., I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe. What a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed our renovated rooms! Your satisfaction is our priority and we really thank you for your loyality; rest assured that I will not miss to share your kind comments with the entire team: these are the best encouragments for us! I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Rossella Piro, Guest Relations Agent, Hotel Scribe Paris Opera

EXCELLENT STAY IN OPERA

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julien R. Business - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check in to check out, transfers and accommodation, our stay at Le Scribe was absolutely perfect. Thank you to the entire team cheers

Dear Mr R., I am really grateful for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Scribe and I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we really appreciate your nice feedback: rest assured that I have already shared your comments with our entire team. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Rossella Piro, Guest Relations Agent, Hotel Scribe Paris Opera

Poor Experience for the price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dinesh C. Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Reception check in took over 15 minutes for Platinium member - Gym was closed, reffered to a converted room with 1 treadmill and had to wait to use. - Asked on several occasions for invoice to be sent digitally, still not received after 2 communications

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. I am truly sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Be assured that this is not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide to our guests and that I have already reported your feedback to our Front Office Manager in order to take the appropriate measures. Regarding the gym, we have indeed a smaller space for it now, as we are undergoing the last phase of our renovations. I am once again sorry for this situation but please note that this is a temporary adjustment and that the fitness will be relocated in a new area by the end of the renovations. I will personnally send you the invoice requested and I remain at your disposal at +33 1 44 71 24 62, should you wish to discuss the matter in further details. Best regards, Marie Braquenié, Guest Relations Agent, Hotel Scribe Paris Opera

Beautiful new room, but hotel service could be improved

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F. K. Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The new rooms are beautiful and hotel decoration is really on point ! I travel almost every week in Paris since a year, always in different 5 stars hotels. I can really tell that there is always something a little fake in how people are trained to welcome people at Sofitel. This was the third time I was coming back to the Scribe. Everyone from the staff is nice, but it's not natural and professional enough to represent a 5 stars hotel in my opinion especially from the reception desk. The problem is that if the reception desk is not on point, it kinds of downgrade everything else. Here are the example situations that I faced at the Scribe (and also at the Faubourg to be honest): - Having the reception desk asking me if it is my first time staying at the hotel - Having the receptionist making wait 5 min because she has to get approval from her manager that she can give me a Welcome drink voucher. This is a very scholarship attitude, and I could understand eventually this at the hotel Mercure. But when you come at Sofitel you want to expect something really special. And again I have been travelling in more than 10 different 5 stars hotels this year in Paris where I was coming back with everyone recognizing me, and not referring all the time to their manager when they have to arrange a favor.

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. I am truly sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations and I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Be assured that I have already reported your comments to our Front Office Manager in order to take some measures and adress this problem. This is indeed not represetnative of the type of service that we wish to offer to our guests and it does not reflect as well the warm and professionnal spirit of the Scribe. We pride ourselves to deliver a service that comes from the heart and I am once again very sorry that you did not feel welcome in a genuine manner. However I do hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and that you will give us another chance to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Marie Braquenié, Guest Relations Agent, Hotel Scribe Paris Opera

Newly renovated rooms: good but...

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jeremy S. Families - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The smell of fresh paint, the bronze Kohler / Grohe bathroom fittings, the designs of the fireplace all add to the nice touches to the wonderful room. Service for breakfast is best - kudos for Mr Joel and his team; the front desk staff could do much better - almost cold and unfriendly; lacking the warmth hospitality of the Sofitel brand. Housekeeping can be improved; very inconsistent in delivery; 2nd of our 4 nights, cups left unwashed, slippers and shoe mints not replaced. The lobby is disappointing when compared to the neighbouring Intercontinental. Overall, a good stay for the family in Paris but the continued trains disruption certainly affected our travel plans throughout France. For now, waiting for the Accor points to be credited to my account.

Dear Mr. S. Ban Sheong, Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris Opera. I am very sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations and I apologize for the inconvenience. Be assured that I have already reported your comments to the Front Desk Manager, as this is unusual and not at all representative of the quality of service that we strive to provide to our guests. However I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our breakfast service. I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the near future, Best regards, Marie Braquenié, Guest Relations Agent, Hotel Scribe Paris Opera

Nice Hotel, excellent location with access to transport.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Huda Q. Business - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and professional staff specially at breakfast lounge and the reception whom i dealt with the most. The hotel is nicely furnished in a modern style. I loved the colors of the room, very comfortable and very clean. Closet bit small and tiny for a week stay.

The organization and logistics were a bit chaotic

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nice but the logistics and services were chaotic. We waited for quite a while to get to our room, which was changed, and the bottle of champagne ordered was not in the room when we arrive. The breakfast was very good though.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris