Pullman Cairns International Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,693 reviews
Pullman Cairns International
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Just because you are away from home, doesn't mean you shouldn't feel at home. At Pullman Cairns International, guests have access to a range of facilities to make them feel more comfortable, such as a gym and saunas, Wi-Fi, a concierge and guest laundry.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • CAIRNS INTL AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Cairns International

17 Abbott Street
4870
cairns
australia

Tel: +61740311300

Fax: (+61)7/40311465

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CAIRNS INTL AIRPORT At 8km / 4.97 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CAIRNS STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :-16.924157, 145.779124

Our accommodations

Offering spectacular views over the harbour, mountains and city, guest rooms at Pullman Cairns International allow guests to relax and unwind in comfort and style. With accommodation options for business and leisure travellers, guests staying at this beau tiful Cairns hotel can choose from 321 spacious and elegantly appointed rooms, with Premium, Executive and Presidential options available. Each room features a private balcony, HD TV with video-on-demand, a work desk, blackout curtains and room service.

City Mountain View Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

City Mountain View Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

City Mountain View King or Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Harbour View Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Harbour view, Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Harbour View Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Harbour view, Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Harbour View King or Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Premium City Mountain View King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Premium City Mountain View Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Premium King Harbor View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Premium Twin Harbor View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

Coco's Kitchen + Bar

Type of cuisine: International

We love all good food, but we are especially passionate about Tropical North Queensland's wonderful array of local fish and seafood. Pure, honest and clean flavours are vibes that inspire us.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Lobby Bar at Pullman Cairns International is the perfect place to meet friends for a cocktail, unwind after a meeting, or catch up to enjoy the hotel's famous High Tea. Live entertainment every Friday and Saturday nights.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 700

  • Maximum capacity: 700 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 420 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Cairns International

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,641 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,693 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bernessa Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception staff and concierge were lovely as were the staff at breakfast especially Josie!

Hi Bernessa Thanks for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and the team were welcoming, in particular Josie! I will be sure to pass your comments onto her. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hannah M. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very well kept. Looks amazing. Rooms tidy. Possibly could add a wider range to buffet

Hi Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. We appreciate your comments regarding the buffet and I will share this with our team for consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Birthday

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yolanda P. Solo - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is always beautiful staying at the pullmans international cairns the service is wonderful and the rooms are lovely and comfortable and the view from the verandas are so amazing just love staying here.

Hi Yolanda, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you birthday stay with us was an enjoyable experience! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Meal less than satisfactory

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

wallycarole Couples - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Our stay was quite good. We enjoyed the facility and amenities. It was our wedding anniversary and so decided to stay Pullman and eat at Pullman on our return from Weipa visiting our daughter on our way back to Armidale in Northern NSW where we have just been dealing with bushfires and smoke. Unfortunately our meal experience was less than satisfactory. We waited for an hour and a half for a simple steak and my wife the scallops. The maitre de was very nice and promised us an excellent night especially since it was our wedding anniversary. Unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations. We drank a full bottle of wine whist waiting which didn't do us a lot of good on an empty stomach and really lost our appreciation of a meal after an hour.

Hi wallycarole, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and your dining experience at Cocos. I am sorry that this experience was so disappointing, particularly given it was your anniversary. Please rest assured your experience is certainly not indicative of our usual standards, and I will be sharing your feedback with our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Manager for follow up with their teams. I do hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again in the future, and should you do so, please do not hesitate to reach out directly so we can ensure your stay with us is an exceptional experience. We also wish to extend our thoughts to you and your family during such a difficult time and wish you all the best for the year ahead. Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Just Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew T. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love staying here but not the best this time I'm sorry guys. Our room was not cleaned properly, actually had toilet paper on the wall!! I have a photos if you guys would like to see. Bed sheets had small stains. Three people in our room, cleaner didn't replace towels, they actually took one of the three towels leaving only two for three people. We were booked 3 nights, stayed two nights only.

Hi Andrew Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay, I am sorry that it was disappointing. I will send you an email directly regarding your concerns and we hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

The front desk, concierge, bar men and cleaners made the stay over the tired premises.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Selena K. Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was the staff that really made our stay, thank you to them all. The facilities - buildings need some love. For example tears in the foyers carpets, the pool area is tired looking and also the exterior of the building needs a lick of paint. More deck chairs around the pool under umbrellas and a dec that is not painting almost black that burns your feet. As I said though, the staff and room were fabulous and we will be back.

Hi Selena, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we appreciate your comments and rest assured we are working to address this issue of our hotel needing some TLC. On a positive note I am pleased that despite our flaws our team left a fantastic impression on your stay, and I will share your comments with them. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again once our refurbishment works have been completed. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tasneem Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in dire need of renovation. The rooms are dated. The bathtub has a shower curtain !! Which 5-star hotel in the world has a shower curtain? The min I entered the room it was smelly. The curtains were stained and not changed in years. The pillows were worse than a motel room. Just 2 tiny set of worn-out soft pillows in the room. The table lamps from both the bedsides as well as from the reading table side were missing. When asked the house-keeping said don't always go by the photos on the website. We are not used to having any lamps in the rooms. Then reluctantly went and bought me only one lamp for one side of the bedside and behaved as if he was doing a big favour on me. The side table, chairs were chipped and the balcony seating seemed like it was out of some junkyard. The house-keeping of the bathroom always felt it was done superficially leaving the floor hair intact the way it was left in the morning. I was appalled they call this a five-star hotel. The only saving grace was the staff in the restaurant especially the chef at the egg station. Despite always being crowded he always catered with a big smile.

Dear Tasneem Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am disappointed that your stay did not meet expectation. I have sent you an email directly regarding your comments and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lyn M. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful

Hi Lyn, Thanks for your review, it's delightful to hear you had a wonderful time with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Enjoyable but needs improvement

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael P. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front & lobby very impressive...room in need of updating..furniture old boarding house quality...bed comfort average...pool area disappointing...lacks vibe..old and needs a major overhaul...staff very friendly & some late night noise from nearby room was attended to quickly by staff members. Unfortunately out of your control are some concerning disputes , loud noise & arguments from patrons exiting the casino. Food and drinks good ..par for the course...service staff pleasant but not outstanding...a little disappointing was our check out...no comment on our 7 day stay? Nor wishing us a safe journey, merry Christmas ...little things but I would hav3 thought was common politeness...anyway...we had a nice holiday and hope the next time we stay th3 improvements will be noticeable...cheers... Michael...

Dear Michael Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, I am sorry that there was some aspects of your stay that did not meet expectation. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us and these will be addressed with our management team for consideration and follow up. We are in the planning stages of a refurbishment, which will address some of the comments you have made regarding the rooms and pool area, and we appreciate your feedback which assists this process. I am also sorry that you did not receive the attention deserved on departure, and please rest assured this is not indicative of our usual service standards. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Wishing you all the best for the New Year ahead! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

An awesome way to welcome 2020, the New Year!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Annette R. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always, the Pullman International experience was of a very high standard right from check-in through to departure. I cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism of Ana Bradley who efficiently processed our reservation and who ensured that our welcome was made special - right through to having chilled wine ready for our arrival! How thrilled we were to learn of a room upgrade ... which offered 'ringside seats' to the New Years Eve Fireworks spectacular which 'exploded' at midnight! Breakfast at Cocos never disappoints and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast prior to departure. I must comment that Pullman International is my 'go to' choice when seeking accomodation in Cairns, both personally and through my work with Education Queensland - over the years, the presenters who have stayed there have all been enthusiastic in their praise for general service, attention to detail and the professionalism of staff. Best wishes to the Cairns Pullman International Team for a successful 2020! Cairns is lucky to have you! With thanks! Annette R.

Hi Annette, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time celebrating New Year's Eve with us! We appreciate your comments regarding the team, and I will be sure to share these with them, in particular with Ana, who I know will appreciate the recognition for all her hard work! Thank you once again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and wish you and your family all the best for 2020. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

MY FAVOURITE MOTEL

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Darryl R Couples - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

the best excellent staff, great food, excellent location with great views from your room. I will always stay at this hotel when I come to cairns. it is one of my favourite hotels. nothing is too much trouble and always treat you with respect.

Hi Darryl R Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we love to hear from our regular guests! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Cairns hotel icon

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

michaelparkes374 Couples - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The entrance & foyer was very impressive however the hotel rooms are in need of a spring touch up with major overhaul of the pool area as this was quite disappointing. Overall the hotel offers good value for a 4 star hotel which is well located to the wharf and eating areas of Cairns

Hi michaelparkes374, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments. Our hotel is in the planning stages of a refurbishment which will address the issues which you have raised regarding our rooms and pool area, and we thank you for assisting us with this process by way of your feedback. Aside from our hotel being slightly dated, we do pride ourselves on our service and food and beverage offerings, and I hope that these aspects of your stay met expectation as it has with many other guests who have stayed with us. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Could not fault the service or attitude of any staff. Room lovely.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patricia M. Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

House maid very helpful Concierge great Initial welcome lovely helpful, luggage help. etc. Chef at brekky great as were all staff in Cocos Just a nice old fashioned attention to detail, which is missing elsewhere believe me. Keep it up Thank you.

Hi Patricia Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted that our team left such a great impression on you, and you had an enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Quality hotel with friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mervyn E. Friends - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally an excellent stay. The only downside to me was the breakfast experience. There appeared to be too many people fighting for spaces, made worse by uncontrolled children (not the hotels fault). As a premium customer and Accor member I was surprised to not be offered seating near the bar area until the last 2 mornings of our stay. This assisted greatly with the mayhem in the breakfast seating area.

Hi Mervyn Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable for the most part. We appreciate your comments regarding your breakfast experience, I am sorry that this was disappointing and you were only offered the members area on your last two days of dining. I will share your feedback with our Food and Beverage Manager for follow up with his team. We are working to address the flow and layout of our restaurant, but this can only truly be addressed when our refurbishment takes place. Thank you once again for your comments and I do hope that you will consider returning to our hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

The staff were lovely

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tracy P. Solo - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I got a upgrade because I had a accident fell and sprained my ankle on broken tiles when booking The room was lovely and large The carpets were very stained and the spa didn't work. The room was not ready on my arrival The breakfast food was very disappointing. No pancakes, toast, muffins, cereal. Everything was egg in the hot food area. It would have been nice to have local cairns fruit like watermelon or mangos which are in season. The staff were lovely and I totally loved the pool area.

Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review, I am sorry that there was so many aspects of your stay that did not meet expectation, however I am pleased that our team was warm and welcoming. I have sent you an email directly to address your concerns and I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Functional but very old

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sanay L. Couples - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms, amenities and venues were extremely functional and convenient for leisure stay. Hotel and its contents are extremely out of date and thus do not provide value for money.

Hi Sanay, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will take this into consideration. On a positive note, I am pleased that the hotel was convenient for your stay, and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike Business - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was great

Hi Mike, Thanks for the review, I am delighted the team provided great service! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Our stay was great will continue to stay when where in Cairns

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris M. Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was fast and efficient check in staff were very helpful and polite, house cleaning staff were polite and welcoming

Hi Chris, Thanks for your review, I am pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay with us, and the team were friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Helen T. Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Throughly enjoyed our stay it was Christmas we booked in for Christmas dinner and were not disappointed lovely meal and great service

Hi Helen, Thanks for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas, and also you dinner in Cocos. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in 2020! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

My stay met my expectation of the Pullmanp

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Greg W. Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my short stay at the Pullman with front desk staff friendly and efficient and after hours service was helpful and professional.

Hi Greg, Thanks for your review, I am pleased that you stay met expectation and you had an enjoyable time with us! We wish you all the best for the coming year, and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cairns