Pullman Cairns International Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 7,766 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Pullman Cairns International
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certification and 24-hour reception.

  • Grand Ballroom, the largest pillar-less ballroom in Cairns, can accommodate a range of events.

  • Safe and secure self parking.

  • Award-winning Day Spa; Vie Spa, and Tropical Pools.

  • Fantastic CBD location is close to all city amenities.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Pullman Cairns International

17 Abbott Street
4870 cairns
australia

Fax: (+61)7/40311465

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CAIRNS INTL AIRPORT At 8km / 4 miles

  • By train

    CAIRNS STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS:-16.924157, 145.779124

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms

Cocos Kitchen + Bar

We love all good food, but we are especially passionate about Tropical North Queensland's wonderful array of local fish and seafood. Pure, honest and clean flavours are vibes that inspire us.

Our accommodation(s)

Offering spectacular views over the harbour, mountains and city, guest rooms at Pullman Cairns International allow guests to relax and unwind in comfort and style. With accommodation options for business and leisure travellers, guests staying at this beau tiful Cairns hotel can choose from 321 spacious and elegantly appointed rooms, with Premium, Executive and Presidential options available. Each room features a private balcony, HD TV with video-on-demand, a work desk, blackout curtains and room service.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 700

  • Maximum capacity: 700 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 420 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Cairns International

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,766 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,843 reviews

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ken Business - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always professional and very helpful front counter. Room clean and well presented.

Overall satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff where good, though facilities a bit tired, pool had bad marks in it. However was comfortable and good stay.

Comfortable and clean

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was lovely, well maintained and well supplied.

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert H. Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only criticism jacousy not hot enough

Dear Robert & Meryl, Thanks so much for your review following your recent stay with us, we appreciate your time! We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards, Monique

Beautifully renovated rooms!

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Narelle Business - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was freshly renovated and was modern and well appointed.

Dear Narelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Cairns International. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I have noted your comments with regards to the electrics and the vaccuming in your room and will share these with the relevant department leaders. Thanks again for your time and wishing you all the best! Warmest regards, Monique

Delightful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lawrence O. Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spent the night on the 15th floor.My only criticism is that the free drinks from Accor do not include a Sauvignon blanc and Great northern beers.Apsrt from that the hotel was fantastic.

Dear Lawrence, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Accor! We are so pleased to read that your experience with us was so positive and I will share your kind comments with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Monique Harmer

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

K J. Friends - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in took ages, but other than that all good. Staff were friendly. We stayed in one of the unfurbished rooms, it was ok but did smell a little old. Maybe leaving door open to air it out would be good.

Dear Kimberly, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Cairns International, thank you for your time! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I have noted your comments regarding our rooms and do apologise that these have not met expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back for an improved experience. Best wishes, Monique

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mel Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room and seafood buffet were awesome. My only criticism is the buffet breakfast was not very good at all - compared to how it used to be and the shangrila etx

Dear Melissa, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us again, we appreciate your support! Delighted to read that you enjoyed your new room experience and our seafood buffet. I do apologise that you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet. We are transitioning back in over the next few weeks and dont have the full offering in place yet hence the reduced cost ($27 per person instead of $39 per person). We hope to welcome you back for a full experience soon! Best wishes, Monique

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Pullman was well located and the rooms where clean and lovely.

Dear Sharon, Thanks so much for your time in sharing your comments regarding your stay with us at the Pullman Cairns International. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I do apologise however that you were advised incorrectly regarding breakfast. There was a special rate made available to your conference group however it was an add on to your room only rate. I will follow up with the team regarding this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are visiting Cairns. Sincerely, Monique Harmer

Rooms were lovely

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tracy C. Friends - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checking in process took some time considering we were local. But the restaurant and rooms lovely

Dear Tracy, Thanks for choosing to stay with us - we appreciate the support of our locals! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a positive guest room and dining experience and I will share your kind comments with my team. We hope to be able to look after you again soon! Wishing you all the best! Monique Harmer

Exceptional service, great rooms, terrific location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ab Business - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short overnight stay on business. Immediately felt at home because of the staff approach and responsiveness. The renovated rooms are tasteful and stylish and very comfortable. The only issue I had was the noise of a live band coming from across the road at the casino, which kept me awake until after midnight (not really anything the Hotel could control). The Hotel has re-established itself as one of Australia's premier hotels.

Dear Arran, Thank you for the awesome review! I am delighted that your experience with us was so positive and my team were thrilled to read that they had such a positive impact on you including their diligence with our COVID Safe procedures. Hoping that you have a wonderful rest of 2021 and we shall look forward with pleasure to the opportunity of looking after you again soon! Kindest regards, Monique Harmer

Good staff but poor room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Brett Business - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were great, checkin was efficient. The breakfast needs more variety and the ability to have poached eggs. The room however was while clean, was very dated, marked and stained and the beds were absolutely terrible. Most definitely not at the star rating of the hotel.

Dear Brett, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Cairns International whilst attending the Local Government conference. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations - please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved stay. Sincerely, Monique Harmer

Wonderful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jennifer W. Couples - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thank you sincerely for making our 50th Wedding Anniversary a very memorable stay. From the wine and nibbles to the chocolate gourmet treats, we were truly spoiled.

Dear Garry and Jennifer, Thank you for choosing us for your 50th Wedding Anniverary celebrations! Myself and the team are thrilled that you had a great experience with us and thank you for taking the time to post this review. Wishing you all the best for the upcoming festive season! Warmest regards, Monique

Great location…lovely ambiance

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jaki G. Solo - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were all very obliging and happy. My room was clean and I had wonderful view overlooking the harbour from 16th floor.

Thanks for the awesome review Jaki! Myself and the team were so pleased to read that you have had a great stay and enjoyed the harbour view from your top floor room. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Monique

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jason C. Business - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room love the refurb 1

Dear Jason, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us recently! Myself and the team are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in one of our new rooms. You were only the second guest ever to stay in that room! We appreciate your time in posting this review and look firward to the opportunity of looking after you again next time you are visiting Cairns! Warmest regards, Monique

Staff need some training

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Shannon Business - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay and hotel itself were beautiful. However, I think your staff need some retraining asap. I was staying there for the LGFP conference 23-26th of November. Myself and a colleague asked if Breakfast was included in our rooms and we were told at Coco's on the morning of the 24th that it was, so we preceded to have the breakfast each morning for 3 days in total. When we checked out the morning of the 26th we were told we had to pay for breakfast. Which was a shock to both of us, obviously we paid. I am still waiting for a tax receipt as promised by the reception staff.. Quite disappointing.

Dear Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Cairns International. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your conference group had a special breakfast rate available to them however this was seperate to your accommodation rate. I will follow up with the team and ensure they are aware of how disappointed you were that this incorrect information was provided to them. With regards to your invoice, this was emailed to you by Yuko that checked you out at 0916 on the 26th November. I have just re-sent this to you now, but please check your junk mail folder as perhaps it has been sent there. Thanks again for the review and wishing you all the best. Warmest regards, Monique

Family & Anniversary Holiday Cairns

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Stephen H 28/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Family Holiday with my wife and myself on our 46th wedding anniversary and also to see our family in Cairns, we booked the upgrade Executive room on the 16th floor , the room was fantastic , terrific views over Cairns , but as the room needed upgrading as some of the carpet was well worn but bathroom was great we under stand that all the rooms are to be upgraded in the hotel. also no bathrobes and no writing paper in the room as in other 4 - 5 star hotels we have stayed at with Accor . but the room was always clean and service great. also the swimming pool which great needs some repairs in places but always clean and tidy. Great reception area and dinning area and all the staff where always helpful and friendly . Thank you and we will be back soon to stay again at the Pullman.

Dear Stephen H, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for your special celebration in Cairns and congratulations on your 46th wedding anniverary! I am delighted to read that your experience with us was enjoyable and I will share your kind comments on our cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff with my wonderful team. As you have noted we are progressing through our rooms rejuvenation project and our new rooms look amazing! Wishing you all the best for the upcoming festive season and we look forward to welcoming you baxk next time you are visiting Cairns! Warmest regards, Monique

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shirl Friends - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, clean room. Pleasant staff. Pool area needed attention. Impressive foyer, reminded me of Singapore. Breakfast average.

Dear Shirley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Cairns International, thank you for your time. We are pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your visit with us and I will share your comments with the team. I have noted your comment on breakfast and do apologise that we have fallen short of expectation. Please be assured that I will follow this up with my Kitchen team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again! Kindest regards, Monique

New renovations- above the rest for value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dave Couples - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We walked into the brand new room and immediately liked it Didn't want to go home Overall fantastic

Dear Dave, Thanks for the awesome review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and loved our new rooms. We hope to have the chance to look after you again soon! Best wishes, Monique

Great place to stay in Cairns for both business and leasure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ian_wronski Business - 22/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Pullman International has done a great job improving their facilities through the COVID period. Updated rooms are excellent. Reception and courteousness is very pleasant and warm. Excellent location in downtown Cairns.

Dear ian_wronski, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we appreciate your loyalty! Delighted that you have enjoyed our new room experience - I agree they look fantastic! I will pass you kind comments onto the team. We shall look forward with pleasure to your next visit! Kindest regards, Monique

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cairns