Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,086 reviews
Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Our hotel has newly renovated its rooms.

  • "The Flave" offers a cozy and modern ambience for a drink or a meal.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

Auf der Zinnen 1
79098
freiburg
germany

Tel: +4976138510

Fax: (+49)761/3851666

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 4 :   Europaplatz

  • LINIE 5 :   EUROPAPLATZ

  • By plane

    BADEN BADEN At 90km / 56.25 miles

  • By plane

    MULHOUSE At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    STRASBOURG ENTZHEIM At 90km / 56.25 miles

  • By helicopter

    FLUGPLATZ FREIBURG At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    FREIBURG MITTE At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    FREIBURG NORD At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    FREIBURG SÜD At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :47.99752, 7.854613

Our accommodations

Choose between comfort and privilege rooms at the 3-star Mercure Hotel Freiburg Minster. For your stay with family, spacious rooms are available. All 117 rooms have AC and are non-smoking. Two children On request, up to 12 years of age sleep free of charge in the parents ' room. Baby cots are optional. Your pet is welcome (10 EUR/night).

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

2 single bed standard room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room with queen-size bed and additional sleeping arrangements

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Family Room with queen-size bed and additional sleeping arrangements

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Privilege Room with queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE FLAVE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

From 12pm to 12am, relax in the modern ambience of THE FLAVE. We offer a wide and refined selection of food and beverages, which are available on our beautiful terrace.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 140

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,145 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,086 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice room, great location and parking possibilities. Quiet, you have a good nights sleep!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Caroline Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, great location and parking possibilities. Quiet, you have a good nights sleep! Breakfast did not taste as good as last visit, but ok.

Dear Caroline L., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. We would like to excuse the breakfast was not good as usual. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards and a beautiful Advent Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Craig M.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Craig M. Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a very satisfying experience

Dear Craig, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We hope we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

???

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony R. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very satisfactory advise customers the shower buttons press 1 for hand shower press 2 for overhead

Dear Tony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please excuse me if you had problems with the shower. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Good business stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Business - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay nothing to complain about.

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Nicely renovated rooms in a good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Libby2212 Families - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nicely decorated, compact rooms in a nice location with a great breakfast. Nice efficient staff and good restaurant

Dear Tanya, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel am Münster

Good standard close to city center

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mattias Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual a good stay. Parking in the basement practical as I need car. Good breakfast and nice staff in both reception and restaurant

Dear Mattias, many thanks for leaving thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We would like to thank as well you for your loyality. We hope we will be a part of your future business travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

comfortable clean rooms, nice breakfast, excellent location, good wifi, helpful receptionists

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris Z. Families - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall stay was great and extremely satisfying. Only downside was that on more than one occasion the towels and bath gel were not replenished with same numbers.

Dear Christian, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We will certainly reinforce the level of attention with our housekeeping team as we understand that this is very important to us and for our guests. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Very nice stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Coalition O. C. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely

Dear Tony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Almost perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We was in Freiburg for the cats World Show. The hotel is really nice and clean. Good the breakfast and good behavior of the staff. Only at the check in a little bit “hard” in the mood

Dear Cristiano, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. We apologize for the impression at check-in. We hope you still felt comfortable and we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel which was in a great location

Dear Anna, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Wow

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles toll

Sehr geehrte Frau S., wir möchten uns ganz herzlich bei Ihnen bedanken, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Haus zu bewerten. Ihr tolles Lob hat uns alle sehr gefreut und wir hoffen, Sie und Ihre Familie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Liebe Grüße aus Freiburg Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Exceptional

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Uttam P. Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Nice clean rooms and above average breakfast and dinner. Great customer service

Dear Uttam, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Your praise is a great honor, which we will gladly pass on. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Couples - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent good staff

Dear Michael, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

An enjoyable short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was clear that my room had been refurbished not long ago, and was clean, modern-looking, and comfortable. All the facilities worked well, which resulted in an enjoyable stay. I cannot, however, say much about the room temperature controls: the room was becoming a little warm on my departure day, and I'm not sure how easy this would have been to control. The communal areas around the restaurant looked tired and scruffy: they need improvement, and presumably they are still on the "to do" list. Breakfast itself was OK; maybe a little more choice of juice (grapefruit?) would have been nice. The reception staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Room service were efficient in the background.

Dear Michael, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We will discuss your suggestions for improvement within the team - thank you, this is a great help to improve us. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Valerie S. Friends - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Dear Valerie, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Please allow us to express our apologies for the missing cups at breakfast - This behavior didn't answers our idea of hospitality. We hope you still felt comfortable and we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Horrible experience/ Shocking Attitude

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rabii J. Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked directly with the hotel as best practice and I checked in late at night 22:30 on Sep 23. The lobby looked so miserable and not welcoming at all, behind the front desk there was a very rude lady from Asian background, seamed to be very busy with her phone. I greeted her first and I told her that I had a reservation, she said “just give me your name” I said I have the reservation number. She Said “ I don’t need it”. I gave her my name, and then she asked me about my Credit card and Passport. Without saying a word or explaining anything; she printed a document in German which I have no clue what it says and wanted me to sign it. I checked it and asked her what it was, she said it’s just a hotel agreement form. I signed it and then she gave me the room key without telling me anything about the hotel, facilities, room, parking, breakfast timing and location, internet, amenities... absolutely no information whatsoever. I asked what kind of room did you give me? She said in a very rude manner: Just like your reservation. I said I am a business traveller and don’t remember all room types I book in all the hotels and all the countries. She repeated again: it’s exactly what you have booked. She didn’t even tell me where the elevator were. Unbelievable I was so tired and I just wanted to sleep. I opened the room and found a very tiny room not as advertised online. Very poor set up, very dusty and dirty carpet, spoons on the coffee mugs were used prior to my arrival, I opened the extra pillow and found it used as well with very bad smell and short HAIR all over it. I placed in the shower for it to be changed the next day. How ever it was never replaced, I called the receptionist at night the following day “the same Asian lady” and asked her for water, she said : we give 1 bottle of water only, I said I am staying for 5 nights, how is it possible? She answered: I don’t know about other hotels but this how we do it “ very rude and impolite” and than I asked her about the additional pillow and why it wasn’t replaced? She said the she was by herself in the reception and she couldn’t bring it to my room!!!!!!!!! She ASKED ME TO GO DOWN TO HOUSEKEEPING AND PICK IT UP MYSELF.. now this is incredible how a hotel can operate like this and allow this kind of attitude and manners along with other things that are just not acceptable. I complained to the GM, but it seams that very little has been done about it and I received frozen macaroons to make me happy... I don’t want anything for free, I just want the service I paid for. I am usually not a complainer BUT THIS HOTEL WAS BEYOND ANY BAD SERVICE I CAN IMAGINE. The Gym was at an extra charge The Parking was at an extra charge The water was at an extra charge The restaurant waiter was very nice The food was very poor Rubber place Matts ?!?!?!? Wiped and never washed

Dear Rabii J., after speaking with me last week, thanks very much to your comments by mail due to our questionary! Indeed you reached me during the 2 days I was in hotel last week. I am very sorry that I could not manage more for you in the shortness and that therefore your stay was not as you expected. Please be sure that I have very well understood your mentioned aspects and I will handle and change some in near future, i.e. the water subject. I am very proud of our completely new renovated hotel and of much more of my staff members. I see that we have made faults and I am very sorry for that! I take your comments to train them and be able to give a better service to our next guests! I would like to apologize many times and hope you´ll have many more stays with ACCOR, all over the world! Sincerly Patrick Graf-Mathias General Manager

Great town and easy access

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tina Couples - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved Freiburg more than any other town we visited the whole month in Germany. This hotel made our stay even more pleasant.

Dear Christine, many thanks for leaving your lovely feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. It is no problem to get an extra chair on request. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

nice, centrally placed hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Richard P Couples - 27/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

A very nice hotel situated on the edge of the old town centre on the side of a small shopping mall and a short walk over a footbridge to a park leading to the hills looking over Freiburg. The room was quite large and a nice bathroom. Parking is under the shopping mall. The hotel lift goes down to the 1st level of the car park but this was full after 10am each day. On arrival mid afternoon there was plenty of space on level -2 but the lift from there brings you into the mall and the hotel entrance is hidden round a corner by the main road. We walked past it twice! The windows have the name of the hotel restaurant on them (sorry can't remember name) rather than "Mercure". On checking out the receptionist will give you a special cheaper PARKING RATE of €9.90 per day and pro rata for part days.

Dear Richard, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Thank you for praising us so much. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Feeling very welcome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It has been a very good stay, no negative. The room was perfect for me. The access to wifi could be simpler but was not a big deal.

Dear Francois, many thanks for leaving your comments on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We also would like to have the connection to the Wlan for our guests easier - unfortunately our hands are tied here. Please excuse the circumstances. We hope you still felt comfortable and we hope we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Clean comfortable rooms with great customer service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M Business - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My only complaint is that parking was not part of the hotel. I was given instructions on where to park, but it was not until check-out that I was informed that I could pay for my parking at the front desk. This would have been much easier during my stay as the parking payment machines did not accept credit cards. Everything else was great!

Dear Matthew, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have own parking spaces. As a result of the position of our hotel, our hands are tied to shape the prices. You may rest assured that this is once of the low priced public garage in Freiburg. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in freiburg