Novotel Paris East 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.4/5 1,005 reviews

Novotel Paris East - Image 1
Novotel Paris East - Image 2
Novotel Paris East - Image 3
Novotel Paris East - Image 4

Description

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes from the center of Paris by metro

  • 26,910 sq. ft. (2,500 m²) of meeting space with a 600-seat conference hall

  • Fast access to Roissy and Orly airports

  • Fitness center

  • Restaurant La Manufacture MeB open

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

Novotel Paris East

1 Avenue de la Republique
93177 BAGNOLET
France

GPS:48.863202, 2.414708

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

La Manufacture MEB

Our chef at the Novotel Café invites you to discover his traditional cuisine with a modern touch. Enjoy your meals and breakfast in contemporary and bright surroundings.

Book

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.4/5  1,005 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.0/5  2,409 reviews

Hotel well located next to Metro and large Supermarket, front desk personnel very nice and helpful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cj Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel fairly easy to access and close to Peripherique, large underground parking. Very nice reception at the front desk, personnel very helpful. Great and modern lobby, unfortunately the rooms are dated and need renovation. Elevator made a lot of noise and our room was next to the elevator. The problem was fixed the next day!!

Unimpressed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ninja Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Unimpressed is how I'd sum up my stay. I had made a reservation at the hotel for a room with two beds. When I checked-in my the room type was not available and I was upgraded to a bigger room but it had one bed and a pull out sofa that was beat up and concave. I made the reservation for two people and was hoping that we would both be able to sleep in separate beds comfortably. The pull out was nowhere near comfortable unless your spine was shaped like a banana perhaps. This upgraded room also came with a shower that did not work properly. I was unable to turn the temperature knob and had to resolve to taking a cold shower in the evening. A visiting friend of mine who speaks French called the reception on my behalf to explain the situation. He was dismissed with "There are lots of people staying at the hotel so there's no hot water." Is this hotel on a third-world property? I had him call back to tell them that the mechanism wasn't working properly and personnel was sent to our room. We were told that yes it wasn't working properly but there isn't anyone to fix the issue so we would have to wait until the morning. I had an event to attend to so I showered in cold water unhappily. The morning came and no one came to the room to fix our shower nor was there a phone call to even follow up about the inconvenience we experienced. We decided to stay an extra night but wanted a different room in which there was a working shower. Abdallah found us a room on the same floor, in the same room category for around the same price. He was the most helpful out of all the staff and took time to really listen to our needs even with our language differences. Overall, I'm disappointed with the hotel and the experience of my stay there. I understand that there are cultural differences and yet service recovery was not to my standard since there really wasn't any at all. I can't imagine not being compensated in some manner for a room without a properly working shower. I was able to get an extra drink ticket that comes with my Silver status as an Accor member after asking for it for my inconvenience that I experienced the first night. Outside of my experience, there is.a very small gym, bar, and restaurant on site. The hotel is located very conveniently to many things including a metro shopping mall, plenty of restaurants, and the like all within walking area. The best part about this hotel is the location but there are plenty of other accommodations.

Dear Ninja, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Paris Est. At Novotel Paris Est, we strive to provide our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable stay in a diverse environment, and we are sorry to hear that you found some aspects of your experience unsatisfactory. We take all customer feedback seriously, as we are always looking for ways to improve upon our service. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you the high level of service that our guests expect from us. Sincerely, Manager of the Novotel Paris Est

Much better than I thought

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Renata M TripAdvisor review

After reading all those negative comments I must confess I was pretty scared of staying at this hotel. But actually, it was a pretty good good experience. Breakfast was very nice with croissant, two types of cheese, hot coffee, yogurt. It was very crowded. Arrive early. The staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel is two blocks away from the subway station and there's a supermarket on the corner. Definitely I recommend this hotel 🙂

I will never stay at Novotel again

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Not R. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

There are lots of troubles during my stay, and we wasted long time of my vacation. - The reservation was not handled well. I made two separate reservations, one for 3 nights and one for 1 night. In advance, I emailed the hotel to inquire about staying in the same room throughout the four nights, and the hotel responded that it was OK. However, it was not recognized by the front desk. - The price at the booking and the chargeded at the hotel didn't match. I was able to receive a refund of the difference, but it took a long time to explain. The reason could not be identified. - I was required to pay additional city tax, but it had been already paid in advance. I realized this and had to go to the front desk to ask for a refund. - The fourth night was double booked. Someone came to my room late at night and I had to go to reception together with him to check on the situation. It took a long time at the front desk to deal with the problem. It was really a waste of time.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Paris Est. At Novotel Paris Est, we strive to provide our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable stay in a diverse environment, and we are sorry to hear that you found some aspects of your experience unsatisfactory. We take all customer feedback seriously, as we are always looking for ways to improve upon our service. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you the high level of service that our guests expect from us. Sincerely, Manager of the Novotel Paris Est

Good stay overall, rooms a bit dated and service mixed

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kate Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Entrance to hotel is beautiful; rooms are a bit dated and run down. The service was mixed, when we arrived at reception we stood waiting to be served and were ignored by a staff member for around 20 minutes while he did other admin type tasks. However, during our stay one very helpful member of staff on reception helped us locate toothbrushes which we had forgotten. Restaurant staff were quite blunt.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 611 reviews 7.5/10 Location
  • 1,377 reviews 3.8/10 Room
  • 1,015 reviews 5.7/10 Service
  • 24 reviews 6.9/10 WiFi
  • 641 reviews 3.8/10 Comfort
  • 543 reviews 3.3/10 Cleanliness
  • 527 reviews 5.1/10 Breakfast
  • 398 reviews 5/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Bagnolet