ibis Brussels Centre Châtelain

Information message

ibis Brussels Centre Châtelain 3.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 425 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF certified hotel

  • Modern rooms and studios for business and leisure

  • Trendy bar and restaurant with 24/7 service

  • Easy connection to the heart of the city

  • Just 20 minutes from Brussels International Airport

Hotel location

ibis Brussels Centre Châtelain

Chaussee De Vleurgat 191
1050 BRUXELLES
Belgium

  • 38:  VLEURGAT

  • LOUISE:  1 AND 6 LOUISE

  • 93:  VLEURGAT

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS NATIONAL At 14km / 8.7 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU MIDI At 3.6km / 2.24 miles

  • By train

    LOUISE At 1.9km / 1.18 miles

GPS:50.821462, 4.36635

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels Centre Châtelain

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  425 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  32 reviews

Nice garden

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nicola Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is cleans and comfortable, located in a nice area, close to the centre. The rooms are a little small and at the 5th floor (that of my room) the window is very small. The little garden is beautiful.

Dear Nicola Luigi, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased you found our location ideal for your needs with different transport options within walking distance and easy access the city. If you are planning a longer stay in the future, we do have varying rooms sizes and are always ready to help our guests find the one most suited to their requirements, depending on availability. All of the team do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

A delight!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alison Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a wonderful time at this Ibis! The garden in the back was beautiful and very relaxing. The bar had a delicious local beer selection, and the breakfast had great warm dishes and fresh bread. Plus, the room was comfortable and always spotless thanks to the impeccable cleaning staff. Which brings me to the highlight - the whole staff was so welcoming and fun to talk with! They made me feel right at home and really well taken care of.

Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are delighted that you had such a fabulous stay with us! Our team works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest, so your kind feedback is truly rewarding and will inspire us to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very clean and comfortable. All services provided by the helpful staff were great. The only negative experience was mainly related to the technical problems of the elevator.

Dear Nikolaos, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Please don't hesitate to bring such concerns to the attention of our team, and we will do our best to find a prompt solution. We have taken note of your comments and will be reviewing this issue as the security and safety of our guests is of major importance to us. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maria Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good deal

Dear Mdolores, Thank you for such a positive review. We are very glad that you had a great stay and appreciated our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

B.f. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay at the Ibis Chatelain was good overal. Friendly staff and a clean room. Some little pointers: no showergel in the shower (just 2 big bottles of shampoo), sandpaper-like tissue paper in the bathrooms (not the toilet paper but the actual tissue paper was like thin craft paper), and food was not served in the hotel restaurant anymore in the evening at 7pm when I arrived (hungry and too tired to go out). Other than that a nice, clean and practical place to stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review of your recent stay. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience and appreciated the quality service and high standards which we strive to uphold. We have taken note of your remarks and are always grateful for your feedback as it assists us in continually improving our services. Although we do not have a restaurant within the hotel, we can always recommend a number of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

nicely done

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andy M. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

nice room, quick check in and check out, nicely kept building and room

Dear Andy M., Thank you for such a positive review. It's a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay and that all your expectations were met. Our team very much appreciate your kind words. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Avi C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Service are nice. Some technical problems woe couldn't be solved

Dear Avi C., Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad that our city centre location was perfect for your stay and that you appreciated the high standards of service our team strive to uphold. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Goods Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Paulo S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The only bemol was that there were bug beds in my bed that bite me. I just realised in the second night but it was too late. I made the reception aware in my check out in order to avoid the same to the next guest

Dear Paulo, Thank you for a review of your recent stay. It is very concerning to read that you encountered bed bugs during your visit. Though we have had no other recent reports of this, rest assured that we take this matter very seriously and are looking into the issue. The comfort and well-being of our guests are of the utmost importance to us and we are pleased to know that, despite this, your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to have you return in the future. Best regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Well located, breakfast not worth it

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was very clean, although they were two complementary tea bags that we drunk our first day and they were never refilled. So what is the point of having a water heater if we cannot have tea bags? We had a stay that included breakfast, but both of the mornings that we went for breakfast the receptionist informed us that we didnt have the breakfast included and I had to tell them to look better on the system... The breakfast was not satisfactory at all. They were even no plates available and we had to wait for someone to bring 3 plates. The basket with the breads and croissants included 2 of each kind so we didnt have much choice and we had to be fast to take them before the others. Then after 20 minutes 3 of each kind were refilled. They were two coffee machines but one of them didnt have milk and was not into function the second day we went for breakfast. By the way this day there was no milk in the working machine as well. They were two empty bottles of juice just standing on the bench and nobody ever refilled them. So in general the breakfast was not worth it at all. Also they were two bottles in the bathroom, one had a label "shampoo" and the other "body wash", but they were actually the same as the hand soap provided! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone...

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. While we are pleased to hear that you appreciated our convenient location and our high standards, we are concerned to read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Our team are on hand for anything you might need, please don't hesitate to simply let us know if anything is missing. We regret your breakfast experience did not meet our normal high standards and will be reviewing the issues you mention for future improvements. We are always grateful for your feedback as it assists us in continually improving our services. We hope you may give us a chance to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kindest regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Good journey. Nice and comfortable little rooms in a nice district.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guillaume Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good journey in a nice district of Brussels, close to the park Bois de Lacambre and the district of the Chatelain with many stores and nice restaurants. The bedroom was small but modern and comfortable, very quiet.

Dear Guillaume, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with everything you needed and appreciated our our convenient location. Please know that your feedback concerning your room has been duly noted. We truly value your point of view as it will help us improve our future services. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Well located and very friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jessica Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I found the hotel very "basic", which is also reflected in the price. My room could easily have been improved by equipping it with a comfy small sofa or armchair. And there was no refrigerator. The position of the bed was awkward with the icecold window right behind the head. The position of the TV was a bit difficult too.The room (and the bathroom) was chilly and the thermostat on the wall mystifying since it gave the impression of being "on" when in fact it wasn't. It had me fooled for 2 days. I found that out when I asked the staff for help. They fixed it immediately. This discomfort could easily have been avoided by some simple instructions on the wall. Or by turning the heating on before the guest arrives.The location is excellent and so is the kind, friendly and helpful staff. And I had a nice view from my window - tree tops!

Dear Jessica, We are grateful for the time you took to review your recent stay. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location. We are sorry for the issue you encountered with the temperature but are glad that our diligent team could make it right for you. Our aim is to offer all the necessary amenities and rest assured, we have noted your suggestions for future improvements. Thank you for appreciating our staff who work hard to ensure the comfort of all our guests. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

The price is a bit high for the service received

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Laurent Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, breakfast too expensive, poorly insulated bedroom, well-arranged space.

Dear Laurent, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our convenient location. However, we regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. We feel our breakfast buffet offers a varied selection of quality dishes that cater to all tastes at a competitive price; we regret that you were not completely satisfied in this respect. We also offer an early breakfast on the go, coffee and a croissant for €5. Please let us know of any concerns in the future, so our team can do their best to find a more comfortable solution. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes for the New Year, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandrine Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is ideally located close to everything and public transportation. My "small apartment" was ideal to be independent. I loved the view from the desk while working. Very quiet.

Dear Sandrine, Thank you for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our convenient location with easy access to public transport and we welcome your appreciation for the peace and tranquility of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Wishing you Happy Holidays! Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Simple, trendy and efficient

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mathiaservyn2020 Business - TripAdvisor review

A very good place very efficient for business. Good service. Sober. Clean room. Nice furniture. Bad point: very poor insonorisation of the room ! You hear from the other rooms. People talking, walking,... Except that: great !

Dear Mathias, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed so much of our hotel. We have duly noted your feedback concerning the room, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will take a look into the matter to ensure that every guest has a comfortable stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hicham BENALI, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRUXELLES