Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 983 reviews
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Brussels Midi railway station and International train terminal are only a footstep away

  • Ideally Situated to discover Brussels City Centre

  • Free WIFI, flat-screen TV, minibar

  • Hotel Bar and Restaurant with Courtyard garden access

  • Contemporary cosy rooms with connecting rooms available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Every Sunday, a local market takes place in front of our hotel. During this market - from 6A.M. until 4P.M. - the street is blocked by the police. In order to get the access to our parking, please show your booking confirmation to the police officer.

Hotel location

Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station

Avenue Fonsny 5-7
1060
brussels
belgium

Tel: +3225331090

Fax: (+32)2/5331099

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   20-27-49-50-78 MIDI- ZUID

  • SUBWAY :   2 MIDI-ZUID

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 16.5km / 10.25 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By train

    BRUSSELS MIDI At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BRUSSELS MIDI At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :50.836951, 4.339883

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary and adaptable describe the rooms at Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel. The rooms offer a welcoming and modern atmosphere. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, safe, TV, minibar and free Wi-Fi.

Superior Room with Queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room with 2 Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Executive Room with King-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks

Superior family room with a Double bed and 2 twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Junior Suite with King size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

Selection of international and local dishes

Dinner

18:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Welcome to Bar, a place where the servings are generous and the atmosphere friendly and relaxed. If you wish a relaxing aperitif or an exotic cocktail, something quick to eat, try our Belgian specialties, or one of our many Belgian beers.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,431 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

983 reviews

A lot of room for improvement.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jgraham182019 Friends getaway - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Probably the worse experience I have had in any Accor hotel, and not what I expect from Novotel which I have always been told were a 4 star star rating. I was upgraded to an Executive room as I am a Gold member of the Accor Loyalty scheme, the free mini bar was never re-filled correctly every day of the 4 days I was there, so always had to ask at reception. The coffee capsules were also not replenished one day, these are just basic hotel housekeeping tasks, so why so difficult? The bathroom sink had no plug to stop water draining and no member of staff cold tell me why, including the Front Of House Manager, who did come to investigate, but i never saw or heard from him again. For a hotel chain that says it is a environmentally friendly company, I don't see how wasting water is acceptable. The bar is a joke, it has two counter top machines of the type you would have at home, and are just not suitable for a commercial business. The Stella Artois ran out on our first night there. Not sure why the Ibis hotel just up the road has such a better bar. I am always loyal to Accor hotels, but this this will be my last stay at any Novotel hotel.

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian G. Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good check-in, clean room, good breakfast selection

no acknolwledgement of premium status

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was not welcomed as a platinum member. There were bags at reception for VIP and Platinum guests but was not provided one or offerred one even though there had been a discussion about status as I was under the impression it resulted in complimentary breakfast (I understand this might be a regional offering) I chose the novotel as I would have expected room upgrades if available or at least discussions around status. Room was OK. Was told the next day when enquiring about a taxi to walk over to the other side of the station.

Dear Sir, First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sincerely sorry to read that some aspects of your stay disappointed you. Giving our guests the best welcome and the best quality of service is our priority so we apologize if you did not feel that way. Your Platinium membership card number was not register in our system as you made your reservation through another website than accorhotels.com. Nevertheless, you informed our colleague that you had a Platinium status, so please accept our sincerest apologies for not having received your welcome gift. Be certain that we are going to investigate this matter with our colleague because your satisfaction is important to us. Regarding your comment on the taxi indication, between 7 am and 9 am, there is a lot of traffic in Brussels and, if we call a taxi, the wait can last 30 minutes. Because of this situation, we advise our guests that there is a taxi line in front of the train station and that it might be faster. Once again, thank you for your comment that helps us to maintain and constantly improve the quality of our service, it is important to us. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back again and that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Standard good place to stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alexander Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to the train station, direct connection to the airport Clean rooms and friendly personnel.

Great staff and good standard room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

H. Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived late but provided with nice meal Room very clean and well equipped

Brussels business trip

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pe Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good location, very good service and professional staff

Nice stay, centrally located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nt Families - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, clean room and equipped with necessary amenities

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Clint L. Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good and easy to find just across the road from the Eurostar station and just a short walk to the city centre staff where very helpful and let us check in early bar and restaurant staff very helpful thanks Clint

Dear Clint, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. Be sure that I am going to share your comments and all our team will be delighted to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. Once again thank you for your feedback and be sure that we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Mrs.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Glen F. Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good family room, my kids are happy with the upstairs bed and and two bathrooms. All is clean and breakfast are good choices.

Dear Mrs F., Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Novotel Brussels Midi Station. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the quality of our breakfast. We are working day to day to offer you the best experience and your satisfaction is our best motivation. Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope we will get the chance to welcome you, and your family, again for your next stay in Brussels. Kind regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Just about OK

Customer review rating 4.3/5

George Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Didn't meet my expectations.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station. We are sincerely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate you're sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Deepti Families - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, friendly staff, great room

Dear Deepti, First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our rooms. We are committed to our work and it is always a pleasure to receive such positive reaction. Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jav Families - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Large room & toilet, clean, enjoy checkin, hospitality

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be certain that we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Good hotel. fantastic staffs. excellent location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ivo D. S. Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our short stay

Dear Mr De s., First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay with us. We are highly rewarded by your comments and compliments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the professionalism and friendliness of our staff. Be certain that we are going to share your kind words with them because they work day to day to offer you the best quality of service and your satisfaction is their best reward. Once again thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that will get the chance to welcome you back for your next trip to Brussels. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was good, rooms were clean but facilities need some upgrade that absolutely do not justify the price of the rooms: - bed /side furniture has signs of wear - shower was narrow and shower head inconveniently placed: if you stand directly under the shower head you also stand on the water valve. if you move the showerhead you end up pouring water on the floor. - no wall socket so far from the bed that you have to keep your phone on the floor if you want to charge it On the bright side, very friendly staff who asked my colleague if we had dinner plans. he didnt insist on offering the hotel restaurant when he felt we didnt want to eat there, but instead recommend us an excellent restaurant a few block away. Le bistrot. Thanks for that mate!

Nice room, clean and spacious; attentive staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karl Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfying!

Another good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jeff Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything as expected. Comfortable room, pleasant staff.

Beds very small and room smelt of Dettol

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul W. Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed was very small, I had requested a double bed but had two single beds The room smell was terrible and made me feel sick

Comfortable, welcoming hotel near to the Eurostar terminal

Customer review rating 4.3/5

D A. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a short walk from the station, the Novotel Brussels Centre Midi is convenient for anyone arriving or departing on international rail services to the UK, France, Germany or The Netherlands as well as domestic train services. The friendly staff always greet you with a warm smile and make check in easy. The rooms are spacious with everything needed for guests, whether travelling on business or leisure. The bed is extremely comfortable and facilitates a good night's sleep. The hotel is within walking distance of the Grand Place and other attractions in the city centre but trams and trains are also available at Midi Station. I didn't have breakfast on this occasion as I was catching an early Eurostar and breakfast was provided on the train. On previous visits, however, the breakfast was more than adequate. Having stayed here on numerous occasions in the past, I can fully recommend it as a place to stay in Brussels.

As expected from Accor.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pat Friends - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed is comfortable and the room is clean. However, we haven’t known that there is a separate city tax to pay. It should be mentioned more clearly in the booking detail.

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

James J. Couples - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great check in experience, very friendly desk associate. Was quick and efficient and gave us clear directions to our destination after we checked in. Would gladly stay again!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels