Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 7,026 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Just steps from luxury boutiques

  • Vast terrace with garden

  • A prized Brussels bar

  • Free WIFI

  • Concierge services

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • ZAVENTEMPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

40 Avenue de la Toison d Or
1050
brussels
belgium

Tel: +3225142200

Fax: (+32)2/5145744

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  34, 54,71, 80, 6 Louise or Porte de Namur or Trôn

  • LOUISE :  2, 6 LOUISE

  • TRAM :  92, 94 LOUISE

  • By plane

    ANVERS At 50km / 31.25 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 120km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    ZAVENTEM At 15km / 9.38 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    ANVERS At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By car

    GAND At 75km / 46.61 miles

  • By car

    NAMUR At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES MIDI BRUSSEL ZU At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.835984, 4.356411

Our accommodation(s)

All rooms are tastefully furnished and equipped with Sofitel's 'MyBed' for a good night's sleep. The amenities include a bath and shower, TV, mini-bar, high-speed and broadband Internet access.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Stylish Decor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Stylish Decor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Maison Louise

Type of cuisine: International

Discover our new restaurant Maison Louise coming soon

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MISTER BLUE

Non contractual photo

Mister Blue coming soon...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,026 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,506 reviews

Very Pleasant Staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Derek R. Business - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my 2 night stay. The staff were fantastic at check-in and at the restaurant. Everyone was very helpful with any requests or questions. My only issue was that my room was not cleaned after my first night. If this is hotel policy during COVID then I understand. However that should be communicated upon check-in.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Graham C. Friends - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Given the covid restrictions the staff worked hard to provide a comfortable stay and should be congratulated.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Altieri Shift Leader

good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan J. Friends - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff helpful

Dear Mr. Alan j., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay . Your observations will be shared to the entire team. It will help them maintain their effort to deliver a high quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Tula Mayonga Ass. Front office manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Emmanuel K. Families - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

super

Monsieur K., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur K., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Marie Altieri Shift Leader

Welcomed home

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay. Very nice staff

Dear Mr. V., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay and that you felt at home. Your observations will be shared to the entire team. It will help them maintain their effort to deliver a high quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carlo K. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is always enjoyable to stay at Sofitel even if this time the hotel was noisy in the evening due to a private party on the terrace and our room was located on that side of the hotel.

Dear Mr. K., I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Your observations are very important to us. They will be shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to improve our quality of service. Please accept our apologies in regards to the noise caused by the event on Saturday night. We will make sure on your next stay with us to give you a quiter room away from the corners. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Sabine Arnaud Shift Leader

Quality of service below expectations, and below of what I know from Sofitel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ayala Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m a regular happy client of Sofitel. However, I was surprised by how the quality of Sofitel Louise decreased. Here I list the number of incidents: (1) when I checked-in I was informed that I was being upgraded into a better room creating expectations, then I was informed that it was a confusion, and I was not upgraded. (2) I arrived to my room, and there was a pair of socks from the previous guest. THIS IS RIDICULOUS specially during the times of Covid. I informed the reception about this incident. (3) I requested extra hangers to hang my clothes, and I was brought re-utilized metal hangers from the dry-cleaners in bad state. (4) I requested breakfast to be brought to my room, and the menu I ordered was consistently wrong every single morning 3 days in-a-row.

Dear Mr. A., I would like to first of all thank you for taking the time to share your concerns related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regards to the service failure you have received while staying with us. Your observations have already been shared to the related Managers and the appropriate measures have already been applied in order to avoid such kind of service in the future. In order to show you our commitment towards your satisfaction, I would be delighted to offer you an upgrade to one of our Junior Suite as well as a late check out up to 3 PM on your next stay with us. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Happy to return and made to see so very welcome by all staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nathalie T. Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a bit strange returning under special COVID measures. I appreciated the social distancing of tables in the restaurant. I noticed some guests did NOT wear masks. A!gain, staff were very helpful and super! However the hygiene in the toilets by the reception (at 17h) was FAR SUPERIOR than the toilets in the restaurant (at 21h). There were no hand towels/serviettes left and the bin was not opened by foot. The toilet near reception was fully stocked and cleaner.

Dear Mrs. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Beds are horrible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alex Business - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No room service during corona and really sagging mattresses.

Dear Dr. O., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns in regards to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regards the disappointment you have faced while staying with us. Your observations are very important. They will be shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to improve our quality of service. I am astonished you have encountered a problem with our room service as it is still functional. The setup of the rooms had indeed to change due to the current sanitary situation. It was unfortunately not a decision taken from our end but by the Belgian government. All items which have been removed from the rooms are still available by calling the reception. This communication should have been given to you before your arrival. Please accept my deepest apologies as it was not. In the aim to show you my commitment towards your satisfaction, I would be pleased to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Luxury room as well as a late departure up to 4 PM. I would also be pleased to welcome you personally to the hotel. I of course remain at your entire disposal may you have any requests in regards to a future stay. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Perfect Location!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rahul S. Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was good. Nice location. Delay in room service during night

It was a great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff the room was clean and comfortable

Dear Mrs. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Hotel fine but vegan unfriendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ellen Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had breakfast included but all I could eat was cereal and bread - did not even have margarine

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, staff were polite and courteous.

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Great location and quality service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for a week on a business trip. The rate was group negotiated and reasonable. Breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel is convenient, but sufficiently removed from the areas that are too touristy.

Dear Mrs. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cédric D. Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located Very good staff (kind and efficient) 2 personal problem : I had the room 505 next to the elevator. Lots of noise when it is used. water drops on the window on a metal does a hell of a noise too when it rains (possible to modify this juste with a piece of rubber or else to prevent the metal noise!) But it was a very good stay!!!

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We have advised our reservations team of your preferences and will do our best to assign your room far away from elevators for your next stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Room Service was terrible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mya I. Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ordered room service during my first night, received it about 1.5 hours later, meat was overcooked, bun was completely dried out, it seemed as though it had just been sitting there in the kitchen and completely forgotten. When I mentioned this at reception, the only response I got was "I'm sorry", so still ended up paying for the disgusting meal. I only got half of what I ordered too, it seems as though they didnt hear or understand me. Otherwise, beds were comfortable and the room had a nice shower. Location was good too.

Dear Mya Maha I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. I am sorry that your general experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our directors to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We also refund you the rooms service on your credit cards as a commercial gesture. Plus, for your next stay with us we will grant you a VIP treatment and a upgrade to superior or luxury room upon availability We appreciate you are sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Sincerely, Tula Mayonga Assistant Responsable des Services d'Accueil

Sufficient and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Faraz Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was fine - it was 2 nights. The best parts were the bed and the shower. The cafe had oatmilk which was wonderful! The room was slightly dusty and the exercise room pitiful I'm sorry to say.

Well located, charming hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

B. Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice and relaxing stay.

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Isabelle Shift Leader

Good and relaxing weekend stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P.-e. W. Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very relaxing stay at Le Louise, most of it was perfect and we really felt welcome thanks to an amazing team. Objectively, I would say that the rooms would need some refurbishment in order to really look like a 5-stars standard. However, they are very clean and well equipped, and the service is excellent. Thank you!

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also took good note of your feedback concerning the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Isabelle Shift Leader

Really good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine stay on the overall / just 'somehow weird was the bed clothing' -- just saying weird, not bad ! Nespresso coffee : great ! Silence : great !

Dear Bertrand C., Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, which I am sure will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would like to know more about your breakfast experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Tula Mayonga Assistant Responsable des Services d'Accueil

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels