Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 7,152 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Just steps from luxury boutiques

  • Vast terrace with garden

  • A prized Brussels bar

  • Free WIFI

  • Concierge services

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • ZAVENTEM Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request Paying
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

40 Avenue de la Toison d Or
1050 brussels
belgium

Tel: +3225142200

Fax: (+32)2/5145744

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  34, 54,71, 80, 6 Louise or Porte de Namur or Trôn

  • LOUISE :  2, 6 LOUISE

  • TRAM :  92, 94 LOUISE

  • By plane

    ANVERS At 50km / 31.25 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 120km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    ZAVENTEM At 15km / 9.38 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    ANVERS At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By car

    GAND At 75km / 46.61 miles

  • By car

    NAMUR At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES MIDI BRUSSEL ZU At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.835984, 4.356411

Our accommodation(s)

All rooms are tastefully furnished and equipped with Sofitel's 'MyBed' for a good night's sleep. The amenities include a bath and shower, TV, mini-bar, high-speed and broadband Internet access.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Stylish Decor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Stylish Decor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

Maison Louise

Type of cuisine: International

Discover our new restaurant Maison Louise coming soon

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

MISTER BLUE

Mister Blue coming soon...

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,152 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,521 reviews

Well located indeed, very bad stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was not clean, spots on the seat, no shampoo, shower gel, etc... Bath was not working (need to call assistance to remove water from the bath). Television was not working, turned out that the battery's were empty... Breakfast --> due date was 2020 for the jam. First day it was still OK, second day, fruit, cheese and ham was NOT at all fresh anymore, was packed a couple of days before.

Despite COVID restrictions - a wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nathalie Families - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always we were made to feel welcome! T. from Reception was incredibly helpful and engaging. My little girl loves coming to Sofitel Louise as she always feels welcome and happy. Thank you for another lovely visit! Next time we will stay longer!

Dear Mrs. Nathalie T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tula Mayonga Front Office Manager Assistant

Very good stay despite of pandemic situation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. Business - 11/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very hospitable and helpful.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Well located, alright stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dimitri Couples - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We went to the Sofitel le Louise for 1 night on a Friday. The staff was great and the check-in was done efficiently. The room however, was a little bit disappointing. Having reserved the luxury room we were let down by the overall state of the room. It felt a bit old, the bed seeming off balance, the shower head missing a part, showing screws. It was definitely below standard for a Sofitel hotel which was unfortunate.

Dear Mr. W., I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such important comments related to your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regards to the situation you had to face. An action had already been taken in order not repeat it in the future. With the aim to show you our personal interest towards your satisfaction, I would be glad to offer you an upgrade to one on our Prestige Suite as well as a late departure up to 3 PM on your next stay with us. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Incredible experience... especially now!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Olivier Couples - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you very much to the team. Even in limited number, they did everything they could to make us have an incredible relaxing moment. From the welcoming, to the diner organized in the room and breakfast, everything was perfect. We needed a break and they made it happen. We were in really good hands!

Dear Olivier D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tula Ass.Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Strange stay during Covid but the staff made sure we were well taken care of. Highlight was them kindly arranging a separate room for a good dining experience for New Years

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Comfortable stay despite Covid

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom Business - 11/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite Covid the staff did its best to provide an excellent service. Rooms were adopted and a safety kit was provided. It was just kinda disappointing that there was no option at all to order anything in room service, apart from some beer or soft drinks.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for taking the time to share such nice comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Your observations are very important to the entire team as it will help us improve our overall quality of service. I am delighted to read you have enjoyed staying with us. We do have some options from room service, sandwiches and salads. Please accept my apologies if that was not clearly mentioned upon your arrival. We do hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter G. Couples - 23/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very warm welcome - received a free upgrade to a Prestige Suite (I booked a junior suite myself). The receptionist offered us a coffee afterwards. Great suite with nice perks (2 bags of candy), good comfortable bed, nice rainshower, very quiet room. Excellent breakfast.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you very much to have taken the time to share your recent experience of Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. We are glad to read you have enjoyed staying with us and have appreciated the service of our Reception team. Your comments are very important to us and will be shared to the entire team. We already look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

classy hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ja N. 2. Couples - 18/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good thanks

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

n

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Altieri Shift Leader

Very Pleasant Staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Derek R. Business - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my 2 night stay. The staff were fantastic at check-in and at the restaurant. Everyone was very helpful with any requests or questions. My only issue was that my room was not cleaned after my first night. If this is hotel policy during COVID then I understand. However that should be communicated upon check-in.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for taking the time to share such nice comments related to your recent stay with us. Your observations are very important and have already been shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to maintain our efforts to reach a high quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Graham C. Friends - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Given the covid restrictions the staff worked hard to provide a comfortable stay and should be congratulated.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Altieri Shift Leader

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alan J. Friends - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff helpful

Dear Mr. Alan j., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay . Your observations will be shared to the entire team. It will help them maintain their effort to deliver a high quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Tula Mayonga Ass. Front office manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emmanuel K. Families - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

super

Monsieur K., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur K., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Marie Altieri Shift Leader

Welcomed home

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay. Very nice staff

Dear Mr. V., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay and that you felt at home. Your observations will be shared to the entire team. It will help them maintain their effort to deliver a high quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Carlo K. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is always enjoyable to stay at Sofitel even if this time the hotel was noisy in the evening due to a private party on the terrace and our room was located on that side of the hotel.

Dear Mr. K., I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Your observations are very important to us. They will be shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to improve our quality of service. Please accept our apologies in regards to the noise caused by the event on Saturday night. We will make sure on your next stay with us to give you a quiter room away from the corners. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Sabine Arnaud Shift Leader

Quality of service below expectations, and below of what I know from Sofitel.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ayala Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m a regular happy client of Sofitel. However, I was surprised by how the quality of Sofitel Louise decreased. Here I list the number of incidents: (1) when I checked-in I was informed that I was being upgraded into a better room creating expectations, then I was informed that it was a confusion, and I was not upgraded. (2) I arrived to my room, and there was a pair of socks from the previous guest. THIS IS RIDICULOUS specially during the times of Covid. I informed the reception about this incident. (3) I requested extra hangers to hang my clothes, and I was brought re-utilized metal hangers from the dry-cleaners in bad state. (4) I requested breakfast to be brought to my room, and the menu I ordered was consistently wrong every single morning 3 days in-a-row.

Dear Mr. A., I would like to first of all thank you for taking the time to share your concerns related to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regards to the service failure you have received while staying with us. Your observations have already been shared to the related Managers and the appropriate measures have already been applied in order to avoid such kind of service in the future. In order to show you our commitment towards your satisfaction, I would be delighted to offer you an upgrade to one of our Junior Suite as well as a late check out up to 3 PM on your next stay with us. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Happy to return and made to see so very welcome by all staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nathalie T. Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a bit strange returning under special COVID measures. I appreciated the social distancing of tables in the restaurant. I noticed some guests did NOT wear masks. A!gain, staff were very helpful and super! However the hygiene in the toilets by the reception (at 17h) was FAR SUPERIOR than the toilets in the restaurant (at 21h). There were no hand towels/serviettes left and the bin was not opened by foot. The toilet near reception was fully stocked and cleaner.

Dear Mrs. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Shift Leader

Beds are horrible

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Alex Business - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No room service during corona and really sagging mattresses.

Dear Dr. O., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns in regards to your recent stay at Sofitel Brussels Le Louise. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regards the disappointment you have faced while staying with us. Your observations are very important. They will be shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to improve our quality of service. I am astonished you have encountered a problem with our room service as it is still functional. The setup of the rooms had indeed to change due to the current sanitary situation. It was unfortunately not a decision taken from our end but by the Belgian government. All items which have been removed from the rooms are still available by calling the reception. This communication should have been given to you before your arrival. Please accept my deepest apologies as it was not. In the aim to show you my commitment towards your satisfaction, I would be pleased to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Luxury room as well as a late departure up to 4 PM. I would also be pleased to welcome you personally to the hotel. I of course remain at your entire disposal may you have any requests in regards to a future stay. Best regards, Clément Aupin Rooms Division Manager

Impromptu New Year stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

molesmolar Couples - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Staff were really excellent, without exception. A vast contrast to those in an unnamed luxury hotel we stayed in the previous night in UK. Really well trained, well motivated and helpful. Thank you. However, room was very tired, the bar was really not upto paar for such a hotel. There are to be some redecorating efforts I understand but I wouldn't stay again until they are completed.

Dear molesmolar, First of all, thank you very much for your comment. We are really sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations, our restaurant and bar are under renovation for the moment but we would be really happy to welcome you in our new restaurant beginning February and Bar in March. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels