ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie

Information message

ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 394 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF certified hotel

  • Rooms with fridge and microwave

  • Located in the best shopping district

  • Easy access (car or public transport)

  • Spacious rooms up to 3 people

Hotel location

ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie

Chaussee De Charleroi 66
1060 BRUSSELS
Belgium

  • METRO:  LINE 2 AND 6 LOUISE

  • TRAM TO FAIDER:  LINE 92 OR 97 FAIDER

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS NATIONAL At 15.7km / 9.76 miles

  • By train

    MIDI STATION At 1.7km / 1.06 miles

GPS:50.829984, 4.356208

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

Breakfast

Our accommodation(s)

Design accommodation with free Breakfast and free WiFi, individual safe, micro wave, refrigerator, hair-dryer and flat screen TV. Standard rooms all have a double bed and a bathroom with a shower. The spacious suites also have a small seating area.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  394 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  780 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ewa C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

One of the better Ibis experiences I have had in Europe - really well done to the Team.

Dear Ewa, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent visit. We are very glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your positive feedback inspires our team to continue upholding our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

L B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Glad they stopped the ridiculous wrapping of everything in plastic at breakfast. That was the only thing that annoyed me last time. Will be back.

Dear Lutz, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay with us; your positive rating encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

room reservation for restricted mobility guests??

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Flying B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Before Corona we could indicate in the comments or request that we required an accessible room. We did so this time but when we came to the hotel no such message or request was received. We ended up in a normal room as it was getting late and trying to get a room with disabled access in Brussels is not easy (and no help offered by Ibis either). So, if you would like to welcome disabled people who need an accessible room you must improve your reservation system. It is not done to ignore requests like this as it is a go or no go issue. Other hotel chains offer us the disabled access room on reservation, so why can't you? A telephone number that is clearly displayed from the affected hotel ensures that guests may check whether they are welcome or not.

Dear Mrs V., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused. However, upon double-checking our system we can confirm that we did not receive such a request with your booking, otherwise, we would of course have made sure to satisfy your requirements. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked and therefore we were unable to fulfil your request on your arrival. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you for a more memorable stay in future. Kind regards, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chris Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was nice and breakfast was good. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Television did not work (reception on most channels was very poor) in our room and front desk was busy when we came down so did not report it.

Dear Christopher, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our attentive team took good care of you. We have noted your comment regarding the issue with the TV and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience; our technical team will be looking into this immediately. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you found our breakfast a great way to start off the day. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Well located by tram stop. Helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was v good. The staff were v helpful and friendly too - arranged taxi for us and dealt with our query about getting an email implying we hadn't paid for one of our two rooms. (We had booked them separately and paid for both at the same time on arrival) I liked the security ie using bedroom card to access lift.

Dear Michaël, Thank you for positively reviewing your time at our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best wishes, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Value and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice clean room, couple of minor issues with loose bathroom doir handle, good breakfast with good choice, loved the waffle maker. No coffee making facilities in room but access to coffee machine in lobby 24/7. Overall very happy with stay.

Dear Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is rewarding to know that you were happy with your room and enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience, our team are on hand for anything you might need during your stay, please don't hesitate to simply let us know. However, we are looking into the matter and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Very friendly staff and ideally located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good time for a short visit to Bruseels, very located near Porte Luoise and Place du CHãtelain, a very convenient hotel and everything is walking distance.

Dear Pierre, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your mention of our prime location and attentive team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay as always.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maria Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the hotel room, it have a good location

Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you appreciated our prime location and felt comfortable during your time at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back before too long. Kindest regards, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bert K. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent quality, service and location. Superb breakfast!

You RESTORED MY FAITH IN HUMANITY! SPECIAL MENTION TO AMA THE RECEPTIONIST

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

akabagonza Business - TripAdvisor review

I had a light accident and twisted my back. The entire staff came to my rescue ans made sure I got the medical attention I needed. Forever grateful and I will definitely be back!!! Thanks a million for your professionalism and your proactivity

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9401@ACCOR.COM - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been staying in this hotel since 2016 at my each travel to Brussels. This time there was a bad smell at 4th floor and the staff provided another room at another floor immediately but it has to be solved as no one will have the same understanding with me. The coffee beans at the coffee machines are horrible, please do find some better so we can enjoy our breakfast. All other were lovely as usual, i love to stay in this hotel and will keep staying. Thanks, Arman

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the initial issues with your room but appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to put this right. It is otherwise a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We regret that you were not fully satisfied with our coffee, rest assured we have noted your concerns and will be sure to take this into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Not my best stay !

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, my room was just above the street with cars and tramway with a not very soundproof room, actually it was a suite :-( to avoid next time but satisfied by breakfast, clean room.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the high standards our team strive to uphold, we will make sure to let them know they had a positive impact on your stay. We are sorry to know that you were disturbed and regret that you did not make us aware at the time so that we could have moved you to a quieter room overlooking the courtyard depending on availability. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room Nice staff But why a microwave and no kettle ?

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that overall we met your expectations and that our location and high standards suited your requirements. Additionally, your kind mention of our team's courteous service is much appreciated. As you mention, although electric kettles are not provided in the rooms, we do provide free tea and coffee making facilities in the lobby for our guests at all times of the day. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best wishes, Mi-José Mpongo E-mail: H9… - Tel: +32 2 612 81 30, General Manager

Good location in the city

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ad J Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Good, friendly and helpful staff. Located just outside the city centre and close to the Aveneu Louisa the room at the rear was very quiet. I slept well. Breakfast was fine. And when you want to go out and about you walk to the Grand Place/Grote Markt within fifteen minutes of the tram stop literally in front of the hotel.

Convenient

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AttilatheHun2014 Business - TripAdvisor review

Good and practical for short (and long) stays for everyone. Nice coffee machine in the lobby which helped me surviving the early morning hours before leaving to airport. I will use the hotel upon my next trip.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and this will inspire us to continue upholding our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, De Melo Bernardo, Front office Manager

Nice

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

IvettaR Families - TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel in great location. Good breakfast, nice room. In the room you will find all you need. Good for family and business trip. Location comfortable to visit all the city. Staff are very nice and helpful

Dear Ivetta, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to express the gratitude of the entire team for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking and that your stay with us met your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Sophie Laruelle, Front office Manager

Danilo

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

danilokraner Business - TripAdvisor review

WIFI is terribly slow! High-speed Internet should be available for business guests. I needed to download some files from server, however without success ... The rest is well worth the price. Rooms are clean and breakfast is 0K!

Dear Danilokraner, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are very pleased that our high standards met with your approval. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of your remarks regarding the internet and passed it to the relevant department. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sophie Laruelle, Front office Manager

Non-existent Cleanliness

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

SartzetOss Couples - TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the hotel 4 nights.On arrival we changed three rooms and all of them were dirty.The sheets had hairs.Τhe bathroom was in a miserable condition.The a/c does not work.We made many complaints.Τhe answer from the reception was that if we wanted we could leave.We have pictures of all of them for proof.The worst ibis styles hotel we have ever been.

Cosy stay in icy Brussels

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

EuroGeoTravel Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Pleasant stay in this nicely renewed HTL. 3 main positives: spottlessly clean, very friendly and welcoming staff, eco-friendly HTL. As a bonus possibility to have a hot drink during the stay and have a mini-viennoiserie to your cuppa, which remained from the breakfast, great idea. Wifi well working in my room made may stay easier as well. Would come back again for sure!

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting so positively on your stay at Hotel Ibis Styles Brussels Centre Stephanie. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! And we're especially pleased you liked the complimentary hot drink and mini-viennoiserie. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Sophie Laruelle, Front office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRUSSELS