Sofitel Brussels Europe

Information message

Sofitel Brussels Europe 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 1,059 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Prime location in the heart of Europe

  • Fresh, authentic Belgian cuisine

  • 11 meeting rooms

  • An ALLSAFE NSF international certified hotel

  • Free WiFi

Hotel location

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Place Jourdan 1
1040 BRUSSELS
Belgium

  • QUARTIER SCHUMAN:  11/12/28 SCHUMAN

  • STIB:  60-80-59-34 Place Jourdan-Rue Froissart-Chau

  • BRUXELLES CENTRE:  1A / 1B SCHUMAN

  • METRO:  1 SCHUMAN

  • BRUXELLES CENTRE:  81/82 CHASSE

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES ZAVENTEM At 12km / 7 miles

  • By train

    SCHUMAN At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:50.837704, 4.381243

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

The 1040

With local and seasonal products, the chefs at the 1040 reinvents Belgian specialties. The chic and casual bar serves unique cocktails. Guest also can sample many Belgian beers and European wines.

Our accommodation(s)

All of our Brussels luxury accommodations feature Sofitel's "MyBed" for a perfect night's sleep. Other in-room amenities at our Brussels luxury hotel include flat-screen TV, espresso machine, high-speed Internet, WiFi, and a laptop-sized room safe.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Brussels Europe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  1,059 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  2,195 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Good stay with several issues though

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Miquel Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The suite was really good and comfortable. However I had the following issues: The coffe machine was broken and even though I told it to the receptionist, no one did anything. The shower did not work really well. Hot water came in an out constantly. I also ordered for a bottle of water and I had to call again because at the first time no one brought it to my room.

Wonderful Customer Service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was extended due to a positive covid test. Thankfully, hotel management (Herve Deniau, Executive Asst. Mgr., and Laurence Umulisa, Guest Relation & Duty Mgr.) was very responsive and supportive. They extended our stay without hesitation. The hotel is in an excellent location - lots of restaurants, a grocery store, and pharmacy are right outside the front door. The amenities are wonderful - robes, slippers, Nespresso machine, small refrigerator, Balmain bath products, fluffy towels. We would definitely stay here again.

Good stay, adequate breakfast

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

As already said last time, like the location and the position. Rooms are quite small though and very spartan. You have what you need but you don’t have that “home” feeling.

Excellent hotel in great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Conor Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 3 nights, the hotel is top class, the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was excellent. Location is perfect for work/business/ or travel.

Extremely well located! Staff very cheerful and very clean!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Najoua Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I very much enjoyed my stay in my comfy room and exquisite bathrobe and towels. Everything is neatly arranged and the room is very cozy. I’d love to come back again

Not good experience

Customer review rating 1.0/5

K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Customer Service via what's app is bad and slow. This hotel do not use Hermes amenities, which you can see the description in Accor application. Housekeeper opened my door when I am naked at 6 pm.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Markus Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel and a very good breakfast. There was a slight problem with the shower water temperature. It was constantly changing. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anon Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

all good, with one exception. my min fridge was not working. i asked three times for it to be fixed, but it was not done. i gave up when someone tried to convince me that warm water and beer were just as it was supposed to be..... also a compliment: very nice breakfast service w friendly staff and an efficients check-in/out process.

Very kind staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Massimo I. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual, the staff helped in any possible way. Good room, breakfast, and restaurants

Dear Mr. I., First of all I would like to thank you for your loyatly towards The Sofitel Brussels Europe and for always choosing us for your stay in our beautiful city. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe and we are gratefull that you have taken the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to notice that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us and more particularly with the friendliness of our team, your room, your breakfast and restaurant experience. Please rest assure that you feeedback will be transmitted to the entire Sofitel Brussels Team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager

Great location and suite

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed two nights and the team were great about making up a bed for my daughter

Dear Mrs. C., First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels's Europe for your stay in the hearth of the European capital. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and we are gratefull that you have taken the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to notice that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us and more particularly with the location of our property and the service provided by our team members. Please rest assure that you feeedback will be transmitted to the entire Sofitel Brussels Team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager

Poor Covid protocol

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Norman S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

On the last night of our Netherlands tour my wife and I tested positive for Covid. The manager informed us that we had to isolate in our room for 7 days but we could only stay for 2 days, then the hotel was full. The hotel made us online reservations at another hotel (without notifying them we were Covid positive) and after 2 days in the Sofitel we packed up and walked to another hotel. During isolation at the Sofitel, they did not offer to bring us any meals and we had no maid service or support from the hotel.

Dear Mr. S., I would like to thank you once more for staying at The Sofitel Brussels Europe and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I sincerely hope that you wife and yourself are completely recovered from the covid. As already explained in my reply to your feedback provided on TripAdvisor, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience faced during your stay. In additional with the feedback already provided I remain at your entire disposal for any further information or assistance and I do hope you will give us a chance to regain your trust. Kind regards, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation Manager

definitely not worth the money and not what you would expect out of 5* Sofitel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Rafal Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff in the hotel was really kind and helpful - despite limited possibilities. Other than that, I am really dissatisfied with the entire stay. Problems have started right at the beginning. 14:30 I have received a text saying that my room ready, 14:45 I have arrived to the hotel and found out that in fact it is not. Regardless of hotel's check-in at 15:00 - I had to wait till 15:30 until my room was ready. Wanting to make a deposit, I wanted to make a payment with AMEX but that was not possible which for a hotel serving so many business clients is really shocking. Staff is trying to cover it up with some temporary issues ongoing because of some updates happening but response from AMEX side is clear - the terminal does not support certain European protocols that would allow all cards to be accepted and it needs to be replaced Rooms at first sight are nice, clean and neat... But that is just the first sight. The sheets in my room were torn. You barely have 2 power sockets available (3 if you unplug the coffee machine). Equipment available is heavily outdated - nice to provide a speaker that you can connect your phone to, however what point does it make if you can only connect using 30-pin socket, which has been replaced by new, lightning 10 YEARS AGO? Also, majority of 5* hotels now provide you with a Smart TV. Fancy things that you could do connecting and controlling with your phone. Again - that is not the case in here.

Dear Mr. P., I would like to thank you once more for staying at The Sofitel Brussels Europe and for taking the time to provide your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience I can only apologize for the inconvenience faced during your stay. Please note that I developed all the points you listed in your Google's review. In additional with all information provided I remain at your entire disposal for any further information or assistance and I do hope you will give us a chance to regain your trust. Kind regards, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation Manager

Great breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

very clean, beautiful furniture, innovative and warm style, great staff and amazing breakfast

Dear Mrs. S., First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in our beautiful city. We very much appreciate your comments and evaluation regarding your stay in our property and we are more than grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are more than delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us more particularly the cleanliness, the breakfast experience and the service provided by our team members. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager

Great service and room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Vacation. Room and wonderful breakfast every morning. Staff very helpful.

Dear Mr. J., First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in the hearth of the European capital. We very much appreciate your comments and evaluation regarding your stay in our property. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are more than delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us and more particularly the comfort of our room, your breakfast experience and the service provided by our team members. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager

well located and good design

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ja A. 2. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

very good stay as usual...

Dear Mr. A., First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty towards The Sofitel Brussels Europe and towards The Accor group. I had the pleasure to meet you before your departure and I would like to thank you once more for your time. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and we are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay and more particularly the location of our property, the design and the service provided by the front office team. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team and Management. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please note that your comment related to the 1040 Restaurant will be transmitted to our Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation Manager

Good location, comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Christopher Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good experience at this hotel. The WhatsApp chat function was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were generally comfortable but perhaps there were some minor things missing (no toothbrush provided, no TV guide, no room service menu). I could also hear sounds from the next room; sound proofing could be improved between adjoining rooms which are booked separately. Nevertheless these were minor issues and I would probably return in the future.

Dear Mr. K., First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at The Sofitel Brussels Europe and for your loyalty towards the Accor Group. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay in our property . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are more than delighted to learn that you were satisfied by your stay with us and more particularly our communication tool. However I am sorry to learn that certain points did not met your expecation. Please note that the toorhbrush are available 24 hours a day upon request, the TV guide has been removed from the rooms as a result of a Management's decision and last but not least due to the covid, the room service menu is present in each room on the desk as a QR code. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team and Management. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation Manager

Great for a city stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arne Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well equipped hotel in the heart of Brussels. Good conferencing environment. Enjoyable cuisine.

Dear Mr. R., First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in the earth of the European capital. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us and we are very grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. It is such a pleasure to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay and more particularly the location and amenities of our property, the conference facilities and the cuisine offered at the 1040 Restaurant. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team and Management. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation Manager

great to b back

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Panosksussex Business - TripAdvisor review

Back after some long absence was so god to see all the familiar faces and enjoy outstanding service and the unique feeling of being at home thanks to all my friends. The hotel was full which gave it a god atmosphere and yet got a late check out. all was excellent

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in our beautiful city. We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us and we are more than delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us. It is such a pleasure to read that you were impressed by the great service provided by our team members. Please rest assure that your feedback will be shared to the entire Sofitel Brussels Team and Management. We hope having the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best regard, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager

Particularly efficient back and front office staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

116olga Business - TripAdvisor review

Considering the number of times I've stayed at this hotel, I didn't think I could contribute anything new. However, since quality of service provided by the back office is often overlooked, I must express my appreciation for the efficiency and courtesy of the back office staff and their readiness to accommodate all requests, including last-minute reservation changes!

Dear Madam, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in our beautiful city and for your loyalty towards our property We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit and we are more than grateful that you have taken the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to learn that you were fully satisfied by your stay with us and more particularly the location of our property, the friendliness and service provided by our team members and more particularly the reservation department working in the back office. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager

First time in Brussels after 25 months

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

medidam2022 Business - TripAdvisor review

Although I was very satisfied with room I was disappointed with the fact that pre-agreed (from WhatsApp communication directly with hotel) early check-in (already requested at reservation and pre-payment) was not implemented. In addition. despite full pre-payment of my stay and holding ALL silver card (with all my contact and payment details known) I was requested to provide my credit card to guarantee for eventual extras.

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Sofitel Brussels Europe for your stay in our beautiful city. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is always a pleasure to receive our guest's feedback and we are delighted to learn that you pretty much enjoyed your stay with us. However I am very sorry to learn that you early arrival promise was not fullfiled and for this I would like to present our sincerest apologies. Please rest assure that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Umulisa Guest Relation and Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRUSSELS