Information message

Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 1,809 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labelled ALLSAFE

  • Direct access to PIK Avenue shopping centre

  • Largest ballroom in northern Jakarta

  • 412 contemporary guest rooms and suites with v iews of Jakarta Bay

  • Authentic Chinese cuisine from resident master chef

Hotel location

Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Jalan Pantai Indah Kapuk
Kamal Muara Penjaringan
North Jakarta
14470 jakarta
indonesia

Tel: +622122571188

Fax: (+62)21/22571199

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA At 10.4km / 6.46 miles

  • By train

    BOJONG INDAH At 7.2km / 4.47 miles

GPS :-6.108287, 106.740398

Hotel services

THE CHINESE NATIONAL

Helmed by a resident master chef, The Chinese National showcases exquisite yet hearty Chinese dining experience. A combination of four concepts, the venue is designed to create intimate atmosphere, ideal for gatherings, celebrations and entertainment.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Room service Additional charge
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 412 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • 85 family rooms
    • 30 connecting rooms
    • 412 non-smoking rooms
    • 14 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
    • Executive Lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Pressing
    • Laundry / Valet Services
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Umbrellas
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Indoor Parking
    • On site
Well-being
  • Outdoor Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Pürovel Spa and Sport
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

With great views of Jakarta Bay, our inspired rooms and suites give you a fulfilling sense of place in Indonesia's busy capital. Relax in the refreshing comfort of one of these 412 sanctums with contemporary decor and a wide range of amenities.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 2,432

  • Maximum capacity: 2590 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 1150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,809 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

1,038 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

W. Families - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room comfort, food is great, executive lounge service is also very hospitality

Dear W. Welliam, Glad to have you back with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I would to thank you for your loyalty as our AccorPlus Platinum member and I greatly appreciate your comments on your recent stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I have a great pleasure to know that you and family had a comfortable stay with us as our service at Executive Lounge, room and food quality always meet your expectation. Surely this positivity are shared with the team. I am certain this will excited them and will bring a motivation to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as usual. Stay safe and looking forward to welcoming you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Great stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

5 star service from Tan, Lita, Luci, Chelsea, Vina

Dear Fabio R., Glad to have you back with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. First of all, thank you for being our ALL Silver member. I am so thankful for the comments you share regarding your recent stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am delighted to know that you had a a great stay on celebrating your special occasion with us. Your kind words will be shared with the team, in particular to Ms. Lita, Ms. Lucy, Ms. Chelsea, Ms. Vina and to our champ, Mr. Tan. I am sure this will thrilled them and also will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as exciting as your previous visit. Stay safe and looking forward to have you in the near future! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good stau, well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Freddy Families - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant experience

Dear Freddy K., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for being one of our loyal AccorPlus Silver member and I truly appreciate your comments regarding your first stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am very pleased to know that you and family had a pleasant stay experience with us as our location at the center of PIK has given you easy access to surrounding entertainment. Without doubt, your kind words are shared with the team and this will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe and looking forward to welcoming you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Very good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

D. Business - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I happy to stay in this hotel in a couples day , and for the all service is so good , I will stay here next time. Thank you

Dear Mr. D., Glad to have you back with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Firstly, thank you for being our loyal AccorPlus Platinum member. I truly appreciate for your time on writing this amazing review on your recent stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. It is to our honor that our hospitality has made your stay pleasurable and always meet your expectations on your each visit. Surely, I will inform your kind words to the entire team as this not only will excite them but also will drive them to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your satisfaction experience. Stay safe and looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good stay polite staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been in swissotel for almost 4 months and will stay additional 3 months more my experience is good in all aspects.

Dear Salim A., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for your comments regarding your 4 months stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue and thank you for being our loyal ALL Diamond member. It is such an honor to be able to accommodate your necessity throughout your stay and we are happy to have you here with us for another 3 months. Let me apologize for the inconvenience caused on waiting for the elevator on high occupancy day. Accordingly, we have communicated this issue with the owning company on planning a long term solution. Meanwhile as the management team, at the current moment we will do our best to manage the crowd and lift traffic. Unquestionably your comments are shared with the team, in particular our Reception team. The team thrilled upon hearing your comments and I am certain this will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you again for sharing your experience, please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance. Have a lovely stay! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Feel like home

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hendry J. Families - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been staying at swissotel PIK for many times, and always feel like home during my stay. All staf are very friendly, room very clean, and specially the executive lounge is the best. Definately will be back

Dear Hendry J., Glad to always have you here with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Firstly, thank you for your loyalty as one of our AccorPlus Diamond member. This is a great honor to always be able to welcome and accommodate you as your second home. I am certain the entire team, in particular Executive Lounge and Housekeeping will be thrilled upon hearing your compliments. This will bring nothing more but confidence on assisting you with our best. Thank you again for your kind review and looking forward to welcoming you home! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

good stay...

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hendrawan W. Families - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we have a nice breakfast...responsive staff...good food....and we were directed to not so crowd area...thank you one thing that makes 8..was the crowd when we arrive..was so scarry according to my youngest son...it was like ..covid dont exist..

Dear Hendrawan Iskandar w., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Firstly, thank you for being our loyal AccorPlus Silver member. I truly appreciate your comments regarding on your first stay with your family at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. As much as we want you to have perfect stay with us, we apologize for the inconvenience cause due to the guest crowd upon your arrival. We had a high occupancy during the weekend but I assure you our team has been trained to manage the crowd to ensure guest safety at all times. Unquestionably your compliments about breakfast experience and attentive service throughout your stay are a pleasant review for us. I will certainly share the review with the team, especially to security team at parking lot, reception and breakfast team as this will bring nothing more but encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant for you and family. Stay safe and looking forward to welcoming you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good location, great Breakfast, Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yohan Business - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, great Breakfast, Good Stay

Dear Yohan W., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Firstly, thank you for your loyalty as an AccorPlus Platinum member. I truly appreciate your willingness to write us a review regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. It gives me a great pleasure to know that you had memorable first stay experience as our strategic location in the heart of PIK has given you an easy access to surrounding and well-spread quality breakfast has bright up your morning. Undoubtedly, your compliments are shared with the team and I am certain that it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Top

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andi Business - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you alana lita and tan

Dear Andi H., It always been to our pleasure to have you here again with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. First of all, I greatly thank you for your never-ending loyalty as now you are an AccorPlus Diamond member, congratulations! Your personal gratitude are truly appreciated and for sure Ms. Alana, Ms. Lita, Ms. Mei, Mrs. Carolina, Mr. Bhisma, Mr. Tan and the rest of the team will be thrilled upon hearing this. Thank you again for sharing your satisfaction again with us. Stay safe and looking forward to serving you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good stay, located well, good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrew Friends - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good, all clean, thanks

Dear Andrew T., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I appreciate your thoughtfulness on writing your satisfaction review at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. It is to my greatest joy to know everything from our prime location at heart of PIK, cleanliness level and hospitality has been well and met your expectation. Assuredly your comments are shared with the team and I am certain that it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Perfect like always

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Taofik S. Families - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Since i still being taken care of at Rs Medistra (South Jakarta), it’s been 15th days and still counting and i’m from bandung, so my wife can’t visit me everyday since our boy Declan still 1 years old, actually on the other side of the Rs Medistra there is also one of Accor Group Hotel also, and for the first 2 day when i’m at hospital, my wife stay there with our son and our maid, but she still feel the most comfortable when she stay at swissotel, so when she visit on saturday until tuesday, she want to stay at swissotel, i know it’s far from the hospital (north to south), but that’s it how when you feel treated like you have second home, we also want to thank you to Mr Tan is that always been so helpful, sincere and been so kind to manage the stay for my wife and kid, and also for the GM Mr.Sean Halpin thank you for being such kind, helpful and thoughtful to us, Still the best Hotel in our Heart when visit Jakarta

Dear Taofik S., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Firstly, thank you for your continuous loyalty as ALL Platinum member. Please accept my deepest thanks for your willingness to write us another great review on your stay. It is saddened to hear the news that you could not join the recent stay because of your health condition. Myself, Mr. Tan and whole Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue hope each new day brings you closer to a full and speedy recovery. Once you have recovered, we always be here to welcome you again at your second home. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance. Looking forward to welcoming you, your wife and baby Declan soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Enjoyable stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Victor Families - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed staying in Swissotel, and the Guest Relations team are exceptionally well in preparing the surprise for my wife, since the stay was to commemorate our wedding anniversary. Kudos for the team! Overall, I enjoyed the stay. But, I hope since it's only due to pandemic situation, the food for breakfast has not too many options. That's my one and only dissatisfaction.

Dear Victor V., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for dropping us a great review of our hotel. We are please to know that our Guest Relations preparation for your wedding anniversary celebration has given another spectacular experience. Once again, congratulations on your anniversary! However, it is to my regret that we did not meet your expectations in term of your breakfast experience. As much as we want you to enjoy a full spread breakfast, we are bounded and limited for our operations in order to comply with current government regulations. However, rest assured that once the condition is back to normal we will open our well-known breakfast buffet that our guests are so fond of. Stay safe and I hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Exactly located at the newest foodies haven.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yuwan Solo - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very nice hotel (its new so it really helps). The staffs were really helpful and very polite from check-in until check-out. located really strategically at the center of newest PIK attractions. Whichever direction you go, its just 5-10 minutes drive to a food center.

Dear Yuwanda K., Glad to have you back with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Firstly, thank you for your loyalty as our AccorPlus Platinum member and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Indeed, our hotel strategically located around PIK's food paradise and I am glad you have enjoyed our surrounding area as well. It always been to our greatest pleasure that we able to deliver superior service in every of your visit. As usual your comments are shared with the team and I am certain it will serve as an encouragement for all of us to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your recent experience. Stay safe and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Nice place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ary D. Families - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied

Dear Ary D., Grüezi! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I would like to thank you for your willingness to review our hotel. I am pleased to know that you and family had enjoyable stay with us. Stay safe and I hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Great short stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jon L. Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual Swissotel PIK gives extremely good value for those with ALL status. The room is kept clean and the food was good throughout the stay be it lounge or in the restaurant. Check in was easy and fast. Thank you to all Swissotel PIK employees for making every stay a comfortable and welcoming stayv

Dear Jonny L., Glad to have you back with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for being our loyal AccorPlus Platinum member. I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue and it is to our greatest pleasure that we always be able to provide you and your family with comfort. I assure you that your kind appreciation of our hotel cleanliness, efficiency in check-in process and food quality on both restaurant and Executive Lounge are certainly shared with the team. Without doubt, it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your satisfaction. Stay safe and looking forward to welcoming you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Inconvenient stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

syamsualdi 14/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the hotel last weekend. We expected a 5-star service, but were disappointed for some reasons. The elevator is definitely not in compliance with the health protocol. We had to wait for so long every time we have to use it. There should be more elevator and effective arrangement. It is highly inconvenient. On the first night the wifi was down. We asked the front office to let us know if the wifi was back as we were working that night and needed to send important emails and attended several meetings. After several hours waiting, we called the front office and were informed that the wifi was back on quite a while ago. On the second day, the kids wanted to play at the pool, but we found out that there was an event and that the pool is closed. The kids were so disappointed and we had back to the room. Again, we have to wait for the elevator for so long. On the second night the event went on at the pool and it was that loud we could hear the band playing in our room at the 20th floor. The event was supposed to end at 9pm, but went on after 9pm. We called the front office complaining that the noise was too loud and annoying that we couldn’t rest, but there is no follow up. Weekend event will surely be a good income for the hotel, especially during this difficult time. However, the hotel should serve the other guests and maintain the service of a 5-star hotel. We expected convenient stay, but it was definitely inconvenient stay.

Dear syamsualdi, My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While all of us wish you had a better experience, it is to my deepest regret to know that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Therefore we have contacted you personally and thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any concern regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

lack of amenities in the room and poor service when I check in at reception

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rubbertree2021 08/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good 1. very cosy and easy to sleep because of high quality bed condition 2. nice view at the lounge 3. cost effective Poor 1. Poor service when i check in. 1) did not prepared welcome fruits in the room 2) did not give any information for breakfast and lounge 3) did not give any information for using welcome drink 2. lack of lift/elevators 1) wait more than 20 minute for take elevator to go down to lobby

Dear rubbertree2021, Grüezi! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience of your recent stay with us. Allow me to express my sincere apology for not being able to deliver the service up to your expectations. At Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. During your visit on the weekend, we have experienced high occupancy that caused waiting period for the elevator since we also implemented physical distancing rule in the lift during this New Normal. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short that we missed on informing you about member benefits during check-in. Rest assured this is not our standard, thus we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Under expectation for a premium accor hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

remember_8081 06/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

long queue at check in long queue at the time of the lift No benefit as accorplus gold member (no free room upgrade, no welcome treat) as i used to get at other accor hotels even when i was only a silver member long queue at the restaurant at breakfast, too crowded to run out of butter. It's a shame when the waiter forbids bringing 2 loaves of bread that can't be enjoyed without butter. Fully booked swimming pool, crowded gym center, just enjoying the rain in the room, really a staycation that was far below expectations

Dear remember_8081, Grüezi. My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience of your recent stay with us. Allow me to express my sincere apology for not being able to deliver the service up to your expectations. At Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We had a high occupancy during the weekend, therefore there were queuing for check-in, breakfast and usage of lift. However, this is not an excuse for us to let this happened, we apologize for your inconvenience. To be informed, room upgrade membership benefits is based on availability during check-in process. Wherever it is available we can accommodate you with an upgraded room on your next visit. As part of health protocol, usage of swimming pool and gym require reservation as we limit the number of guest per one hour period . We appreciate you sharing your concerns, rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good hotel but lack of service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Msusanti73 05/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stayed at Premiere Room at Swissotel PIK Avenue. The check in process took quite a long time since the hotel claimed the rooms is fully booked at that day. My kids were so disappointed when they inform us that the swimming pool and the garden was closed for the public since there is a wedding held there. They should inform us earlier about it so that we can take it for consideration to have a staycation there. One more thing is there were only two lifts available with 4 person capacity, so there is a very long queue waiting for the lifts while it is not good in this pandemic situation. As for the room it was clean and nice, the bed was large and comfy. They also provide a Nescafe dolce gusto coffee machine. One unique thing in this hotel is the bathroom has screen wall. The location is also strategic next to PIK avenue mall.

Dear Msusanti73, Grüezi! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I appreciate your constructive comments very much regarding your family staycation at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. However, it is come to our regret that you experienced long waited check-in process, lift queuing and pool were closed during your stay. We are apologize for the inconvenience and I have discussed with the team on corrective measure to be put in place to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in jakarta