Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 1,878 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labelled ALLSAFE

  • Direct access to PIK Avenue shopping centre

  • Largest ballroom in northern Jakarta

  • 412 contemporary guest rooms and suites with v iews of Jakarta Bay

  • Authentic Chinese cuisine from resident master chef

Hotel location

Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Jalan Pantai Indah Kapuk
Kamal Muara Penjaringan
North Jakarta
14470 jakarta
indonesia

Fax: (+62)21/22571199

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA At 10.4km / 6.46 miles

  • By train

    BOJONG INDAH At 7.2km / 4.47 miles

GPS:-6.108287, 106.740398

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE CHINESE NATIONAL

Helmed by a resident master chef, The Chinese National showcases exquisite yet hearty Chinese dining experience. A combination of four concepts, the venue is designed to create intimate atmosphere, ideal for gatherings, celebrations and entertainment.

Our accommodation(s)

With great views of Jakarta Bay, our inspired rooms and suites give you a fulfilling sense of place in Indonesia's busy capital. Relax in the refreshing comfort of one of these 412 sanctums with contemporary decor and a wide range of amenities.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 2,432

  • Maximum capacity: 2590 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 1150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,878 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

1,211 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Celebrated My Son Bday

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Miss G. Families - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you g For all the services, from receptions, bellboy, roomboy, All the staff in Executive Lounge very helpfull n friendly

Too many guest

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ronald L. Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Too many inhouse guest, lift crowded, poor breakfast, many empty food and not refill when breakfast, can’t get free room upgrade,

Dear Ronald L., Glad to have welcomed you again with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. First of all, thank you for your loyalty as our AccorPlus Diamond member and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. Let me express my sincere apology as we did not manage to deliver an exceptional experience during your recent stay with us. During December holiday season, we have experienced high occupancy level which unfortunately has affected your comfort. We apologize as we could not upgrade you into a bigger room as you prefer because our bigger room size has been fully booked upon your arrival. But as part of your membership benefit, we have upgraded your room five level above your original booking. We hope on your next visit we could accommodate it following to your room preferences based on availability upon check-in. Consequently, all of your constructive feedback regarding inconvenience breakfast and concierge experience, as well as your compliments on our room cleanliness has been shared to the related team. This is certainly a strong reminder and a wake up call for us to maintain high service quality. Currently we are looking at the issue with the team by implementing corrective and preventive actions to ensure better experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any concern regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Stay safe and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Near Perfect / Wonderful Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

E N. W. Families - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Swissotel PIK is a really wonderful hotel. I chose to stay here because of the great reviews that I read and they stay was very satisfying. The positives: -Great location next to PIK Avenue Mall so it was easy to get food or buy groceries. Near the airport as well. -Excellent, comfortable, and luxurious rooms, furniture, and amenities. Great sleep quality -Superb breakfast quality (honestly it's one of the best breakfasts we have ever had in a 5-star hotel) -Nice view from the hotel rooms -Cleanliness is well maintained The negatives: -I booked two rooms (4 adults) with breakfasts but it is absurd, when I checked in, the front office told me that the breakfast package is only for one person per room instead of two persons per room, so I paid extra two breakfasts with my memberships. Whenever I stayed in 4 or 5-star hotels, the breakfast has always been for two adults per room. Even the Accor membership representative who called me a few days later told me it was weird. But anyway, as aforementioned above, the breakfast was fantastic. -The hotel was full so the staff got a little overwhelmed. We stayed on the 9th floor and the hotel has 20+ floors, so whenever we tried to go down to the lobby, the elevator was always full. So we had to take the elevator up first then go down in order to get to the lobby or the breakfast place Overall, it was near perfect and definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in Jakarta. I would definitely come back here again.

Dear Ega Nugraha W., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. First of all, thank you for your loyalty as AccorPlus Gold member and I appreciate for your time on writing this amazing comments of your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. It gives me a great pleasure to know you had a wonderful stay with us. Following up to your feedback on the breakfast allocation, I apologize for the misperception that has caused. In our hotel, the number of adult that you input on your reservation will be affecting number of breakfast allocation because it will be reflected on your final room rate as it is a special breakfast rate. But certainly we valued this feedback and will be highly considered for future improvement to ensure higher guest satisfaction. Allow me to express my apology on the elevator issue, we have take noticed of the issue. This is a long term infrastructure project which require time and meticulous planning. Therefore for the time being, as hotel operator we will manage on elevator mobility at our best and crowd management on daily basis. Consequently, I will be delighted to share all of your compliments about our room amenities, location, cleanliness level and especially breakfast quality to the team. I am sure they will be thrilled upon hearing this and leading into an encouragement to deliver another excellent service. It is to our honor that you enjoyed our breakfast. If you love what our breakfast quality has indulged you, we would like to recommend to try our Cantonese Lunch Buffet and Weekend Brunch Buffet at The Chinese National. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be a perfect one. Looking forward to have you again soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Strategic locational

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Harlan B. Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, good service

Dear Harlan Bestari B., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Firstly, thank you for being our loyal ALL Silver member and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your first stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay as our room quality and hospitality has exceed your expectations. I am sure to share your kind words with our colleagues and without doubt this will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have investigate the breakfast issue at Executive Lounge and seems there was misunderstanding. Please be informed, during 1st - 2nd January Executive Lounge breakfast was served in buffet set up, meanwhile on 3rd January the breakfast was a la carte menu which did not have any food display and this may gave the image we have closed the breakfast early. Our hotel breakfast always open from 06:30 - 10:30 everyday at both Level 7th and Executive Lounge. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward to welcoming you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Wiwik Families - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

pleasant experience and the room design also great. the food is excellent too.

Dear Siti Mariah Ulfah W., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Please accept my gratitude for sharing your review of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to hear you and family had a pleasant stay with us as our modern contemporary room design and food quality has exceed your expectation. I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all of our colleagues as this will encourage all of us as we strive to keep improving the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we look forward to welcome you back again at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hm Families - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel room is quite clean and comfy. It is a good place to stay for a day or two away from daily routines. It is located near a shopping mall so it is convenient to do shopping and get something to eat.

Dear Hery The M., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for your loyalty as our AccorPlus Silver member and please allow me to express my gratitude for your time on reviewing your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am greatly pleased to hear our cleanliness and our strategic location has made your getaway comfortable and enjoyable. I am sure to share your kind words with the team and without doubt it will serve as a motivation to keep improving the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your satisfaction. Stay safe and we look forward for your next visit! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maurico N. Families - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience and good facility

Dear Maurico R N., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I appreciate your comments very much regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. It is to my greatest pleasure to know that you had a great stay experience with us and our facilities has exceed your expectation. Surely your compliments are shared with our colleagues as this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Excellence

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Edwin W. Families - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellence service, room, breakfast, location and thank you for the birthday surprise cake! Especially Ms. Nisa (cmiiw) and partners for singing us the birthday song!

Dear Edwin W., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Kind thank you for sharing us a review of your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am truly delighted to hear you and family had an excellent experience with us especially on your birthday celebration. Once again, Happy Belated Birthday! Without any doubt your kind words are shared with the team, in particular to Ms. Nisa and her team that has arranged your birthday surprise. I am certain that it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good Staycation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 30/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time in Swissotel PIK, we choose this hotel because of it’s location, a favorite culinary destination, attached with PIK Avenue Mall. Overall our experience was good, specially cause we can see a lots of aeroplane fly by through the window.

Dear Willem M., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your first stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. It is to my greatest pleasure to know that you and family had a fantastic stay as our location was convenient to venture surrounding PIK food heaven and indeed, to witness airplane pass by from time to time from your room is certainly wonder that cannot be missed at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I will be delighted to share your compliments with the team and I am certain that it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Great hotel great services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kania R. Families - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience on Swissotel Pik Avenue was very awesome. Very nice place to stay. Also thank you for upgrade. The ambience and the food very recomended. Definitely will be back

Dear Kania N R., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Please accept my sincere gratitude for your time on reviewing your stay experience with us. I am delighted to hear that your first visit with your family was memorable as our hotel ambience and food quality has exceed your expectation. Without doubt I will share your compliments with our colleagues as I am certain that it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Staycation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Staycation Families - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing

Dear Purnawijaya C., Glad to have you back with us on this Festive Season! I am Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I would like to express my sincere appreciation for the great review of our hotel. I am elated to know you and family had another fantastic staycation with us. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from you and I will be delighted to share it along with your personal appreciation for Mr. Tan, Ms. Meirina, Ms. Alana, Ms. Lita, Ms. Darlyss, Ms. Rihma and Mrs. Carolina with all of our colleagues. I am sure they will be excited upon hearing this and will be an encouragement to keep improving the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we look forward to welcome you back again at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

not happy

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I visited and stay at swissotel twice this month. both are not comfortable. I get my keys and my rooms at 5 PM and 6PM so the hotel do nothing about it

Dear Anggit A., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While all of us wish you had a better experience, it is to my deepest regret to know that we did not manage to deliver room readiness on time. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Once again, I apologize that the room was taking longer than we have expected, therefore on your arrival we have invited you at our Executive Lounge while waiting. This is a strong reminder for us and I assure you that we have taken this feedback seriously. Consequently, I have communicated with the team as we are taking appropriate action plan to overcome future issue to ensure a better experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any concern regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Gòod Stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maria N. Families - 19/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you to Ms. Karen from All Accor who recommend Swissotel. Thank you to Mr. Ozzy who provide quick service during check in. Its a pleasure for my family to stay in this hotel. Although some improvement for in room service need to be consider.

Dear Maria N., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Please accept my gratitude for your loyalty as ALL Platinum Member and thank you for sharing a review regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. It is to my greatest pleasure to know that you and family have an enjoyable experience with us. I assure you that your personal appreciation for Mr. Ozzy and Ms. Karen from ALL Accor team are shared within the team along with your constructive feedback about our room service. Without doubt, this will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Great Executive lounge

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Krisna Couples - 19/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pros:Hotel is in a great location, rooms are clean & well furnished despite on the small side, The executive lounge ambience & staff is impressive. Cons: Elevators are very crowded with a queue throughout the day

Dear Stephanus Krisna E., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Firstly, let me thank you for your loyalty as AccorPlus Platinum member and I truly appreciate for the great review of our hotel. We are delighted that your first stay with us was enjoyable as our location in the center of PIK, cleanliness, contemporary room design and service at Executive Lounge has exceed your expectation. However it is to my regret that you have to experience elevator queue; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Please rest assure we as hotel operator and owning company have acknowledged the issue thus this will be a long term infrastructure project which require meticulous planning. In the meantime, we as hotel operator will always monitor the elevator usage and adapt to the situation as well as manage the crowd. At Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore we grateful for your feedback as it is very important for us to keep improving the quality of our services. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require further assistance on your next visit. Stay safe and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Winston A. Families - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We got our rooms really late. And the staff charged us again during check in eventhough the room hav been fully paid 2weeks in advanced bia CC

Dear Winston A. K., Grüezi. My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Firstly, thank you for your loyalty as AccorPlus Platinum member and I appreciate for taking the time to tell us your experience about your recent stay with us. Allow me to express my sincere apology as we could not deliver room readiness right on time and payment issue upon your check-in. Following to the payment issue, indeed you had paid the actual billing amount by your credit card in advance and we mistakenly asked was the excess billing because there was a system glitch happened during your check-in that affect the room rate, we truly apologize for the inconvenience caused. I believe the excess fund has been arranged for the refund process immediately after you reconfirmed it with us during check out. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require further assistance regarding to this matter. At Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue, your feedback is very important and this is a strong reminder for us to be better by addressing both problem to prevent future occurrence as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

I.h Couples - 12/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, an okay stay, this year I never got upgraded to bigger room. Why welcome amenities and gift should be requested first? Never ready in room. Will stay again on christmas, will see if there are improvement regarding this. Good lounge staffs.

Dear Ivan H., Glad to have you back with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for your loyalty as our AccorPlus Platinum member and please accept my sincere gratitude for the review you shared regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and you have enjoyed our Executive Lounge service. I have conducted investigation following up to your question on welcome amenities. Due to high member occupancy on the weekend, amenities required longer time to prepare and delivery process. Our team was already on their way to delivery it to your room by the time you made inquiry to our Swiss Service; 5 minutes after the call our team member well-delivered it to your room. Nevertheless, I apologize for the delay occur and I ensure you that we will look into our delivery management for better punctuality. Please be informed we have limited number of bigger room size including suites. Bigger room size has been in high demand lately therefore it has been fully booked during the weekend. Consequently, your room preference has been updated in our system and certainly we will do our best to accommodate your room preference upon your arrival. Lastly, your compliments are shared with the team and I am certain that it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Inconvenient stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

syamsualdi 14/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the hotel last weekend. We expected a 5-star service, but were disappointed for some reasons. The elevator is definitely not in compliance with the health protocol. We had to wait for so long every time we have to use it. There should be more elevator and effective arrangement. It is highly inconvenient. On the first night the wifi was down. We asked the front office to let us know if the wifi was back as we were working that night and needed to send important emails and attended several meetings. After several hours waiting, we called the front office and were informed that the wifi was back on quite a while ago. On the second day, the kids wanted to play at the pool, but we found out that there was an event and that the pool is closed. The kids were so disappointed and we had back to the room. Again, we have to wait for the elevator for so long. On the second night the event went on at the pool and it was that loud we could hear the band playing in our room at the 20th floor. The event was supposed to end at 9pm, but went on after 9pm. We called the front office complaining that the noise was too loud and annoying that we couldn’t rest, but there is no follow up. Weekend event will surely be a good income for the hotel, especially during this difficult time. However, the hotel should serve the other guests and maintain the service of a 5-star hotel. We expected convenient stay, but it was definitely inconvenient stay.

Dear syamsualdi, My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While all of us wish you had a better experience, it is to my deepest regret to know that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Therefore we have contacted you personally and thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any concern regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

lack of amenities in the room and poor service when I check in at reception

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rubbertree2021 08/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good 1. very cosy and easy to sleep because of high quality bed condition 2. nice view at the lounge 3. cost effective Poor 1. Poor service when i check in. 1) did not prepared welcome fruits in the room 2) did not give any information for breakfast and lounge 3) did not give any information for using welcome drink 2. lack of lift/elevators 1) wait more than 20 minute for take elevator to go down to lobby

Dear rubbertree2021, Grüezi! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience of your recent stay with us. Allow me to express my sincere apology for not being able to deliver the service up to your expectations. At Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. During your visit on the weekend, we have experienced high occupancy that caused waiting period for the elevator since we also implemented physical distancing rule in the lift during this New Normal. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short that we missed on informing you about member benefits during check-in. Rest assured this is not our standard, thus we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Under expectation for a premium accor hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

remember_8081 06/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

long queue at check in long queue at the time of the lift No benefit as accorplus gold member (no free room upgrade, no welcome treat) as i used to get at other accor hotels even when i was only a silver member long queue at the restaurant at breakfast, too crowded to run out of butter. It's a shame when the waiter forbids bringing 2 loaves of bread that can't be enjoyed without butter. Fully booked swimming pool, crowded gym center, just enjoying the rain in the room, really a staycation that was far below expectations

Dear remember_8081, Grüezi. My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience of your recent stay with us. Allow me to express my sincere apology for not being able to deliver the service up to your expectations. At Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We had a high occupancy during the weekend, therefore there were queuing for check-in, breakfast and usage of lift. However, this is not an excuse for us to let this happened, we apologize for your inconvenience. To be informed, room upgrade membership benefits is based on availability during check-in process. Wherever it is available we can accommodate you with an upgraded room on your next visit. As part of health protocol, usage of swimming pool and gym require reservation as we limit the number of guest per one hour period . We appreciate you sharing your concerns, rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good hotel but lack of service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Msusanti73 05/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stayed at Premiere Room at Swissotel PIK Avenue. The check in process took quite a long time since the hotel claimed the rooms is fully booked at that day. My kids were so disappointed when they inform us that the swimming pool and the garden was closed for the public since there is a wedding held there. They should inform us earlier about it so that we can take it for consideration to have a staycation there. One more thing is there were only two lifts available with 4 person capacity, so there is a very long queue waiting for the lifts while it is not good in this pandemic situation. As for the room it was clean and nice, the bed was large and comfy. They also provide a Nescafe dolce gusto coffee machine. One unique thing in this hotel is the bathroom has screen wall. The location is also strategic next to PIK avenue mall.

Dear Msusanti73, Grüezi! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I appreciate your constructive comments very much regarding your family staycation at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. However, it is come to our regret that you experienced long waited check-in process, lift queuing and pool were closed during your stay. We are apologize for the inconvenience and I have discussed with the team on corrective measure to be put in place to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in jakarta