Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 1,084 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Luxury wellness resort in the heart of urban Bangkok

  • 1.2 acres of lush heritage gardens

  • A blend of healthy-but-indulgent dining and views of the gardens

  • 1,700 sqm. of MICE facilities and flexible garden wedding venue

  • In proximity of BTS, expressways and Khlong Saen Saep Boat Service

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 14 Meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staffPaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

2 Wireless Rd Lumpini Pathumwan
10330 bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6626663333

Fax: (+66)26663334

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BTS Ploenchit :  BTS Skytrain Ploenchit E2

  • By plane

    DON MUEANG INTL At 715km / 444.28 miles

  • By plane

    Suvarnabhumi Airport At 1km / null miles

GPS :13.747718, 100.547316

Our accommodation(s)

Superior King

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Superior Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Deluxe King

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Deluxe Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

TAMARIND

Type of cuisine: International

Embark on an inspirational journey of 'Guilt Free Indulgences' at Tamarind Natural Dining. The all day dining restaurant features international and Thai inspired dishes using the freshest organic ingredients wherever possible.

Khum Hom

Type of cuisine: Thai

This unique dining destination specialises in dishes from all regions of Thailand. The word 'khum' is Thai for a 'bite-sized portion', while 'hom' means 'aromatic', so diners can look forward to a delectable selection of wholesome and fragrant dishes.

RIM KLONG CAFE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Rim Klong is a stylish café overlooking the picturesque Saen Saeb canal. Offering fresh, organic home-made baked goods, sweet treats alongside a wide selection of fresh organic juices, herbal teas and natural wines.

CINNAMON

Non contractual photo

Cinnamon offers a selection of international organic wines along with the best of local and imported beers and spirits. Healthy mocktail options and slow juice concoctions are available. Located by the lobby overlooking the garden.

SALA

Non contractual photo

Nestled in tropical gardens, Sala Pool Bar offers a relaxed ambiance and a stress-free environment to feel near nature and unwinded. Offering a range of organic wines and delicious healthy bites to be enjoyed whilst soaking up the sun.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 588

  • Maximum capacity: 560 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 360 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,084 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C. W. H. Solo - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bathroom equipment is a little old but have a nice environment and good service.

Dear Wen-H., We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests such as yourself. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Saranya P. Solo - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice decoration room, comfortable facilities, good service and nice relaxing garden area

Dear Saranya, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Well organised

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martin B. Business - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room size. Very good food. Excellent pool Garden Very kind staff

Dear Martin, We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. I will be happy to share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Food was great, room was very good (allowing for Covid preventative measures like vinyl covered carpet), and staff was very responsive and friendly.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rob Solo - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was in quarantine. Not a good time. But you made it very tolerable with the nice room views, balcony, very nice tub, and your little park for exercise walks. The exercise mats, band, and roller were very helpful and the food was uniformly good.

Dear Rob, We very much appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will be happy to share your comments with our team. I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

ASQ stay in Bangkok

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lara Solo - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great experience. Staff went out of their way to accommodate me with vegan food and 24/7 availability.

Dear Lara, We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am happy to hear you had a wonderful culinary experience with us. I will gladly share your comments with our entire team. I am sure that this will serve as great encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to warmly welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Issue with cleanliness and food quality

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Yd Solo - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Finding someone's else dental floss and hairs in the room when you check-in is not the best experience, especially when this is supposed to be a covid quarantine room. The food is below average which would force customer to order extra from the hotel directly on top of their package. Food is also distributed at very specific times, no matter if you are awake or not, working or not, this means most of the time you end up eating a cold plate and drinking cold coffee or making your own in ther room. The positive thing is the staff.

Dear YD, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is clear that we fell short in providing you with a pleasant and restful stay. Please rest assured that we are taking immediate and appropriate measures to address the hygiene and culinary problems you have raised with the teams concerned to prevent future occurrence. We deeply appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Very well organised ASQ.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Darren F. Solo - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my second ASQ with Movenpick BDMS wellness resort Bangkok. I was extremely pleased with the improvements that had been made between my first and second stay. The staff realise that quarantine is an unpleasant experience for everyone however they went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was as comfortable as possible under the circumstances.

Dear Darren, We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay and thank you for choosing Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok once more as your preferred ASQ hotel in Bangkok. As such, we are especially pleased to hear that you had another restful time with us. I will be happy to share your motivating comments with our team for their further motivation. We hope to warmly welcome you back again soon once we are able to reopen as a post-ASQ hotel. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Happy quarantine

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Saranya Solo - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoy the atmosphere during my quarantine (ASQ) especially the view of the garden and garden time. But the food is not as expected for the 5 stars hotel esp the Thai dish. The looks were ok but taste was bad.

Dear Saranya, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your ASQ stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and hear that our guests had a restful time and enjoyed our lush gardens. However, I have also noted your candid comments about the quality of our culinary experience to be shared with the teams concerned for immediate improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anthony T. Business - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The whole staff is very friendly and make you feel at home.

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok in the near future. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Great quarantine hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yiting T. Business - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was quarantined at the hotel for 16 days and had a great time. The meals wear plenty and tasted great. The hotel provided garden walk time after negative COVID test result and each rooms have a balcony for fresh air. The only downside were sometimes the new towels weren't very fresh, smelled a little funny.

Dear Yi-Ting, We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay with us and I will gladly share your comments with our team. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have also made note of your feedback about the towels for future improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Comfortable room - ok food

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Michael C. Families - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I upgraded to a suite and the room was very comfortable - the food was just ok

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok . We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We have also noted your candid comments on your culinary experience for discussion with the teams involved for future improvement. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you again to Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok in the near future. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

staff and management made the long quarantine of 16 days not only bearable but pleasant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris B. Solo - 27/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

large space in the room, nice balcony in a very quiet surrounding. beautiful garden. Very friendly and responsive staff and great service. Food better than expected. The only issue that could have been done better is more than 45 minutes per day and person outdoors. Sometimes I was ALONE during my slot...so there would be more time and space for longer stays outdoor

Dear Chris, We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and I am happy that you felt well looked after and enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for highlighting Khun Ann's hospitality, too. Your candid feedback concerning the flooring, wifi, garden time and elements of your breakfast is appreciated as well and will be shared with all team members concerned to ensure we improve our services. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

They were the worst of time and they were the best of times (it was a quarantine stay)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John C. Solo - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Considering this was a quarantine stay for 16 days this was a remarkable pleasant experience. Room was very comfortable and when i asked for a more suitable office chair it was quickly provided. Lovely balcony and garden outlook made the stay calm and peaceful in what could have been stressful situation. The food was excellent and I really enjoyed most meals. Maybe all I could suggest is some options to reduce breakfast and/or lunches. I felt guilty wasting so much food. Also maybe a way to reduce the condiment supply (sauces, jam, butter etc). I felt bad about that waste as well. I really appreciate the options for fitness equipment and the coffee machine. That made a huge impact on my stay. The large and mature garden was really appreciated when I was able to go outside for exercise. Never a nicer exercise yard could I have asked for. All up I think the hotel did a remarkable job in making a tough situation not only bearable but pleasant and enjoyable.

Dear John, We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to hear from our valued guests and I'm happy to read that you felt well looked after during your time in our garden oasis. Thank you for your suggestions as well on how we can reduce food waste, I will share your comments with our team for future improvement. We look forward to warmly welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Great quarantine experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for the quarantine requirement in Thailand. Despite the challenging situation (quarantine), I thought the hotel was super organised and meals were absolutely fantastic. Hotel staff members were very attentive and helpful during my quarantine stay.

We very much appreciate your detailed and candid comments regarding your stay at Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. First of all, thank you for your trust in choosing us as your preferred ASQ hotel. While we are happy to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay, please also accept our apologies for the various inconveniences experienced during your time with us. We greatly value guest feedback and each of the points you have raised from the booking experience, to the cleanliness and maintenance challenges as well as service shortfalls have been further discussed with all teams involved for immediate improvement to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your valuable experience, and we look forward to having the chance to welcome you back again once our hotel reopens post-ASQ. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Fantastic program with the most amazing staff care and service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul M. Solo - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was pleasant and large enough not to feel caged. The balcony was a real plus. But the real highlight was your staff performance. There could be NO criticism of their care, service and adherence to the process. One small critique. For the price you ask the coffee machine and microwave should be included.

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok and thank you for highlighting the hospitality of our team. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had a relaxing stay with us even given the unique circumstances of ASQ. Thank you for your candid comments for our future improvement as well. I will gladly share your comments with our team and I am sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Very very good well look after

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dawn S. Solo - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good staff and mr gim the best and will tell all my friends to stay very very happy

Dear Dawn, We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and thank you for highlighting the efforts of Khun Ghim and the team. I will be happy to share your comments with them and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

ASQ Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ken L. Couples - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at Movenpick BDMS for our 16 day Quarantine period on arrival in Thailand. We obviously weren't able to experience all the hotel's facilities and restaurants, but the hotel interior looks great. Our room was spacious and comfortable (Suite). It was well stocked with toiletries, towels and essentials. The TV stations were spot on with News, Movies and Sports, incl Premier league games. The food was good. It is, due to ASQ guidelines, served in disposable trays, but that said, it was well presented, delicious and punctual. You can transfer it to plates provided on request. The staff are polite, friendly and professional. The testing was organized and efficient also. Overall, as bad as Quarantine may seem, Movenpick BDMS make it that little bit easier. Thank you.

Dear Ken, We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is a pleasure to receive such glowing feedback and I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a restful ASQ time with us. Thank you for highlighting the efforts of the housekeeping team and K.Muk in particular, I will gladly share your comments with them. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back to our hotel again once we reopen post-ASQ. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

overall excellent stay for quarantine

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 19/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

slight issue during beginning of stay due to ants infestation in room, coming from the aircon duct. It was fixed really quickly without the need to change rooms. Really appreciate the fruit basket that was sent. otherwise great team who was responsive to my requests.

We very much appreciate your kind and candid comments regarding your stay at Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. While we are happy to hear that your initial issue with the ants in your room was solved to your comfort and satisfaction, we would still like to apologize once more for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your trust in choosing us as your preferred ASQ hotel and I will be pleased to share your compliments about the hospitality of our team with them. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

It was a great quarantine place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room service was great, and accommodated all my pesky vegan requests. The meals that come with the vegetarian menu were not always suitable and I wish I had a way to specify to not get non suitable food to avoid waste. See "pesky vegan above" Otherwise it was great. I have no complaints.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and in the spirit of improvement I will also share your comments regarding creating more vegan-friendly cuisine with our culinary team. However, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Nice rooms, friendly service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nice, internet speed excellent.

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us and very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bruno Huber General Manager Mövenpick BDMS Wellness Resort Bangkok

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok