Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 5,439 reviews
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 5-10-minute walk to Siam Paragon / MBK Shopping Mall

  • 30-minute drive to Suvarnabhumi Airport

  • International Buffet / Traditional Chinese restaurant

  • 2-minute walk to Siam BTS Station / City Centre

  • Free WIFI and comfortable work space

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

392/44 Siam Square Soi 6
Rama I Road Pathumwan
10330
bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6622098888

Fax: (+66)22551824

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SIAM SQ :   SOUTHERN SOUTHERN STN

  • SIAM SQ. :   NTH & NTHEAST MOCHID

  • SIAM SQUARE :   EASTERN LINE EKAMAI

  • SIAM SQUARE. :   25.16.79.48. SIAM SQUARE

  • MRT :   All Siam

  • SIAM SQ :   BLUE LINE SILOM

  • SIAM SQUARE :   GREEN LINE SUKHUMVIT STN

  • By plane

    DON MUANG AIRPORT At 24.9km / 15.47 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HUA LUM PONG At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :13.744721, 100.534816

Our accommodations

Our 425 rooms and suites are designed for both business and leisure. With room types that range from superior to executive suites, we have rooms fit for everyone. Each room highlights a flat screen TV, mini-bar, free WIFI and in-room safe. The Deluxe rooms are newly renovated with 55" Smart TV, connectivity panel & rain shower. The Executive Room treats you like a VIP. It includes access to the Premier Lounge serving breakfast & evening cocktails, boardroom use and private check-in.

Superior Room 1 Queen-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room 1 Queen-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Premier Floor 1 King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior Suite 1 Queen-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 45
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

One Bedroom Suite 1 King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LOK WAH HIN CHINESE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: null

The award-winning Lok Wah Hin, having been voted the Best Chinese Restaurant in Bangkok for 14 consecutive years, offers an array of delicious and authentic Dim Sum dishes, in a classical Chinese village style atmosphere.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

The Square prepares a daily extravaganza of international fare for gourmet adventurers that enjoy variety and quality. The restaurant offers cuisine from Asia, Europe and the Americas, plus a selection of traditional cusine from regional Thailand.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Gourmet Bar is a relaxed space that serves a wide range of authentic Thai and western dishes as well as a selection of delicious drinks and pastries. It is open from 7am till late, making a variety of dishes available to you at all hours.

Lunch

07:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPLASH POOLSIDE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Cocktails and refreshments under the sun. Enjoy a dip in the pool while sipping a cool cocktail, beer, fruit juice or shake. Breakfast, lunch and snack menu with international and Thai cuisine plus a selection of healthy meals, salads and sandwiches

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 400

  • Maximum capacity: 420 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 20 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

12,669 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,439 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Room needs upgrading

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Keri C. Friends - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in smoking room and ventilation can be better. Overall spacious and clean enough.

Good stay, good breakfast But facilities is getting old

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. C. L. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is clean and the breakfast at the executive lounge has improve alot. Staffs service is great, but the room facilities is getting old - air-con indicator is not working properly. It does not show the temperature of the room at all.

Central location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

maryD3444GH Family - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at this very central location hotel on our family stop over in Bangkok. Delighted with our choice, close to everything, giving us a chance to shop. Good breakfast and enjoyed our time around the pool bar on level four.

Below average experience, too expensive for what it is

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Didier Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positive: - the bed and cleanness. - the location To improve: -staff with poor English, even at reception -old restaurants in need of renovation, the Chinese one does not hold its reputation -unbearable noise in breakfast room which is over crowded most of the time, -aged rooms with bathrooms apparently renovated with poor finish quality: either the renovation budget was poor, either the suppliers were mediocre, either some budget ended up in another pocket... It is surprising to have so much difference in the same city between Vie Hotel and Novotel, although the price difference is not so big. Do you have a management issue in Novotel Siam Square?

Excellent location for business or leisure.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

charleslcy2019 Business - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Renovated room with fresh look and more practical space. Good service and excellent check-in experience especially for an Accor Silver member. Breakfast is always good and good spread provided. Perfect location!

Dear charleslcy2019, Thank you for being a All - Sliver member and for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked so many aspects of our hotel location, the renovated room, the check-in, and the breakfast. It is always a pleasure to receive compliments; I will be sure to share your review with the rest of the team. All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another and enjoyable stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Sagar Naker

Great location, very welcoming!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Beck W. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. For a short stopover the hotel had everything we needed. Bonus was having the MBK centre so close to the hotel.

Impeccable service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. B. H. Solo - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was attended to by Mr Top. He is extremely helpful not only for my current staying but also arranging for my next stay with my extended family of 15 from 6-10 May 2020.

warm welcoming

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rudy H. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

its very warm welcoming from staff (ms.Poh) i am very enjoying as a 3rd home, many thanks for all your services ms.Poh.

Deluxe is Worse Than Standard

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Shimendaisatsu Friends getaway - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The deluxe rooms were supposed to have been revamped recently. But don't pay extra for them. In the bathroom, the soap holder was already rusting, walls cracking, floor gradient badly done, causing water to accumulate instead of flowing to the drain. Very poor workmanship. Doors slam shut so loud on every room, non existent soundproofing. You'd wake up early in the morning from all the door slamming and loud talking from the corridor. I could even hear hotel phones ringing from another room.

Dear Shimendaisatsu, Thank you for your review and we appreciate you sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to read that you did not find your experience completely to your satisfaction, and hope that you will accept my sincere apology for disappointment. I have shared your comments to our Chief Engineer rectifying the issues. The Senior hotel management take these comments seriously for possible improvement. I once again like to express my sincerest apologies if this has left you with a bitter taste of your experience at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. We hope to be able to welcome you back again to show how we have improved. Kind regards, Sagar Naker General Manager

Good service and quality

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kim Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was good... there is a separate check in counter for members

Consistent excellent services

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

WilsonC1920 Couples - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I use to visit Bangkok once or twice a year. I stayed in other hotels in Bangkok when I visited Bangkok in the last two years but still found that Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is still the best hotel with friendly greetings and excellent performance during my stays. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gerry H. Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel near BTS and many Mall

Dear Gerry H., Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that our location was an advantage for your visit. Your positive comments will only motivate us to delight all our guests further. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us, we are looking forward to welcoming back to your next stay within very soon. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alex N. Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great welcome from the front desk staff as they quickly get us our reservation check in done as soon as possible knowing that it’s already midnight when we arrived. Very courteous and cheerful.

Dear Alex N., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square. I am very pleased to read that you appreciate the service of our staff and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I will specifically forward your praise to our team. They will be pleased to hear it. We truly enjoyed being at service to you and we hope to warmly welcome you back for another enjoyable time in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

need to "fight" for a non smoking room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BMuliadi Couples - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

stayed for total of 6 Nights, the first 2 nights was excellent in term of service and cleanliness. the next 4 nights after returned from Vietnam was a bit frustrating. at first we were given a dull dark smoking room, after numerous complaint we were able to get a non smoking room. housekeeping after 2 nights began to deteriorate. but it still one of my favorite hotel in bangkok due to its location

Strategic Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Liangwei85 Couples - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated in a very strategic place where getting to tourist spots is a breeze with the central Siam station. Not to mention a few good Thai restaurant that is just 2 minutes walk away. Overall the hotel experience has been pleasent with friendly reception, welcome drink and clean hotel room. Amenities are decent too.

Dear Liangwei85, Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that our location was an advantage for your visit. Your positive comments will only motivate us to delight all our guests further. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us, we are looking forward to welcoming back to your next stay within very soon. Sincerely, Sagar Naker

4 nights in Novotel Siam Square

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

johanaidiltan Friends getaway - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Staff was very welcoming and friendly. They arranged to combine both my bookings such that I didn't need to change rooms after the first night. However, the room allocated to me was twin bed room with a toilet design flaw. In essence, when closing the window to the shower, the main room is able to see the toilet and when closing the toilet, the main room is able to see the shower. This made no sense especially with people sharing a twin room. Spoke to the duty manager and they managed to move me another room where the toilet had no issues with privacy the following morning. Appreciate the quick and prompt service recovery. Other than this incident, the stay was great. Location was very near the Siam BTS station (2 min walk) and lots of food options / malls. Siam Paragon was just next to the BTS station and had a supermarket. Overall, I will choose to stay in this hotel again for price and convenience. However, I will make sure that the staff does not allocate me the same room as my first night here. Great job to the team for the surprise birthday cake and decorations as well. Really appreciate it. I give the rooms a 3/5 rating due to the first night incident.

Dated rooms and facilities, great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jet14264496582 Business - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I am visiting this hotel since merely twenty years, mainly due to its location. This time was very mixed experience. Check in took twenty minutes, despite nobody in front of me. Just slow staff. Finally reaching the room, both provided key cards didn't function,and the door could not be opened. Returned to reception, after further ten minutes, I had two new keys, which worked. Due to my status, I received welcome drinks vouchers for the bar. Pretty much to my surprise, I was told, today no beer on stock - can you imagine ? Only imported brands, but those not on voucher. However, next day local beer on voucher was available. Thought over the years, I would know ll the room types, and wouldn't need adapters s three pin sockets be available. However, when doing work, I realized, this room is not fitted with it. Went down to the business centre to get one, and was told, room service would bring one to my room. Nothing during the next 45 minutes. Went down to the business centre again, to get it there. It took the staff there another twenty minutes to get it. The gym is clearly dated. Most of the free weights and machines showing corrosion, though still in usable condition. However, the swiss balls haven't been pumped up for years, and can't be used anymore. Had informed the staff during my previous visit, but obviously to no avail. The room was clean, the bed excellent. But details in the bathroom showing the age too. E.g. corroded holders for sop in the shower, visible raw plugs and small damages on the mirror. Conclusion : it's time for some improvements ! ... But I'll go there again.

Dear Jet14264496582, Thank you for your continuous support towards Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us. I truly regret that your stay with us did not entirely fulfill your expectations in many areas. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for any lapses in the areas mentioned. The points of concern you have raised, have been communicated to the concerning departments, in order to take appropriate actions in rectifying the issue. Kindly be ensured that your valuable comment was well taken for improvement. I would love to be your assistance whenever you are here in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime via H1031-QC@accor.com should you need any further assistance or information. Kind regards, Sagar Naker General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daphne T. Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good except the sink water stopper was not in the sink so it was pretty unsightly to see the rusty pipes in the sink

Dear Daphne T., We sincerely appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to learn that the overall experience met your expectations. I will share your score with our team. However, I noted your constructive comment regards the sink water stopper which has communicated with Chief Engineer for immediate rectification. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. Your feedback is important to us and we will work towards improving our product. Once again, thank you for your stay and your valuable feedback. We hope you would consider an opportunity to discover these changes in another visit. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Saabir K. Families - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was n pleasant and nice stay.

Dear Saabir K., We sincerely appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are pleased as it is what we strive for every day. Your kind words will be shared with the whole team. Thank you once again for reviewing and we hope we can welcome you in the very near future as a valued returning guest. Sincerely, Sagar Naker General Manager, Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Great Experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tom-Muc-089 Couples - 31/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great experience in a fantastic hotel. Very central in the city center just minutes away from skytrain and all the big shopping center such as Siam Square and Paragon. Lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel and a 24x7 Starbucks and 7-Eleven on the other site of the street. Great rooms and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Hope to have the opportunity to come here again soon.

Dear Tom-Muc-08, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your current stay. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay particularly with the location of the hotel and the service you experienced. Your kind words to our staff are highly appreciated and have been shared with them to further reinforce their efforts. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and making your next visit a more enjoyable one. Sincerely, Sagar Naker
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok