Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen

Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 393 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • 137 newly designed rooms in 4 categories

  • Two restaurants, bar and panoramic terrace

  • Multifunctional meeting rooms

  • 180 car park right in front of the hotel

Hotel location

Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen

Hoehenstrasse 12
4622 EGERKINGEN
Switzerland

  • By plane

    EUROAIRPORT SWISS At 50km / 31.07 miles

GPS:47.32659, 7.813272

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Our 4 star hotel in Egerkingen has 137 comfortable non-smoking rooms with free WiFi, coffee-making facilities, a comfortable seating area and an LED TV with numerous international channels. Guests of these rooms benefit from free use of the fitness centre. Upon request, we can provide allergen-free rooms.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  393 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  648 reviews

Impeccably run and ideally located for a stopover

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We often stay at the Movenpick in Egerkingen as the situation is ideal for our drive down to Italy. The parking is good, the welcome is always warm and professional, the rooms are comfortable and very clean and the restaurant is good. Every staff member we have ever encountered has been charming and helpful, and the breakfast is exceptionally good.

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you very much for the kind words and the excellent rating. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel. We will be happy to welcome you next time with the same warmth and look forward to putting a smile on your face again! Sincerely, Your Mövenpick Team

Nice stay with family

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious and comfortable familly room, with separate room for kids, nice breakfast buffet. Hotel in quiet area.

Dear Roger B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Your Mövenpick Team

As always

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Vacation03219333386 TripAdvisor review

We stayed one night on our trip to Tuscany. Beds were fine as well as breakfast. The only thing we missed were the tiny milk chocolates. Unfortunately they probably had to cut their expenses And another minus is that you have to pay for parking your car; not very customer friendly. Besides that the hotel is highly recommended!

Well located, amazing breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

All in the title

Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent rating. We are happy that the location of our hotel is very convenient for you. We are pleased that you have felt comfortable with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Your Mövenpick Team

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bjarne C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service and perfect room

Dear Mr. Bjarne C., We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Sincerely, Your Mövenpick Team

Very good experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is situated very convenient for my business travel (close to the motorway but still in a very silent natural environment).

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and we are glad that the location of our hotel is very convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you any time again! Your Mövenpick Team

perfect location for business commuting

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It is a pleasure to come back to your hotel! Calm place, nice clean rooms and excellent service

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Mövenpick Team

Nejes

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Doorreis wintersport

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, excellent breakfast

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mary Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Favorable

Dear Maria S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mövenpick Team

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

- Very good stay - Very calm (no noise, ...) - Good to have parking but a bit expensive

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Timo K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All right so far. Shower in the bath tube is a bit outdated and old-fashioned, as well as dangerous to climb in and out. Needs to be renewed soon.

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly reception. Perfectly situated for my purposes. Nice clean rooms. Good restaurant in the facility. Very convenient parking .

Bad experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Imadii Business - TripAdvisor review

C/in was good c/out was good but if you have to deal with the reservation manager you feel uncomfortable due to his way of resolving issues. Room was small Sleeping quality was good Good location also

Unpleasant

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

hofheim TripAdvisor review

Chose a room with a terrace for fresh air. confirmation clearly stated Premium room with Terrace. What we got was a room in the roof with a small triangle window that only opened a crack! Bathroom floor had hair when we arrived and didn’t inspire trust in a proper disinfection of the room. Dinner at the restaurant terrace was nice with good food and service. Worst of all was the free for all at morning buffet! Kids and adults everywhere without masks several preteens without shoes and everyone, unregulated, digging into the buffet. The only COVID measure we noticed was a single plastic glove at each place setting.

Noisy room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Optimistic_patron TripAdvisor review

THe hotel is fine and perfect as a transit stop The issue though is that when arriving late, all that was needed was to get to sleep. Unfortunately, other guests (quite right,) were having a great time and the noise carried - perhaps also through the window vent system. An annoying practice here is that having completed all details at the time of booking on Accor site, the receptionist ask to provide all of that information again. Why? particularly after a long drive and wanting only to get to the room. A plus point, the breakfast is excellent for those with a good or light appetire. But, Movenpick is renowned for this

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in EGERKINGEN