Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 718 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

+ 9 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Surfers Paradise

  • 2 x outdoor heated ppols

  • 2 x heated kids pools

  • Walking distance to Surfers Paradise Beach

  • Close to Restaurants and Bars

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI in your roomPaying
  • Private indoor parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor tennis court
Information message

Hotel location

Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise

3 Hanlan Street
4217 surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +61755793399

Fax: (+61)7/55702077

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 22km / 13 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-28.002796, 153.430363

Our accommodation(s)

Positioned just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provide stylish and spacious self-contained accommodation with everything you'll need for a relaxed Gold Coast holiday. Our 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments have a large fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and spacious living areas which feature a balcony overlooking the ocean. You can relax with the comfort of air-conditioning and Foxtel TV after a day of adventure.

1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 100 / 1076 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Executive

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 100 / 1076 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 140 / 1507 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Executive

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 140 / 1507 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

3 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 160 / 1722 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

718 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,213 reviews

Very disappointing, poorly managed and poorly maintained.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Zan F. Couples - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Guests who do not observe pool rules, glass bottles used poolside, larrikins controlling pool area with ball games. Apartment unclean and poorly maintained, ceiling fans with rust encrusted blades circulating above sleep areas. Air conditioning extremely loud. Reception staff who are noticably dispassionate about their jobs. Not impressed at all, I have been a guest at this building years ago and had great experience then which made me want book here again especially as part of my honeymoon.. words cannot express accurately how disappointed and embarrassed I was with Paradise Centre this time. There are more issues than these that I am happy to discuss with you.

Dear ZANNE F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise. We appreciate you sharing your concerns both with us at Reception and also via survey. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do hope your next Gold Coast travel brings you a more positive experience. Kind Regards, Courtney, Management

Fabulous apartment, perfect location, beautiful facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jocelyn Couples - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As returning guests we were delighted to be returning to Paradise Centre! Our expectations were high and we were not disappointed! Such a beautiful complex, so close to everything and super quiet. We loved the tennis courts, the pool was fantastic and the spa each night was amazing! The steam room was a total bonus! The apartment was immaculate and so very comfortable. A real home away from home. We loved every minute and will be back soon! Thank you for having us again!

Dear Jocelyn, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! I am proud to see a few key staff members have left a great impression on you; I will be sure to let them know to 'keep up their great work!'. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful resort style facilities here at Paradise Centre Apartments. Somehow our offerings make you feels worlds away from the hustle and bustle yet we are literally located in the heart of Surfers Paradise! All the very best for the year ahead Jocelyn, we do hope to see you again when you are next needing a vacation! Courtney, Management

Close to everything. Well located.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Beth Families - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly and helpful. Unit a bit outdated but very clean.

Dear Beth, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to see you had an overall great stay. I agree with you, we are in an unbeatable location close to everything in the very heart of Surfers Paradise. I trust you made the most of the patrolled beach just steps away, restaurants, shopping mall, hive of activity on our doorstep. I appreciate you found our cleanliness and friendliness to standard, a testament to the team here at Paradise Centre Apartments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see back in Paradise in the near future. Courtney, Management

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bella Friends - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean and in a perfect location. We had a lovely room with beautiful ocean views

Dear Bella, Thank you kindly for your recent review. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed our stunning ocean and city views. Our large balcony's are the perfect viewing platform that is certain! I thank you for highlighting our property cleanliness and perfect location. I pinch myself sometimes, we are in the very heart of Surfers Paradise yet once inside our doors you feel worlds away from the hustle and bustle, especially from our resort style facilities level. We do hope to see you again Bella, please let us know when you next need a vacation! Courtney, Management

Excellent Location, good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is excellent. Can get noisy on a Friday night, but that is to be expected. Apartment was clean to an extent, however did not include all kitchen amenities that would have been useful during our stay. Apartment was very spacious and views were lovely. The apartment facilities were clean. Overall it was a good stay for our short time.

Dear Maddison, Thank you for your recent 8/10 review. I am so pleased to read you had a great stay and found our location excellent!!! You are right, during COVID19 we have had to reduce the added decor and equipment to a level sustainable for routine sanitising between guests. I trust we left you with enough to get by for your break and we too look forward to a brighter future where we can spoil our guests with all the added touches once again. I do hope to see you again when you are next visiting Paradise Maddison, be sure to let us know when you next need a break. Courtney, Management

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Trudy Families - 04/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Only disappointment was no fresh towels or housekeeping during ten night stay. When enquired about fresh towels told we would have to pay for them. Have stayed here before and not experienced this issue.

Dear Trudy, Thank you for your time reviewing recent stay. I am sorry to hear you didn't receive your linen basket during stay, something our guests staying 8 nights or more are entitled to. Unfortunately unlike previous stays, during COVID19 (for the health & safety of our colleagues) we have been unable to enter occupied apartments and provide physical housekeeping service however have been providing a basket of fresh linen and supplies which sounds as though it is exactly what you required. Looking at your booking, your reservation was only noted as a former Mantra+ loyalty member and not an Accor ALL loyalty member. This is where you have not been acknowledged nor provided the welcome drink you mention as being missed. I welcome you to reserve directly with us for future stays, we will obtain your loyalty membership number from you at the time of booking and update your guest profile to ensure you are acknowledged as deserved. I do hope you will give us another chance at providing great service in the future. Thank you Trudy, Courtney, Management

Great location friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 03/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good for family’s clean and in a great location close to everything.

Dear John, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. I am so pleased to see our staff left a lasting impression. We really do try our best to provide top quality and genuine friendly service. I appreciate you highlighting this. We truly are in a great location as you have said. We are right in the heart of Surfers Paradise yet our balcony's, views, shared resort facilities can really make you feel words away. We look forward to hosting you again in the future John. Courtney, Management

Well located, apartment a bit run down

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception, Location, Facilities all great (we knew this, as we have stayed at Paradise Centre many times before). The apartment we got this time (Room 801 Allunga) was huge, which was great and the views were amazing. The main problem was the light and noise in the apartment. The blinds and curtains were very run-down and extremely thin, so the room was exceptionally bright, noisy and would heat up from 5am. This meant the air-con needed to be on overnight, which was very noisy too. The limited window coverings also meant that very little road noise was filtered and being main street Gold Coast there was a lot of noise.... Rest of the apartment was a bit dated and run-down (sliding cupboards wouldn't open)... but fixing up the blinds would make a huge difference to comfort.

Dear Katrina, Thank you for your feedback on recent stay. I am so pleased to see overall you had a great stay, and I agree we are absolutely prime located in the heart of Surfers Paradise. I am sorry to hear your comments on Apartment 801. This is a lovely apartment, and I will certainly look into the blinds as you have commented. I agree, it is broad daylight along the eastern coastline from very early hours in Summer, I am very bias to much Winter days for it's later starts to the morning. Thank you for your feedback Katrina, I appreciate your time & comments. Courtney, Management

Well located but presentation and décor of the rooms VERY disappointing

Customer review rating 1.5/5

M D. Families - 27/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at the Paradise Centre for many years, our last 2 years ago. We were extremely disappointed in our room and its presentation. It smelt and was very dated..... Due to our dis satisfaction, whilst we were there, we looked around at other similar places in the area to stay at for our next visit next year......

Dear Merv, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Paradise Centre Apartments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will have an inspection of the Two Bedroom unit you speak of and look into your concerns as it certainly isn't in line with our Executive apartment range. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney, Management

Best pool on the Gold Coast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best location, best pool area. Room lacked some basics that one would expect from a hotel of this standard.

Dear Darren, Thank you for your time reviewing recent stay. And we thank you for your 8/10 result. I agree with you; we are truly in the very best location in the Heart of Surfers Paradise and as you've said we have a great pool and facilities area to go with it. I do apologise you experienced condensation on the tiles, and confirm we do have the large cupboard/ducted air conditioning systems throughout entire building/s and on the most humid days unfortunately we do see some condensation occur. Please be sure to let us know if you experience this again; we are more than happy to provide spare towels or mat to to place in that area to assist. Please let us know if we can host you again in the future Darren, we'd love to see you back in Paradise! Courtney, Management

Awesome views

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Charlie P. Families - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, great views of the beach. Room was dated and definitely needed a freshen up. First room we were given had no blinds in the lounge area- so we asked to change rooms. We are returning visitors to the paradise apartments. It can be a pain with the lifts if you have friends staying on another floor( as we did) the FOB only gives you access to you floor level while going in the lifts. Too bad if you want to visit your friends..

Dear Charlie, Thank you for your online review. I am so pleased you have an overall great stay with us here in Paradise. We really are in the perfect location as you said. I am pleased my team were able to assist you to an apartment that more suited your needs with blinds etc. I can confirm your experience with fobs and access is true. Because our property is residential, we need to keep our tenants and residents safety in mind also and can only provide access on the apartment fobs to the allocated floor you are staying, to minimise the coming/going of our residents floors. You can ofcourse meet guests at Level 6 facilities or ground floor and arrange visitation of each other unit from there. We thank you for your understanding Charlie and do hope to see you back joining us in Paradise again! Courtney, Management

Well located and well kept property

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael Families - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a very good stay in this well located and impeccably kept property. The facilities were superb.

Dear Michael, Thank you for your time reviewing recent stay here at Paradise Centre Apartments. I agree with you, we are located in an unbeatable position in the Heart of Surfers Paradise. We can also feel worlds away from the hustle and bustle though with our fantastic Resort style facilities. We do hope to host yourself and family again in the future Michael. Please let us know when next travelling to Paradise! Courtney, Management

Relaxed and convenient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Renee V. Families - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly

Dear Renee, Thank you for your wonderful review. How special for our staff to see acknowledgements from you, we truly appreciate you highlighting our great service levels. I am so pleased you had a great stay overall and we look forward to hosting you again when next traveling to Paradise! Best regards, Courtney & Team

Fantastic local

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Justine C. Families - 13/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing location, heated outside pool best pool in surfers Paradise .. rooms dated and had issues with parking but would stay there again ✅✅ Staff amazing , very helpful

Dear Justine, Thank you for your time reviewing recent stay. I apologise you experienced car parking issues. Generally it is a very simple process however with peak period and extra visitors/guests, it can become a bit of a domino game in the carpark. I am so pleased to see all other elements of your stay were fantastic. Our location is amazing, I agree with you wholeheartedly! Thank you for mentioning our great team of staff also, we very much appreciate the vote of confidence. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise when you are next needing a break away! Courtney, Management

Great location, beautiful pool

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jane Families - 13/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love this place and reception staff are very accommodating and helpful. We will be back

Dear Jane, Thank you kindly for your valued feedback. I am pleased to see you had such a great stay! I agree, our location is second to none and I know you made the most of it. We are steps away from patrolled beach, tourist attractions, shopping mall, dining precinct and more. I am so proud of the reception team getting a mention for their service levels, I will be sure to let them know. Thank you again Jane, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Courtney, Management

Good position, nice pool area. But poor internet, inexperienced staff.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Laura Couples - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good and so were the facilities. However when we arrived the member of staff did not explain the check in process very clearly or give us instructions to find the building as there are two, a more senior member of staff had to run out of reception to show us where to go as we looked lost and she noticed our confusion the other staff member had caused by not explaining location clearly. The internet did not work. They use an external service and after calling them we had already checked out when they wanted to assist us. Otherwise it was a good stay. The cleaning staff we saw around the apartment were amazing ! She was working really hard.

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Courtney, Management

Amazing family friendly apartment

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

southport2021 02/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

From our first contact to our last dat they were amazing. The apartment was squeaky clean and very COVID safe. We have stayed at other apartments but this was the best. Also all outdoor pools are properly heated.

Poor service!!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Yoanna P. Families - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked 2 rooms and asked for both for 2 couples. I was advised 2 singles can be put together. We arrive this was not done. Staff just sat there for a few minutes after serving us until I asked if there is anything else?? She then said “oh no, you are done” We then walked to the front door while my Son inlaw drove to car park to find door lock & Son inlaw came back down. My daughter had to go back to the front desk to ask for a key. Windows blurry, moldy & sliding doors very stiff & hard to open.

Dear Yoanna P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Paradise Centre Apartments Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You have caught us at a busy time, and yes we have new staff on board to assist us however this does not allow for poor service and again I do apologise for your experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Courtney, Management

Good central location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Christian Families - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay as usual as we have stayed with you many times

Dear Christian, Thank you for your time providing online review. I am pleased to see you had a great stay once again, and we are very grateful for your return visits. I agree with you, the cash bond system is very thorough but I do believe the reception team explain on check in that the process does take longer on departure and to leave some time for us to physically attend the unit before providing cash deposit back. I do hope this didn't hold you up too much on check out Christian. All the very best seeing in the new year. We hope to see you in Paradise again in the future. Courtney, Management

Best location in surfers paradise

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mos Families - 27/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very courteous and helpful. All our special request were luckily granted.

Dear Mos, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to see such great feedback regarding your stay and our wonderful staff. You said it ; we have the best location and such great facilities right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. We are literally steps away from everything you could possibly want and need for your holiday. It sounds as though you had a great time with us and we do hope to see you again in the new year. Courtney & Team, @Paradise

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surfers paradise